Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
Everything was excellent.
May 03, 2017
Me and my wife were overwhelmed by how clean and well kept the park was and the staff were very helpful we are looking forward to our next adventure at the park Thanks again
May 03, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful staff. The Lake Conroe/ Montgomery area are very enjoyable. Will be back before the snow flies this winter.
May 03, 2017
Nice big park, well kept.
May 03, 2017
Outstanding - Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2017
Awesome
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Stayed for our annual high school reunion. Will be back next year. Reservation already made. Great sites
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great campground, extremely friendly staff. Very helpful.
May 01, 2017
was not pleased with the check-in. No one seemed to know what was going on. I was told I owed money when that was not true. I arrived early due to the fact that we came from the airport. Our cabin was READY but denied us access unless we paid 50.00, I had just spent close to 500.00 for 3 nights, really ticked me off. Plus I am recovering from an injury and needed to lay down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Be sure when you make a reservation to use your name and not the person paying for you. It will be less confusing for everyone at check-in. There is an extra charge for extra guests. Check in time for cabins is 4:00pm
Apr 28, 2017
Our cabin was nice, well appointed and comfortable. The reservation process was difficult but check in and check out was smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were unable to detect any wifi signal over the entire 3 days stay which was frustrating.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice atmosphere. Very clean.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Monitoring of bigger kids in play area must be stepped up. Big kids hitting and throwing smaller kids off the inflatable bubble needs to be addressed. It's an issue every visit.
Apr 26, 2017
I have stayed at 15 KOA this summer all over the USA. This was by far the worst. The owner was the rude to me and my family. I will be Calling KOA to tell them how upset I was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are for the safety of all our guests. We expect all our guests to follow the rules they are informed of when they arrive.
Apr 26, 2017
They need to offer some kind of discount specially for older retired persons like AARP or Good Sam don't understand why you guys don't do that if you did I would Campmor
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Hope the Wifi improves. Entrance off of 105 I has too steep of an incline our 5th wheel camper scrapes the pavement.
Apr 25, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Excellent
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
I have never been to a campground that is so clean. Even the bathrooms were amazing! My family really enjoyed staying here, especially the covered pool and hot tub. The people were very friendly and I definitely would go back.
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very clean and orderly. Staff was very nice. Will definitely come back to stay!
Apr 22, 2017
The only reason I have given 4 stars and not 5 was total lack of WIFI at camp sites.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Susain was very helpful, called to check on our request and took care of it when we arrived. Please recycle cans plastic, etc. We are still here with the Texas W travel club. Have a good day, Mike Todd
Apr 18, 2017
Nice location with good restaurants close by. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean,friendly,quiet,convienent,just a great place to stay
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA has a lot of potential, it has a good location and facilities that could be great. Unfortunately, the restrooms are not maintained. Every time that I went to the restroom it was wet and dirty.
Apr 18, 2017
It's a little too close to the highway for my liking but it was very clean, well maintained with friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin with 2 dogs. Everyone was very friendly. Cabin was cleans.
Apr 18, 2017
We loved that they had the Easter egg hut for the kids. Our kids loved the campground
Apr 18, 2017
We needed to be close to a bathroom because our rv toilet was broken. The men's room toilet was out-of-order! Not good!! The WiFi wouldn't connect to any of our devices!!! Not the best experience. Too bad because it is a pretty location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bath house was closed for one hour because of guest issue. We have three bath houses in the campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice experience and friendly atmosphere!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Camp ground was great, family and pet friendly. The only downside was WiFi wasn't working.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great to us and it was a very good place for the kiddo's! Would go again for sure.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice environment. Bathrooms were a little dirty at times.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Many amenities. I wish it had more trees. No shade anywhere.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super nice.it was nice and quiet. Bathrooms very clean. Loved the dog park!!!
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals