Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great campground, but a little pricey. Few campers except for permanents. Could cut rates in half during week to encourage use. Probably would have stayed a few more nights except for the rates. Making something is better than not making anything on so many un-used sites and cabins.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Not pleased at all! Main roads to sites are in pretty bad shape.pictures from website make you believe that you are very near or on the lake. Sorry but will not be returning!
Jul 08, 2013
Not much shade/trees. Pond was filthy. Felt more like being at an apartment complex than camping. Staff was super nice and it was very clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2013
After more than 30 years we decided to try camping again. This was our first trip out and we consider it a total success. Thank you Conroe KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great except for one thing, late at night we wanted to play tennis but we were told that the tennis court lights were not working than Saturday night they were people playing with the lights on we when over to find out and when they saw us coming they left and shot off the lights in the tennis court, in the future are we going to be able to play tennis or not if not why not.
Jul 08, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was too small for the amount of people. A family reunion was held the 4 th weekend that we feel interfered with accommodations offered.
Jul 08, 2013
We did like the park as far as room, etc. The only thing we did not like was the last day we were there it seemed there was some kind of reunion and we were not able to enjoy the pool. Other than that it was a good place to spend a few days.
Jul 08, 2013
Only issue we had was when making reservation online I inputed the length of my trailer as 27'. We were not able to back truck and trailer into space with out having to unhook, which we were not doing because we were only staying overnight. Had to move to a pull through.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
had the best time with friends and family this weekend kids stayed busy and so did we. we will be going back again this time probley stay in a cabin only bad thing was ants were horriable at the tent site
Jul 07, 2013
Little disappointed with the lack of people there and no information about activities. We found out about movies and fireworks after the fact. There are wonderful facilities there but I don't think the campground is advertised enough in the Houston area and definitely there is no contact between staffers and campers after you arrive and check in. So different from Lafayette and San Antonio.
Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 05, 2013
Your advertisement stated that you have fishing available and the pound was low in water to where the grass at the bottom was visiable. I arrived wednesday night before the 4th of July. I left the first thing in the morning. My kids was not able to fish.I think that the reservationist should let people know about that before hand. A representative said it was still fish in there. Thats crazy.
Jul 04, 2013
The sofa bed had broken springs and could not be used even with a mattress pad. Problems with AC in the meeting room. They only supplied us with one small fan. They did offer to move us to another room but it was at lunch time and everyone was eating. A positive note they replaced the TVs with flat screens and repainted the cabins and they were clean and AC worked well. Field staff helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. In fact, my son said that it seems like a home, not camping! I was impressed that everything we needed was included in the cabin. The activities were great and timely so that you could participate as well as enjoy your own time. We will definitley be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Overall a good stay. This koa has many amenities for families. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well amenitized. Quick, easy check in and out process. Staff were all friendly. The only thing we saw that could be improved is the property could use more trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful. Many things to do. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 30, 2013
The indoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The beds were great but the let out couch in the living area was horrible and the mattress wasn't padded at all. My back hurt when I woke up the next morning. Also, I wish there was more sitting room instead of just 1 couch and 1 chair. That would've made the stay more cozy.
Jun 30, 2013
The cabins needed more sitting space in the living area and better mattresses on the let out bed in the couch. It was sooooo uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
It had been five years since our last visit to this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many activities available to make our visit not only relaxing but fun. We would definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is great!
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time and we are definitely going to back to stay there again. We felt as though it was family oriented with activities for all ages. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed in one of the cabins on a one night stop-over. Very peaceful and nice overlooking the lake.
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect place for our Reunion. We love it here. The Lagway's
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up
Jun 24, 2013
Always a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. I like it here.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the variety of activities - especially pingpong, pool, and swimming pool. Cleanliness of facilities was great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was excellent is was really hot, but we had plenty of activities to cool off with. The geocaching was really neat although would be much more pleasant when the weather cools off or atleast in the evening we did it right in the middle of the heat. We had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and cool and very clean. No complaints about our stay there.
Jun 24, 2013
it was 1 night and i did not have time to do the activities but the staff was kind and had high energy
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cottage
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The ducks are so noisy and kept us awake. The shower/bathroom was not clean. Could not take a bath. Walls in BR dirty. Great family facility.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Last year when I stayed in Oct. I loved going swimming in the pool. This time it was a huge disappointment. Some campers that appeared to be a family reunion took over the pool using huge floats, teenagers whacking water noodles, they were having a great time which I understand that is their right. Just wish there had been a quite time designated for younger children and families.
Jun 18, 2013
The accommodations were excellent, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the areas surrounding the Lodge were beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and also inviting. My only concern was that we did not have time to enjoy all that Lake Conroe had to offer as there were so many activities to participate in. Hopefully the next time we are in your area, we will have more time.
Jun 18, 2013
Everything great except poor voltage. We were careful to not exceed our 50 amps, but lost power several times. Other campers had same problem. Meeting room refrigerator was not cooling adequately, so it was a park wide low voltage problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.