Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Great facilities. The kids loved the pool and playground..!!
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in June 2013, the staff was rude and unhelpful. The restroom was cleaned after 4 days of not being cleaned only after several guest complaints about bloody pads smelling so bad that it made you want to vomit. The one shower was broken and the coin machine in laundry the whole time we were there with no atempt to fix it. The shop closes at 5:50pm instead of 6pm like it should.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed because my 20 year HS reunion was in the area. Sites were nice and park was clean. We didn't do any of the onsite activities, but were happy to know they were options. Maybe next time when we have more time. WiFi was available but very weak at site #192. We drove around with laptop logged in for future reference to use so we can request a site with better access next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Overall good experience. One significant negative was that we were camping in tents and there were multiple fire ant mounds in and around our camp site. We got stung multiple times and ants got into the trash and food. This might not be a big deal if you are in an RV but if you are camping in tents it makes life a bit more difficult.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The best staff and friendliest people. Awesome facilities. Great amenities. Super relaxing. Wish we could live here!
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 6 - the cabin was great. The perfect size with a good size kitchen. The kids (2 14 year olds and a 17 year old) loved the swimming pool and jumping.........thing. My husband caught several fish. We had a great day boating on Lake Conroe - we only wish we had stayed another day!
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent campground. One of the best on our 30 day trip.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent staff, excellent site, if you have kids... this is the place to be. For us, excellent location and access.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff and activities were amazing! I have not had to do laundry in a laundry mat in a long time....seemed a little expensive. Every thing else was amazing! can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Loved the cabin & lake. Only bad thing was the fold out sofa was to thin. You could feel the springs.
Jul 20, 2013
Great place. Really wish something could be done with entrance to avoid bottoming out on way in or out.
Jul 18, 2013
Mickey in the front office is AWESOME
Jul 18, 2013
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The cabin was nice. The only downfall was that we expected more activites during the week such as ice cream social, pancake breakfast, movies and candy hunt. The website did not specify that these activities were only on weekends so it was a huge let down to our 10 year old!
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was clean overall. Quiet at night which we liked dog park was great which we used with 2 dogs. Didn't like the covered pool area we wanted to get some sun. There was a bee hive underneath the bench next to us which attacked our dogs. Still I would visit this KOA again in the future.Lots of events planned which we didn't attend due to just wanting to relax.
Jul 17, 2013
Stayed 2 nights while attending dog show. Our grass was long & the office got it mowed right away, without asking! Checked out a day early, no problems. Very accommodating at front desk.
Jul 17, 2013
great family cap ground!! Well laid out, close to other areas, stores, resturants etc. Would return in a heart beat. Thanks KOA Lake Conroe
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great, the only suggestions I would make is we stayed in a cabin for 6 but only had seating for 4, no bbq utensils when there is a bbq pit at every cabin, maybe add some carp to the pond to eat up the hydrilla. The activities for the kids were great, and the staff was very friendly
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice sites. Nice that pool was inside. Just disappointed that the campgrounds our not on Lake Conroe.
Jul 15, 2013
Debbie at the front desk was rude. It says the pool closes at 10 pm, however it closes when they want too. Some of the staff was kinda rude. Also, the have old woman's water aerobics every morning for 3 hours. Oh, they have a fishing pond but its dried up and covered in moss. But hey at least my kids had fun
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I'm glad to see Fox News on your cable lineup
Jul 13, 2013
Fun for kids - close to home so nice weekend getaway. Only complaint - if you are going to make some wear wrist bands - make all. The ones who weren't were the ones causing trouble. Had you enforced the bands - they might not have been there to disturb us at all.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin while there. It was very clean. We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout the U.S. and this KOA has been the best so far. Can't ask for more and cheaper than a hotel room!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great time so much to do and everyone is so nice and friendly. See you soon.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground, but a little pricey. Few campers except for permanents. Could cut rates in half during week to encourage use. Probably would have stayed a few more nights except for the rates. Making something is better than not making anything on so many un-used sites and cabins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Not pleased at all! Main roads to sites are in pretty bad shape.pictures from website make you believe that you are very near or on the lake. Sorry but will not be returning!
Jul 08, 2013
Not much shade/trees. Pond was filthy. Felt more like being at an apartment complex than camping. Staff was super nice and it was very clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2013
After more than 30 years we decided to try camping again. This was our first trip out and we consider it a total success. Thank you Conroe KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great except for one thing, late at night we wanted to play tennis but we were told that the tennis court lights were not working than Saturday night they were people playing with the lights on we when over to find out and when they saw us coming they left and shot off the lights in the tennis court, in the future are we going to be able to play tennis or not if not why not.
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was too small for the amount of people. A family reunion was held the 4 th weekend that we feel interfered with accommodations offered.
Jul 08, 2013
We did like the park as far as room, etc. The only thing we did not like was the last day we were there it seemed there was some kind of reunion and we were not able to enjoy the pool. Other than that it was a good place to spend a few days.
Jul 08, 2013
Only issue we had was when making reservation online I inputed the length of my trailer as 27'. We were not able to back truck and trailer into space with out having to unhook, which we were not doing because we were only staying overnight. Had to move to a pull through.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
had the best time with friends and family this weekend kids stayed busy and so did we. we will be going back again this time probley stay in a cabin only bad thing was ants were horriable at the tent site
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.