Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Good location with ample room for our 40 foot motorhome. Even though campground was full, it didn't feel crowded.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was friendly but not very helpful. The campsite had dog crap and fire ants. We requested they pick up the dog crap and spray for the ants but they never came.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was very clean, but we were located near the busy highway and it was very noisy! Possibly if we were located near the back side, it would have been more desirable. Otherwise, the kamp is a nice place.
Apr 06, 2015
Good Customer service.Park was well kept and very busy enjoyed the stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The rv spots were very nice not over crowded
Apr 06, 2015
I would stay there again. There is a lot to do. My husband enjoyed the lake. The employees in the office were very nice and so was the employee that took us to our site. A special thanks to everyone at KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We have loved going to the KOA for years now. It just seems the quality is going down. I had invited friends to go with us and I was disappointed in the staff this go around. We had a reservation for spot 65 and when we got there they switched us to 81 because of a big party. Which isn't fair to us since we requested that spot. The pool was ice cold, there was just so many little things wrong.
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you guys had more trees but other than that we had a great time. Great activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was my first time there and it was awesome I will be back soon
Apr 06, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The grand children enjoyed the activities that were planned for Easter. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Amazing
Apr 06, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything around the campground was well maintained and the activities were all well organized. The only downside is book in advance because it gets booked quickly.
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was too cold when it should be heated. Activities ... things cancelled and no note on door. It seem people had no idea where things started at .... easter egg hunt.... we come alot...might rethink vs future visits...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note that everything concerning the weekend activities is posted on the FUN FINDER. Most guests keep the FUN FINDER with them all weekend so they do not get confused on when and where an event is being held.
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Beautiful park. Great staff.
Apr 04, 2015
Very helpful and very professional.
Apr 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. The campsites were surprisingly off-level. The utilities were located at the front of the sites--very unhandy. Also lots of potholes in pavement.
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful place. Kids loved Anna and Her craft room.
Apr 02, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are so nice and helpful. Love new management.
Apr 02, 2015
Good time! "
Apr 02, 2015
The young lady who checked us in put us in a site that had a tree growing across the site. Before we left they did get a person to trim it so an rv could park in the space. We were disappointed in seeing how the interior roads were in poor condition. Putting one bag of cement in a hole does not put a dent in the problem. A professional road man needs to give a bid on the roads.
Apr 01, 2015
We always have a great time at this park
Apr 01, 2015
Very nice campground. We went off season and the store/office closed at 5pm. We arrived at 430pm and don't know how we would have gotten into our cabin if we had arrived any later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If a guest comes in after the store closes there will be a note directing them to the cabin. We will have your cabin waiting for you. We take good care of our guests.
Mar 30, 2015
arrived at 11am on 3/23/15. Jackie told us not until 4pm. we had cold stuff & wanted to leave in ice box, was told NO. came back around 2 & Jan said it was no problem so we checked in. 4pm is way too late to check into clean rooms. that needs to be changed. able to check in early all the years before. the camp grounds was great. clean rooms. enjoyed our trip there. will come again
Mar 30, 2015
Thanks, we had a wonderful time. See you again. Stonestreet's
Mar 30, 2015
Wish there were more trees in a designated tent area but loved the spot we ended up with although we were the only tent in a sea of RVs.
Mar 30, 2015
Really like this park I will go back it is kept up very nice the game was fun the pool was nice and the hot tub very nice would like to know the cablin rate for other people to stay with others. Very nice place.
Mar 30, 2015
This is a good KOA The only problem is the internet availability. To get any decent connectivity you have to be very near the office wi-fi.
Mar 30, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA however, its odd that the max per site is 6. When you have joined families and a camper that sleeps 10. That's the only downfall. Not sure what your to do in this situation. Hoping I just miss understood this portion. I'm not sure if your suppose to reserve 2 sites when you have that many or what. I will be following up to find out. Other then that it is a very nice KOA
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The Check in processs was horrible as the lady was very cold and borderline rude. It seemed like she were doing a favor to me by allowing me to pay then to stay in a two bedroom cabin. The next day the older lady in the same counter was even rudder and was upset because we came a minute late to rent two of their bikes, then the third day, the same older lady seemed upset because she had to call
Mar 28, 2015
My group loved this KOA. Anna was so sweet.
Mar 28, 2015
It is worth the trip for the kids to do recreation with Anna. We love the new management.
Mar 28, 2015
We will be back because of everything to do. Roads need repaired but staff makes up for that in showing you a good time. The kids love Anna.
Mar 27, 2015
The activities were great for our kids, but not all of the cabins look like the pictures on the website. We were disappointed in the cabin. No rugs or carpet....so bring slippers or house shoes. They were missing several items from the kitchen that made it difficult, like mixing bowls, pitcher, etc. Most was there, but not all.
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time fishing and swimming! My 6-year old caught a 3-lb bass. The bouncing pillow was lots of fun. Anna in the craft room was exceptional. Our cabin was a perfect fit. The only complaints we had were the pool closures and the cabin was dirty.
Mar 27, 2015
Rude workers , fire ants mounds , people in the pool street cloches , weed eater trash all over site .
Mar 26, 2015
Really nice place. Great location to just enjoy
Mar 26, 2015
Rooms had a funky odor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the smell. It is called Orange Blossom floor cleaner.
Mar 25, 2015
Wifi didn't work and site drainage was poor. Staff seemed disorganized about our group event and tried to put us in a different area from our group even though there were plenty of open spots near our group.
Mar 24, 2015
no proper handicap railings un meeting room we had been told it was fixed
Mar 24, 2015
The campground was great. Unfortunately the weather was horrible so we were dependent on the pool facility for entertainment. When we went to go swimming on our second day, we were told that the pool would be out of service for the rest of the day. The hot top was also broken. We ended up going home after the first night.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. We suffered through the storms in our tent and it was fun. I will definently be coming back to this KOA soon. The staff was always really nice to my entire family!!! We absolutely loved the indoor pool it helped a lot during the horrible weather.
Mar 24, 2015
WIFI is not very good and the road have pot holes but these are the best employees we have ever encountered. Anna kept the kids happy. The old man at the pool, Bobby, was a little grumpy but everyone was great. We will be back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
No internet access. And no one in the office cared.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.