Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Excellent environment clean and very friendly personnel. Kids had fun.
Oct 12, 2014
The grass was not mowed. The Wi-Fi sucked at best and the nobody knew where the manager was or how to get in touch with him. I will not go back to this KOA.
Oct 10, 2014
Enjoy the facilities
Oct 10, 2014
Lights in laundry room and men's room next door are out. No toilet paper in woman's rest room. Thanks for letting Fire Department do fire demonstration in your parking lot for our group.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
The pool was filthy, the hot tub was luke-warm, the Wi-Fi was non-existent. I'm not very likely to go there again.
Oct 09, 2014
Facilities are great, but disappointed that the sties were not mowed,
Oct 09, 2014
Bad internet access. The WIFI in the parking area is bad and connectivity is terrible.
Oct 08, 2014
It is a wonderful place to meet family with facilities for all ages!!
Oct 08, 2014
Office people are helpful and kind. Workers offer help in a sincere and easy way. Place is beautiful but very far from our home in NJ
Oct 08, 2014
WiFi is not available at sites without some sort of booster. Fire ants are everywhere.
Oct 08, 2014
Poor Internet service. If you want to charge first class rates, then you should provide first class Internet service!
Oct 07, 2014
It was awesome ans the kids had a great time, see you soon.
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone treated me like family. I had first class treatment from all of your wonderful staff. Thank you and I will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We always enjoy our stay, the downside, wifi unusable.
Oct 05, 2014
ok
Oct 04, 2014
I would rate the facility a 7 but the management staf a 1. The management (William Fletcher, etc.) is shockingly rude bully, and unreasonably money-hungry. The wi-fi NEVER works and for years the staff response is "they're working on it"---for YEARS--unacceptable! Cabins are great except floors need daily washing--not just sweep--& now a professional steam cleaning or replace with WOOD LOOK til
Oct 02, 2014
We only stayed over night, but had a good time and park was clean, people really friendly. Nice place would highly recommend
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful Weekend. From the friendly staff to the daily welcoming committee of ducks. very nice facilities and the K9 areas are awesome for my dogs to run in! Thanks!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Beautifil Site ... Warm friendly staff ... Can't wait togo back!
Sep 24, 2014
We wanted a peaceful weekend and KOA Conroe delivered. We rented a 1 bdrm cabin on the hill. We arrived late to find our paperwork waiting for us and a very nice clean cabin. The staff are great and will accommodate all your needs, if at all possible. We will be back. Thanks again for a super weekend.
Sep 24, 2014
The room we had was nice and clean but the toilet continually ran (which waste water) and the restroom faucet was hard to turn on (sticking) without shooting water all over you and the room. The hot tub was barely warm. Cabins on the Lake was a nice feature.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We always enjoy coming to your campground. Not so good when a guy who was very drunk came at one of our members on Sat. night after the wedding. Luckily, that turned out okay & our member was not touched.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Since One of our club members was threated by a drunk wedding party male, I can't say it was great!
Sep 18, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Nice folks and the area was well maintained. Enjoyed the covered pool area.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a wonderful campground! We loved the fully paved pull-thru spaces and the wide paved streets. The ponds, fountains, pier, gazebo, play area, etc. were all very attractive, clean, and inviting. The staff was helpful and acted genuinely happy we were there.
Sep 18, 2014
Clean, great fishing, friendly.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is one of the nicest Rv parks we have stayed. This facilty is well maintained and the employees are excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2014
PROS: 1- Staff was very pleasant & freiendly. 2- Plenty of stores, restuarants near by. 4- Well kept, clean and had plenty of room. CONS: 1- the so-called supplied fishing pond was ONLY "catch & release" which was not advertised as such. 2- Not enough fish, too many turtles. 3- extra cost added when using lodges for more then 2 adults. additional adults are extra.
Sep 17, 2014
It was great.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at Lake Conroe/Houston KOA are amazing. The grandkids enjoyed the activities that were planned for the weekend. The cabin was large, clean, and had very comfy beds. Oh, and being right on the water with the ducks greeting us in the morning was really cool! :)
Sep 17, 2014
Me, my son and my grandson had a 'Just The Guys' weekend at Conroe. The KOA park is great, with lots of amenities. There were two things I wish were different with the cabins on the lake. 1. There should be a sofa sleeper instead of a super-small sofa, and, 2. There should be a ceiling fan in the bedroom. It was pretty stuffy in there since the window air unit was in the living room. Good time.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Tried calling the office at various hours throughout the day to make a reservation and no one answered. Also tried calling the office on Saturday during our stay with a question...again no answer. Check in process was extremely slow too. Whole section of lights in the pool area (near the slide) hasnt been working our last three visits. Minor things that can be corrected. Lucas was an awesome help.
Sep 15, 2014
Always a good place to Good place to stay
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Mt family and I shall return. It was or first time here but it devinetly will not be or last time.We really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was a wonderful place nice and quite, but had a lot things you could do.
Sep 09, 2014
Peaceful atmosphere. Nice staff. Kid / pet friendly. Clean campsites and bathrooms/showers. Had a great time !
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were very roomy. Only complaint was the ants everywhere even inside the cabin.
Sep 06, 2014
We would definitely go back again! Caught LOTS of fish! Surprisingly no mosquitos. Very nice, spacious, clean cabin. Plenty of towels. beds were clean and comfy. a/c and fans kept the cabin cool. The grounds were kept up well. Like the family feel we got while we were there. Fun activities and events. Staff was friendly. Had no problems with noise. The only negative was the slow wifi. Great place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.