Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Had a great time!
May 13, 2013
What an awesome place!!!!! Top notice all the way!!!!!
May 13, 2013
Our 1st time to Lake Conroe KOA. So much more than we expected. Central to dining, antiquing, play, etc. KOA amenities are great. Plan to return and invite adult children and grandchildren.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time over the Mother's Day weekend. The kids were never bored with all the planned activities and the pool was a highlight. A clean park with clean bathrooms....plenty of RV sites and undated cabins...would be a great place for a family reunion.
May 13, 2013
We loved all of the activities for the kids. All of the employees were awesome and very friendly. One thing I'd like to see is more play things for young toddlers, such as a baby swing and maybe a wading pool. ALSO, I need to let you know that I saw someone pouring a 5 gallon bucket of what appeared to be old grease in the sewer trap. It was campsite 237, the last site before the cabins.
May 13, 2013
This is an awesoe place to camp and great for the kids
May 12, 2013
The place was great. The staff really made sure we had everything we needed. Im planning our next trip already
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
It was better than last year. your a little higher than others. We have been staying there for over 10 years & never got a discount yet. Don B
May 08, 2013
It was a nice stay this time and I appreciate the attention to the internet I did not have any problems getting on line this time, like I did the last time I stayed. Thank you for fixing the problem.
May 08, 2013
This is probably the nicest KOA I've ever stayed in. Great facilities. Wi-Fi is very very hit and miss. This is the only feature that I think can be approved on.
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
We enjoyed the campground a lot. The staff was outstanding with American Coach Rally. We will stay with you again when in the area.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
I was actually with you for a week, not a day! My only complaint will be the big pot holes.
May 06, 2013
Staff is awesome and always helpful. Love this place!!
May 06, 2013
It was very enjoyable and the rally went well. Trash pick up would have been nice.
May 05, 2013
Over all, a very well run camp ground and friendly staff, with access for dogs and etc.
May 04, 2013
Beautiful campground. Courteous employees.
May 04, 2013
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. The rally facilities are wonderful. Excellent parking for events.The only negative was wi-fi connestion....
May 03, 2013
Here with a 43 foot motorhome with an American Coach Rally. Sites were concrete pads and large enough, power was good, we had 50 amps and 125 volts. Nice indoor pool for the kids. open sites not much shade, perfect for large RV's with satellite. Watch for large did entering and leaving driveway, come and go out at an angle
May 02, 2013
I think you a great facility for any size group. Staff has been very helpful in helping us put on a very large rally. I'm sure our group will be using this campground for future rallies
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
great place to stay has everything you need.
May 01, 2013
Great campground. Everything was great except the Wireless Interent Connection. It wasn't strong enough to support connectivity. Facilities are fabulous otherwise!
May 01, 2013
Clean. Pretty little lake/pond. Three wheel bikes to rent. Several in kids size but only ONE adult size :-( . Difficult to get computer signal. No signal for cell phones. Absolutely cannot read the number on any parking spaces. This makes it impossible to locate others in the park. The roads have NO signs either.
May 01, 2013
Jan and Mickey and the entire staff was absolutely great. We are having a National Rally at the Montgomery KOA and again Aaron and Jan have been outstanding host for our National Rally.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Very poor internet service. KOA should drop Tengo and provide their own internet. My experience with Tengo has been poor free service in most locations,
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We were rented cabin 3 across from the hall rented for a party. The party lasted until midnight. We could here every word spoken into their microphone. It was horrible. I could have driven a little further and paid less to stay at the Marriott. We were in town for our sons wedding. We feel terribly abused and disgusted. Thanks for screwing up the end of a very special day.
Apr 29, 2013
Only one other KOA ever has compared or come close - in Cherokee, NC. We definitely plan to come back and hope to bring some family members to stay in cabins. Great time! Thank you!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time and found the cabin clean and comfortable. It had a full kitchen, where we prepared many of our meals. Also, had a grill outside. April weather was perfect and it was quite with not many campers. The indoor pool and hot tub was a bonus we enjoyed. The whole place was clean and well cared for. All in all, I would recommend this place to anyone.
Apr 27, 2013
a dog wash would be great!
Apr 26, 2013
Tres bon accueil. Cottages propres et superbes. Résidence calme et sympathique. Un grand plaisir de s'y trouver. Nous étions un groupe de 24 personnes et tout le monde a apprécié. A NE PAS RATER
Apr 26, 2013
Mickey could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Apr 25, 2013
Found the Kampground to be clean,and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will be back!
Apr 25, 2013
Debbie made our stay a great one. Awesome customer service!
Apr 24, 2013
We stay at this KOA for about a month once a year, nice park, well maintained, nice staff. Like many KOAs the workcampers and long term residents do not have to follow the same rules the shorter stay guests do. We were contacted by staff during our stay of reminded of the special rules. We fulltime and stay at many KOAs across the country. Some are great, others will not see us again.
Apr 24, 2013
Clean and friendly but feels like staying in a moble home park. Limited trees, pads are level and good for a quick overnight stay. Very city feel.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
This is a very large park with lots of amenities and concrete pads. Two BIG negatives: (1) the entrance drive is not engineered properly and we dragged going in and out, (2) there is a completely unenforced dog leash rule. Our tow system damaged going out. We have dogs, but don't enjoy having other dogs run up unleashed. Otherwise it was a good camp and we had a pleasant stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.