Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
We never got decent Wifi. The grass was very high due to the recent rains. They started mowing the 3rd day we were there.
May 22, 2015
Could use some cleaning. The bathroom had spiders and webs in them.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed my time there. Will be back in the future. Roads need repair.
May 19, 2015
Really clean cabins and restrooms
May 18, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and the kids all enjoyed the activities.
May 18, 2015
Grass very high, ants everywhere and roads full of potholes
May 18, 2015
Top Notch Facility! Was totally impressed. Had a hard time using code to get into restroom but thats my only issue.
May 18, 2015
ITS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO CAMP
May 18, 2015
The folks at the front desk are not as friendly as they could be. Also the pot holes on property need to be fixed.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed there and I was once again very pleased. Both times that I stayed here, they put me in my favorite tent site which is the one on top of the hill which has a good view of the sunset. It has a really nice pool and hot tub and the people running it were very friendly.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Spotless restrooms
May 14, 2015
The staff are friendly, the park is clean and well maintained. Our biggest disappointment was in the poor internet service, the cost of the coin operated laundry machines, and the lack of shade.
May 14, 2015
We have been going to KOA for about 5 years and this was the worst stay. Saturday morning we had no water for about 5 hours once the water came back all the restrooms were dirty no one went around to clean them they were all gross. The water in the pool was so cold people could be in there because it was too cold. The cabin we stayed in smelled like dog we had to air it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water issues. The water company had it back on as soon as possible. All the storms in our area were hard on everyone.
May 13, 2015
Manager was very helpful! Good staff too
May 13, 2015
Overall, this is a great place to have family gatherings for all ages. I like that the cabins are close to the meeting rooms and playground. We lucked out this weekend to take advantage of the children's activities. One improvement would be to have an 'easy to reach' contact to assist with things like a clogged toilet. It is frustrating to get a voicemail every time you call the front office.
May 13, 2015
Great staff!
May 13, 2015
Our entire group had a wonderful time
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
The place was great but the receptionist wasnt very friendly. No one ever answers the phone either.
May 13, 2015
We love the fireflies, but wish the office would have answered the phone at least once out the twenty times we tried calling.
May 12, 2015
I was there from Oct until the end of April, mowing was a problem sometimes for us monthly user's
May 12, 2015
very enjoyfull
May 12, 2015
enjoyed my stay
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Sticker burrs for my pets was horrible. Needs to be addressed.
May 11, 2015
I love it. We go about 6 times a year.
May 11, 2015
So many family activities & fun things for the kids. Kept our 2 grandsons busy from early morning to late evening. No time to watch tv in our camper. Their favorites were the jumping pillow & the swimming pool slide. The hayride & craft room activities were a hit as well. Friendly staff. More shade trees at sites would be nice. We've been asked when "we" are going back.
May 11, 2015
Big campground. Cement pads. Lots of open sites. Only there overbite but close to a needed venue. If you have dogs there are lots of stickers that cling to their hair.
May 11, 2015
Worked with us on a special need that we had.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2015
We noticed there was a lot of activities for everybody A very clean and comfortable setting very friendly people staff and campers Thank you Lake Conroe KOA
May 11, 2015
Your security stinks. He's abusive to the campers, I understand one was wearing a vest with "Sheriff imprinted on it and displaying a badge, I had contact with another employee who was displaying a badge. Instead of being concerned about parking, they should do something with the tenters who talked loudly until after 1:00M. And closing up for lunch is unheard of From best to worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Private parties hire Sheriff's as their security. They are not responsible for the campground.
May 10, 2015
Love the park! The next time we come down to see the grandkids we will be staying here! They had ablast on the big pillow.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful
May 09, 2015
Excellent grounds and service. WIFI and cable great. Pet facilities outstanding.
May 08, 2015
Wonderful Staff
May 08, 2015
Staff friendly. Grounds well kept except for a few potholes in some of the roads. Bathrooms need updating. WiFi connection poor.
May 08, 2015
I enjoy very much.very clean cabin Friendly service. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Looking forward to returning. Keep up the good work.thank you
May 08, 2015
it was relaxing but nothing entertaining for seniors
May 06, 2015
Very friendly
May 05, 2015
The cabins are beautiful and comfortable.
May 05, 2015
great place, nice people
May 05, 2015
Nice family park with lots of amenties. I would give it 5 stars if they repaired thier entrance driveway. It is not really big toy hauler friendly :(
May 05, 2015
Love staying. But find it odd that there are no activities on Sundays. Even the pool was closed for cleaning this Sunday. It seems that Saturday and Sunday are prime for camping. Mondays could be no activity days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are limited to Saturday activities until summer season begins on Memorial Day. We look forward to a fun summer.
May 04, 2015
Very nice cabin was big & nice not fancy! The pond outside our door was great!
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The weather was pleasant and the kids enjoyed all the fun activities!
May 04, 2015
My family and I enjoy all of the amenities this location has to offer. There is always something to do all through out the day. We enjoy the fishing, swimming, playing tennis, and even the movies in the evenings. These are just a few things that are offered at this location.
May 04, 2015
Too expensive for us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.