Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
When calling to reserve I asked if there was a family reunion, was told no. Got there and the reunion was on the billboard. They switched our sites without notifying me. (was told the man in the one site we had chosen did not leave, wouldn't fly at any other park) Then the grass at our sites was taller than our 2 yr old. So much more to say if I had more room. Not a typical KOA! WONT BE BACK!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Second time we have stayed this year. Both times the grass has been a little higher than we felt it should have been. We asked for it to be mowed this time because it was almost knee high! The dumpsters were already full as of Friday and the smell was a little much on the way to the pool.We still enjoyed our time with our friends and would give it another try!
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great...Roads were not. Bathrooms were clean...yay...lol wish the trees were taller and broader near t-5...Great site and thank you for having light switches in your laundry room to turn off the light in there ourselves!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Park looks like it's deteriorating the roads need repaved, for a busy 4th of July weekend, a majority of the grass was not cut, the pool area and surrounding amenities look like they were not being maintained. Very disappointed!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed here 4 times and managers this stay have managed to bring a nice park down. We were told we couldn't reserve a monthly site until 1 week prior to arrival and could only reserve with the manager whom was not available. No return call. Called again and finally reserved site. Had to sign contract of no outdoor furniture or lawn ornaments allowed. Crazy for an RV site. Loud parties at night.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times before and it's always been clean and lots of fun but this time it seemed very run down. The jumping pillow was busted ( they said theywould have it fix), basketball goal was missing, koi pond/water feature was dried up and stinky and in many sections the grass was long and needed mowing. Just didn't look well kept. We most likely won't be back.
Jul 06, 2015
The grass was to our knees again and had to get them to mow. Toilets were not tended to! Trash over flowing and staff was rude. They let people pop fireworks and they left trash covering the parking lot. Second time to stay and Not happy!
Jul 06, 2015
very good
Jul 06, 2015
The men's restroom by our site, site 75A, had the toilet stopped up with feces and was filthy from Saturday morning thru Sunday at check out time. The dumpsters were overflowing with trash and stunk. The jumping pillow never was inflated and the area around it was un-kept. The Handicap shower in the women's restroom had very poor water pressure. Way more but out of characters. KOA/truck stop.
Jul 06, 2015
always seem like they are mowing the grass after you arrive and get grass all over your things or not mow at all. the sight we were in for the 4th was not mowed at all.
Jul 06, 2015
Site descriptions online need to be updated. Back in sites that are not on the lake sound like they are. Also need atleast one other person in office.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. Excellent experience all around! Beautiful campground, great site, awesome pool area, lots of activities, friendly staff, my list goes on! No complaints. Thank y'all for a great time! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
grass too high...should've been cut earlier than 7/3 too hot for non swimmers in pool area-doors/fans not opened early enough..2 workers leaving u in pouring rain cause they couldn't open door to CR
Jul 04, 2015
The park was beautiful, the deluxe cabin was very nice and everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful time!
Jul 04, 2015
We were originally were assigned site #91 which is a pull thru. We arrived in the evening after closing and were nicely helped by the security person. There was no way to pull into that site w/o dragging so we disconnected and backed into the site. We checked the next morning and changed to site #232 - a great site on the water. We had a great first experience on that site!!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Lake Conroe facility. I found the entire staff courtious and compitent while performing their duties. The Manager Pat and her assistant Jan were more than helpful and went out of their way to make my stay with them totally enjoyable.I look forward to my next stay with them. WJ Bickar, Longview WA.
Jul 02, 2015
stayed 2 wks & had no problems. It doesn't get much better than that! GREAT park'
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed the week for the Ibew Reunion. Cabin, grounds and staff are all excellent. Great host!
Jun 30, 2015
We had a blast, even though it was way too hot outside. The pool would be nicer if part of it was outside. The skylights are in need of attention. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for hosting the IBEW. We hope you enjoyed us as much as we did you, Thanks. Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Little weird there this weekend. Fun though. Big group was crazy.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved the big group that was there. They even gave us food off their grill. Loved the decorated golf carts.
Jun 23, 2015
I've been camping at KOA for 15 years but won't be back. Customer service was the worst.
Jun 23, 2015
not very clean, sites had not been mowed, sidewalks needed to be cleaned, pool pump was not working, never saw any staff except for the two at check in, saw people with no wrist tags and children with no supervision
Jun 22, 2015
What a fun weekend! There was a large group there having so much fun. Golf carts decorated driving around and kids playing and riding bikes. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2015
Beside from having to deal with / & watch all the drunk men riding around on the golf cart with those confederate flag running in& out the hall we had rented around our young girls. Really hope we are not there when there are agai ,watching them make there kids get out the pool when our was in there then when we got out they let them in. It's 2015 at some point we all got tothank God for one a
Jun 22, 2015
My room was full of ants and spiders the floor was real dirty had to clean up when we got there to our satisfaction
Jun 22, 2015
bad customer service. When Jan needs to be there all the time to make things run smooth
Jun 22, 2015
Fun weekend! Loved the big group that was there. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
I went to the front office to request extra towels, and was told that I couldn't have extras because KOA was short of towels, and the new shipment hadn't come in. I left because there were other guests present. I went back another lady was at the desk, I explained what happened, she asked if I used a Towel everyday at home? I booked through 2016, but if some changes are not made with attitudes????
Jun 22, 2015
We reserved a spot and when we showed up, it was taken. They told us to go to another site, and it had someone else in it. Real mess, finally got into an open spot.. lawns not mowed. Ownership not friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay previously. However this time, it seemed unorganized, there were no activities which was disappointing with it being father's day weekend, the air balloon was not even up. The staff is friendly, but I was disappointed this time.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA's are always the nicest, cleanest places to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT CAMP GROUND
Jun 19, 2015
i love the fact that there was a welcome package for my furbabies. :)
Jun 18, 2015
There was a school reunion going on with a tent set up outside on the lawn closer to my cabin than I was comfortable with. Loud noise, arguments, was worried about my vehicle being broken into or smashed up by a drunk.
Jun 18, 2015
Great time we will be back
Jun 17, 2015
nice people to work with
Jun 17, 2015
Several of us together and we had a wonderful time. The manager and assistant manager were so helpful with solving an issue with my sisters grandson.
Jun 17, 2015
This campground is starting to show age with roads and playground but the service gets better all the time. We love all the employees. The new manager is so nice and helped us work out activities with our handicap grandson. I will always return to this KOA.
Jun 17, 2015
I stayed 2014 and it was awesome. This time was a disappointment. When booking a deluxe cabin I should have been informed that not all of the activities were available for the price I paid. Also there needs to be a monitor at the pool. Too many non-campers w/o wrist bands. Management change from 2014 really shows. Enjoyed the crafts and ladies very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
This is one of our favorite spots to camp. This time I was very unhappy. The grass was up to our knees, bouncy pillow was broken, they took down the basket ball hoop(permanently), and no activities. My kids were disappointed bc these were their favorite things to do. I wish we were told before we booked. Won't be going back for a long while!
Jun 17, 2015
very clean, Exceptional View,home away from home great 4 kids
Jun 17, 2015
KOA NEEDS TO CLEARLY PRINT OUT AND DISTRIBUTE TO ITS GUESTS THE COMPLETE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO ACCESS THE WIFI AT EACH CAMPGROUND. THEY NEED TO INCLUDE THE LOGON ID AS WELL AS THE PASSWORD. THEY ALSO NEED A 24-HOUR HELP LINE. MY STAY WAS MISERABLE BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO COMPLETE AN IMPORTANT ASSIGNMENT DURING MY STAY.
Jun 16, 2015
Campground need TLC. Poor condition
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals