Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
very good nice pool very clean
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at Conroe for Smiley Alumni annual reunion. Very nice cabin and clean grounds. Disappointed that I was required to sweep the floor, wash dishes and take out the trash prior to leaving. Rental rate was above hotels in the area where cleaning is not required. Should not have to clean cabin prior to leaving at these rates.
Apr 29, 2015
I was one of the Getaway Gals. We experienced a beautiful park and facility with great employees. Thanks so much.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean facility with lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2015
Great location Super friendly staff
Apr 27, 2015
Everything great, except spot #61A flooded from the low location. The maintenance man said it was from the rain, but for 4 days water covered the pad and drained across to the street. It was a mess having to step in all that water for 4 days and tracking inside my Motorhome with 2 other friends and a dog. Won't stay at that site again. Something needs to be done to eliminate the water issue.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was great and park was clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
This is a very busy KOA but the RV spots were clean and out daughter loved watching the turtles and fish in the pond. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be going back again in a month.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Staff always friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything was great for us. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were clean. The grandkids had a blast in the pool and playground area. As well they enjoyed sitting on the 2 giant chairs overlooking the park. Will plan on coming back here again.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything about our stay was perfect and easy from making the reservation, to getting propane, finding our spot, hooking up etc. Everything was fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend!
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent campground, well laid out--RV on concrete. Ponds, fountains, grass--beautiful. Very close to Lake Conroe. Used the laundry--clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 26, 2015
Just stayed 1 night. Was all right.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay.
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful place to go! Roads need repairing but they make up for it in customer service.
Apr 22, 2015
Other than the bad weather for that weekend, this campground is really great.
Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. All the employees took such good care of us. Sunday morning after the storm the manager was out checking on all the campers. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff gets A+
Apr 21, 2015
Park & facility was very nice. Staff did not offer to assist or have any knowledge to even respond. We were just a dollar.
Apr 21, 2015
Staff at check in was kinds a rude and cranky but other than that the stay was very good. Grounds very clean and well kept..
Apr 21, 2015
I stayed here with a large group of women campers. Everyone was very helpful, the grounds and restrooms were clean and well kept. My RV spot was beautiful and the staff was available and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Despite the nasty weather we had a very enjoyable time and all the staff members were very nice and helpful from the smallest of requests. We can't wait to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and facilities well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially after bad weather affected several people's awnings. Two of your workers came and helped a nearby camper secure her damaged awning so she could drive safely. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
I was with the Get'Away Gals! Had a great time, clean bathrooms, showers, grounds. Just wish the grass had been mowed, it was quite high to walk thru, but understand they had lots of rain prior to our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great
Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities. Had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Would highly recommend.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our rally of 100+ was a success. Thank you Jan for all your help. Everyone really liked the park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Repair rough spots in entrance area.😄
Apr 20, 2015
tied for the best!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay! We will definitely be back. The staff is very friendly and everything was clean and fun.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time, but there were things that we expected such as the ice cream social, fishing, pancake breakfast, which was on website, but didn't happen until after Memorial Day. Plus the movie was canceled cause we were a lil late, but kids were excited about flashlight candy hunt
Apr 20, 2015
A great place to camp! Clean, safe and plenty to do.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice park. Lots for kids to do. Checkout is at 11am. Feel this is really early! Fireants were a huge issue at our site. After hours quiet time NOT enforced!
Apr 20, 2015
Poor customer service, inconsistent enforcement of policies, just average facilities. The pool was not heated, the lawn not mowed, fire ants everywhere, noisy guests very late at night, rigid check-out times even though the park was more than half empty. We will not return.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The changes that have been made recently have had a positive impact on the Campground. Staff is pretty friendly. The new manager is a breath of fresh air for the park and is doing a good job over all. I think the wifi could be better and i know they are working on the potholes. We are looking forward to coming back next fall for our winter stay.
Apr 16, 2015
The heated pool was out.
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 16, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the tent sites and there are not trails leading to them. Also 8-9 is an unfortunate time to have the restrooms closed for cleaning.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly. The grounds were cleaned. The pool was not heated as advertised. It seems they were having problems finding someone to repair the heater. I would stay there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground has great amenities, and has friendly staff and is clean.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly, and the park is generally well maintained. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few of the interior roads are in desperate need of repaving (large potholes). Other than that relatively minor issue, this is a great park.
Apr 13, 2015
grass around the playground knee high, in our camp site over our shoes,hand rails need paint,rude girl selling ice cream,don't feel price for our site(51)was worth the up grade. Most people that camp has a bar-b-que pit,chairs,fire pit,table.Have gone to this KOA every yr for the past4 yr.Not any more.Sorry not happy this yr!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.