Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful grounds, fix the potholes at the entrance and roads. Farther from Houston than we thought.
Sep 27, 2015
Decent price,friendly people,fun things to do.i recommend to anyone.
Sep 26, 2015
As always my stay at KOA was very enjoyable the only problem that I encountered was trying to get in touch with you guys before my reservations were made and after also did not appreciate being told after arrival that i could not have guests in my cabin also t your brochure said that air mattresses would be available upon arrival i was told there were none available
Sep 26, 2015
Accommodations were fine. Except ants in cabin and nothing on the premises was handicapped accessible. Almost everyone in our party was over charged. They blamed it on the computer. We did get a refund after asking about over charges.
Sep 26, 2015
We visited KOA with family and it was perfect!!!! We enjoyed our stay so much in sure we will go again!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Smoke alarms beeped!, garbage disposal broke, kitchen sink clogged, parent's cabin full of ants in kitchen, niece's cabin no outside lights. Sight is pretty, pool great.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating and flexible. When I needed to upgrade to a cabin, the staff went above and beyond to make it happen. Most enjoyable stay. Thank you!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
We went for our family reunion. Although the exterior of the cabins are beautiful the interior does not match. Missing burners on stoves, broken garbage disposals, ants, roaches, spiders.... Cabins are not handicap accessible but was told bathroom across the street from cabin 25 is. However, you can not get to the bathroom from the cabin due to sharp incline off the drive way.
Sep 23, 2015
Just an overnight but enjoyed it thoroughly. Grounds are beautiful with walkways and ponds. Indoor pool and hot tub both clean and hot.
Sep 23, 2015
I had a one bedroom cabin on the lake, it was nice and clean,only downside the window unitlike A/C that was located in the living area didnt get the bedroom cool enough. But over all great place/location, will stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA at Lake Conroe is a very nice RV park. The entry from FM 105 needs to be repaired along with some of the streets in the park. Also the park needs to maintain the grass cutting better.
Sep 22, 2015
Jan was rude. The rest of the staff were great. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a very good stay
Sep 21, 2015
The start was great it leaving The place almost took the bumper off the RV. Can y'all have someone fix the entrance. Other than the the place is awesome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
third time and always great,staff,facilities,camp spots are always spotless
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Roads had numerous potholes in various areas. Staff very friendly. Overall pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice park. A bit pricey though.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice area--very clean & well kept--friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
The window A/C was over the couch and you would have to adjust the TV sound every time it came on. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
Sep 15, 2015
very well kept--friendly staff--easy access
Sep 15, 2015
Internet was soooo slow, could not work onsite. Would like to see this updated in the future to camp again. Also had a lovely premium RV site which was excessively noisy at night when sitting outside due to traffic on 105. Great place for the kiddos, lots to do
Sep 14, 2015
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. OUR GRAND CHILDREN AND OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME SWIMMING AND JUMPING ON THE ?? WHATEVER IT IS CALLED.
Sep 11, 2015
Quick easy check in. Much improved verses the previous years. Good job!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Taking into comsideration this was a holiday weekend the park security ramped it up due to one VERY large group that was loud into the wee hrs of the morning , police called all ok after that. Pool very cloudy and ppl with glass bottles in the pool. Our biggest complaint is the wifi.....there was none, I needed to work, had to use my personal hot$pot which cost me money.
Sep 10, 2015
No dog run. WI if signal too weak to use. Grass needed mowing. No pershables or rv parts on store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe KOA has one very large Kamp K9 Dog Park and one small Kamp K9 Dog Park. We also have several Hot Spot internet locations in the campground if the site internet is crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean and well organized
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We loved this campground, everything was clean, the staff was friendly AND the hall was big enough for our event!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a ball. The campsite is in a beautiful setting. Lovely views of the sunset over the lake. The RV sites we had were great. Lots of room to move etc. The only negative thing was the toilets. I don't think they were cleaned often enough, they ran out of toilet paper, and the water pressure in the girl's shower closest to our site was very poor. Thanks for putting up with us!
Sep 09, 2015
I think you need more cabins.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had an amazing stay facilities were clean staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed it very much
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great, campgrounds in good condition. Campground staff were helpful but could do with a smile. Facilities were great. Negativities, would have liked more trees for shade and when accommodating a large group regular cleaning on the abolition facilities is recommended. Site trash pick-up would also be beneficial to keep sites clean all day. Campers to leave trash at curb side.
Sep 09, 2015
Problem free weekend and loved the site.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Sep 09, 2015
We had a Marvelous time at your facility. The grounds were clean, the staff courteous and the beds comfortable. Great job, keep it up!
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA we stayed at
Sep 09, 2015
Love it every time we come here!
Sep 09, 2015
When there were no tent sites available I was given an RV site that we could pitch our tent. Plenty of space but not enough trees. Very well kept grounds, pity the visitors couldn't keep the bathrooms tidy. Other than that, this is well suited for families, as there was plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have been better if grassy area by our campsite would have been mowed. Weeds and grass were 8 - 10 inches tall. Also some sort of supervision needs to be made at the pool area or the slide needs to be removed. While watching by grandchildren swim and almost get hit by big boys on the slide, my grandchildren were landed on twice. Very scary.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome time. My grandchildren totally enjoyed ALL the activities.Missed the hayride because of the rain but maybe next time. Staff was wonderful with the children {and us too} Campground was clean and we had a blast. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. The staff was awesome! And the other families there we're also very nice. I couldn't believe how comfortable the beds were.
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities were clean, the staff nice, but the sites were way too close together. No room to just hang out or play games on your own site.
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, very clean, nice property
Sep 09, 2015
First stay at a KOA and really nothing to compare it to but really enjoyed the stay and all the ammenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family friendly KOA. WiFi was non-existent and we only got 1 cable channel the entire time. Indoor pool was cold. You can't swim on the lake but you can paddle boat or canoe ($5 per boat for 30 min). Lots for the kids to do when the weather is dry. If it rains, the play area becomes a mud pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly reception, good security, everything clean. Good playground for kids You can maybe just do something about the potholes in tar road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals