Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
The park did not appear to be maintained very well. The backyard area was overgrown with vegetation and the grass around the area was extremely high. The lights in the female bathroom did not work properly and the male bathroom in the pool area's ceiling had caved in and the ceiling was laying on the floor. Many of the amenities are unavailable due to the status and the office only operates 9-5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the midst of eight weeks of rain and flooding conditions.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Staff was great. This was the family's first camping trip and first visit with a KOA. It rained and our site was at an angle where the water pooled all around our site, other sites were dry and had no standing water. Overall a fun time and a great place to stay
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Pleasant staff also. Overall, great place.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Pavement needs MAJOR repairs & park could use some "sprucing up"
May 26, 2015
Jan was helpful and willing to meet with me during her busy week-end to plan our 2016 rally to be held here. I do hope you have upgraded the wi-fi by our next visit!
May 26, 2015
Quiet and friendly. We always like staying here.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great time. Jumping pillow out of use for part of our stay. Staff very helpfull
May 26, 2015
To crowed. Basically a parking lot fir RV's.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
So much FUN!!!
May 26, 2015
Campground is declining - common areas run down. Not at all what it used to be. Management unfriendly and generally inattentive. Public restrooms dirty.
May 26, 2015
Pool needs to be deeper. Pancake breakfast needs to be later than 9a.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome place very quiet and relaxing
May 26, 2015
First time at your KOA. The kids had a blast and especially loved the bouncing pillow. Overall, loved that your campground is big. We didn't feel crowded like we have at other campgrounds. Will definitely come again. The only negative is that the community bathrooms could use more upkeep.
May 26, 2015
In the past we loved this KOA. Before the managers were a couple that were friendly and professional. However, now the new manger is rude and not professional. The grass was extremely high, water fountain was not working with dirty water, the pool area had a a big hole in the wall, and to top it off we saw the new manager literally yell at the people next to us.
May 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time from start to finish.
May 26, 2015
The site was alright but seemed a little run down. Grass was not cut and a little over grown which probably didn't help. Pool was out of control and not a safe place for my toddler. We made the best of it and had a blast fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the grass, we have had seven weeks of rain and it is still raining. Our pool is very popular so it does get a little crowded.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Lots of stuff for kids to do. Our spot was missing a picnic table so we had to drag one from another spot. hookups were convenient. It's the first time we've ever stayed at a KOA. It was a bit overwhelming with so many play things.
May 23, 2015
We had a blast!
May 23, 2015
Love new management. Employees are so helpful. Need to fix potholes though. We will be back a lot this summer
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our needs were taken care of. Our cabin was very clean, however the a/c froze up so we were pretty hot most of our second day until we called for it to be fixed. We didn't call until late, so that was a bad call on our part because I'm sure they would have fixed it quicker! The pool was very cold, so I wish they had chosen to have it heated.
May 22, 2015
We had a really good time. The cabin was in tip top shape. Beds were very comfortable. All the little extras were there for items I had forgotten. Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, plenty of towels, wash cloths. TV reception could use a little attention, but that was it. The patio sets are really nice and everything was very clean. We will return.... Kathy Gonzales
May 22, 2015
this is my third stay at this KOA and we met to plan a rally to be held there in Oct. The office staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. It is a great campground!
May 22, 2015
Bathrooms could of been cleaner with alot of help there it should be picked up often enjoyed our stay pleasant people lots of amenities
May 22, 2015
We never got decent Wifi. The grass was very high due to the recent rains. They started mowing the 3rd day we were there.
May 22, 2015
Could use some cleaning. The bathroom had spiders and webs in them.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed my time there. Will be back in the future. Roads need repair.
May 19, 2015
Really clean cabins and restrooms
May 18, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and the kids all enjoyed the activities.
May 18, 2015
Grass very high, ants everywhere and roads full of potholes
May 18, 2015
Top Notch Facility! Was totally impressed. Had a hard time using code to get into restroom but thats my only issue.
May 18, 2015
ITS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO CAMP
May 18, 2015
The folks at the front desk are not as friendly as they could be. Also the pot holes on property need to be fixed.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed there and I was once again very pleased. Both times that I stayed here, they put me in my favorite tent site which is the one on top of the hill which has a good view of the sunset. It has a really nice pool and hot tub and the people running it were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Spotless restrooms
May 14, 2015
The staff are friendly, the park is clean and well maintained. Our biggest disappointment was in the poor internet service, the cost of the coin operated laundry machines, and the lack of shade.
May 14, 2015
We have been going to KOA for about 5 years and this was the worst stay. Saturday morning we had no water for about 5 hours once the water came back all the restrooms were dirty no one went around to clean them they were all gross. The water in the pool was so cold people could be in there because it was too cold. The cabin we stayed in smelled like dog we had to air it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water issues. The water company had it back on as soon as possible. All the storms in our area were hard on everyone.
May 13, 2015
Manager was very helpful! Good staff too
May 13, 2015
Overall, this is a great place to have family gatherings for all ages. I like that the cabins are close to the meeting rooms and playground. We lucked out this weekend to take advantage of the children's activities. One improvement would be to have an 'easy to reach' contact to assist with things like a clogged toilet. It is frustrating to get a voicemail every time you call the front office.
May 13, 2015
Great staff!
May 13, 2015
Our entire group had a wonderful time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.