Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great campground, excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We were highly disappointed in our stay! We chose to go here based off the pictures we had seen. The park looks nothing like what the pictures! The pool was nice but the slide was hard to slide down because it was dry we had to pour cups of water down it! The playground had trash on it and equipment broken! The bubble you jump on was not operating and we were told it would be operating when booked
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Didn't get a 5 star because the park itself is a bit sterile. Few trees and not a lot of character. Kinda like camping at the fairgrounds.
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent for Family Reunions
Aug 06, 2015
filthy cabins, ants everywhere, we notified office staff they came out w/a can of Raid, that was it. the place was so dirty, restroom smelled like urine, we had to clean that in order to go in & use it. Not happy @ all.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful site and great customer service.
Aug 06, 2015
Reservations made 5 weeks in advance for pirate weekend. Told upon a Thursday arrival it had been cancelled in lieu of a garage sale. 5:00pm Saturday accidentally found out it was back on and more than halfway over. Additionally, the code to the women's restroom never worked.
Aug 05, 2015
Great team. Convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time
Aug 04, 2015
Always come back
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful was just disappointed that most of the amenities that were listed on the website were not available. The out door park and jumping and things were under construction. We could not get into the women's bathroom/shower for 2 days with the code that was given to us.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved the slide in the pool. Good sized tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
It was ok maybe I'm use to more trees or might be normal here
Aug 03, 2015
After a reservation 5 weeks in advance for specifically Pirate weekend, I was told at check in on Thursday that it had been cancelled. No courtesy email?? On Saturday they had evidently rescheduled activities, again with no announcement and so I was not aware until after 5pm. Unacceptable. Additionally, the code to the bathroom never worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This was our very first stay at this KOA and we had a BLAST!!! Everyone is very nice and helpful and we can't wait to stay again...for longer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground but at the campsite we had the cable TV signal was not working properly and unwatchable and it also was in a very weak wifi spot. Also the driveway has a huge pothole which could break an axle.
Aug 03, 2015
Park condition is deplorable. Interior roads have potholes and terrible surfaces throughout. Recreation area is in shambles. People assigning spaces are totally unfamiliar with the spaces they are assigning or are totally unsympathetic to site amenities importance to campers. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 03, 2015
We originally planned for a one night stay but ended up staying an additional night. We bought our first RV and did our first test run in our first RV there. We stayed in the cabins previously and had a great time as well. I noticed there was work being done in the sand area and the jumping area, but had only wished that was up and running b/c it's an all time favorite for my kids!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
I love the park and the cabins. My cabin this time was not as clean though. I could have taken a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to it and done a better job. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was a big hit for our grand kids. Our cabin was the perfect fit for our needs. We plan on making this a yearly activity and something the family can look forward to. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Size of tent site was generous. Bathrooms were small(only one regular shower stall and one handicapped) but clean. Camp Store hours were too short (from 9 to 5 and closed for lunch)
Aug 01, 2015
Play area and surrounding grounds in bad shape. Lots of construction noise late in evening. Price suggests more amenities.
Jul 31, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Don't need wrist bands. Thank you for allowing us to stay a short while after check out time.
Jul 30, 2015
Air trampoline was out of service and WIFI very poor. The cable service was very good. Nice location and very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
I have stayed at KOA numerous times, but this past weekend was my worst experience. I was given an air mattress with a hole in it, and when I called the emergency after hours number it went to voicemail. So I had to go to Walmart to get a mattress for my kids to sleep on. There was also ants in all the rooms including the bathroom. The towels, sofa, and kitchen were all full of ants.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was slow and TV reception was Bad. Other than that it is a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
Jul 27, 2015
The place is awesome. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice and people were very frendley will come back good fishing the worker were very helpfull thank again john
Jul 26, 2015
We have a great stay thank you ☺️
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Pat and Jan for everything y'all did to help make the 47th IBEW Reunion a good time for our group. I would like to book our event at your KOA again in the future. Thanks again, Kevin
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 23, 2015
My family and me had an excellent time overall. We liked the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants. Only minimal problems with internet wi fi signal strength. The AC, lights, plumbing, etc, worked well. Great location and enough activities for our young family members too.
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fishing. Nice place but needs road repairs. Management is good there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals