Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
We stayed at this campground because we were there for our large Dutch oven cookers gathering. It's a perfect place for large groups to gather whether in a camper trailer or for people who need a cabin this place can accommodate. There's lots of fun stuff for the kids to do too like a year around pool and basketball.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
The campground was very clean and well care for. A great place for families as there is a lot of games and places to play. The meeting hall is very nice. Great place
Apr 03, 2017
I was greeted with a smile and with a courteous welcome, how my I help you. My incoming process was ready for. A person took me to my site. The park was very clean, easy pull in and hookup. I will stay there again. Thank you for caring for RV'ers.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the cabins.....great facilities
Apr 03, 2017
It was such a wonderful peaceful weekend away!! Can't wait to go back
Apr 03, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very friendly😀
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly and super helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Really enjoyed the weekend! Beautiful grounds and lake, clean and well kept, and helpful staff. We will be coming back.
Apr 03, 2017
loved the place only down fall was weak wifi
Apr 02, 2017
Cabins were like a fine Hotel.
Apr 02, 2017
We like the setting and the staff. However, the TV stations are very limited. The wi-fi was not very good. Even in comparison with close KOAs it did not match well.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean and nice park. Office was quite a ways from the park itself and not much of a selection in it, but the park itself was nice.
Mar 29, 2017
Great site pads. Grandkids had fun. Personnel very friendly. The only bummer was wifi.... ☹️ It did not work at all.
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent. Professional and personable staff. Park very well maintained. Will be back next week!
Mar 29, 2017
Everyone very helpful and friendly! Huge park!
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful campground with all the amenities. Well maintained with friendly staff!!!
Mar 28, 2017
Clean relaxing park. The personnel was wonderful and welcoming. Enjoyed talking to Robert. Loved the clean restrooms. Will be back soon!
Mar 28, 2017
Very Clean & Serene!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Nice staff. Fishing was great. Very easy in and out. Set up was a breeze. Camp ground was clean. Had a really great time.
Mar 27, 2017
Best KOA to date! It was amazing for our family. Cabins are huge and the amenities were great.
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was great, the only thing I would like to have changed isince the WIFI. The WIFI did not work at the camp site and we where adevised it would not. Other then that the over all stay was excellent.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was the friendliest, most courteous,and most helpful I have encountered.
Mar 27, 2017
my teenage sons had a blast fishing, swimming and biking all weekend.
Mar 27, 2017
We were on lot 193 which was a large lot but it held water when it rain could not used the fire pit when this happen we were told that the lot held water when got it. We didn't realize just how much water it held.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a nice lot but we always warn guests that it hold water when it rains a lot. We are always willing to move guests to another site
Mar 26, 2017
Very large campground with bathroom facilities that are dated, small and a bit of a walk - Amazing activity areas, covered pool and very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have four bathhouses and would be happy to put you close to one if you let us know it is important to you.
Mar 25, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff with excellent facilities.
Mar 24, 2017
Always a fantastic time at a great KOA Park
Mar 23, 2017
Our first time at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the quiet after10 during quiet hours. Clean facilities.
Mar 22, 2017
our 5th anniversary getaway and it was totally relaxing
Mar 22, 2017
Ants, ants, ants, ants everywhere. Treat ant hills daily and before your guests arrive.
Mar 22, 2017
Wonderful and very helpful staff. Clean facilities and grounds. Great activities for kids and the catch and release ponds were stocked and easily caught. Our grandchildren love the area. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 22, 2017
I had to pay extra to be near the bathrooms, which were old, dirty, and in one shower, the roof leaked. This was the most expensive, but least welcoming KOA I've ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When tent camping and reserving online be sure ask for a tent site not an RV site. RV Sites cost more.
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful Park, neat, clean, level sites, lot's of things to do for the kids. Great People!!!
Mar 21, 2017
Great place clean and friendly
Mar 21, 2017
Nice clean park with friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2017
GREAT! FANTASTIC! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!
Mar 21, 2017
Everything was awesome. The scenery, atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will return.
Mar 21, 2017
We spent a week. Our grandson loved the giant pillow. It was a great stay.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice camp grounds and great for kids.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean cabin. We were told that extra towels for the pool were not allowed. I guess you are supposed to dry off then walk to the office to exchange towels to shower. One staff member at front office was unfriendly and all around rude, not KOA material. All other staff was great.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean and quite at night. It is a great place to get away and rest.
Mar 21, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2017
Clean facility, great staff
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful facility. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 20, 2017
Honestly the only reason this wasn't a 10 was due to an extremely loud event on Saturday night 3/18 in the event center. The music was way to loud and could be heard throughout the community. Otherwise ... great KOA. The kids had so much fun!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps