Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
GREAT TIME GOOD HOST BEAUTIFUL AREA
Jul 09, 2015
We were in town for a wedding and needed a nice place to camp with our RV. Your campground was very nice and we wish we could have joined in on all the fun things you had to do. We were busy with wedding/ family things.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place but the staff was rude and non helpful. Took advantage of our handicapped cousin about how many people could fit in a cabin. No cabins are handicap accessible.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice!!
Jul 09, 2015
Our family had an extraordinary time!!! Thank you for the amazing memories!!! ;)
Jul 09, 2015
This is a lovely campground with very nice employees. There were rude guests but that is not campgrounds fault. Some people are too mean to be in public and should stay home. We were impressed on how the staff handled them.
Jul 09, 2015
Interior roads of campground are terrible, full of pot holes. Restrooms are small, mens restroom only has one stall. Swimming pool too small for such a large park, water was nasty, no park supervision as to roudy kids / families in the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, fantastic location, at a reasonable price! Wifi signal was unusable inside our motorhome.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was great except for our cabin floors.They were extremely dirty but when I called 2 ladies came and cleaned them very well!
Jul 08, 2015
We come a lot with our friends and are never disappointed.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we always do!
Jul 07, 2015
Need to repair roads. We love it here.
Jul 07, 2015
The asst. manager was never available. She would not work with us in organizing a family birthday event. We had several elderly people and handicapped people and wanted to discuss a meeting room option for the time the camp was half empty. She would not discuss anything with us and charged us the full amount even though we had four other sites.
Jul 07, 2015
Advertised Jumping Pillow down. Bathroom doors locked early day we were leaving, code changed I guess. Need to paint, update areas, looks run down. Pond empty by pool. Pool water very murky. Pool sticks need replacing. Bathroom doors tricky to get out of for small children. Code on pool side bathroom didn't work. Worker couldn't open it either. Breakfast pancakes were good although $5.
Jul 07, 2015
When calling to reserve I asked if there was a family reunion, was told no. Got there and the reunion was on the billboard. They switched our sites without notifying me. (was told the man in the one site we had chosen did not leave, wouldn't fly at any other park) Then the grass at our sites was taller than our 2 yr old. So much more to say if I had more room. Not a typical KOA! WONT BE BACK!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Second time we have stayed this year. Both times the grass has been a little higher than we felt it should have been. We asked for it to be mowed this time because it was almost knee high! The dumpsters were already full as of Friday and the smell was a little much on the way to the pool.We still enjoyed our time with our friends and would give it another try!
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great...Roads were not. Bathrooms were clean...yay...lol wish the trees were taller and broader near t-5...Great site and thank you for having light switches in your laundry room to turn off the light in there ourselves!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Park looks like it's deteriorating the roads need repaved, for a busy 4th of July weekend, a majority of the grass was not cut, the pool area and surrounding amenities look like they were not being maintained. Very disappointed!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed here 4 times and managers this stay have managed to bring a nice park down. We were told we couldn't reserve a monthly site until 1 week prior to arrival and could only reserve with the manager whom was not available. No return call. Called again and finally reserved site. Had to sign contract of no outdoor furniture or lawn ornaments allowed. Crazy for an RV site. Loud parties at night.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times before and it's always been clean and lots of fun but this time it seemed very run down. The jumping pillow was busted ( they said theywould have it fix), basketball goal was missing, koi pond/water feature was dried up and stinky and in many sections the grass was long and needed mowing. Just didn't look well kept. We most likely won't be back.
Jul 06, 2015
The grass was to our knees again and had to get them to mow. Toilets were not tended to! Trash over flowing and staff was rude. They let people pop fireworks and they left trash covering the parking lot. Second time to stay and Not happy!
Jul 06, 2015
very good
Jul 06, 2015
The men's restroom by our site, site 75A, had the toilet stopped up with feces and was filthy from Saturday morning thru Sunday at check out time. The dumpsters were overflowing with trash and stunk. The jumping pillow never was inflated and the area around it was un-kept. The Handicap shower in the women's restroom had very poor water pressure. Way more but out of characters. KOA/truck stop.
Jul 06, 2015
always seem like they are mowing the grass after you arrive and get grass all over your things or not mow at all. the sight we were in for the 4th was not mowed at all.
Jul 06, 2015
Site descriptions online need to be updated. Back in sites that are not on the lake sound like they are. Also need atleast one other person in office.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA. Excellent experience all around! Beautiful campground, great site, awesome pool area, lots of activities, friendly staff, my list goes on! No complaints. Thank y'all for a great time! We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
grass too high...should've been cut earlier than 7/3 too hot for non swimmers in pool area-doors/fans not opened early enough..2 workers leaving u in pouring rain cause they couldn't open door to CR
Jul 04, 2015
The park was beautiful, the deluxe cabin was very nice and everyone was very friendly & helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful time!
Jul 04, 2015
We were originally were assigned site #91 which is a pull thru. We arrived in the evening after closing and were nicely helped by the security person. There was no way to pull into that site w/o dragging so we disconnected and backed into the site. We checked the next morning and changed to site #232 - a great site on the water. We had a great first experience on that site!!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Lake Conroe facility. I found the entire staff courtious and compitent while performing their duties. The Manager Pat and her assistant Jan were more than helpful and went out of their way to make my stay with them totally enjoyable.I look forward to my next stay with them. WJ Bickar, Longview WA.
Jul 02, 2015
stayed 2 wks & had no problems. It doesn't get much better than that! GREAT park'
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed the week for the Ibew Reunion. Cabin, grounds and staff are all excellent. Great host!
Jun 30, 2015
We had a blast, even though it was way too hot outside. The pool would be nicer if part of it was outside. The skylights are in need of attention. Bathhouses were clean and plentiful.
Jun 30, 2015
Thanks for hosting the IBEW. We hope you enjoyed us as much as we did you, Thanks. Joe
Jun 24, 2015
Little weird there this weekend. Fun though. Big group was crazy.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved the big group that was there. They even gave us food off their grill. Loved the decorated golf carts.
Jun 23, 2015
I've been camping at KOA for 15 years but won't be back. Customer service was the worst.
Jun 23, 2015
not very clean, sites had not been mowed, sidewalks needed to be cleaned, pool pump was not working, never saw any staff except for the two at check in, saw people with no wrist tags and children with no supervision
Jun 22, 2015
What a fun weekend! There was a large group there having so much fun. Golf carts decorated driving around and kids playing and riding bikes. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2015
Beside from having to deal with / & watch all the drunk men riding around on the golf cart with those confederate flag running in& out the hall we had rented around our young girls. Really hope we are not there when there are agai ,watching them make there kids get out the pool when our was in there then when we got out they let them in. It's 2015 at some point we all got tothank God for one a
Jun 22, 2015
My room was full of ants and spiders the floor was real dirty had to clean up when we got there to our satisfaction
Jun 22, 2015
bad customer service. When Jan needs to be there all the time to make things run smooth
Jun 22, 2015
Fun weekend! Loved the big group that was there. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
I went to the front office to request extra towels, and was told that I couldn't have extras because KOA was short of towels, and the new shipment hadn't come in. I left because there were other guests present. I went back another lady was at the desk, I explained what happened, she asked if I used a Towel everyday at home? I booked through 2016, but if some changes are not made with attitudes????
Jun 22, 2015
We reserved a spot and when we showed up, it was taken. They told us to go to another site, and it had someone else in it. Real mess, finally got into an open spot.. lawns not mowed. Ownership not friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.