Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2015
The staff is very unprofessional and NO ONE can give the same answer to the many rules. Only the costumers are to follow all the rules laid out by the park regarding how ones site must look like. I was personally appalled at how "junky" the sites were of the people who worked there. Just a very uncomfortable atmosphere. Will not return.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
The cabin itself was very nice. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows. The kitchen, however, is not what I would call a stocked kitchen. There was no pitcher for making iced tea, no cookie sheets, no corkscrew, few utensils, and no large mixing-type bowls. TThe bathroom had one roll of toilet paper and none under the sink. We ended up buying toilet paper. WiFi is hit or miss - not dependable.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Campground is very nice. Sites are large and you are not right on top of your neighbor.
Jan 28, 2015
Stayed a wk. for visit w/family closeby but did not really get to enjoy the many amenities offered. clean neat park convenient to other services. One suggestion : install outside light at bathhouse where womens is on the backside - pitch dark back there at night kinda scary.
Jan 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much upon checking out we made reservations for the next year.
Jan 24, 2015
good campground would be nice if they had a chair in the laundry or outside of laundry to sit on
Jan 23, 2015
Cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, etc.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
As always our stay was great. As we were hooking up to leave we got a message that our Father passed away and they were very understanding in allowing us to stay just a little longer while we went to tell family members. I will continue to recommend your KOA to any fellow travelers looking for a place in your area. See you again soon.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
Things are better with Pat here. We love her open door policy.
Jan 12, 2015
Excellent facility, my only complaint is they put our Rally group in an extremely small room, it was over crowded and no room to mingle, table & chairs were cramped. The sites are nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very nice!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
I don't like the new rule of charging $10 for reserving a specific campsite. This charge will affect the amount of camping I will do at Conroe KOA.
Jan 05, 2015
Everything was fine except for the weather.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
I was told I had to leave & didn't get to stay . & didn't get my money back
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Late check ins, poor heater, awful tv (second cabin I've stayed in that has loud background sounds with most channels), too expensive for value offered.
Jan 03, 2015
Would like to see more cable channels added like TvLand, Hallmark, and Turner Classic Movies
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Usually my stay at this campground is great; however, this recent stay was not as pleasant. I could not use the 50 amp or 30 amp service at my site. I could only use the 30 amp service on the site next to me as the 50 amp was not working. I used the 50 amp service in parks in route to Texas and home, and had no problems.
Jan 03, 2015
Favorite place to stay.
Jan 03, 2015
I could easily guide it a higher rating. This place is very clean and the staff very nice. But I booked with 3 kids for 2 days and almost none of the activities were available. No ice cream, breakfast, activities, rocket building not the pool and outside stuff. Was wet and cold so you figure inside did would be open. Maybe you should put on your website or inform when booking. Was let down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All planned activities are on the weekend only until May. Pool and playground including jump pillow is open seven days a week. Please visit us in the summer for more fun.
Dec 31, 2014
Came in late on Christmas day and stayed to late Monday. We would have stayed longer but had to get back for Doctor appt. Everything was great, employees were wonderfull. This was our 2nd time there and will not be our last.We both (two older widowed sisters) have knee problems and it is all conventate for us.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice facilities and very helpful staff! Unfortunetly we ran out of propane in 36 degree rainy weather and the staff filled my tanks with a smile. I would definately stay here again!!
Dec 30, 2014
Even though it rained during most of our stay, our family enjoyed the quality time we spent together and our children absolutely loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi!
Dec 30, 2014
Like your park. The staff are all friendly and efficient. The amenities are nice. I must admit we would think twice about staying there for an extended time; because your wi-fi leaves much to be desired.
Dec 28, 2014
We got in late, and sety up on a tranist site. The next morning they allowed us to just stay there, very thoughtful and nice of them. It rained almost the entire two days, but we enjoyed the indoor pool, and the grand kids really didn't care about the rain.
Dec 24, 2014
We weren't able to stay the first night because our daughter went to the ER. They still billed us and claimed we should have called, which we did, 3 times. I won't be staying there again.
Dec 23, 2014
Nice place, well kept, lots of ammenities, friendly helpful staff. My only issue was entering and exiting the property. The driveway is extremely steep. I carry a motorcycle on a lift on the back of the coach. I had to fold it up and leave the property to load the motorcycle.
Dec 22, 2014
At site WiFi was down when I checked in but was later available after repair. Laundry room very clean. Great park to walk dogs.
Dec 22, 2014
my stay was great...i just did not have. a long enough sewage line, that was my only draw back. over all grrreeeaaatttt.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
This was absolutely perfect for our needs and we stayed two months. Though it was a bit far from the family we were visiting, we love the country feel and escape from the terrible Houston traffic/roads, and all the amenities were great for the grand children! Especially loved the Saturday morning crafts. No complaints. Great staff. Loved it. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 17, 2014
OUT STANDING
Dec 16, 2014
Came here after our old campground, which we used for years, messed up our reservation. Will never stay any place else when in the area. This place is awesome!
Dec 15, 2014
We've been coming to this KOA for a long time, even before it was a KOA. It's a very nice park with helpful people but some of the sites have sewer drains in the wrong place or it's too high to flow from the RV into it. Also, some of the sites have too much of a HILL to drive thru or your back end drags going into the site. But, overall, it's a nice KOA
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Excellent spot, excellent amenities. However, a group of campers a few spots away were loud and sounded like a party going on until 2:00 am. No number to call after hours to get mgmt. To take care of it. Quiet time began at 10:00 but this was not enforced. If it had not been for this incident, would have been an excellent stay.
Dec 14, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, the cabin was great, loved the view and the activities available for our son. The Wi-Fi could use an upgrade it was pretty slow.
Dec 11, 2014
Good facilities, friendly and helpful staff; easy check-in, level site with excellent utilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.