Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
After a reservation 5 weeks in advance for specifically Pirate weekend, I was told at check in on Thursday that it had been cancelled. No courtesy email?? On Saturday they had evidently rescheduled activities, again with no announcement and so I was not aware until after 5pm. Unacceptable. Additionally, the code to the bathroom never worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This was our very first stay at this KOA and we had a BLAST!!! Everyone is very nice and helpful and we can't wait to stay again...for longer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground but at the campsite we had the cable TV signal was not working properly and unwatchable and it also was in a very weak wifi spot. Also the driveway has a huge pothole which could break an axle.
Aug 03, 2015
Park condition is deplorable. Interior roads have potholes and terrible surfaces throughout. Recreation area is in shambles. People assigning spaces are totally unfamiliar with the spaces they are assigning or are totally unsympathetic to site amenities importance to campers. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 03, 2015
We originally planned for a one night stay but ended up staying an additional night. We bought our first RV and did our first test run in our first RV there. We stayed in the cabins previously and had a great time as well. I noticed there was work being done in the sand area and the jumping area, but had only wished that was up and running b/c it's an all time favorite for my kids!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
I love the park and the cabins. My cabin this time was not as clean though. I could have taken a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to it and done a better job. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was a big hit for our grand kids. Our cabin was the perfect fit for our needs. We plan on making this a yearly activity and something the family can look forward to. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Size of tent site was generous. Bathrooms were small(only one regular shower stall and one handicapped) but clean. Camp Store hours were too short (from 9 to 5 and closed for lunch)
Aug 01, 2015
Play area and surrounding grounds in bad shape. Lots of construction noise late in evening. Price suggests more amenities.
Jul 31, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Don't need wrist bands. Thank you for allowing us to stay a short while after check out time.
Jul 30, 2015
Air trampoline was out of service and WIFI very poor. The cable service was very good. Nice location and very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
I have stayed at KOA numerous times, but this past weekend was my worst experience. I was given an air mattress with a hole in it, and when I called the emergency after hours number it went to voicemail. So I had to go to Walmart to get a mattress for my kids to sleep on. There was also ants in all the rooms including the bathroom. The towels, sofa, and kitchen were all full of ants.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was slow and TV reception was Bad. Other than that it is a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
Jul 27, 2015
The place is awesome. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice and people were very frendley will come back good fishing the worker were very helpfull thank again john
Jul 26, 2015
We have a great stay thank you ☺️
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Pat and Jan for everything y'all did to help make the 47th IBEW Reunion a good time for our group. I would like to book our event at your KOA again in the future. Thanks again, Kevin
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 23, 2015
My family and me had an excellent time overall. We liked the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants. Only minimal problems with internet wi fi signal strength. The AC, lights, plumbing, etc, worked well. Great location and enough activities for our young family members too.
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fishing. Nice place but needs road repairs. Management is good there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and front desk staff were wonderful to work with during our long stay...very polite and professional! The pool was nice and slide was an added bonus. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the free WiFi to work at all during our stay over several months. Also, our site had considerable algae growth that became slippery when it rained. Overall a good experience though.
Jul 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of air flow in the swimming area. There need to be some industrial fans installed to move air in this area to keep it more comfortable for those not swimming.
Jul 20, 2015
The park was clean and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Spot was barely long enough for my rig. The park was nearly empty and there were plenty of empty, level spots. Lots to do in the area though, good park, good location. They are just slipping on the small things.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to pop in for a night to get away.
Jul 19, 2015
The grounds are nice and clean. Family oriented facility. Our cabin had several spiders and some plumbing problems. And the meeting room had mice. But then again this is considered a "camp grounds"
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and nice, however the website over sold on activities. I would suggest only taking kids 10 and under to ensure fun for the family.
Jul 16, 2015
I enjoyed the stay nice and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2015
Your facility is the worst! My wife and I were withheld from leaving a site by your maintanace worker on July 12th. He insulted us and invaded our personal space by standing in the door to our vehicle. His name was David Underwood. I am a disabled vet and was stopped to pick up my kids when your rude maintanace personnel took it upon himself to tell at us and withhold us from leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason we do not allow guests to park their vehicles in RV sites and walk away is someone probally has that site rented. If they arrive and we can not find you the guest has to wait. We have a lot of parking area for parking vehicles. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 16, 2015
Terrible management. Roads have too many potholes.staff member broke septic hose and support while mowing, and even though I had pictures and sent emails to park manager, they did nothing. Will NEVER stay here again, and will encourage others not to as well.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice facility, my first time at KOA. The staff were a little "inflexible" about check in/check out. The pool here is great, otherwise its mostly concrete.
Jul 15, 2015
Recreation is not as good as it was the first of the summer. Anna seems disinterested and her boyfriend hangs out to much. Everything else was great. We will be glad when the jump pillow is repaired, shame on whoever tore it up! Rains have caused issues but I am sure that will all be solved soon.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice time.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed here in the past and unfortunately this place is going down hill. My family and I spoke to several people at the pool and all had the same reaction we did. I am very surprised KOA has not dropped this location. We had sites reserved then when we arrived they moved us into 3 spots that had knee high grass. I have a 2year old and she was unable to play in the grass due to the yard.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff=EXCELLENT. Bathrooms=TERRIBLE Entance (driveway) DAMAGING to RV

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.