Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
it was relaxing but nothing entertaining for seniors
May 06, 2015
Very friendly
May 05, 2015
The cabins are beautiful and comfortable.
May 05, 2015
great place, nice people
May 05, 2015
Nice family park with lots of amenties. I would give it 5 stars if they repaired thier entrance driveway. It is not really big toy hauler friendly :(
May 05, 2015
Love staying. But find it odd that there are no activities on Sundays. Even the pool was closed for cleaning this Sunday. It seems that Saturday and Sunday are prime for camping. Mondays could be no activity days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are limited to Saturday activities until summer season begins on Memorial Day. We look forward to a fun summer.
May 04, 2015
Very nice cabin was big & nice not fancy! The pond outside our door was great!
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The weather was pleasant and the kids enjoyed all the fun activities!
May 04, 2015
My family and I enjoy all of the amenities this location has to offer. There is always something to do all through out the day. We enjoy the fishing, swimming, playing tennis, and even the movies in the evenings. These are just a few things that are offered at this location.
May 04, 2015
Too expensive for us!
May 03, 2015
Had a good time, the cabin though was worn, the toilet flapper was leaking and the cost was to high for one person. The cost should be adjusted for the amount of people in the cabin. I will stay there again.
May 03, 2015
Park well laid out and pretty. Grounds kept nicely. Fabulous swimming pool!
Apr 30, 2015
Stayed in cabin #8, very clean and had anything you would of needed. The staff has always been very professional and helpful. The only thing that I can say that needs improvement is quite a few times when you call, no one would answer and the recording would say not taking any more messages at this time. Being a past RVer myself, sometimes you need a reservation before you move on .
Apr 30, 2015
It was a High School Alumni Reunion. A perfect place to have such a big event.
Apr 30, 2015
Great staff, clean cabin, lovely place.
Apr 30, 2015
Everything was great!
Apr 30, 2015
We stayed there before. We love the location. We only stayed one night this time to try out our new trailer.
Apr 30, 2015
very good nice pool very clean
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
2nd time to stay at Conroe for Smiley Alumni annual reunion. Very nice cabin and clean grounds. Disappointed that I was required to sweep the floor, wash dishes and take out the trash prior to leaving. Rental rate was above hotels in the area where cleaning is not required. Should not have to clean cabin prior to leaving at these rates.
Apr 29, 2015
I was one of the Getaway Gals. We experienced a beautiful park and facility with great employees. Thanks so much.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean facility with lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2015
Great location Super friendly staff
Apr 27, 2015
Everything great, except spot #61A flooded from the low location. The maintenance man said it was from the rain, but for 4 days water covered the pad and drained across to the street. It was a mess having to step in all that water for 4 days and tracking inside my Motorhome with 2 other friends and a dog. Won't stay at that site again. Something needs to be done to eliminate the water issue.
Apr 27, 2015
Staff was great and park was clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
This is a very busy KOA but the RV spots were clean and out daughter loved watching the turtles and fish in the pond. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be going back again in a month.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Staff always friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything was great for us. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were clean. The grandkids had a blast in the pool and playground area. As well they enjoyed sitting on the 2 giant chairs overlooking the park. Will plan on coming back here again.
Apr 27, 2015
Everything about our stay was perfect and easy from making the reservation, to getting propane, finding our spot, hooking up etc. Everything was fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend!
Apr 26, 2015
Excellent campground, well laid out--RV on concrete. Ponds, fountains, grass--beautiful. Very close to Lake Conroe. Used the laundry--clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 26, 2015
Just stayed 1 night. Was all right.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Always enjoy our stay.
Apr 23, 2015
Wonderful place to go! Roads need repairing but they make up for it in customer service.
Apr 22, 2015
Other than the bad weather for that weekend, this campground is really great.
Apr 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. All the employees took such good care of us. Sunday morning after the storm the manager was out checking on all the campers. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff gets A+
Apr 21, 2015
Park & facility was very nice. Staff did not offer to assist or have any knowledge to even respond. We were just a dollar.
Apr 21, 2015
Staff at check in was kinds a rude and cranky but other than that the stay was very good. Grounds very clean and well kept..
Apr 21, 2015
I stayed here with a large group of women campers. Everyone was very helpful, the grounds and restrooms were clean and well kept. My RV spot was beautiful and the staff was available and helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Despite the nasty weather we had a very enjoyable time and all the staff members were very nice and helpful from the smallest of requests. We can't wait to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and facilities well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially after bad weather affected several people's awnings. Two of your workers came and helped a nearby camper secure her damaged awning so she could drive safely. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
I was with the Get'Away Gals! Had a great time, clean bathrooms, showers, grounds. Just wish the grass had been mowed, it was quite high to walk thru, but understand they had lots of rain prior to our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great
Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities. Had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Would highly recommend.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our rally of 100+ was a success. Thank you Jan for all your help. Everyone really liked the park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Repair rough spots in entrance area.😄

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.