Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2013
Mickey could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Apr 25, 2013
Found the Kampground to be clean,and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 25, 2013
Debbie made our stay a great one. Awesome customer service!
Apr 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA for about a month once a year, nice park, well maintained, nice staff. Like many KOAs the workcampers and long term residents do not have to follow the same rules the shorter stay guests do. We were contacted by staff during our stay of reminded of the special rules. We fulltime and stay at many KOAs across the country. Some are great, others will not see us again.
Apr 24, 2013
Clean and friendly but feels like staying in a moble home park. Limited trees, pads are level and good for a quick overnight stay. Very city feel.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
This is a very large park with lots of amenities and concrete pads. Two BIG negatives: (1) the entrance drive is not engineered properly and we dragged going in and out, (2) there is a completely unenforced dog leash rule. Our tow system damaged going out. We have dogs, but don't enjoy having other dogs run up unleashed. Otherwise it was a good camp and we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 22, 2013
We have had rallies here before and always have been treated very well. The accommodations are always clean and neat.
Apr 22, 2013
For the 2nd year in a row at our rally they started mowing the sites after the rigs have been parked and the rally has begun. This year they were knocking over our decorations, running over our hoses, cables etc. slinging wet grass all over our rigs and making so much noise that you could not talk.When a complaint was made to the office the reply was mowing was not their responsibility.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. Oustanding staff and facilities.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I was in spot 92, because of the was the spots is made it is difficult for a fifth wheel to enter the pull through. Also the sewer and power post are in a difficult place for hook ups. The rest of the facility is fine.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I like this camp ground. I wish they would put up camera's around the pool and outside play area so they could keep a better eye on the people who are breaking all the rules. The kids are always unsupervised and we no longer even try to do any of the shuffle board, horse shoes ect due to the unruly kids. You cant play tennis due to the kids climbing on the net & riding bikes on the court
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The park is beautiful and very well kept. The business office was extremely friendly and efficient. It will be one of our favorites. But please get the overwhelming weeds out of the stocked pond....it is impossible to fish !!
Apr 22, 2013
Loved the surroundings. The ice cream social was fun and the late check-out was very much appreciated.
Apr 21, 2013
I have never seen such a big KOA. Well kept and very pleasant people.
Apr 20, 2013
Big park, lots of extras, nice dog park, concrete sites.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
The cabins were very clean and well stocked. The whole campground was well maintained and very clean!! A+
Apr 17, 2013
The floors were gritty, no broom to sweep it with. There were cobwebs under chairs/sofa and in bathroom on lights. Dead bugs in drawers (kitchen). The internet was all but non existant, when you could conect the signal was so bad you would get kicked off. We had two laptops with us and only one could conect (the older one). Felt the price per night was too high $147.99 for what we got.
Apr 17, 2013
I enjoyed the park and the Bsllroom use for the Reunion.
Apr 17, 2013
Super nice staff. Love the place.
Apr 17, 2013
Site was extremely level!! Had great site, loved the dog parks, swimming pool and overall campground was very clean.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Able to add another day to my stay with ease ,perfect site for restrooms & dog park will love to stay again & join your workkamper program....
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The campground was awesome. The cabins have everything you need. No use packing towels, pots, pans, paper towels, trash bags extra pillows and blankets. It's all there just waiting for you!Lots of things for families to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 15, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean and the cabins very nice. Thank you
Apr 15, 2013
great campground had a good time, maybe a few more places for trash cans at the RV spaces.
Apr 15, 2013
Almost perfect.1 complaint. some doors have 'enter' buttons, some don't. I sent husband to pool with granddaughters to swim. I specifically said all he had to push was the 4 # code. Without his glasses he did but didn't work. After 3 tries he asked a KOA employee for help. After pointing out the enter button, he shook his head and said "unbelievable", very agitated that he was bothered. RUDE!
Apr 15, 2013
We were staying there for a High School Reunion event. The staff was very friendly. The park is clean and quite. Nice lace to stay.
Apr 15, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpfull place was clean, and well organized
Apr 15, 2013
Most well kept and modern KOA I have ever seen.Other KOA owners should come see how it's done.
Apr 15, 2013
Worse experience I have had at any campground. Will not be going back nor recommending this place to anyone. I will be doing just the opposite, discouraging people from going to this place. I would put a negative rating if it would allow me.
Apr 14, 2013
Great Campground with great staff. Though our stay was short we really enjoyed it and plane to stay there again. Only next time we will spend a few days there.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
The people and parrk were great We will return next year
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
We love this park and would stay here again for sure!!
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Really had a nice time, large group and everything went nice and smooth.
Apr 09, 2013
Very nice, friendly,courteous, and efficient staff. The whole campground was very attractive and very well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.