Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome park and Park Hosts, very clean park. Enjoyed our stay would highly recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were at this KOA for a Texas Boomers Rally & found the staff friendly & efficent. Concrete pads were level. Many ammenites & beautiful location.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there many times but this time was the most organized and well run.
May 27, 2014
All those campers and it was still quiet and peaceful with such a friendly party atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Campground has many amenities. Pool should have adult hours. We could only swim on Friday before kids got out of school. Too crowded and noisy the rest of the time. Shouldn't put tent campers amongst rv'ers.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Since it was Memorial Day weekend, the park was packed! However, the staff was always friendly, never stressed and managed everything wonderfully! We never noticed any issues despite the large crowd and security was always on the patrol. We didn't make it to all the activities that were available (there were a bunch!) but the ones that we did make it to were well done. Definitely be back again!
May 27, 2014
The quiet time at 10:00 was extreme we couldn't even laugh without the guys coming to tell us to shut it down. It's camping it's our vacation time we were just having fun!
May 27, 2014
We had such a great family fun weekend with lots to do!!
May 27, 2014
Our stay was great! So much for the kids and family to do. The only complaint I would have is on our first nights stay, the kids were playing cards outside and laughing and a KOA worker came up and told us we needed to keep the noise down. I understand there is a 10 pm curfew but it wasn't even 10 yet and the kids weren't loud...
May 27, 2014
Fantastic Weekend!!!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Had a awesome time the staff was very very wonderful and very friendly and helpful love this place and will return
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. The meeting rooms, cabins, restrooms and service was great. Planning next years reunion at Lake Conroe KOA already.
May 26, 2014
Excellent !!!
May 26, 2014
Well keep, very clean and will return in the future.
May 26, 2014
Had a great time like always....
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
very friendly staff, cabins were clean and well kept
May 23, 2014
We visited our first KOA campground this weekend and we absolutely loved it! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and the kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We loved our cabin location and amenities at the KOA. The cabin was clean and had plenty of space.
May 21, 2014
Wonderful trip, great facility and staff!!!
May 20, 2014
I stay at Thousand Trails often, and I was here for a BBQ cook-off. I LOVE YOUR FACILITY. Very clean, plenty of activities to do and the check in/front office folks were super nice and friendly. I do like the Thousand Trails for it's security, where as KOA has free access in and out. Other than that, I would definitely recommend KOA to travelers.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff. We will be back!
May 19, 2014
I t was a lot of fun, and the staff was excellent. First time there, thinking of going back this summer.
May 19, 2014
Great Place too stay very clean
May 19, 2014
Very nice place, friendly people and well maintained.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great place to stay. lots to do for the kids.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
the facility was very clean. The only thing that I would ask is that they had a longer rec room time. I had to leave the facility too many time to get fire wood, and camp gear that I had forgotten. Other than that it was wonderful.
May 18, 2014
Nice peaceful getaway. Very beautiful
May 18, 2014
Great time! enjoyed the staff and the amenities. Only reason we did not rate a five was lack of trees around tent site for shade. Awesome area though around a little pound
May 17, 2014
The staff was courteous and polite and obviously work hard to keep the grounds clean. The campground is the largest KOA I've stayed at and reminded me of a city. It is not my idea of Kamping -- too large and not the kind of place that I would recommend to my friends.
May 17, 2014
Nice place to stay
May 16, 2014
this is our 2nd family reunion and everyone enjoyed themselves. the Staff is caring and awesome. thank you for a great memory with my family.
May 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff is vey friendly and park is very clean.
May 15, 2014
Staff friendly & helpful. Disappointed in shower facilities. No food service or even milk.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We were in town for our friend's funeral, so we didn't get to enjoy the amenities. We will stay there again in the future when we can enjoy it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.