Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2013
Very clean , spacious, quiet, relaxing campground. Love staying here.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This park would rate a top score but they dropped fox news from their cable lineup. They will rate even lower if they do not get fox news in the near future.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Great as usual, the only thing could suggest is to upgrade the cable TV. Need better selection.
Apr 01, 2013
Nice PLAY .... TERRIBLE PEOPLE.
Apr 01, 2013
Our family had an amazing weekend of camping :) the staff were all super helpful and very friendly. The restrooms were immaculate and the amenities were wonderful! Our kids had so much fun with all the activities that were offered. We will most definately return very soon :)
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
You have one very rude employee. The location was great and we were considering another KOA for our next trip. We were in the game room 10 minutes after checking out since we were waiting for 2 other families to get ready to leave. This person came to us and flat out told us "if you have checked out you have to vacate the location"...we are not going to KOA agai.
Mar 30, 2013
Womens restroom is in need of repairs. Shower broken and not much water pressure
Mar 27, 2013
A very nice, clean park ina convenient location with friendly staff and lots to do. Oddly,the RV pads are surrounded by "curbs" instead of an incline. We also scraped our tow ball went entering the park because of a steep incline.
Mar 27, 2013
Great! We and family will b back next Palm Sunday weekend.
Mar 26, 2013
We had a great time! :)
Mar 26, 2013
NO PROBLEMS OTHER THAN THE RED WASP THAT SEEMED TO BE EVERWHERE. THE HOT WATER IN OUR CABIN DIDNT LAST LONG FOR SHOWERS.
Mar 26, 2013
nice place
Mar 26, 2013
We came up there just for some weekend r-n-r. WE ended up walking around the lake 3 times, some rest we got, LOL. The movie saturday night was a pleasant treat. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Was awesome looking out over the lake in the mornings, evenings and all day. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful park with a wonderful friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will come again!
Mar 25, 2013
First Class Campground,and People working there.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
I loved this KOA. There were some really poor reviews and we almost didn't go there. However, Aaron convinced us to give him a chance. There is so much for the family to do and the staff was so friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Very nice Kampground! We will be back and maybe rent one of the cabins for the kids and grands!
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
This was our very first time to camp at a KOA we are new RV owners. Mark came to our camper and helped us set up and came back to see if everything was ok, then came back on Monday when we were leaving to check to make sure we had no problems unhooking. The staff was wonderful, our stay with our family was fantastic. Thanks for all of the activities you had planned for the children.
Mar 20, 2013
I really enjoyed the stay. I wish the wind wasn't so bad so that we could have fished a little more successfully, but that is beyond all of our control. The place was clean and neat and there was plenty to do for the kiddos. We will see you again, and if the other campgrounds are like this one, we will be visiting more of them. thanks
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
one word "LOVE"
Mar 18, 2013
We had both cabin and an rv site. Both were excelent and we really appreciated the staff and their help in arranging things close together for us.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
I would recommend that when you are having problems with water it would be good to notify your guests. I actually burned my mouth and had a sore throat after drinking your overchlorinated water.
Mar 18, 2013
Need more water pressure...
Mar 18, 2013
This is a great KOA.
Mar 18, 2013
This KOA is friendly and has lots of options for activites. It's location makes it ideal for our annual family campouts.
Mar 18, 2013
One of our favorite things about this Kampground is the indoor heated pool.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice facilities and staff, could use more(larger restrooms) and less small children in hot tub
Mar 18, 2013
Fantastic time, great Spring Break destination. Lots of fun activities.
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was great. We really enjoyed the focus on family in regards to amenities. However, we were disappointed that they were sold out of fire wood so we had to drive 25 mins to get some. The tent sites are nice with fire pits but really close together.
Mar 18, 2013
It would be nice to have a camping area where there are no outside fire pits. My wife is allergic to smoke and sometimes this creates a problem.
Mar 18, 2013
Overall, great amenities. Thank you.
Mar 18, 2013
First time at KOA. Easy check in; great staff; nice facility!! Lots of things for the kids plus BBQ pits and fire rings for the evening. The stocked fishing pond was a hit for the kids. Would stay here again especially during the summer when the kids can take advantage of swimming!!
Mar 18, 2013
This was my first time to stay at a KOA and I will definitely be back. The employees were helpful and accommodating . The restrooms were very clean as well as the whole campground. The dog park was a plus.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Great place to stay especially for a family.
Mar 17, 2013
need bigger restrooms.one comode.sinks too close.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Great weather. Disappointed no paddle boats because of grass. We had really noisey people next to us last night and wish I had had a number to call without having to go up to the office to get it. We will come back though. Wish more activities are scheduled during the week so don't have to be there on the weekend!
Mar 16, 2013
Our stay was even better than we expected. It was beautiful-when you open up the blinds on the back of the cottage you see the catch and release pond, the pool was a real winner with the kids, the play ground was great, the cabin had everything we needed. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.