Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful place to go! Roads need repairing but they make up for it in customer service.
Apr 22, 2015
Other than the bad weather for that weekend, this campground is really great.
Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. All the employees took such good care of us. Sunday morning after the storm the manager was out checking on all the campers. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff gets A+
Apr 21, 2015
Park & facility was very nice. Staff did not offer to assist or have any knowledge to even respond. We were just a dollar.
Apr 21, 2015
Staff at check in was kinds a rude and cranky but other than that the stay was very good. Grounds very clean and well kept..
Apr 21, 2015
I stayed here with a large group of women campers. Everyone was very helpful, the grounds and restrooms were clean and well kept. My RV spot was beautiful and the staff was available and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Despite the nasty weather we had a very enjoyable time and all the staff members were very nice and helpful from the smallest of requests. We can't wait to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and facilities well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially after bad weather affected several people's awnings. Two of your workers came and helped a nearby camper secure her damaged awning so she could drive safely. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
I was with the Get'Away Gals! Had a great time, clean bathrooms, showers, grounds. Just wish the grass had been mowed, it was quite high to walk thru, but understand they had lots of rain prior to our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great
Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities. Had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Would highly recommend.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our rally of 100+ was a success. Thank you Jan for all your help. Everyone really liked the park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Repair rough spots in entrance area.😄
Apr 20, 2015
tied for the best!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay! We will definitely be back. The staff is very friendly and everything was clean and fun.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time, but there were things that we expected such as the ice cream social, fishing, pancake breakfast, which was on website, but didn't happen until after Memorial Day. Plus the movie was canceled cause we were a lil late, but kids were excited about flashlight candy hunt
Apr 20, 2015
A great place to camp! Clean, safe and plenty to do.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice park. Lots for kids to do. Checkout is at 11am. Feel this is really early! Fireants were a huge issue at our site. After hours quiet time NOT enforced!
Apr 20, 2015
Poor customer service, inconsistent enforcement of policies, just average facilities. The pool was not heated, the lawn not mowed, fire ants everywhere, noisy guests very late at night, rigid check-out times even though the park was more than half empty. We will not return.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The changes that have been made recently have had a positive impact on the Campground. Staff is pretty friendly. The new manager is a breath of fresh air for the park and is doing a good job over all. I think the wifi could be better and i know they are working on the potholes. We are looking forward to coming back next fall for our winter stay.
Apr 16, 2015
The heated pool was out.
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 16, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the tent sites and there are not trails leading to them. Also 8-9 is an unfortunate time to have the restrooms closed for cleaning.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly. The grounds were cleaned. The pool was not heated as advertised. It seems they were having problems finding someone to repair the heater. I would stay there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground has great amenities, and has friendly staff and is clean.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly, and the park is generally well maintained. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few of the interior roads are in desperate need of repaving (large potholes). Other than that relatively minor issue, this is a great park.
Apr 13, 2015
grass around the playground knee high, in our camp site over our shoes,hand rails need paint,rude girl selling ice cream,don't feel price for our site(51)was worth the up grade. Most people that camp has a bar-b-que pit,chairs,fire pit,table.Have gone to this KOA every yr for the past4 yr.Not any more.Sorry not happy this yr!
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was awesome. The events were pretty good. I hope next time when we come back the heated pool is working.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Helped backing in to spot and quickly responded to LP refill request. Great service and a quality KOA.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice sized lots. Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
We were visiting relatives in the area so were not in the campground except to sleep. I would prefer to pick my spot as we were inundated with families with children and dogs which was kind of noisy but then we are used to "over 55 parks). There was something going on in the park which we couldn't figure out like a BAR-B-Q event.
Apr 12, 2015
The General Manager was extremely helpful yo us. We had a very nice time. Thanks Pat Childers and staff.
Apr 11, 2015
our experience this week of being charged a months stay when we were checked out really upset us. After leaving a VM and no return call I called back was told they look into it and call us back. Still no call. So I called back to see if it got fixed and was told it had. What ever happen to a courtesy call to let us know it was fixed and a simply apology would have been nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I love the Koa but cabins number 16 and 17 need new mattress. Planning another trip soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was really nice and very clean. We had everything we needed to be comfortable for the weekend.
Apr 10, 2015
we enjoyed it and will come back
Apr 10, 2015
Great sites all around, great staff, very helpful. Good location and lots to do within the park.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice campsite, great activities for the kidos.
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground and activities but the road in and out is terrible. Need to fix all of the major holes. Also need to cut the grass.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome time and the catch and release is really CATCH and release. we caught over 12 3lb+ bass and at least 3 that went 4+lbs. The staff is awesome and very helpful with things to do around the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff - and very accomodating.
Apr 07, 2015
Good times for everyone. Easter is becoming a busy time for this location but it was very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very friendly folks. Sites well maintained. Lots of activities especially for younger ones. Will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.