Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Amazing
Apr 06, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything around the campground was well maintained and the activities were all well organized. The only downside is book in advance because it gets booked quickly.
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was too cold when it should be heated. Activities ... things cancelled and no note on door. It seem people had no idea where things started at .... easter egg hunt.... we come alot...might rethink vs future visits...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note that everything concerning the weekend activities is posted on the FUN FINDER. Most guests keep the FUN FINDER with them all weekend so they do not get confused on when and where an event is being held.
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Beautiful park. Great staff.
Apr 04, 2015
Very helpful and very professional.
Apr 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. The campsites were surprisingly off-level. The utilities were located at the front of the sites--very unhandy. Also lots of potholes in pavement.
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful place. Kids loved Anna and Her craft room.
Apr 02, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are so nice and helpful. Love new management.
Apr 02, 2015
Good time! "
Apr 02, 2015
The young lady who checked us in put us in a site that had a tree growing across the site. Before we left they did get a person to trim it so an rv could park in the space. We were disappointed in seeing how the interior roads were in poor condition. Putting one bag of cement in a hole does not put a dent in the problem. A professional road man needs to give a bid on the roads.
Apr 01, 2015
We always have a great time at this park
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice campground. We went off season and the store/office closed at 5pm. We arrived at 430pm and don't know how we would have gotten into our cabin if we had arrived any later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a guest comes in after the store closes there will be a note directing them to the cabin. We will have your cabin waiting for you. We take good care of our guests.
Mar 30, 2015
arrived at 11am on 3/23/15. Jackie told us not until 4pm. we had cold stuff & wanted to leave in ice box, was told NO. came back around 2 & Jan said it was no problem so we checked in. 4pm is way too late to check into clean rooms. that needs to be changed. able to check in early all the years before. the camp grounds was great. clean rooms. enjoyed our trip there. will come again
Mar 30, 2015
Thanks, we had a wonderful time. See you again. Stonestreet's
Mar 30, 2015
Wish there were more trees in a designated tent area but loved the spot we ended up with although we were the only tent in a sea of RVs.
Mar 30, 2015
Really like this park I will go back it is kept up very nice the game was fun the pool was nice and the hot tub very nice would like to know the cablin rate for other people to stay with others. Very nice place.
Mar 30, 2015
This is a good KOA The only problem is the internet availability. To get any decent connectivity you have to be very near the office wi-fi.
Mar 30, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA however, its odd that the max per site is 6. When you have joined families and a camper that sleeps 10. That's the only downfall. Not sure what your to do in this situation. Hoping I just miss understood this portion. I'm not sure if your suppose to reserve 2 sites when you have that many or what. I will be following up to find out. Other then that it is a very nice KOA
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The Check in processs was horrible as the lady was very cold and borderline rude. It seemed like she were doing a favor to me by allowing me to pay then to stay in a two bedroom cabin. The next day the older lady in the same counter was even rudder and was upset because we came a minute late to rent two of their bikes, then the third day, the same older lady seemed upset because she had to call
Mar 28, 2015
My group loved this KOA. Anna was so sweet.
Mar 28, 2015
It is worth the trip for the kids to do recreation with Anna. We love the new management.
Mar 28, 2015
We will be back because of everything to do. Roads need repaired but staff makes up for that in showing you a good time. The kids love Anna.
Mar 27, 2015
The activities were great for our kids, but not all of the cabins look like the pictures on the website. We were disappointed in the cabin. No rugs or carpet....so bring slippers or house shoes. They were missing several items from the kitchen that made it difficult, like mixing bowls, pitcher, etc. Most was there, but not all.
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time fishing and swimming! My 6-year old caught a 3-lb bass. The bouncing pillow was lots of fun. Anna in the craft room was exceptional. Our cabin was a perfect fit. The only complaints we had were the pool closures and the cabin was dirty.
Mar 27, 2015
Rude workers , fire ants mounds , people in the pool street cloches , weed eater trash all over site .
Mar 26, 2015
Really nice place. Great location to just enjoy
Mar 26, 2015
Rooms had a funky odor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the smell. It is called Orange Blossom floor cleaner.
Mar 25, 2015
Wifi didn't work and site drainage was poor. Staff seemed disorganized about our group event and tried to put us in a different area from our group even though there were plenty of open spots near our group.
Mar 24, 2015
no proper handicap railings un meeting room we had been told it was fixed
Mar 24, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately the weather was horrible so we were dependent on the pool facility for entertainment. When we went to go swimming on our second day, we were told that the pool would be out of service for the rest of the day. The hot top was also broken. We ended up going home after the first night.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. We suffered through the storms in our tent and it was fun. I will definently be coming back to this KOA soon. The staff was always really nice to my entire family!!! We absolutely loved the indoor pool it helped a lot during the horrible weather.
Mar 24, 2015
WIFI is not very good and the road have pot holes but these are the best employees we have ever encountered. Anna kept the kids happy. The old man at the pool, Bobby, was a little grumpy but everyone was great. We will be back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
No internet access. And no one in the office cared.
Mar 23, 2015
We have stayed here for the past 2 years but this time the experience was horrible. On Sunday, as we were packing up to leave before 10am; a person came and asked us when we were leaving that they needed the spot to put an "airstream" there. How rude was that? They persisted to harass us to move faster. I've never been treated like that there. what a shame!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Campground located right by busy highway, in town. More of a trailor park.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a good time even though it rained all weekend the kids had a great time with all the activities they have there and the staff are always friendly will be back again
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and kid-friendly campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Great family park. Weather was not great so we didn't do much
Mar 22, 2015
Just can't say enough. This is the best campground ever. The employees are all so sweet even to mean people. Anna is great with kids and Kay is very nice to give information. One man named Bobby was sort of grouchy and talked bad about other guests. But we just over looked him. Good job to this KOA owner.
Mar 22, 2015
Jan the manager and Mickey the head of landscaping made our stay extremely enjoyable. The lady that ran the craft room was organized and was able to keep several kids and parents busy. Our group will definitely be back;)
Mar 22, 2015
As always, enjoyed the stay; staff was very delightful & friendly. This is multiple times I've been to this KOA and always enjoy it. A little disappointed that they did not have activities for the kids during the week of Spring Break. Also, they could use a staff member inside the wonderfully heated pool to control some of the children & adults that seem to be unable to control themselves.
Mar 22, 2015
We had a blast! Our kids never even missed their electronics!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
You need larger coffee makers in your cabins,they need to be swept better, towels should be delivered daily and provide more paper towels and trash bags.
Mar 21, 2015
Only 1 complaint, I walked into the office on Sunday, March 15th looking for an ATM. Staff never even acknowledged me as they were too busy chatting with one another. Very unprofessional.
Mar 20, 2015
The employees are very rude.
Mar 19, 2015
The lady was mean to my babies. I had one problem my grand-kids 15, 16 4 & 5 yrs.where throw out of the park.Told they could'nt jump or swing because they did't have band. I was't notified upon check-in. went to get band office closed. Grass needed to be cut. Yard need pruning. Over all it was a good trip.
Mar 19, 2015
Pool was filthy!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.