Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very attractive park. Pleasant surroundings and close to where we needed to be. Appreciated a prompt refund when we had to leave a day earlier than planned.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the campground and had a great time but do think the bikes and paddle boats need to be replaced or kept up better. many were broke and they sure didn't look like that online. Things you pay a fee to do and are advertised should be kept up better.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time .we really liked our camp site along the lake ,we will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2014
What a great KOA. My family and friends had a amazing time. Everyone is so sweet and they love to make you feel right at home. Thanks to you all. Great Job. :). See you again soon.
Aug 04, 2014
A nice quiet weekend. Great site on the pond. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2014
The POOL was disgusting!
Aug 01, 2014
I think everything was clean and the grounds were well kept. The staff was polite and helpful. I will definitely be back and will recommend KOA to all my friends.
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. One big problem was that our grandson rented a cabin for 2 nites and had to pay $7.00 per person to stay a few hours after checkout time. The $300.00 you received should have been more than enough to cover it.
Jul 31, 2014
The cabin was lovely, though I wish it had central air and heat as the window unit wasn't enough to cool the bedroom. We still slept fairly well! The only complaint I have was that several events on the schedule started 15-30 minutes earlier than scheduled causing some kids to miss out. Other than that we really enjoyed our vacation! A great family oriented campground!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful retreat. Family friendly staff. We'll be back soon!
Jul 29, 2014
Toaster was broken... Cabin was GREAT...
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the little ones. Wish you could have more activities for older kids
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and clean camping facility. Friendly, helpful staff. Was hoping to be closer to the lake. Plenty of shopping and services nearby
Jul 29, 2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Relaxing, amenities plentiful, campgrounds very clean, staff extremely helpful & friendly. THANK YOU!
Jul 28, 2014
Great pool area and the kids loved it! Very clean and professionally managed.
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is great for families. The covered pool is great for swimming without burning. The staff provided so many fun activities for the kids and were very enthusiastic! Highly Recommended..!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This place is great for small kids because of the activities. Besides that it's like camping in a parking lot. No trees.
Jul 27, 2014
We absolutely love staying at KOA Lake Conroe. Everyone is soo friendly and they are kid friendly. Our grandkids love all the activities
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was very helpful, very pleasant. Great job !!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice clean great place for the family! Everyone very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time and will definitely be coming back next year!
Jul 24, 2014
It was very quiet and comfortable. Had everything we needed close by or in our cabin. Enjoyed the stay very much and it was very relaxing!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent facilities! Really nice staff!!
Jul 22, 2014
Fun times at the KOA. Jumping, swinging, s'mores, swimming, hot tub, movie! Great place to visit
Jul 21, 2014
Employees not helpful ,, grass very tall , ants ALL over both of our sites. Made res over a week before had site # these are things that should have been looked at in advance overall not very happy with this KOA people all around on carts just didn't see much getting done ,,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Grass was very tall and there were ants everywhere. Cabins & facilities seemed nice but not a good experience for RV campers.
Jul 21, 2014
We had an awesome time. This is truly a resort. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice for the teens, CON: WiFi sporatic
Jul 19, 2014
website is not very imformative are updated. the place is cabin is cute however we came across spiders at night because housekeeping does not clean webs under furniture. Activities are only on weekends, so with kids book on weekends and for relaxing only book during the week. The staff are great but i wish they gave more information about the place at check in instead of just giving you your key.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Checked in Mon,bathrooms not cleaned till Wed.Community fire pit only useable when they have proper staffing. No shade at playground or jumping pillow.So hot during day,could not be used.Bike riding area in parking lot and not blocked off from traffic.Staff not friendly or knowledgeable.Pool was nice.Weekend activites were fun. Not recommended for weekday camping, but ok for weekend.
Jul 18, 2014
Restrooms/showers are located too far away from all campsites. We never located our cable connection and weren't told, upon arrival, where it was. We just assumed that the connection would be on a box similar to other KOAs where we have stayed these past 2 1/2 weeks. Maybe it can be suggested to management that they include this in their welcome to the campground.
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was clean. The activities were fun. The amenities were great. We didn't leave all weekend and the kids always had somethingto do.
Jul 17, 2014
We were so excited to find a KOA that would let us have our fur-baby! The cabin was perfect and we enjoyed being right by the pond. Our favorite part was the dog treats and bowls for our dog to enjoy!
Jul 16, 2014
It was great it was well furnished it had everything. The cabins were extremely nice we would consider going back and recommend this place to our friends and family
Jul 15, 2014
A female staff member at the check in office was rude and helpful at all. Younger male was extreamly nice and helpful. Cabin was okay, Not worth the $150. We liked Yogi Bear alot better.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great park. Friendly, accomendations wonderful, something for all ages
Jul 14, 2014
On the website it clearly stated "Pancake Breakfast, come join us for an all you can eat" there was nothing like that our 2 days we were there, Or "Geo-Catching". If it's only a weekend thing let people know!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.