Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Our stay was very disappointing. The front desk person we first met was rude and not personable. The internet is spotty at best, cable tv was useless. Activities that we were told we could do with our kids did not happen. Pool was very dirty and not heated as advertised. Game room was closed. No mention of that while doing our reservation. We will not go back to this KOA. Poor experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rules are to keep all our guests safe and to ensure a good time for all. We ask all our guests to be considerate of others.Our pool is heated in the summer and cleaned several times a day. We are able to re-set WiFi and cable when needed.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a beautiful property! The deluxe cabins are very roomy and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Enty to do for adults and children. The only problem I had was the pool was closed for maintenance so my kids Andi didn't get to go swimming and my sister told me about the awesome pool that was there. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Every thing was nice and clean. Sorry we could not see fireworks, but understand
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing, as the campground is mostly quiet. The pool closed for maintenance caused a big issue with kids and the cable TV is awful, but otherwise a pleasant stay...Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
This RV Resort is very well maintained and very clean. They made our check in easy and fast.
Jul 06, 2016
It was nice to come back to this park but for a holiday weekend the grass was tall in all our parties camp sites. It was hard to keep the kids busy when the pool was closed due to a issue with someone relieving themselves in the pool. Maybe a back up plan like bringing out the slip and slide sooner. Or a water balloon fight since it was hot out. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great location lots of room
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Bathroom Toilet has no a/c and is dirty,very limited. poor quality on the cable tv, Everything else was exceptional.
Jul 05, 2016
We want it to play Tennis but the site was not ready for it why ?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have tennis at Lake Conroe KOA
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and the kids had blast fishing and swimming. The camp grounds were clean and well managed. And are planning on going back soon. All the other campers were also very friendly and ready to lend a helping hand if needed. Thanks everything. Mike and Virginia Benavides, Mission Valley TX.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice family oriented campground. Grounds needed to be mowed and pot holes filled. The ripped yellow caution tape on the bridge and the pier concerned me, especially with people and children utilizing them.
Jul 05, 2016
The kids and and the adults had great fun. The grounds were kept and the employees were very kind. No drunken idiots to speak of. Lots of kids around which made it nice for mine to find friends quickly to play with. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would like to see some shaded areas and repairs at the basketball court. Netting was about to fall. No shade near the volleyball area. A recycle area would be great. Paddle boats were not maned and available for guest use. There should be more passes included for families. Two was not sufficient. I paid for four extras and the pool was not available Saturday.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a pleasant stay. Quiet and clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Facilities and activities need up up keeping.
Jul 05, 2016
By far, definitely, the most awful campground experience we have ever had! We have all ready sent an email to Corporate demanding a full refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Even though we are called Lake Conroe KOA we are not located on the lake and we do not have boat docks to the lake. Arriving here by boat is not possible.
Jun 30, 2016
Floors were very dirt could not walk on it with your shoes off , overall stay was ok.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
It was very clean and stocked, had a great time with my family.
Jun 28, 2016
Very short stay as we arrived late. Very nice facility, but cost was quite a bit higher than similar areas.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice folks, lovely campground.
Jun 27, 2016
KOA was flooded 3 weeks prior to my reunion. Jan contacted me, reassigned everyone's Cabin, set up the Ball room and all 175 in my party was happy! Mickey, and the front desk was helpful as well. Thank you KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Level concrete site, but elevated from road , have to be careful turning in with big rigs.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay, I love the covered pool but what made the trip, besides the great friendly staff, was the scheduled activities for the kids. I love it. One thing I recommend to look into is the entrance, the RV can hit because of the steep entrance.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Roads are in Terrible shape and NO lights outside the ladies bathroom, (scary at night)
Jun 22, 2016
👍🏽
Jun 21, 2016
This park was rather pricy in comparison to other parks with premium lots. Our site itself could have used tree trimming ,but otherwise it was fabulous! The restrooms were disgusting.They needed to be cleaned from top to bottom. The pool area was nice.The roads were in need of repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly, clean and conveniently located
Jun 20, 2016
Every thing was great including the groungs, restrooms and other activities they had. My only problem is the person who scheduled my stay told me that I had a site with water and electric, only to find out that it was not after we pulled everything out and set up, that is why I only give 4 stars.
Jun 20, 2016
great park and great location. Not very well maintained, mowed, or ant controlled. Had to use my own weedeater to clean up site I was staying in.
Jun 20, 2016
Our camp site was great. Better than we thought it would be. We will ask for that spot everything. Beautiful view.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We camped in a tent. Not many trees at this facility which would've helped with the humidity in the morning. Cabins looked nice. Bathrooms were small and a little dated. Nice small lake for fishing. Driving distance to lake conroe.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Always stay here when I'm in the area. Good amenities,good location, and GREAT stafff!
Jun 16, 2016
Towels should be replaced daily or maybe 2 per person initially; more accessible trash bins; check voice mail - never responded to request for batteries in smoke detector - spent 2 days without working detector. Hard to reach a person in front office via phone.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful on the phone when calling in and when we came in after hours. The campground was very clean and maintained. The only problem we had was we dragged pulling into the park and we had to be very careful pulling into our site. The siteswere not flat. We were in a 38ft motor home with a tow.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! Cleanest cabin we ever stayed in. They are doing some needed work to upgrade the campground. We will return.
Jun 15, 2016
Our favorite KOA
Jun 14, 2016
I was rather disappointed in this site. They had no control over the severe weather that happened on the date we were supposed to arrive, but they were very rude at check-in. Roads have big holes. Pool is all enclosed and too small for such a large park. Our substitute cabin was dirty. Just wasn't very happy!
Jun 14, 2016
Very, very nice! Had a wonderful stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Arrived there to be told I had to wait until 4:00 before getting in. I was told on the phone that they would accomadate an early arrival since I was coming from a distance and joining a group there. Bed was the worse I've ever slept on. Couch was so squeaky and uncomfortable. If you moved it would wake everyone. Floors were very dirty. It was nice having clean dishes. Fridge kept leaking water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind that our one bedroom cabins are for two guests. There is only one bed and a small sofa that does not make a bed. Please let us know if you have more than two people and arrange for a larger cabin.Our check in for cabins is always 4:00. They have to be cleaned before your arrival
Jun 13, 2016
Overall, a really good park. I really liked the indoor pool. No worries about the kids getting sunburned. We did not understand why the paddle boats were not being rented out. (The prior flood should have had no effect on the boats.) Also did not understand why the handicapped parking was way on the other side of the pool. The wifi strength was so poor, I could not access anything.
Jun 13, 2016
This is my first time to stay at your facility. The grounds were very nice and clean. Lots of things to entertain the children. I wasn't happy that I had to walk around the pool house to get into a door when the handicapped parking was on the side where we weren't allowed to enter. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope we'll be able to come back again
Jun 13, 2016
Had another great stay at the Lake Conroe KOA. Was impressed by the friendly staff and activities for the kids. Top notch as always.
Jun 13, 2016
National Hi Lo Rally - very poor service. Disappointed because in the past years we have always had great people to work with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals