Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Amazing staff and facility. No need to leave the park once you are set up. The kids loved the pool and jump ballon.
Nov 11, 2013
Loved it!
Nov 11, 2013
My sons and I had a great time!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Had a daddy daughter trip with my 4 year old at KOA Lake Conroe. It was a great experience and my daughter is already planning our next trip back. Thanks for the great family environment!
Nov 10, 2013
Really great facilities and amenities, but unfortunately lack of cleaning staff and/or oversight allowed those little things tht aggravate. Sticky mess on kitchen floor = squeaky shoes, dirt swept into corners, and neither table lamp would turn on.
Nov 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin stay. This KOA was a really nice place to stay for a weekend. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
This used to be a terrific park but since KOA has taken it over, the maintenance level had gone down considerably. Lights out in the bathroom (reported twice), dead tree on the ground at our site never removed in the week we were there. Red ants and sticker burs at the sites need to be addressed. Overall this KOA is going downhill. So sad because it's a great location.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nice campground, level sites, wi-fi nonexistent, friendly staff. Wish they had an activity calendar. Didn't realize all the activities present until we were checking out. Will definitely stay here again. Loved watching the ducks.
Nov 05, 2013
Loved this campground! Staff was great. There were only a couple negatives. 1)the water hookup had a lot of rust and build up and made it neary impossible to connect our water hose. In fact we had to go purchase a special valve just to make it work & even then our connection leaked a lot 2) we travel with dogs and the grass was riddled with burrs which got stuck in our dogs paws at every walk.
Nov 05, 2013
The folks there were willing to please and the facilities were also great.That's why we stay at KOA,we know what to expect.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We had a great time. All of the "extras" like the pool, washroom, and clean shower area made camping in a tent fun . We will be back again because it is also dog friendly. Speaking of friendly, the staff members are amazing. Thanks folks!
Nov 04, 2013
This place is awesome BUT it has a hazardous entrance that MUST be fixed. The slope on entry to the camp is too severe for RVs, and there is plenty of OBVIOUS evidence in the blacktop scrapes there. Disappointing that the manager ignores this damage to their patrons. Please be responsible and fix the entry. I love your park but that's unacceptable to ignore such an obvious hazard to the customer.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
We were in town for a family reunion down the highway and this was perfect for us. Never stayed at a KOA campground before. We took pictures and shared them with our family at the reunion so you'll probably have more of our family stay with you next year! Everything was so clean and perfect. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks so much!
Oct 30, 2013
It was a great weekend! The outdoor activities were perfect & the cabins were clean & roomy. Staff was very helpful. I rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars because the pool water was chilly. We had to cut our swim time short. I would recommend a heater for the pool since it is enclosed & can be used year round. The spa was warm but was crowded & no room for our group. Other than that great weekend!
Oct 29, 2013
Always excellent to stay. Except when they have motorcycle roundups. It was loud all night till 3 am we couldn't sleep but i will return to camp. That is the best campground ever. Thanks again
Oct 29, 2013
All in all this was a very nice place to stay. The sticker burrs in the grass were the greatest nuisance during the stay. Everything else was very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Great facilityh
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Impressed
Oct 24, 2013
very nice facilities, well kept, friendly folks. great place to stay
Oct 23, 2013
Very pleasant cabins set well by the pond. Facilities and staff great.
Oct 23, 2013
Had great time, and grand kids loved the playground
Oct 23, 2013
Value and location exceeded expectations. Flexibility with scheduling allowed needed changes.
Oct 23, 2013
Love the people in the front office, very friendly and helpful!!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time with our grandchildren. However I think you should have some signage in place indicating throwing sand at the bounce pillow is prohibited. Also I think you should have some kind of restraint system under the railing of the walkway/bridge across the lake to guard against children falling into the lake.
Oct 21, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Oct 21, 2013
Our stay was nice as always. The only bummer was that we were placed near the front of the kampground and were subject to some extremely loud traffic noise. We are used to traffic noise but this was a little more than we bargained for. I would definitely stay near the back of the grounds next time. We will definitely be back though.
Oct 21, 2013
I stayed in this campground because of its proximity to family and friends we were visiting. we did not use any of the recreational facilities at the campground. I thought the campground was great because of the excellent interior roads, level concrete pull through campsite and well placed electric, water and sewer services.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place,good people,nice pond, very relaxing, great staff, friendly and helpful. would recommend it to anyone wanting a getaway....
Oct 21, 2013
My family and I had a great weekend very peaceful and relaxing looking forward to staying again real soon
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice place - easy to find, very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2013
I really liked the cabin set up and being able to just walk around in the quiet. It was an outstanding venue for our dog show.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Perfect place to stay to visit the Texas Renaissance Festival. Quiet campground, clean restrooms. Concrete pads are nice in rainy weather--keeps camper cleaner! Planning our return trip for next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we really enjoyed the stay....we return as often as possible...everyone was nicd and friendly...thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.