Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we really enjoyed the stay....we return as often as possible...everyone was nicd and friendly...thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Cabin was nice. Could have used a little more seating furniture in the living room & the mattress was too firm. Not much to do on the lake. Fishing stunk because of all the grass in the lake & too many turtles. Would have liked some paddle boats or nice bikes/ ride on stuff. Just not much to do. Kids activities were ok on Saturday but not much planned Sunday & nothing during the week.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice clean place. Lots to do. loved the cable tv and internet! Will definitely book another stay in the future.
Oct 15, 2013
it was a very clean and well kept park. the bathrooms and showers were well kept. and the site had all that was needed for the stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
we were mostly disappointed with our stay the lake was so full of moss it was impossible to canoe the shuffle board was replace with a jump toy they would turn the pool heater on even though its supposed to be a year round heated pool so it was to vold to swim the took all the seating out of the k9 park only one chair and I thought the fact that the staffs children were running around was annoying
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected. Clean, comfortable, good parking, and even a dog park near by. I had a wonderful time.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff is great. Kampground is wonderful. Had some inconsiderate, pushy campers one night. It was too late to tell the staff. The next day the staff was at the sight taking notes
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
One thing we liked about this weekend was the lack of mosquitoes (as compared to other places). Made it so nice to sit outside. Also - love the dog parks! One thing they could use is a few more adult activities - everything is geared towards kids.
Oct 13, 2013
We were there for the dog show and have nothing but compliments for the KOA. Enjoyed the week and people were very helpful. Great place.
Oct 13, 2013
No Internet... excuse it has been out for a month - no discount either. Discrepancy with front office one person said I could use the 10% off discount card...other person said I couldnt' because it was a dog show...they would not offer the 6 days get 1 free either same excuse. Told them I needed early check in because I was coming from a dog show. Cabin was not ready until well after check in.
Oct 13, 2013
There were a few glitches. I had asked for an air mattress. When we arrived on Sunday, there was not a mattress in the room. So, Sunday night our daughter slept on the couch. We did get the mattress on Monday. I realize that the next thing was beyond your control, but we were without water Friday. Saturday morning, the water pressure was so low, we could not shower.
Oct 09, 2013
I love this place, and so do the kids.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We really enjoy the weekend activities for our daughter. Anna is a very friendly and fun hostess and always had a smile on her face. Wish you would bring back the pancake breakfast and hot dog lunches.
Oct 07, 2013
I loved this place. I brought the family and the kids loved it as well. Nice facilities, nice staff. Only down at the end before we left there was a group of guys, all males, and they made a disrespecful comment to my wife. This is a family oriented place. These groups should be looked carefully before admission.
Oct 03, 2013
The bed was really comfortable and the cabin was clean
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love every minute of it. And the staff are so kind and helpfull.
Sep 30, 2013
It would have been nice if I could have gotten a ride to the Wine Festival in Montgomery since it was advertised on your website. Instead I walked. Other then that - had a great stay and will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly staff, clean ,large sites, will be back
Sep 30, 2013
always clean pleasant staff quiet, family oriented. Good place to stay in a good location. Not all the KOA's in other areas are as well maintained as this one, I have always felt safe staying here and it is convenient to Houston's attractions as well as Lake Conroe. Nice.
Sep 30, 2013
the personal working where nice and helpful when asked. restrooms and showers nice and clean. pretty vacant of campers. personnel were out picking up trash in park. could use a little mowing and trimming. did not use other amenities but what i seen was pretty nice. would stay again
Sep 26, 2013
All aspects of my stay were great! The staff was courteous & prompt in their attention to my needs. Very peaceful stay, I loved it!! Thank you all, I look forward to my next visit. :-)
Sep 26, 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have been there several times. it is very peaceful. there was one problem that bothered me a little. we spilled some candle wax and I knew that we would be liable for it. I was just a little miffed at the way it was communicated to me by the general manager. otherwise, I look forward to coming back.
Sep 26, 2013
Even though it was a rainy weekend, the workers there made it a great weekend for my son. Very polite and made us feel relaxed and at home....
Sep 25, 2013
Great place, great activities, and a great staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabins are a bit expensive, but the staff is always great and the activities are plentiful.
Sep 23, 2013
great location for a quick get away. Lots for the children to do.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is our #1 place to stay. They all the amenities for my kids to enjoy (fishing, swimming, movies on the weekend, and much more).
Sep 21, 2013
Nice camp site!!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and well-kept. I love that the roads are all paved and the sites are concrete, level and large.
Sep 20, 2013
The fishing pond was horrible. The hydrila needs to be Controlled. The Cabin was nice but it is advertised as sleep 4 And the Couch would not pull out therefore it only slept 3,two Comfortably
Sep 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there. The Ultimate Family Game weekend was a wonderful time for our family to get away from our busy lives and connect with each other in a fun filled weekend. Thanks Ya'll!! :)
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time spending family time at the KOA. We love coming here. There are so many activities for the youngsters that they can't fit them all into one weekend! The facility is first rate and the employees are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo. Definitely a great place and a great value for the money.
Sep 16, 2013
The park was large but was constantly well maintained. Great and quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the family stuff just would of done more if there was like things announced with a bull horn. We mised the the dye shirt and we wanted to do that. We did havea disturbance with a rv resident who got in a fight at 1:30 am and they continued yelling and cussing and banging around loudly until 3 :30am. Other than that all was great. Bathrooms were fab.
Sep 16, 2013
It seems to be a perfect place for families with kids; we just don't happen to fit that demographic. The cabins seem really nice from the outside, though I didn't see the inside. The bathrooms we just OK

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.