Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent KOA, we are having our American Coach Rally at the Montgomery KOA, 29 April-05 May 2013. 135 coaches will be attending. Jan, the event coordinater is ectremely helpful and a wonderful person. Tony Todd
Apr 04, 2013
This is our 5th stay at this KOA. Althought the staff, grounds and activities are great as always, the cabin needed to have the amenities resupplied. The new flat screens are nice, but there were only 3 plates, 3 bowls and 3 forks, no kind of baking pan and a tiny skillet. Usually, there are always plenty of serving/cooking items. Perhaps the cleaners need to take a better look at 'shortages'?
Apr 03, 2013
we stayed at site #75 and had a wonderful time. The only complaint would be the site was way unlevel.
Apr 03, 2013
No problems, great site Extended our stay..great people..will be back
Apr 03, 2013
We really enjoy this park. Whether we want a quiet weekend relaxing or taking advantage of the amenities and area attractions, we are never disappointed.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots to do. Had a blast
Apr 02, 2013
We loved it! Very clean and beautiful! Staff is friendly. It was a great blessing to our family...we will definately be back in a couple months!!!!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
everything was good except for the cable tv.
Apr 01, 2013
We travel to visit family in Conroe but space doesn't allow us all to stay easily. We bring our own RV to have space to sleep cheaply & comfortably while visiting family nearby. We were thrilled to discover this KOA just minutes from my sister in Conroe & it's now our regular place. We enjoy our stay more @campgrounds than anything else. It's ALWAYS clean, safe, so much to keep the kids occupied!
Apr 01, 2013
Very clean , spacious, quiet, relaxing campground. Love staying here.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This park would rate a top score but they dropped fox news from their cable lineup. They will rate even lower if they do not get fox news in the near future.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Great as usual, the only thing could suggest is to upgrade the cable TV. Need better selection.
Apr 01, 2013
Nice PLAY .... TERRIBLE PEOPLE.
Apr 01, 2013
Our family had an amazing weekend of camping :) the staff were all super helpful and very friendly. The restrooms were immaculate and the amenities were wonderful! Our kids had so much fun with all the activities that were offered. We will most definately return very soon :)
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
You have one very rude employee. The location was great and we were considering another KOA for our next trip. We were in the game room 10 minutes after checking out since we were waiting for 2 other families to get ready to leave. This person came to us and flat out told us "if you have checked out you have to vacate the location"...we are not going to KOA agai.
Mar 30, 2013
Womens restroom is in need of repairs. Shower broken and not much water pressure
Mar 27, 2013
A very nice, clean park ina convenient location with friendly staff and lots to do. Oddly,the RV pads are surrounded by "curbs" instead of an incline. We also scraped our tow ball went entering the park because of a steep incline.
Mar 27, 2013
Great! We and family will b back next Palm Sunday weekend.
Mar 26, 2013
We had a great time! :)
Mar 26, 2013
NO PROBLEMS OTHER THAN THE RED WASP THAT SEEMED TO BE EVERWHERE. THE HOT WATER IN OUR CABIN DIDNT LAST LONG FOR SHOWERS.
Mar 26, 2013
nice place
Mar 26, 2013
We came up there just for some weekend r-n-r. WE ended up walking around the lake 3 times, some rest we got, LOL. The movie saturday night was a pleasant treat. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. Was awesome looking out over the lake in the mornings, evenings and all day. We totally enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful park with a wonderful friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will come again!
Mar 25, 2013
First Class Campground,and People working there.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
I loved this KOA. There were some really poor reviews and we almost didn't go there. However, Aaron convinced us to give him a chance. There is so much for the family to do and the staff was so friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Very nice Kampground! We will be back and maybe rent one of the cabins for the kids and grands!
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
This was our very first time to camp at a KOA we are new RV owners. Mark came to our camper and helped us set up and came back to see if everything was ok, then came back on Monday when we were leaving to check to make sure we had no problems unhooking. The staff was wonderful, our stay with our family was fantastic. Thanks for all of the activities you had planned for the children.
Mar 20, 2013
I really enjoyed the stay. I wish the wind wasn't so bad so that we could have fished a little more successfully, but that is beyond all of our control. The place was clean and neat and there was plenty to do for the kiddos. We will see you again, and if the other campgrounds are like this one, we will be visiting more of them. thanks
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
one word "LOVE"
Mar 18, 2013
We had both cabin and an rv site. Both were excelent and we really appreciated the staff and their help in arranging things close together for us.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
I would recommend that when you are having problems with water it would be good to notify your guests. I actually burned my mouth and had a sore throat after drinking your overchlorinated water.
Mar 18, 2013
Need more water pressure...
Mar 18, 2013
This is a great KOA.
Mar 18, 2013
This KOA is friendly and has lots of options for activites. It's location makes it ideal for our annual family campouts.
Mar 18, 2013
One of our favorite things about this Kampground is the indoor heated pool.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice facilities and staff, could use more(larger restrooms) and less small children in hot tub

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.