Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2017
A beautiful RV park. Very well kept, fantastic RV campsites on the park's lake. Will definitely return.
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. I was surprised at the very steep entrance at the camp site. So steep that the hitch on my trailer dragged the ground while entering, also sewer hookups were sunk in and my connectors didn't fit...inconvenient.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
The toilet never flushed all the way. Had to use the plunger every time I used it. I stayed 11 days and probably plunged it 20 times. Told them every time and it was never fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA is not responsible for the maintenance and up keep of the RV belonging to our guest. We can only offer the name of repair services.
Feb 22, 2017
Nice facility, very good pads, good location. VERY DISAPPOINTED with the WiFi service. For such a nice facility, not being able to get a reliable connection drops my rating a lot!
Feb 21, 2017
My stay was great. The staff was very professional and helpful. responded to any problems immediately. The cabin was very nice and clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Good times with kids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Was a bit disappointed when we arrived and saw that we were "in town", but after settling in, we could just as well been very isolated. Campground was quiet. Felt comfortable letting kids roam on their bikes. And pool was super fun!! We will be back!
Feb 21, 2017
Rented a cabin for our first stay at this location and months later purchased a pop-up camper and returned. Convenient location, good amenities and friendly staff - we will be back!
Feb 21, 2017
We like the pool
Feb 21, 2017
The loud music coming from your event center on saturday night was loud and very upsetting to my family!! People come to a koa for the piece and quiet a nice campfire and some family time! Not to be kept up until very late with the walls of our trailer vibrating with the base from the very loud music!!! We did not pay good money to be kept up all night!! Many of our camping nieghbors felt the same

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience of the Ballroom music but our quiet time is 11:00PM and it is observed by the ballroom as well. We do post when there is an event so guests can choose not to be in that area.
Feb 20, 2017
Ants, ants, fireants all over the site. KOA treatment failed. Restrooms shower upper walls dirty, bugs, spiders & webs. Good shower head but only 2 minutes of hot water. 5 mph speed limit in park mostly ignored & not enforced. Dog poop not being cleaned up. Loud music.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff and facilities are nice enough, but it would've been nice to know there is a night club at the front of the property that will be going THUMP THUMP well into the wee hours of the night prohibiting anyone from getting any sleep! I would not stay there again if there was an event booked any of the evenings I wanted to stay there - a peaceful campsite is incompatible with loud night club.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
The campground is very nice however there was some kind of party going in the building by the office and the loud music could be heard thru out the park.
Feb 20, 2017
It was an awesome first experience. The employee's were great!
Feb 20, 2017
We had a great time! We wished that the campground were wooded or at least had a few more trees. It was so close to a state forest, we were expecting some trees and trails within walking distance. Also, while it's close to it, it's not directly on Lake Conroe. We loved the indoor pool and will likely come again to enjoy the pool and jumling pillow. There was no pool slide.
Feb 19, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful park, nice spacious sites and friendly people. Only bad thing....wifi sucked.
Feb 16, 2017
Very comfortable and very nice.
Feb 15, 2017
Rude staff and not very clean or nice. Have stayed at much nicer KOA's with great customer service. Don't plan on staying here again.
Feb 14, 2017
Great facilities and helpful staff
Feb 14, 2017
Arrived one and three-quarter hours before 4 PM checkout time after a 6 Hour Dive. Was turned away and told to come back Rented A $160 a day cabin which was not up to standards. This rate was ridiculous. Staff was not friendly
Feb 13, 2017
It's a good place to stay very well kept park and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that the wifi service was very poor.
Feb 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly and there is plenty to do. We stay here often & will return for sure. It is worth mentioning two items tho. The bathrooms near 75A are in need of repair. The plumbing is coming out of the wall & there is barely hot water. Also, we reserved a spot by the bathrooms due to having kids but were moved across the park due to a rally coming in.
Feb 10, 2017
We ask for areas away from the highway so our stay is peaceful and quiet. Friendly hosts, lots to do in the summer, not so much in winter. Great monthly rates. A bit far from major shopping but close to the lake. We stay whenever we are in the area.
Feb 07, 2017
Clean cabin and campground. Very friendly staff. Loved it.
Feb 07, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful and made sure we new where everything was located. We will stay again.
Feb 06, 2017
My wife and I were there 6 weeks this stay as always RV spot was excellent. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We plan on many more visits.
Feb 06, 2017
Fun fun
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
The wifi did not work despite numerous calls to office and the cable had a bad hum on most of the channels.I would think for the price you pay the amenities should work. I like to stay at KOA's because you usually can expect a higher quality campground.
Feb 01, 2017
Staff who took us to our site, and helped with other things simply super!
Jan 29, 2017
Beau terrain mais le wi-fi ne fonctionne pas du tout.
Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Jan 23, 2017
Little bit of bad weather while we were there so it was a bit soggy but the facilities were nice and clean. People are friendly and helpful
Jan 23, 2017
We came there as part of a group and found the grounds to be well maintained and amenities plentiful. Staff was highly organized and friendly
Jan 23, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating. Excellent facilities. Level concrete pad. Enjoyed our stay and would return. Already recommended.
Jan 22, 2017
Bathroom of cabin was very dirty when we arrived. Sheets had dead ants in them. Not a fan and would not stay again.
Jan 21, 2017
Stayed 2 days. Decided to extend our stay. Asked for weekly special since we were adding on 5 days. Cashier was trying to work this out for us, however the manager wouldn't approve it. Pretty sad they make all this money and couldn't give a free day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please read and understand all discounts before arrival.
Jan 20, 2017
We started out to just attend a weekend Rally, but then the rains came. Due to a long illness and recovery it was not prudent for my husband to stand in the rain to hook our truck up behind our Motorhome so I called the office to extend our stay. They were very gracious to allow us to stay...until the rain stopped 4 days later! Thank you Lake Conroe KOA!
Jan 20, 2017
This is a huge facility all paved concrete spaces, two K9 parks and nicely landscaped.
Jan 20, 2017
Great people to work with. Quite and very clean. Luv it.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Everything was great except the freezing cold weather. Yes, we would stay agarin
Jan 17, 2017
Terrific campground, great service and friendly people. Will be back for sure.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Very professionally run operation. Manicured landscape and well maintained infrastructure. Will stay again, I am certain.
Jan 16, 2017
very friendly staff...with so many yellow shirts, why not provide curb side trash pickup???
Jan 16, 2017
Great facility for events.
Jan 16, 2017
As always, our stay was wonderful! Thanks for another great, relaxing weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps