Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Despite the nasty weather we had a very enjoyable time and all the staff members were very nice and helpful from the smallest of requests. We can't wait to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2015
The grounds were very clean and facilities well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially after bad weather affected several people's awnings. Two of your workers came and helped a nearby camper secure her damaged awning so she could drive safely. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 20, 2015
I was with the Get'Away Gals! Had a great time, clean bathrooms, showers, grounds. Just wish the grass had been mowed, it was quite high to walk thru, but understand they had lots of rain prior to our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Great
Apr 20, 2015
Great facilities. Had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. Would highly recommend.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Our rally of 100+ was a success. Thank you Jan for all your help. Everyone really liked the park!!
Apr 20, 2015
Great stay. Repair rough spots in entrance area.😄
Apr 20, 2015
tied for the best!!!!
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great stay! We will definitely be back. The staff is very friendly and everything was clean and fun.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time, but there were things that we expected such as the ice cream social, fishing, pancake breakfast, which was on website, but didn't happen until after Memorial Day. Plus the movie was canceled cause we were a lil late, but kids were excited about flashlight candy hunt
Apr 20, 2015
A great place to camp! Clean, safe and plenty to do.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice park. Lots for kids to do. Checkout is at 11am. Feel this is really early! Fireants were a huge issue at our site. After hours quiet time NOT enforced!
Apr 20, 2015
Poor customer service, inconsistent enforcement of policies, just average facilities. The pool was not heated, the lawn not mowed, fire ants everywhere, noisy guests very late at night, rigid check-out times even though the park was more than half empty. We will not return.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The changes that have been made recently have had a positive impact on the Campground. Staff is pretty friendly. The new manager is a breath of fresh air for the park and is doing a good job over all. I think the wifi could be better and i know they are working on the potholes. We are looking forward to coming back next fall for our winter stay.
Apr 16, 2015
The heated pool was out.
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 16, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the tent sites and there are not trails leading to them. Also 8-9 is an unfortunate time to have the restrooms closed for cleaning.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly. The grounds were cleaned. The pool was not heated as advertised. It seems they were having problems finding someone to repair the heater. I would stay there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground has great amenities, and has friendly staff and is clean.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly, and the park is generally well maintained. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few of the interior roads are in desperate need of repaving (large potholes). Other than that relatively minor issue, this is a great park.
Apr 13, 2015
grass around the playground knee high, in our camp site over our shoes,hand rails need paint,rude girl selling ice cream,don't feel price for our site(51)was worth the up grade. Most people that camp has a bar-b-que pit,chairs,fire pit,table.Have gone to this KOA every yr for the past4 yr.Not any more.Sorry not happy this yr!
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was awesome. The events were pretty good. I hope next time when we come back the heated pool is working.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Helped backing in to spot and quickly responded to LP refill request. Great service and a quality KOA.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice sized lots. Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
We were visiting relatives in the area so were not in the campground except to sleep. I would prefer to pick my spot as we were inundated with families with children and dogs which was kind of noisy but then we are used to "over 55 parks). There was something going on in the park which we couldn't figure out like a BAR-B-Q event.
Apr 12, 2015
The General Manager was extremely helpful yo us. We had a very nice time. Thanks Pat Childers and staff.
Apr 11, 2015
our experience this week of being charged a months stay when we were checked out really upset us. After leaving a VM and no return call I called back was told they look into it and call us back. Still no call. So I called back to see if it got fixed and was told it had. What ever happen to a courtesy call to let us know it was fixed and a simply apology would have been nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I love the Koa but cabins number 16 and 17 need new mattress. Planning another trip soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was really nice and very clean. We had everything we needed to be comfortable for the weekend.
Apr 10, 2015
we enjoyed it and will come back
Apr 10, 2015
Great sites all around, great staff, very helpful. Good location and lots to do within the park.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice campsite, great activities for the kidos.
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground and activities but the road in and out is terrible. Need to fix all of the major holes. Also need to cut the grass.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome time and the catch and release is really CATCH and release. we caught over 12 3lb+ bass and at least 3 that went 4+lbs. The staff is awesome and very helpful with things to do around the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff - and very accomodating.
Apr 07, 2015
Good times for everyone. Easter is becoming a busy time for this location but it was very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very friendly folks. Sites well maintained. Lots of activities especially for younger ones. Will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, spacious cabin. Dislikes will be that you had no activities for kids on Easter and you didnt have a set time for breakfast. We missed breakfast and had to drive to buy breakfast.
Apr 07, 2015
Good location with ample room for our 40 foot motorhome. Even though campground was full, it didn't feel crowded.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was friendly but not very helpful. The campsite had dog crap and fire ants. We requested they pick up the dog crap and spray for the ants but they never came.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was very clean, but we were located near the busy highway and it was very noisy! Possibly if we were located near the back side, it would have been more desirable. Otherwise, the kamp is a nice place.
Apr 06, 2015
Good Customer service.Park was well kept and very busy enjoyed the stay.
Apr 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals