Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
Nice modern park. Only gripe is office is only open 9am to 5pm. Just missed the 5pm and had to wait around in morning to check in/out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are still on off-season hours during the week until Memorial Day. We are open until 7:00 on weekends right now.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Staff was GREAT,super clean bathrooms, my 3-year old caught his first fish (good sized bass!) at the stocked pond and had a blast on the jumping pillow. Will definitely stay here again.
May 09, 2017
The beds were very comfortable, location with fishing pond was good,fishing was fun and best part. The kitchen was very disappointing. No cooking utensils , only silverware no coffe pot only a kereg , that if u want more than 2 cups u have to buy in office. Not enough seating in the living area. Not being able to check into cabins until 4:00 even thought the online confirmation says 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check in for all our cabins is 4:00.
May 08, 2017
Need to make the technology ie: WiFi available through out the park not just the office area.
May 08, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, nice amenities for families.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and sweet staff!!
May 08, 2017
That was a 1st time for my family. Great experience and very nice staff, as well as the activities. My 7yr old daughter loved it, she's very picky. We will definitely be returning.
May 07, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's ever! Great fun for kid's and extremely clean. All the employees were friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2017
Well maintained grounds. Paved roads and sites are a big plus. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.
May 07, 2017
Very nice, well maintained park
May 05, 2017
Came for the Smiley HS Reunion Tent camped 2nights Would do it again.
May 05, 2017
Our stay at this Koa was overall quite pleasant. It was clean and well keep. As a new camper to KOA, I didn't know what to expect. The only complaint I have is that on Sunday morning we were awakened at 6:30am to an outside sound system being set up from an event at the adjoining Event Center. Music started at 7:00. I would have liked them to start a bit later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Efforts will be made to be sure quiet is observed by venue guests. Thank you for the observation. It was a great event that raised a lot of money for kids with brain tumors.
May 04, 2017
Nice clean campground, well maintained and very friendly staff! Lots to do there!
May 04, 2017
Everybody extremely nice, the grounds are lovely and the pool was really nice. It was great having the dog run for our energetic dog!
May 04, 2017
Everything was excellent.
May 03, 2017
Me and my wife were overwhelmed by how clean and well kept the park was and the staff were very helpful we are looking forward to our next adventure at the park Thanks again
May 03, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful staff. The Lake Conroe/ Montgomery area are very enjoyable. Will be back before the snow flies this winter.
May 03, 2017
Nice big park, well kept.
May 03, 2017
Outstanding - Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Awesome
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Stayed for our annual high school reunion. Will be back next year. Reservation already made. Great sites
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great campground, extremely friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 01, 2017
was not pleased with the check-in. No one seemed to know what was going on. I was told I owed money when that was not true. I arrived early due to the fact that we came from the airport. Our cabin was READY but denied us access unless we paid 50.00, I had just spent close to 500.00 for 3 nights, really ticked me off. Plus I am recovering from an injury and needed to lay down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Be sure when you make a reservation to use your name and not the person paying for you. It will be less confusing for everyone at check-in. There is an extra charge for extra guests. Check in time for cabins is 4:00pm
Apr 28, 2017
Our cabin was nice, well appointed and comfortable. The reservation process was difficult but check in and check out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were unable to detect any wifi signal over the entire 3 days stay which was frustrating.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice atmosphere. Very clean.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Monitoring of bigger kids in play area must be stepped up. Big kids hitting and throwing smaller kids off the inflatable bubble needs to be addressed. It's an issue every visit.
Apr 26, 2017
I have stayed at 15 KOA this summer all over the USA. This was by far the worst. The owner was the rude to me and my family. I will be Calling KOA to tell them how upset I was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are for the safety of all our guests. We expect all our guests to follow the rules they are informed of when they arrive.
Apr 26, 2017
They need to offer some kind of discount specially for older retired persons like AARP or Good Sam don't understand why you guys don't do that if you did I would Campmor
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Hope the Wifi improves. Entrance off of 105 I has too steep of an incline our 5th wheel camper scrapes the pavement.
Apr 25, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Excellent
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
I have never been to a campground that is so clean. Even the bathrooms were amazing! My family really enjoyed staying here, especially the covered pool and hot tub. The people were very friendly and I definitely would go back.
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very clean and orderly. Staff was very nice. Will definitely come back to stay!
Apr 22, 2017
The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 was total lack of WIFI at camp sites.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Susain was very helpful, called to check on our request and took care of it when we arrived. Please recycle cans plastic, etc. We are still here with the Texas W travel club. Have a good day, Mike Todd
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location with good restaurants close by. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean,friendly,quiet,convienent,just a great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals