Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
enjoyed my stay
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Sticker burrs for my pets was horrible. Needs to be addressed.
May 11, 2015
I love it. We go about 6 times a year.
May 11, 2015
So many family activities & fun things for the kids. Kept our 2 grandsons busy from early morning to late evening. No time to watch tv in our camper. Their favorites were the jumping pillow & the swimming pool slide. The hayride & craft room activities were a hit as well. Friendly staff. More shade trees at sites would be nice. We've been asked when "we" are going back.
May 11, 2015
Big campground. Cement pads. Lots of open sites. Only there overbite but close to a needed venue. If you have dogs there are lots of stickers that cling to their hair.
May 11, 2015
Worked with us on a special need that we had.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
We noticed there was a lot of activities for everybody A very clean and comfortable setting very friendly people staff and campers Thank you Lake Conroe KOA
May 11, 2015
Your security stinks. He's abusive to the campers, I understand one was wearing a vest with "Sheriff imprinted on it and displaying a badge, I had contact with another employee who was displaying a badge. Instead of being concerned about parking, they should do something with the tenters who talked loudly until after 1:00M. And closing up for lunch is unheard of From best to worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Private parties hire Sheriff's as their security. They are not responsible for the campground.
May 10, 2015
Love the park! The next time we come down to see the grandkids we will be staying here! They had ablast on the big pillow.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful
May 09, 2015
Excellent grounds and service. WIFI and cable great. Pet facilities outstanding.
May 08, 2015
Wonderful Staff
May 08, 2015
Staff friendly. Grounds well kept except for a few potholes in some of the roads. Bathrooms need updating. WiFi connection poor.
May 08, 2015
I enjoy very much.very clean cabin Friendly service. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Looking forward to returning. Keep up the good work.thank you
May 08, 2015
it was relaxing but nothing entertaining for seniors
May 06, 2015
Very friendly
May 05, 2015
The cabins are beautiful and comfortable.
May 05, 2015
great place, nice people
May 05, 2015
Nice family park with lots of amenties. I would give it 5 stars if they repaired thier entrance driveway. It is not really big toy hauler friendly :(
May 05, 2015
Love staying. But find it odd that there are no activities on Sundays. Even the pool was closed for cleaning this Sunday. It seems that Saturday and Sunday are prime for camping. Mondays could be no activity days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are limited to Saturday activities until summer season begins on Memorial Day. We look forward to a fun summer.
May 04, 2015
Very nice cabin was big & nice not fancy! The pond outside our door was great!
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The weather was pleasant and the kids enjoyed all the fun activities!
May 04, 2015
My family and I enjoy all of the amenities this location has to offer. There is always something to do all through out the day. We enjoy the fishing, swimming, playing tennis, and even the movies in the evenings. These are just a few things that are offered at this location.
May 04, 2015
Too expensive for us!
May 03, 2015
Had a good time, the cabin though was worn, the toilet flapper was leaking and the cost was to high for one person. The cost should be adjusted for the amount of people in the cabin. I will stay there again.
May 03, 2015
Park well laid out and pretty. Grounds kept nicely. Fabulous swimming pool!
Apr 30, 2015
Stayed in cabin #8, very clean and had anything you would of needed. The staff has always been very professional and helpful. The only thing that I can say that needs improvement is quite a few times when you call, no one would answer and the recording would say not taking any more messages at this time. Being a past RVer myself, sometimes you need a reservation before you move on .
Apr 30, 2015
It was a High School Alumni Reunion. A perfect place to have such a big event.
Apr 30, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, lovely place.
Apr 30, 2015
Everything was great!
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed there before. We love the location. We only stayed one night this time to try out our new trailer.
Apr 30, 2015
very good nice pool very clean
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at Conroe for Smiley Alumni annual reunion. Very nice cabin and clean grounds. Disappointed that I was required to sweep the floor, wash dishes and take out the trash prior to leaving. Rental rate was above hotels in the area where cleaning is not required. Should not have to clean cabin prior to leaving at these rates.
Apr 29, 2015
I was one of the Getaway Gals. We experienced a beautiful park and facility with great employees. Thanks so much.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean facility with lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2015
Great location Super friendly staff
Apr 27, 2015
Everything great, except spot #61A flooded from the low location. The maintenance man said it was from the rain, but for 4 days water covered the pad and drained across to the street. It was a mess having to step in all that water for 4 days and tracking inside my Motorhome with 2 other friends and a dog. Won't stay at that site again. Something needs to be done to eliminate the water issue.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was great and park was clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
This is a very busy KOA but the RV spots were clean and out daughter loved watching the turtles and fish in the pond. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be going back again in a month.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Staff always friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything was great for us. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were clean. The grandkids had a blast in the pool and playground area. As well they enjoyed sitting on the 2 giant chairs overlooking the park. Will plan on coming back here again.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything about our stay was perfect and easy from making the reservation, to getting propane, finding our spot, hooking up etc. Everything was fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend!
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent campground, well laid out--RV on concrete. Ponds, fountains, grass--beautiful. Very close to Lake Conroe. Used the laundry--clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 26, 2015
Just stayed 1 night. Was all right.
Apr 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.