Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
What a wonderful experience!! The staff is super friendly and the kampgrounds well kept. I'm gonna miss being there.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
they charge me extra for a meager shady spot and the pool isn't even working on a 100 plus day!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Deluxe Patio sites are much more than a shady spot. There is a large upgraded patio extra seating. They are very nice roomy sites. Guests actions in the pool are out of our control. We do however have to follow health department guidelines. We are adding security to the pool for more control.
Aug 09, 2016
Did not stay... As in the past when traveling through Lake Conroe area, we've been able to dump our holding tank for $7.00 fee. This time I was told I had to pay for a full day in order to dump my tank. This is an AWFUL way to treat your KOA Members who are only needing this small service on this trip. Not good customer service at all...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As does everything in life prices go up. The $7 price was changed in 2011.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice park with great facilities and great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
I this was my second visit to KOA I enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2016
We were extremely disappointed; we both are professionals & don't get much time off, so when we do it has to be quality. NO one told us the indoor pool was closed and that was one of the main reasons we stayed. NO one alerted us of that prior or during. Other than that the cabins were very nice and clean. Please advise people when they make reservations that items are closed in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Needs maintaince on pool area .Hot tub did not work had yellow caution tape around three sides on side was open . Accident waiting to happen.They booked a family reunion in the hall next to the pool too many people in one area with no lifeguard or supervision .The best thing was the games set up for the camping kids. The people that ran that were amazing they were the best thing about this park.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities are well maintained .
Aug 05, 2016
Had a tent site with my 11 yr old. It was a nice tent site just wish we had more shade being that it was the middle of summer and it was hot. Enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Restrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
Peaceful and plenty of activities for whole family! All employees were friendly and helpful! We woul love to stay here everytime we come to visit our family!
Aug 02, 2016
I came to this KOA for the first time last weekend, came back this weekend and will be back next weekend with friends. The place is clean, the staff is super nice and I couldn't ask for a more relaxing weekend. When I get hot I love to take a dip in the pool because it's kept cool so it feels refreshing. I love my KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We truly enjoyed the staff and the campground.
Jul 29, 2016
Once again the bouncing pillow was out of service when we got there at 1900 hours. They had shut it down because of lightning and forgot to turn it back on. Disappointed grandkids again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We never turn the Jump Pillow on when it has gotten wet, it is just too slick. This is for the safety of our children.In dry weather the pillow is on from 10:am until 10:pm.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice campground well maintained and close to anything you need.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves with the exception of the tv reception being horrible!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
nice and clean had a really good time with the grand kids
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Our campsite, space #192 was infested with fire ants. You could only sit with your feet up on something to avoid being bitten. I came home with at least 20 ant bites on my feet. The park needs more shade. Planting some trees would go a long way.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities are outstanding and the staff is even better. Very friendly and accommodating. The store has anything you may have forgotten... Just an overall wonderful time. I already booked next weekend!
Jul 25, 2016
Great. Kids had a good time. Well good lighting at night. Activities were spot on!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Ejoyed the park. They need more shade trees around the sites. My two ac's ran non stop in this Texas sun.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
very clean with friendly, professional staff
Jul 21, 2016
This was our second time to stay here this year. Our first stay was in cabin 11. Which was perfect for us. We have 3 children all under the age of 3. Plus a small dog. Being right across from the playground and the dog park was perfect we could just walk across. This time we were in cabin15. It was not as easy. We had ants in our dog's food each day. The cabin was very hot when we got there.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice well kept facility. Very little staff presence. Store only open 9-5. No response to call to emergency number. If you want a nice well groomed facility but don't care about service this is the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Montgomery does have emergency service. Just call 911. The campground has an after hours number posted on the front door and in your site map. This number is answered when our store is closed for non emergency campground issues.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay always nice to visit just wish the Internet was better.
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent staff ,clean grounds
Jul 18, 2016
Our 2016 family reunion was a complete success. We have had many reunions but this year seem to have been the best one yet. Our children were super intrigued with the Fishing competition, swimming pool, basketball court, bouncer and most of all the air conditioned event room. The children also attended the activities that was offered at the KOA site. The stay was top notch!!
Jul 18, 2016
I was ever so pleased. I am looking forward to future stays. The atmosphere was super pleasant. Thumbs up:)
Jul 18, 2016
It was beautiful, peaceful, and felt just like home. I am planning a return trip already!
Jul 18, 2016
we had a great time, the pool area was so nice. Also lots of activities for kids. Awesome place.
Jul 18, 2016
The pool and jumping bag were terrific.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the week away from it all. Fishing was good and the pool was very pleasant. If you have a low hitch, watch pulling in and out of the entrance. Go at an angle.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time on our quick 2 night camp trip. Look forward to coming back soon. The employees were all very cordial and willing to help if needed. The kids had a blast with the activities we chose to do
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed several weekends and enjoyed it greatly. First time TT owners and you facility makes it great on us to learn the ins and out of our equipment and kids love it. Only complain I have at this time is that ants seemed to have been a big issues this time at site 37.
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a great time. There are many activities to do on the weekends in the summer. For example they had ice cream social, a piƱata, water gun wars, hay rides, slip and slides and candy bingo when we went. They also always have the pool, games and fishing. My kids range in age from 5-12 and they all have a great time. No complaints at all.
Jul 16, 2016
YOUR CABINS ARE VERY NICE AND ROOMY. IT WAS COOL INSIDE BUT VERY HOT OUTSIDE. GUESS YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT THAT.
Jul 16, 2016
Glad the jumping pillow was working. The grand kids loved it. The pool was very nice and refreshing also.
Jul 15, 2016
Great fun! Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Just wish check in was sooner to be able to enjoy weekend activities with having to also purchase a day pass.
Jul 14, 2016
The facilities and campground were very nice. We stayed in the cabin and the stay would have received a higher rating but the cabin floor was really dirty. The management sent someone to clean it, but it was still pretty bad even after the cleaning was redone.
Jul 14, 2016
Park is clean, friendly staff, I just don't like indoor pools, other than that, nice park.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a family reunion. The staff was great in spite of the storm damage. We were moved around some but still had a great time
Jul 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals