Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2016
Facilities are great. Starting to show some wear, but good. Ground crew were good.
Dec 31, 2016
Horrible Wi-Fi, Pool not heated well - NO hot tub - Very unsatisfied since that was a main reason for stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apploigize for the hot tub heat, we do have a hot tub. We had the heater repaired and back to normal as fast as possible.The pool stays at 82 degrees.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Lots of space.
Dec 23, 2016
Great place, would look forward to staying there again.
Dec 23, 2016
Had a one night stay and it was more than we expected. Very good cabin and facilities available to us. Great value!
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Outside water faucet needs repair. Someone needs to be in the office during lunch. Nice big spaces and good dog park.
Dec 19, 2016
Everything was great. only issue was the on again/off again street light near our space 35. kept my wife up at night.
Dec 18, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff. Loved yhe spa
Dec 14, 2016
Just a lay over, so didn't see much, but saw enough to know we will come back for a longer stay.
Dec 13, 2016
Overall, the camping experience was wonderful and the staff people were helpful! I especially like the Tent Sites on top of the hill because they have the best view of the sunrise & sunset & I liked the indoor pool & Jacuzzi. The only issue I had is that the restroom door closest to the tent site on top of the hill was sometimes hard to open even after punching in the code.
Dec 13, 2016
I was a part of a group who rented the facility for the weekend. The staff were all extremely friendly, willing and helpful. Great park with clean grounds and beautiful lake view.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Awesome!!
Dec 12, 2016
Clean park. Awesome staff!!
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
We are new to camping in our van so I'm not sure how to rate this KOA. We only stayed overnight and found the Facilities clean and accessible.
Dec 06, 2016
These folks work hard and it shows every time we come here! Always appreciate the friendly faces and hospitality that is demonstrated. Thanks again!
Dec 05, 2016
As always...a perfect stay. So good we put our RV in storage there and will head back for the Christmas Holidays. Great place!
Dec 04, 2016
We've been traveling for nearly 3 months and have stayed at many KOAs. This has been the most impressive! Fairly priced, clean and tidy, many amenities, friendly , helpful staff, huge grounds! We loved our stay and would have loved to be able to stay longer.
Dec 03, 2016
Clean, lots to enjoy. I will confirm prior to my arrival that I get the spot I hoped for.
Dec 01, 2016
We had reservations for one night only. The next morning we were awakened by the noise of yard work on our pad. So many empty ones around us and they decided they had to edge our pad that morning. Like listening to a dentist drill for over an hour as they worked all around us. We received an apology, but still it was very irritating. It was a convenient location for an over night stop.
Nov 30, 2016
Always a great stay
Nov 29, 2016
The grandkids loved the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub. All had good luck fishing!
Nov 29, 2016
We have stayed at this campground on numerous occasions. The campground is well kept, the staff very friendly, and it is convenient to our daughter's house. My chief complaint is not being able to sign onto WiFi. When advertised that it's included in the price (which is a little high) I expect it to work. Very disappointing to stay there for three days and not get internet:(
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
2nd stay-various areas of sites w/ different amenities.The bonus new KOA is set up so that ea. type of site has separation.Trees planted growing up some.Extremely well kept &clean(except over Thanksgiving busy time,Men's bathhouse closest to pull-throughs ran of t-paper one day - very surprising so we suspect short-staffed).Fabulous large inside swimming pool&hot tub.Services closeby all types.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice pad site 227 except for the huge puddle at 1st 1/4 of the pad. needs repair. Everything else good & as expected. EXCEPT for Saturday night 11/26. There was a party at the events center. They had a live band and BOOMED the BASS. It was truly UNACCEPTABLE. Our whole camper shook & vibrated. It lasted way past quiet hours of 11pm till almost 1am. & I love a good party but this was UNACCEPTABLE.
Nov 29, 2016
Campground is nice but disappointed that our reservations were screwed up. We booked a month in advance & were told we would be next to our friends, but there were 2 rigs between us when we arrived. Usually not a big deal but trying to coordinate a joint Thanksgiving dinner was a real hassle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to be next to friends and you are not please let us know when you check in and we will make that happen. Mistakes can happen during reservations. We can even move you after you move in if you see a site you like better.
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was fine except for the load Music from the party in the conference center on Saturday night
Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time here. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will come back again.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the restroom near the main laundry room was always closed :(
Nov 28, 2016
I didnt really like how close the tent sites were to eachother. Also when we arrived we had about 6 dog poops spread throughout out our campsite.
Nov 28, 2016
Good points: Friendly, nice and very well kept. negatives: Wifi and Cable doesn't work and loud music until after midnight at the pavilion. 11:00 to 6:00 is listed as quiet time. The bass vibrated our trailer.
Nov 27, 2016
Large campground in a convenient location for my visit. Plenty of extras.
Nov 27, 2016
Our stay was good. We were right on the lake which was nice but the street noise from 105 is loud and the spots are pretty close together. Otherwise, facilities and amenities were good. Wifi was not so good.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice cabin, water pressure pretty low though for shower. Staff was excellent and very friendly. Good couple night stay. Thanks
Nov 27, 2016
Our cabin was very clean as well as the entire campground. Will definitely consider staying there again.
Nov 27, 2016
We rent rv sites and many cabins As a lg family for several years. The quality of the ammenities has steadily gone down. Biggest problems- very poorly stocked kitchens and group rooms, early pool closing, few or no fire pits at cabin sites.many activities, but get overcrowded very quickly. Broken swing and tether ball, some staff very unfriendly. It is clean and spacious

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When camping under a group contract you should check with the person in your group that signed the contract. They would know exactly what was agreed to with the venue and what cabins and sites were in the contract. Please keep in mind that large groups normally have contracted amenities.
Nov 24, 2016
We been there 4 times this year on weekends we will come back nothing bad to say great staff and very clean
Nov 23, 2016
GREAT facility. Would be 5 stars and a 10 but for: internet connection is very poor. Lost internet everyday, and sometimes couldn't get it back until the next morning.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice. As the tent site slanted little bit, we had to move around to find the proper spot. Restroom were pretty far from our place and it could be more clean. Otherwise, it was a great staying there.
Nov 22, 2016
Wifi is very inconsistent. Improving wifi coverage would make our stay more pleasant.
Nov 22, 2016
It is a beautiful park that is very well kept and has a lot to offer the entire family.l
Nov 22, 2016
Incredibly nice rv park!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps