Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
My stay was nice except the site next to me looked like a junk yard, old broken bicycles, pans and more around their trailer. Not a pleasant sight.
Dec 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there! Pleasantly surprised to see the online pictures matched up to what the grounds look like and the fun experienced! We have already told friends at work and school about our visit there!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
We've stayed here several times. It's our go-to place when we don't have time for a longer getaway. The staff is great, the restrooms and sites are clean, and there's plenty to do in the area. Or we just sit and relax.
Dec 03, 2013
Great place. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Brief for Renaissance but grand kids really enjoyed playground, basketball, & bouncing pad. We will definitely use this campground when in this area
Dec 01, 2013
The furnace didn't work in the cabin we were placed in. The valve in the toilet tank stuck open. we were paced in another cabin after we FINALLY got ahold of someone.. were told to leave our things behind then the next day about noon were finally told to stay in the new cabin after WE looked up the management. Just seemed a little disorganized and needs a more efficient maintenance schedule.
Dec 01, 2013
Didn't love it. Staff on first day seemed not very knowledgeable not particularly customer service oriented. Ant piles in tent site. Overpriced cabin with earwigs. Would not stay here again.
Dec 01, 2013
Always enjoy staying at KOA at Lake Conroe
Nov 30, 2013
We all had a wonderful time. The staff was great. We are looking forward to 2014. Jan thank you and staff for all you did to accomadate us. God be with you all.
Nov 30, 2013
The folks in the front office had 4 minutes till closing Thanksgiving Day and kindly refilled my Propane tank . I told them that I would return the next day but, they insisted that I do it now because of the cold weather threat ! Super nice folks . I do hope that they get cable and WIFI throughout the park someday . Park is well kept and clean and will stay there again !
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as always. This is the third year to stay here. Cabins are clean and well maintained.The only complaint would be there was no internet. It was a problem for this tech family.
Nov 24, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and so did our son. Well maintained, friendly people and plenty to do.
Nov 24, 2013
Rest room showers far and few between. Wifi was bad. Employee at check in was somewhat rude.and did not give out to much info on park
Nov 23, 2013
Very impressed. Friendly staff. Facilities clean. Great pool & hot tub area.
Nov 20, 2013
It was fantastic- should have stayed longer. The cabin was so comfortable and clean!! The grounds are also equally clean. Everyone very friendly!!
Nov 20, 2013
we enjoyed it!
Nov 19, 2013
We had a wedding party stay in the cabins. I rented 4 of cabins for family members. The cabins were clean and well stocked with towels for all there. They were friendly and easy to work with. They had them ready for us early so that we could prepare for the wedding. Only wished we could have relaxed a little in the cabins and enjoyed the facilities. Gayle Turner
Nov 19, 2013
Love the place. I come there several times a year.
Nov 18, 2013
Jan Modglin was absolutely fabulous in helping me rent out 20+ cabins for my wedding weekend. It was great and I couldn't have done it without Jan's help!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nice clean park with lots of amenities. There is a slight bit of highway noise though. We will stay there again on our way to and from Austin.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
The cabins are like a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen and frig. Pretty cool! The pillows were pretty flat, almost non-existent. If that is not your style, you might want to bring your own.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Really enjoyed staying in the cabin but the one thing I would change is I would put a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The price was a little high could have been cheaper.
Nov 14, 2013
It was wonderful. Cabin was neat and clean. Staff was on top of everything. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time.
Nov 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabins were clean and had enough room for 4 adults and 2 kids. We loved having the ducks and pond right outside our back door.
Nov 14, 2013
Lovely, enormous facility.
Nov 13, 2013
Great park!!
Nov 13, 2013
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids and adults. Overlooked one of the ponds. Lots of rain recently so ponds were full.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I had a ball at your KOA with the Getaway Gals, and it is so close to lots of fun things. Thanks for such a nice, clean and friendly stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful weekend with 100+ women and lots of vintage trailers. Park was very accommodating to all our needs. Lovely small lake and full hookup was wonderful. check in very easy. Nice store in park along with a large indoor swimming pool.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The park is really nice and kept up well. The staff is very friendly. The pool room has a very strong (almost unbearable) chlorine odor. Cars were driving very fast thru the campground.
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for the garbage pick up. The dumpster was too far for me to walk.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
As a GG we all enjoyed staying at this campground thanks so much for letting us have a last of the year campout and you all being a part of it thanks vickie mcnutt(getaway gals)
Nov 11, 2013
Campground was everything you could wish for! A beautiful pond, pool, game around & wonderful facilities! We had an amazing time!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Had a nice RV spot with exception of curb and utilities being so far from the center of pad. Had to get extension for sewer hose.
Nov 11, 2013
The GettaWay Gals were treated like queens - we had a blaste!
Nov 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.