Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2016
Although we like this KOA and location, the cabins need repair and better upkeep. I stay in the same cabin every year and notice the disrepair as well as the poor quality of kitchen items. I just bring my own, which is disappointing because that is part of the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just completed a total renovation on several of our cabins with more to follow soon.
May 12, 2016
It is obvious to me that ownership will not expend the resources necessary to maintain the cabins. Combo ceiling fan/light kits replaced by mere light kits, mini blinds that do not louver, no screens on the windows, poor TV reception. The internet has improved.And the people are always exceptional, in particular Amy and her staff!
May 11, 2016
no trach cans , soap containers not label. cottage smell of fresh paint for the whole time I was there. roads in bad shape need repair..
May 11, 2016
Our room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 11, 2016
My family always have a great time at KOA. We always want backed up to the lake and the older kids get a cabin. They like to fish. We BBQ under the stars and make memories around the fire pit. The late night swims in the very clean pool is relaxing. We will always be back to the KOA😊The Argo's
May 11, 2016
The Lake Conroe KOA has gone way down hill in amenities, grounds keeping and customer service. Don't waste your money. There are better places to camp.
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Helpful and friendly. Facilities always clean. Roads are a little rough.
May 10, 2016
Very nice facilities and personal.
May 10, 2016
If you advertise it, you must have it working, the bouncy thing was not working, grandson was disappointed. Better get your driveway repaired before it is just gravel. Pond is nice, pool was good also, good stay...
May 09, 2016
We were given 1 key for 3 people in a 2-bedroom cabin. The key was misplaced (temporarily). We went to the ofc. and were told that there were no other keys for that cabin. The clerk, Mickey, pointed to an empty key box, and told us he did not know what we were going to do. The drama was unnecessary and not appreciated. Another key was furnished, and an apology given, but we won't be back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was great. Took our grandchildren and they loved the pool and playground.
May 09, 2016
This our 3rd time to stay in the KOA in Montgomery. It is very relaxing and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
We have come to this campground for many years. It is not currently as nice as it has been in the past. The grass was mowed, but weeds were a foot tall around all the site, ex: fire pit. An electrical outlet in the pool area had an exposed outlet. I placed the cover back on it. The pool was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We love coming, please improve on the maintenance.
May 09, 2016
We had a terrible experience. The grounds are not maintained. The amenities we are used to no longer exist or are more expensive. It doesn't matter what the question was, the answer was always no. The Lake Conroe KOA had been a family tradition fo years but sadly, we will not return.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept.
May 06, 2016
I liked the cabin & grounds & staff but think it was overpriced!
May 05, 2016
I spend the winter at the KOA in Montgomery Texas, great place very good
May 04, 2016
Rude employees checking us in.
May 04, 2016
Wifi too slow
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
It's a nice campground. We've been there before several times but never when the grass was eight inches high. Guys were writing site numbers on the concrete with a sharpie but nobody was even starting to mow.
May 04, 2016
The only down side about that koa is that the grass at the sites hadn't been cut for a while and it made it difficult to pick up real well after my dogs. Other than that was great.
May 03, 2016
The streets were awful - were the same as last year- the convention center was very hot - need to fix air ventilation -the guy at check- in wasn't very personable- but the road conditions are why I rated you the at that I did
May 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and it was clean and very nice.
May 03, 2016
We were with a large group. Even though the cabins were empty the front desk refused to let the ladies in earlier than 4pm to get their cloths changed for an event. The front desk people especially the ladies were rude. There is no where to sit down on the laundry room while waiting on cloths. The parks is well kept and the faculties are nice which is why they were rated a 3
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Grounds and facilities.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean and carefully managed park. Lots to do in the park and near many other fun activities. Drive through sites are very easy to get in and out of and there is plenty of room between sites. Nice park!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the other activities offered. Very clan level sites. Easy to find and easy to get in and out of camp ground.
May 01, 2016
Grass needed to be cut on sites Understand maybe because of recent rains?
Apr 30, 2016
Potholes in roads and wasp in utility Box. Staff friendly and accommodating. It appeared some general upgrades were in progress.
Apr 28, 2016
Perfect Camp was in great shape, rooms were clean and staff was both nice and attentive. Camp is very spacious and pretty to look at. A lot to do so we stayed busy the entire time while there.
Apr 28, 2016
The rates are a little high but the amenities are really nice.
Apr 28, 2016
I really lobed staying here. Very peaceful and relaxing
Apr 26, 2016
we enjoyed our stay in the cabin. looking forward to a longer stay in the next year.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Paid for premium site which happened to be next to the event center. Even tho campground rules r no loud music or anything after 11, the event center is allowed until 12. My husband went and talked to the security multiple times about excessive loud music, didn't end until midnight at which point he, I and our 3 year old son could finally go to sleep. Staff shrugged shoulders when we complained!
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the pool!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Took a shower when no one else was using the bathroom and there is hardly no water pressure. The site had such a high curb to jump it made our motorhome scrap. Otherwise we enjoyed the location.
Apr 23, 2016
Always fun at Conroe KOA. We started at a less desirable park and realized we were not at Conroe KOA! We packed up and headed over to our favorite park.
Apr 22, 2016
We had a really great time at the KOA. The staff were friendly and the place was well kept. Will recommend to my friends and family.
Apr 21, 2016
We had a great time. I will be glad when we can come and enjoy all the great activities you offer. Do you have accomadations for horses? that would be a great attraction for us horse lovers. Nice trails we can come camp out and enjoy our 4 legged friends. THANKS JK & DANNY GLOVER

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have facilities for horses. Great idea though.
Apr 20, 2016
The sites were angled too high and caused our rv to drag. The registration office was CLOSED when we arrived at 11:30am and didn't reopen til 1:30 pm! At 3:00 pm when I went back to the office for help it was closed except for emergencies! Poor service!
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities were great (shame to hear about what happened to the blob); sites were great; hoped for more arts and crafts, movie nights & ice cream socials (different folks running this KOA now = different schedule for these events); problem with our cottage neighbors being VERY LOUD 'til the very wee hours of the morning - zero respect for other campers sleeping - no KOA folks to quiet them down :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Themed weekends and recreation is between Memorial Day and Labor Day.
Apr 18, 2016
This site was perfect for us. We haven't been camping before this trip and the amenities offered at this site made our stay very comfortable
Apr 18, 2016
Facilities exceeded expectations a little. I was led to expect it would be essentially a giant parking lot with some grass, but there were some nice trees and a pond. Other campers were drunk, loud, and disruptive until about 3:30 AM, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals