Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice facility
Nov 30, 2015
This a very good park plenty of room, quite we stay there every time we go thru Conroe
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground. In fact, the best KOA campground that I have camped at. Very clean, and lots to do for the kiddos. Campsite was spacious, good view of the surrounding areas. Enjoyed it. And not to far from my home base either.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean sites and courteous staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great little cabin, nice swimming pool and playground! We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We highly recommend this one especially if you have kids. They have a great area just for the kids and the catch and release pond was so nice with the gazebos and the atmosphere is just what a camper wants and expect. Very much want to come back. Thank you!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Though a very well maintained campground, with very helpfull, and professional management team. I personally, would only use this campground as an over nighter for a long trip. I found the loud music from the large activity center (wedding reception) to be very distracting. Add that to the noisy Hiway. Not my idea of a good time away for some peace and quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Poor WiFi, very poor!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff were very helpful with check in. Great stay
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the grounds and the upkeep but the grace and loving, cool customer service that is needed for that business was missing.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA!!
Nov 30, 2015
Great place we love it! We'll be staying with you again!
Nov 09, 2015
The KOA park is very nice and the location of the park located nearby plenty of things to do. The most important thing is that the people that work there were very accommodating.
Nov 09, 2015
Not fair to rate because it rained the entire time.
Nov 08, 2015
Very nice cabin and grounds!
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed last year. Reported large potholes and cracks in streets and entrance. Entrance repaired poorly, still very rough; interior roads untouched. Two power outages in our section of camp. No report to us on first one; received a call on second after complained about no report. Wifi is extremely weak. Little or no signal at space 213 from any tower. Seems you don't care. Ought to get a refund.
Nov 06, 2015
This is the fifth year for us to stay at this KOA. The facilities are top notch and very clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. In fact, our group has grown to five families staying here for a fun weekend at the Texas Renaissance festival and at KOA.
Nov 06, 2015
the park was nice although very noisy from traffic.biggest complaint why is the laundry room was very unkempt. the floors were dirty the lint traps need to be cleaned out and did not really want to have to do my laundry there. no parking close to the laundry room so watch where you park or you'll get a nasty note left on your window
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Site with concrete pad was great. WiFi was terrible! Hard to get on and would drop off at anytime.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed at the KOA over Halloween. Thank you for making Halloween night a memorable experience for our children with all the activities offered by KOA. Our children asked if we can make this a tradition each Halloweeen!
Nov 03, 2015
I kike the fact that everything we needed for our event was right there. However I think the price of the rooms are a little high and I think they could be more inviting. I think adding some color on the walls would be great. Having everything stark white is uninviting.
Nov 02, 2015
Spacious & neat sites. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only negative is the WiFi. When we were able to connect, it was very slow and unreliable.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent site and nice peoples
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice park will stay again
Oct 30, 2015
Hosted our annual Reguladores LEMC Law enforcement rally and fundraiser. Thank you for all your kind attention.
Oct 29, 2015
Very clean park easy to get to I wanted some propane less than half a tank the gentleman could not get have hooked up never had trouble before tried to talk to him he acted like he was in a bad mood had been working hard. He was friendly
Oct 27, 2015
The handicap shower in the bathroom facility near the lake had a very low water shower and the water never got warm. Only complaint, other shower worked wonderfully and rest of facilities were great. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Clean, large sites. Unfortunately it rained all 3 days there but we still enjoyed the very friendly staff
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful, great! Kids have a great play ground, pets friendly and just a beautiful and very clean campground.
Oct 26, 2015
Always have a nice time when I visit this KOA
Oct 26, 2015
I understand a wedding reception was held on Saturday night. The music and the bass was so loud and anoying we almost left. We called KOA staff to no avail. We were told that they had alot of complaints, but nothing was done. If this is how KOA is going to take care of the clients, then maybe we should consider camping someplace else!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
The facilities are clean, although the grassy areas needed to be mowed. The sewer cap was stuck and the man who parked me had to get a tool to open it - although he got busy with something else and forgot to come back in a timely manner. When he did remember he was johnny on the spot.
Oct 25, 2015
The Staff was very friendly, and knowledgeable. The Rally Room was very clean and just the right size for the Round up. Great location for all activities and shops. RV Pads were level and clean. I would have rated 5 stars, but not a lot of shade for all RVs. Very good place to stay. Happy Camping, and hope to see you again.
Oct 25, 2015
All is well except wifi.
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice helpfull people great facility Good rally park nice meeting rooms
Oct 25, 2015
Very good. Only thing I would complain about would be the extremely loud music all afternoon and night on Saturday. Had to keep my TV on loud to hear it. Even into my sleep.
Oct 25, 2015
Poor-curbs and wifi Good-clubhouse and staff
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
was told could not check in until 4 PM. Tried at 5 PM, office closed. Note on door to check in Monday AM. Panic! Found a person who said key should be near the door with the note. NO. Found prior employee who said cabin probably unlocked, key there. Yes. None of the phone numbers got me to a live person, basically a merry-go-round. Terrible service for out-of-town clients.
Oct 23, 2015
Super stay, I felt very safe with friendly staff who looked after me well
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed twice. Internet is very slow on a prime site 3 day stay, could not work in house on a lengthy stay, grass was too high could have been cut/trimmed around the cement area. Traffic on 105 very noisy
Oct 23, 2015
Well maintained. Sight had several dog piles in grass however. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2015
Very good stay. Friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everyone did a great job to make us feel welcome in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Second time to stay at this park. Friendly staff. Will come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals