Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Our family reunion was a GREAT success due mainly to the terrific accommodations that KOA had for us. Thank you. We can't wait until next year's reunion.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Helful, friendly staff that went beyond their duties to assist me in a few request. I stayed 4 months this time & three months last year .
Jun 06, 2013
The staff are liars and said I could keep my boat on my space with my rv. Once business picked up, they told me I could no longer have a stay and play and pay full rate or move after two years. Liars liars don' t trust anything they say. Get it writing.
Jun 06, 2013
I would of rated you 5 stars but...one kitchen chair was broken & the chair in the living room was broken. When my 6 year old grandson sat in it, the chair tipped over. Thank goodness he did not get hurt. He was in shock for a minute!!! And when we went to the pool the young man was not very friendly. We had our wrist bands on and showed him but he didn't smile or say thank you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The grounds and amenities are great. It was at full capacity a week earlier when we stayed and the internet was about non-existant. We felt that was due to the volumne of people. This stay the grounds were literally empty. Looked barren. The internet was the same, ... non-existant. We stay at campgrounds advertising wifi and expect it to work. Others do.
Jun 04, 2013
normally all is well at Conroe, however, the tv connection at 37 needs to be fixed
Jun 03, 2013
Could not check in until 4PM and had to be out by 11AM. Coffee pot did not work.
Jun 03, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay because the atmosphere was so great. The staff was very hospitable and they made one feel welcome. My only wish is that they replace phones in the cabin for groups who need to stay in contact at the site, no outside calls. It was fabulous and Jan was wonderfully professional and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
I was impressed with ow nice all the staff were. The camp grounds were extremely clean and the activities were great! Can't wait to go back :) We loved every second or our stay!!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Too much loud music and inappropriate language from large group
Jun 03, 2013
Every thing was great. I had fun. Thank YOu
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great stay! Tip: Make sure no aggressive dogs are on site.
Jun 01, 2013
stay was pretty relaxing, but there was no movie night or icecream social for the kids like i saw online. all we had available to us was the pool and the playground. i was a little disappointed.
May 31, 2013
Overall, it was a good camping experience. To top it, they should cut the grass and have major construction projects done before a major holiday weekend or just wait until after we all leave. The staff was top notch though...friendly, informative and available.
May 31, 2013
We greatly enjoyed all the activites and the staff was friendly. We would like to visit again soon and hope to have the same friendly service. We do wish that KOA staff would enforce quite hours or drive around in the evening. We had some neighbors that were pretty loud one evening till 1:30 in the morning with tons of visitors. Other then that - we had a nice time at Lake Conroe KOA.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
My name is Vivian King, Monica is my daughter. I enjoyed myself so much until I could't wait to tell you how fabulous my stay was. The staff made you feel so welcome and with their presence all the time, it gave you a sense of safety. i enjoyed everything. One thing I really wish would happen is that they would put telephones back in the cabins like it used to be. Communication is better for us
May 30, 2013
The cabins were not very clean, the floors were ROTTEN, Not nice with small kids. cupboards were full of dead bugs. Also there has to be a way to treat grass near cabins and in the k9 area for those burrs (round prickly things) our poor dogs are full of hundreds of them. Not all bad though, we did have a great weekend. The activities for the kids were really nice. We will go back!
May 30, 2013
The kids had a wonderful time at KOA with the different activities and games provided.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Liked all of the planned activities.
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Very impressed with the accommodations.
May 29, 2013
Me and my family had so much fun during the memorial holiday. My oldest son enjoyed fishing, swimming and playing in the sand. I enjoyed the evenings. We lite a fire and had s'mores and just enjoyed each others company and listenings to the crickets. The staff was very friendly. I felt safe seeing them on the golf cart riding around the camp grounds.
May 29, 2013
The pool was disgusting and there were many unsupervised children. There was a day use party in the campsite two over from us with loud music and about 70 people-very distracting. Should have been in the club house.
May 29, 2013
My family and I have been visitors around 10 yrs. This stay we experienced disrespect, rudeness, poor customer svc and discrimination by a couple of the staff members. I paid for a cabin paid on line, but encountered dishonesty with room availability during checking-in and rudeness. This year's experience was the worse ever. Family members annually occupy 8 - 9 RV spaces, reserved well inadvance
May 29, 2013
This KOA campground is well maintained and the staff are really friendly and helpful. They have numerous activities for kids and the man made lakes are beautiful!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Disappointed that your website advertised A/C restrooms. The one I was near was broken, apparently for a long time. Nothing done by your staff about the loud music playing for the whole park by the folks from the family reunion until someone complained.
May 28, 2013
We didn't use the pool because of the noise level with all the children there, but it was a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
My stay was great, however, it was disappointing that the person who checked me in could not find my reservation until I had to get the paper copy from my vehicle to prove it.
May 28, 2013
Only negative is the very, very poor WiFi. Had to go to Starbucks to get my email. Otherwise, the park is outstanding.
May 28, 2013
There was a mistake with my reservation. We reserved and received a confirmation showing we would be in one type of campsite. When we arrived we found that we were in a different area. The staff did a great job trying to rectify the situation as best they could. The kids really enjoyed the activities.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Need a noise policy in place. Rap music from other KOA campers across the lake daily ruined the vacation experience. Construction equipment noise in the park on a holiday weekend? Website is misleading and needs to be updated per items below. There are no paddle boats to rent. I did not find an open snack bar or a pancake breakfast
May 28, 2013
The staff was FANtastic. Really above & beyond. The activities were fun and very reasonable priced. A little close to the "city" but still nice, clean, and fun.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time! Our whole family enjoyed the many activities. We will definitely be back! Thank you!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I always like this park, but was told a untruth by staff. I asked for a pull through next to friend, was told pull through all reserved. All weekend, one full section of pull throughs never had RV's parked anytime. I am a faithful patron of this park and deserve the truth. Still need to upgrade cable channels.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The number of activities available to kids and families was endless. We didn't get to do everything, but we loved having the options available. The campground was quiet, and well-maintained. The restroom facilities were clean and sufficient. We had one issue with check-in (rate), and no one got back to us as we were promised, but it all worked out in the end when we checked out.
May 28, 2013
Amazingly nice staff. Wonderful grounds. Wonderful facilities. Best campground we've been to.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
There were a couple of things. The grass was not mowed and the craft shop was closed Monday so we couldn't get our ceramics we painted and paid for.
May 28, 2013
Great stay again, the only issue was with 2 family reunions they had at the site. Were very loud and cuursed ALOT.
May 28, 2013
Very nice and spaceous sites. Very clean campground. will stay here again.
May 28, 2013
Everyone very nice. We had a great time and there are lots of things to do nearby. We will be back!
May 28, 2013
We stayed on a very busy Holiday weekend so the vehicle traffic was terrible for having a 3 year old wanting to ride his bike. We finally gave up on bike riding. Part of the play area is under construction which again caused concern for a child wanting to run into that area. I consider it poor planning to have construction happening during a holiday weekend. My biggest concern ANT BEDS EVERYWHERE

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.