Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time spending family time at the KOA. We love coming here. There are so many activities for the youngsters that they can't fit them all into one weekend! The facility is first rate and the employees are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo. Definitely a great place and a great value for the money.
Sep 16, 2013
The park was large but was constantly well maintained. Great and quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the family stuff just would of done more if there was like things announced with a bull horn. We mised the the dye shirt and we wanted to do that. We did havea disturbance with a rv resident who got in a fight at 1:30 am and they continued yelling and cussing and banging around loudly until 3 :30am. Other than that all was great. Bathrooms were fab.
Sep 16, 2013
It seems to be a perfect place for families with kids; we just don't happen to fit that demographic. The cabins seem really nice from the outside, though I didn't see the inside. The bathrooms we just OK
Sep 16, 2013
Kids had a great time. suggestions: put a large dry erase board of days events in the pool area: locate the banana bike check out in the craft room(riding up the hill to office is a killer), get some ornaments to paint for art shelf, get some carp fish to eat the algae off of pond, (it stinks), sing songs on the hay ride. We will be back again soon.
Sep 16, 2013
like the way your having more kid friendly activities
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and quiet for the night we were there
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our family reunion and want to have it at this location next year.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabins and hall were clean. The staff made it pleasant.
Sep 07, 2013
Great facility enjoyed our stay. Only wish the lake had more water so the ggrand son could fish.
Sep 06, 2013
Our cabin was great and provided everything needed for our weekend. Do not come hear to fish! The pond was so overgrown it looked like you could walk across it. There was no chance of casting and not reeling in weeds. We were told by others it has been in this condition for at least 2 years. Sad!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very enjoyable stay - Staff was courteous and helpful - facilities were very good.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The cabins were spacious and clean. There were bugs but it was at acceptable levels for me. The fish pond in the center was terrible, it looked dirty and spoiled the whole view. Also we were not told while booking that there is a quiet time limitation, which dampened the visit for us.
Sep 04, 2013
Need to improve the cable channels for the price paid. Also asked for a certain spot, was told it was booked. Space stayed open all weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a great first camping experience here. I wish there was more water and less seaweed. The staff is awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground and there were lots of activities for the kids which was nice. Some KOA's don't put effort into Holiday weekends so it was nice that this one did.
Sep 03, 2013
this is the only park I have ever stayed at where the wifi actually worked . no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff was very rude to my kids. Other then that we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Other than a few incidents it was a good stay.Night noise pollution curfew needs to be enforced.Our neighbors on night#2 stayed up to 3 am making it hard to get a good night rest. Dont think we will be back unless its spring or fall because you have no trees for shade.First associate directed us to park in grass.Second day we were told to get off grass.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome!There is plenty to do for everyone at KOA. Very clean and nice. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Cabins were nice, and granddaughter enjoyed pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
our stay was awesome ,no other venue come to mind .
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the activites. The staff was great!The cabins had everything we needed. The perfect place for a quick getaway.
Aug 26, 2013
great, friendly, helpful staff. great facilities. clean
Aug 21, 2013
Staff very very nice and knew their jobs
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice resort class campground. But there's a but... We were assigned probably the worst spot in the park even though it was an upgraded site. We were right across from the dumpsters in the front and the propane tank in the rear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was a great experience. We made the reservations because there were so many planned activities and there were so many the grandkids couldn't make all of them. I can't say enough about all the staff, they were great. We wanted to give our kids and grandkids a weekend to remember and I am certain they will always remember what a great time they had. What a great weekend and we will return...
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun! I loved that the managers were so interactive with the kids. We've already recommended it to everyone we know. I'm working on a piece for my travel blog as well!!
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly as always. The restroom facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained.
Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
could use trees it was so hot,but enjoy the time
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 14, 2013
KOA is a great place for a large family gathering and it comes highly recommended. I am grateful KOA was available as we celebrated our 35th Ambus and Ora Richardson Family Reunion.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.