Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
We always have a great time at our stays. Great activities and kids love it. This time there was an issue with ants but over all no complaints.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
We loved it! We loved the amenities! The bathrooms were really clean.
Mar 18, 2017
we camped in a tent over spring break. 1 adult and 2 children. It was our first time to stay at the KOA in Conroe and we will definitely be back! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for everyone!
Mar 17, 2017
The grounds was great. Great place for kids to roam. We relaxed by the pond. Too many turtles. Cabin was fine except for the bathroom. I took a bath and it was slimy. The corners were filthy and gross. I just did not want to go in the bathroom.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodatingredients. Lots of things for our 14 year old son to do. Great level spots on the water.
Mar 17, 2017
We certainly enjoyed the variety of activities offered at KOA Conroe. We wish the daily planned activities included more of a rotation of events. Three activities at the same time everyday gets old after two days. If the activity room could host different events daily or every other day it would be nice. The staff was INCREDIBLY NICE and encouraging!
Mar 16, 2017
This was our first time camping with our 5 year old Grandson. We had a wonderful time and we even have a fish story to tell our family and friends. He loved the Giant Jumping Pillow the best. We will be back again for another fun adventure.
Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with our grandchildren, there was a lot for them to do. The campgrounds were clean, well organized and the employees very friendly, helpful and informative. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 16, 2017
As always, loving that our furry family can come with us. Love the few steps to fishing, the abundant activities for our family. Great, great, great. A bit more attention to burned out light bulbs, broken remotes, and more paper goods in the cabins would make it absolutely perfection! Staff was nice, helpful, and smiling.
Mar 16, 2017
Clean park, lots of activities, polite staff, etc... Excellent stay and will return!
Mar 16, 2017
Well thought out, maintained facilities! Lots of great places to eat close by! Easy in and out! Friendly helpful staff!! Can't ask for more! Check it out!
Mar 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, great activities for kids, close to everything!
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean cabin, maybe need a few more cooking vessels and a full size coffee pot. Don't expect a lot of tv channels, but overall very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our cabins have Keurig coffee pots
Mar 15, 2017
The Cabins were great! The kids had so much fun swimming and jumping on the bounce pillow. The recreation activities were great! The staff was very friendly. Definitely will be coming back!!!
Mar 15, 2017
The staff where very friendly and courteous .the grounds where we'll maintained and clean well go there again
Mar 14, 2017
Everything was great other than not having hot water to take baths/showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have a new water heater in that cabin. Great hot showers!
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff campground clean and nice
Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful Resort!
Mar 13, 2017
Very Clean & staff was super nice!
Mar 13, 2017
Very quiet, clean & nice. Friendly staff. Peaceful place for a nice get away.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and neat sites. Pool was nice.
Mar 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. The cabin we stayed in had so much room. Our kids loved the pool, inflated bouncy thing, and riding the paddle boats. Thank you!!
Mar 12, 2017
One of the best RV Resorts we have stayed in. The grounds are beautifully maintained with large sites. Close to great restaurants.
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful park / super customer service loved being able to fish in the beautiful ponds
Mar 11, 2017
Larry was a big help with any issues we had. Front staff very nice. Park was quiet and super clean.
Mar 07, 2017
I stayed at the KOA for 4 days, the night before I left, I asked if I could wait to check out at 3 the next day since I had family I had to take to the airport then come back and hook up. I was told I could not that they would charge me for an extra days stay, I ask if I could move my trailer to the large parking lot, I was told no but there is a Walmart down the street I could move it to.
Mar 07, 2017
We had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the kids had a blast fishing and playing on the jumping pad. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 07, 2017
Would nvr stay again because I had to pay for a night,sorry plans change&we cant all plan 48hrs in advance

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were only charged for the one night you stayed. You were refunded for the other night.
Mar 06, 2017
I have 4 comments; 1) No opening time mentioned in your answering machine. 2) I called your emergency Number and had to leave a message!! Is this an emergency number if you have to leave a message?? 3) The men's bathroom is out of order for 3-4 days?? Go to Loews or Home Depot to expedite the repair(s) 4) No WIFI service in spot 75A. I was told the reception is low. Get if fixed!!
Mar 06, 2017
Great place, we will be back
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Just one night, but the campground was neat, clean, and well run. Thanks
Mar 02, 2017
VERY NICE
Mar 02, 2017
Neat, clean, grass trimming with weed eater starts at 8:30. No place inside to gather or sit to use Wifi, strongest close to office. Park looks beautiful, could use more heart.
Mar 02, 2017
Lovely campground. Very clean! Friendly staff. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Mar 01, 2017
This is a awesome park. Large, clean & nicely spread out.
Mar 01, 2017
This is probably the nicest KOA we have been at.nice long pads to park on,green grass,well maintained.Pretty little lake with a walkway ,lots of family's with kids around having a great time.Webooked an extra night here,great place!!!
Feb 28, 2017
This KOA is a great location for us to visit family
Feb 28, 2017
Great place, friendly people.
Feb 27, 2017
Great facilities, great location, top of the hill, well maintained and clean, friendly and polite staff, wish it had more trees to use our portable hammocks, definitely will come back
Feb 27, 2017
We have stayed here 3 times and this is the best KOA that we have been to. It is quiet and clean. My kids, age 6 and 8, have plenty to do at the playground, and bouncy pillow. They stay there all day and make new friends every time we stay here. We can't wait to plan out next get away!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
They changed me $70 for one night at a tent site no water or electronic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The $70 charge was for the two nights you stayed. The cost was $35 per night.
Feb 26, 2017
Great stay, really nice park. Had to treat a couple of fire ant mounds was only complaint. Staff was super nice!
Feb 25, 2017
Clean campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2017
A beautiful RV park. Very well kept, fantastic RV campsites on the park's lake. Will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. I was surprised at the very steep entrance at the camp site. So steep that the hitch on my trailer dragged the ground while entering, also sewer hookups were sunk in and my connectors didn't fit...inconvenient.
Feb 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals