Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. Even though I didn't take any kids, it is a great place for families. Lots of activities for the kids. But still quiet enough to enjoy a romantic getaway with your special someone. The cabin is very cozy, the only downside is that the sheets, comforter and bathroom could have been cleaner. Had a great time and would visit this place again, with my own sleeping arrangements.
Jul 07, 2013
Love the KOA on 105 West in Montgomery, Texas. It's taken care of very well.Friendly employees!! The little lake needs to be cleaned... It would be nice if you lower your prices on bags of ice. $2.43 for 8 pounds is very expensive....
Jul 06, 2013
staff is friendly and helpful. lots of activities to keep the entire family busy and happy.
Jul 06, 2013
We had 2 cabins and 6 kids, we all had a wonderful time. The kids caught a large big mouth bass and many perch. Fireworks with the camper community were fun. Rachel was helpful and helped the little ones with their ceramics, also the old ladies with their tie-dye shirts. As grandparents we really enjoy the security and effective way the Conroe camp grounds are run. Our dog loved the K-9 Park
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time the grounds were very clean staff was very helpful. Showers n washiterias extremely clean
Jul 05, 2013
Your advertisement stated that you have fishing available and the pound was low in water to where the grass at the bottom was visiable. I arrived wednesday night before the 4th of July. I left the first thing in the morning. My kids was not able to fish.I think that the reservationist should let people know about that before hand. A representative said it was still fish in there. Thats crazy.
Jul 04, 2013
The sofa bed had broken springs and could not be used even with a mattress pad. Problems with AC in the meeting room. They only supplied us with one small fan. They did offer to move us to another room but it was at lunch time and everyone was eating. A positive note they replaced the TVs with flat screens and repainted the cabins and they were clean and AC worked well. Field staff helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable. In fact, my son said that it seems like a home, not camping! I was impressed that everything we needed was included in the cabin. The activities were great and timely so that you could participate as well as enjoy your own time. We will definitley be back!
Jul 03, 2013
Overall a good stay. This koa has many amenities for families. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and well amenitized. Quick, easy check in and out process. Staff were all friendly. The only thing we saw that could be improved is the property could use more trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Wonderful. Many things to do. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
Kids loved the pool, it was covered so no sunburning. Fished in the lake at dusk and caught fish after fish after fish with just bread. They were small but had to release them anyway. Office staff was very helpful. Pull thru parking had little to none shade, but only time can help that.
Jul 01, 2013
The Kampground was very clean and the staff was great! There were a lot of fun activities for everyone. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. I love the concept of it being about family. I will be coming back with the rest of my large family. Thanks, Jay Morales
Jun 30, 2013
The indoor pool was the highlight of our stay. The beds were great but the let out couch in the living area was horrible and the mattress wasn't padded at all. My back hurt when I woke up the next morning. Also, I wish there was more sitting room instead of just 1 couch and 1 chair. That would've made the stay more cozy.
Jun 30, 2013
The cabins needed more sitting space in the living area and better mattresses on the let out bed in the couch. It was sooooo uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
It had been five years since our last visit to this KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many activities available to make our visit not only relaxing but fun. We would definitely come again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is great!
Jun 28, 2013
We had a great time and we are definitely going to back to stay there again. We felt as though it was family oriented with activities for all ages. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed in one of the cabins on a one night stop-over. Very peaceful and nice overlooking the lake.
Jun 27, 2013
Dog, Cat and I all loved it! Beautiful Area.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The perfect place for our Reunion. We love it here. The Lagway's
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Besides the fine human amenities you have pleased my dogs with not only one but two dog parks. My dogs enjoyed their stay and rate KOA/Conroe 2 Paws Up
Jun 24, 2013
Always a great place to stay. It is clean and well kept. The staff is extraordinarily friendly. I like it here.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the variety of activities - especially pingpong, pool, and swimming pool. Cleanliness of facilities was great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was excellent is was really hot, but we had plenty of activities to cool off with. The geocaching was really neat although would be much more pleasant when the weather cools off or atleast in the evening we did it right in the middle of the heat. We had a great time. Bathrooms were nice and cool and very clean. No complaints about our stay there.
Jun 24, 2013
it was 1 night and i did not have time to do the activities but the staff was kind and had high energy
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean cottage
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The ducks are so noisy and kept us awake. The shower/bathroom was not clean. Could not take a bath. Walls in BR dirty. Great family facility.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Last year when I stayed in Oct. I loved going swimming in the pool. This time it was a huge disappointment. Some campers that appeared to be a family reunion took over the pool using huge floats, teenagers whacking water noodles, they were having a great time which I understand that is their right. Just wish there had been a quite time designated for younger children and families.
Jun 18, 2013
The accommodations were excellent, the personnel was friendly and helpful, the areas surrounding the Lodge were beautiful and inviting. The pool area was clean and also inviting. My only concern was that we did not have time to enjoy all that Lake Conroe had to offer as there were so many activities to participate in. Hopefully the next time we are in your area, we will have more time.
Jun 18, 2013
Everything great except poor voltage. We were careful to not exceed our 50 amps, but lost power several times. Other campers had same problem. Meeting room refrigerator was not cooling adequately, so it was a park wide low voltage problem.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
very nice grounds we were there when the garbage waspretty full so there was an odor...loved the ducks and geese...bathrooms clean ground very clean....
Jun 18, 2013
the staff was very friendly. the light pollution was so bad that we couldn't see stars in our tent and this is why we will be unlikely to return.
Jun 17, 2013
Good crew at this KOA. Clean restrooms and showers a big plus. "The Wildflower Center" is great!
Jun 17, 2013
The place was very nice, including the Wildflower room, which we rented. We found the help at the check in desk very unfriendly, and heard that comment from several family members at the reunion.
Jun 17, 2013
It was wonderful, everyone enjoyed their stay, we are planning another trip soon. The staff was so nice and very helpful... We would like a cooler month but we will be back a lot..
Jun 17, 2013
Great place for family and friends.
Jun 17, 2013
My family and I had a great time!! The staff were great, so friendly and helpful!! We will definitely go back!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Personnel were helpful and friendly. Park was clean. Needs more shade trees. Will go back....
Jun 16, 2013
Call me if you want the full story. It will take more than 400 characters. 832-693-5662 or 210-314-1027.
Jun 16, 2013
Our two granddaughters really enjoyed the pool and the new jumping jack trampoline. Great facility!
Jun 15, 2013
We loved the cabins. Wished we could have seen the smaller ones for next time. Look forward to staying again. It needed to be mowed & the doggie areas too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.