Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Awesome!There is plenty to do for everyone at KOA. Very clean and nice. Staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay. Cabins were nice, and granddaughter enjoyed pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 28, 2013
our stay was awesome ,no other venue come to mind .
Aug 27, 2013
The kids really enjoyed the activites. The staff was great!The cabins had everything we needed. The perfect place for a quick getaway.
Aug 26, 2013
great, friendly, helpful staff. great facilities. clean
Aug 21, 2013
Staff very very nice and knew their jobs
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice resort class campground. But there's a but... We were assigned probably the worst spot in the park even though it was an upgraded site. We were right across from the dumpsters in the front and the propane tank in the rear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This was a great experience. We made the reservations because there were so many planned activities and there were so many the grandkids couldn't make all of them. I can't say enough about all the staff, they were great. We wanted to give our kids and grandkids a weekend to remember and I am certain they will always remember what a great time they had. What a great weekend and we will return...
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun! I loved that the managers were so interactive with the kids. We've already recommended it to everyone we know. I'm working on a piece for my travel blog as well!!
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely family friendly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly as always. The restroom facilities were clean and the grounds were well maintained.
Aug 16, 2013
The Conroe and Montgomery area has great camping activities. However, it doesn't have many other attractions besides the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
it was great other than one rude little kid came up to us yelling at us about the ducks :( and the lake with the grass (couldn't fish well) other than that we had a great time :) will most likely return in the future
Aug 15, 2013
The facilities were great and the deluxe cabins had plenty of room for our family. The entire campground exceeded our expatations!
Aug 15, 2013
could use trees it was so hot,but enjoy the time
Aug 15, 2013
Just one word. GREAT
Aug 15, 2013
Even though our cabin was clean we had a constant problem with fire ants inside, even in our bed. They offer many activities, however they go so fast that even if you are a minute late you miss out. After dark the kids can't play at the playground...I can understand unsupervised, but why not with parents?? You are camping, naturally you are going to be out later then usual. I could go on and
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 14, 2013
KOA is a great place for a large family gathering and it comes highly recommended. I am grateful KOA was available as we celebrated our 35th Ambus and Ora Richardson Family Reunion.
Aug 14, 2013
During our family reunion celebrations, the Kamp KOA staff has been cordial, gracious, and most accommodating as our host.
Aug 14, 2013
We liked the cabin! big and clean, it had a kitchen! that was surprising. Maybe a little more effort on kids play ground and pool with more rides? but we had fun! thank you.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay at Lake Conroe KOA was great as usual. The staff is simply super as always. The only problem was ants...and that maybe due to the heat. We will be returning during the month of December.
Aug 13, 2013
my grandson enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled and Anna did a great job getting him involved with things, Campgrounds were very clean, quiet and nice will come back to stay again
Aug 13, 2013
You need more to stop the use of food in the pool area. On Saturday evening a party being held brought food into the pool area and dropped a large amount on the floor that was trampled in and consequently went into the pool. It was discusting
Aug 13, 2013
As always, we had a great stay. We love the indoor pool so we don't have to worry about getting sunburned!
Aug 13, 2013
The facility and people were very friendly an the amenities were in good shape. If not for the ponds being extremely over run with vegetation and the gazebos being infested with bees this would be a great place to re visit. Once these issues are resolved I would glady recommend this Koa to friends.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp spot was nice and that is about it.(paved and easy to get to) The pool is more like a sauna and smelled and the pond was disgusting couldnt fish and was a miquito pit.
Aug 12, 2013
Glad the cabins are being updated with flat screen TVs and furniture. We rented 3 cabins but not all had new furniture. Hopefully next time all cabins will be updated completely. We did have ant problem in 2 cabins. Otherwise, we like coming to this facility for our reunion.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins are deluxe more like small houses which is nice. Fishing was a disappointment because of all the vegetation growing in the lake. We caught some but we lost several due to the vegetation. Very limited fishing spots.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great. Enjoyed the kid's activities! Need more shade by the pull through area, but that will just take time for the trees to grow! Overall, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2013
The cabin & grounds were very nice. Daughter enjoyed the jumping pillow, pier fishing, & pool, which was clean & well-kept. We missed out on many activities due to attending a weekend convention, but enjoyed playing the games. Even Kitty had fun exploring the cabin & watching birds through the windows. Only wish there'd been a broom in the cabin--had a dry spill after office hours; had to buy one.
Aug 10, 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at koa will always be a memory for our 1yr old we celebrated his 1st birthday.
Aug 07, 2013
I really like the campground but was vey disappointed with the amount of bugs I had to kill inside my cabin. Other than that...it was OK.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time your personel are good people i like that. I will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This stay was very disappointing. We had numerous issues. First someone was in the space we paid for when we arrived. Then we just got into the space next to it. Well we could not open sewer drain and had difficulty getting assistance. This delayed our ability to prepare for the graduation we were there for resulting in a less than relaxed day! Thanks KOA....not sure we will be returning...:(!
Aug 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the campgrounds! Very nice staff! Anna took care of us and was very helpful in all our questions! The only thing that we recommend is that you have a water spicket by the bigger dog park area. So that pet owners can access water for their pets.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My only complaint is I also had an event there at this time and your office charged one of my guest $7.00 and she did not want nor need access to all the amenities and he would not give her money back when I went up there to complain.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice place just not enough trees.
Aug 04, 2013
They accidentally put us in a dirty cabin, it was too late to do anything after we checked in. The next day they came and fully cleaned it while we were out. They were extremely apologetic and nice. They insisted on comping us for the first night even though I didn't think it was necessary. The grounds is great. Long pool hours and tons of stuff for kids. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2013
Absolutely BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!
Aug 03, 2013
It's a great park and close to our family...however, I wish they would not put their grass clippings in the pond ( LOOKS REALLY GROSS)and they would STRICTLY enforce picking up after campers' pets. We have 2 2 dogs and a cat that travel with us and I would NEVER leave my RV without a BAG in my pocket! I found it disgusting to find another campers' dog's deposit right outside my door!!!!
Aug 03, 2013
suggestions: 1. place lights where cars are parked on parking places. Maybe under the eves at the top of roof or on the back side of the cabin. we truly enjoyed our visit and want to come back. we were in cabin 25.thanks the entire staff was awesome. oh and we stayed three night and there was only one pack ocoffee.nocream r sugar were we expected to bring our own. wehad no idea what we were expec

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.