Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
We loved the cabin we were in. Makes me want to live in one. Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice time
Aug 16, 2015
Road are terrible but that did not stop the fun!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice people run this campground. Everything was clean and fun.
Aug 12, 2015
We always enjoy when we stay there we have stayed there at fire on the strings many times, Smiley HS reunion, at dog shows and many other events very nice place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was good as usual. All of the staff are always very helpful. The only problem was the ants.
Aug 11, 2015
Very big plus for having cement flat slabs, nice pic nic tables with fire pit. Horrible that you offer wifi that has so weak signal you can't log in. This is a huge issue in decision to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Lake Conroe KOA was very nice and big. Although we did not take advantage of the amentities, we did use the very clean bathrooms. Since our camper lives in Conroe and we have a boat on the lake, we will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean
Aug 11, 2015
nice!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the showers, electricity, wireless network, catch n release pond, there was always a person making their rounds around the camp grounds, very nice pool area. KOA has all the amenities that you would want.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a good time
Aug 10, 2015
They staff was friendly and helpful. Someone tried to enter my uncle's cabin during the day. They were pretty sneaky so I doubt it was a case of "oops wrong cabin". Loud thumping bass music in the park after midnight. The park's clientele brings down the rating. Maybe it was just a bad weekend. WiFi rarely worked.
Aug 10, 2015
We've always enjoyed this location and have stayed here many times over the past couple of years but we are more impressed than ever at how well it is operated. There's no doubt that the efforts of Pat, Jan, Mickey and the rest of the Lake Conroe are paying off. Well done and thanks much!
Aug 10, 2015
Internet drops out. Not usable. Needs an upgrade.this would up your ratings. Need more shade. Not sure how this could be accomplished. The play compound was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
My kids love it , pool, ping pong, air hockey, yard games great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground, excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We were highly disappointed in our stay! We chose to go here based off the pictures we had seen. The park looks nothing like what the pictures! The pool was nice but the slide was hard to slide down because it was dry we had to pour cups of water down it! The playground had trash on it and equipment broken! The bubble you jump on was not operating and we were told it would be operating when booked
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Didn't get a 5 star because the park itself is a bit sterile. Few trees and not a lot of character. Kinda like camping at the fairgrounds.
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent for Family Reunions
Aug 06, 2015
filthy cabins, ants everywhere, we notified office staff they came out w/a can of Raid, that was it. the place was so dirty, restroom smelled like urine, we had to clean that in order to go in & use it. Not happy @ all.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful site and great customer service.
Aug 06, 2015
Reservations made 5 weeks in advance for pirate weekend. Told upon a Thursday arrival it had been cancelled in lieu of a garage sale. 5:00pm Saturday accidentally found out it was back on and more than halfway over. Additionally, the code to the women's restroom never worked.
Aug 05, 2015
Great team. Convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time
Aug 04, 2015
Always come back
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful was just disappointed that most of the amenities that were listed on the website were not available. The out door park and jumping and things were under construction. We could not get into the women's bathroom/shower for 2 days with the code that was given to us.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved the slide in the pool. Good sized tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
It was ok maybe I'm use to more trees or might be normal here
Aug 03, 2015
After a reservation 5 weeks in advance for specifically Pirate weekend, I was told at check in on Thursday that it had been cancelled. No courtesy email?? On Saturday they had evidently rescheduled activities, again with no announcement and so I was not aware until after 5pm. Unacceptable. Additionally, the code to the bathroom never worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This was our very first stay at this KOA and we had a BLAST!!! Everyone is very nice and helpful and we can't wait to stay again...for longer.
Aug 03, 2015
Great thank you
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground but at the campsite we had the cable TV signal was not working properly and unwatchable and it also was in a very weak wifi spot. Also the driveway has a huge pothole which could break an axle.
Aug 03, 2015
Park condition is deplorable. Interior roads have potholes and terrible surfaces throughout. Recreation area is in shambles. People assigning spaces are totally unfamiliar with the spaces they are assigning or are totally unsympathetic to site amenities importance to campers. Worst KOA experience ever.
Aug 03, 2015
We originally planned for a one night stay but ended up staying an additional night. We bought our first RV and did our first test run in our first RV there. We stayed in the cabins previously and had a great time as well. I noticed there was work being done in the sand area and the jumping area, but had only wished that was up and running b/c it's an all time favorite for my kids!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
I love the park and the cabins. My cabin this time was not as clean though. I could have taken a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to it and done a better job. Otherwise, it was a good stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was a big hit for our grand kids. Our cabin was the perfect fit for our needs. We plan on making this a yearly activity and something the family can look forward to. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2015
Size of tent site was generous. Bathrooms were small(only one regular shower stall and one handicapped) but clean. Camp Store hours were too short (from 9 to 5 and closed for lunch)
Aug 01, 2015
Play area and surrounding grounds in bad shape. Lots of construction noise late in evening. Price suggests more amenities.
Jul 31, 2015
Short but sweet
Jul 31, 2015
Don't need wrist bands. Thank you for allowing us to stay a short while after check out time.
Jul 30, 2015
Air trampoline was out of service and WIFI very poor. The cable service was very good. Nice location and very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
I have stayed at KOA numerous times, but this past weekend was my worst experience. I was given an air mattress with a hole in it, and when I called the emergency after hours number it went to voicemail. So I had to go to Walmart to get a mattress for my kids to sleep on. There was also ants in all the rooms including the bathroom. The towels, sofa, and kitchen were all full of ants.
Jul 29, 2015
Wifi was slow and TV reception was Bad. Other than that it is a nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals