Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Roads had numerous potholes in various areas. Staff very friendly. Overall pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice park. A bit pricey though.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice area--very clean & well kept--friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
The window A/C was over the couch and you would have to adjust the TV sound every time it came on. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
Sep 15, 2015
very well kept--friendly staff--easy access
Sep 15, 2015
Internet was soooo slow, could not work onsite. Would like to see this updated in the future to camp again. Also had a lovely premium RV site which was excessively noisy at night when sitting outside due to traffic on 105. Great place for the kiddos, lots to do
Sep 14, 2015
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. OUR GRAND CHILDREN AND OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME SWIMMING AND JUMPING ON THE ?? WHATEVER IT IS CALLED.
Sep 11, 2015
Quick easy check in. Much improved verses the previous years. Good job!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Taking into comsideration this was a holiday weekend the park security ramped it up due to one VERY large group that was loud into the wee hrs of the morning , police called all ok after that. Pool very cloudy and ppl with glass bottles in the pool. Our biggest complaint is the wifi.....there was none, I needed to work, had to use my personal hot$pot which cost me money.
Sep 10, 2015
No dog run. WI if signal too weak to use. Grass needed mowing. No pershables or rv parts on store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe KOA has one very large Kamp K9 Dog Park and one small Kamp K9 Dog Park. We also have several Hot Spot internet locations in the campground if the site internet is crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean and well organized
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We loved this campground, everything was clean, the staff was friendly AND the hall was big enough for our event!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a ball. The campsite is in a beautiful setting. Lovely views of the sunset over the lake. The RV sites we had were great. Lots of room to move etc. The only negative thing was the toilets. I don't think they were cleaned often enough, they ran out of toilet paper, and the water pressure in the girl's shower closest to our site was very poor. Thanks for putting up with us!
Sep 09, 2015
I think you need more cabins.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had an amazing stay facilities were clean staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed it very much
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great, campgrounds in good condition. Campground staff were helpful but could do with a smile. Facilities were great. Negativities, would have liked more trees for shade and when accommodating a large group regular cleaning on the abolition facilities is recommended. Site trash pick-up would also be beneficial to keep sites clean all day. Campers to leave trash at curb side.
Sep 09, 2015
Problem free weekend and loved the site.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Sep 09, 2015
We had a Marvelous time at your facility. The grounds were clean, the staff courteous and the beds comfortable. Great job, keep it up!
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA we stayed at
Sep 09, 2015
Love it every time we come here!
Sep 09, 2015
When there were no tent sites available I was given an RV site that we could pitch our tent. Plenty of space but not enough trees. Very well kept grounds, pity the visitors couldn't keep the bathrooms tidy. Other than that, this is well suited for families, as there was plenty of activities for the kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Would have been better if grassy area by our campsite would have been mowed. Weeds and grass were 8 - 10 inches tall. Also some sort of supervision needs to be made at the pool area or the slide needs to be removed. While watching by grandchildren swim and almost get hit by big boys on the slide, my grandchildren were landed on twice. Very scary.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome time. My grandchildren totally enjoyed ALL the activities.Missed the hayride because of the rain but maybe next time. Staff was wonderful with the children {and us too} Campground was clean and we had a blast. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. The staff was awesome! And the other families there we're also very nice. I couldn't believe how comfortable the beds were.
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities were clean, the staff nice, but the sites were way too close together. No room to just hang out or play games on your own site.
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, very clean, nice property
Sep 09, 2015
First stay at a KOA and really nothing to compare it to but really enjoyed the stay and all the ammenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family friendly KOA. WiFi was non-existent and we only got 1 cable channel the entire time. Indoor pool was cold. You can't swim on the lake but you can paddle boat or canoe ($5 per boat for 30 min). Lots for the kids to do when the weather is dry. If it rains, the play area becomes a mud pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly reception, good security, everything clean. Good playground for kids You can maybe just do something about the potholes in tar road.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a nice stay. Employee site next to ours was not kept up. Needed weeding and weed eat around trailer and drive.
Sep 09, 2015
Labor Day weekend. Park was ok. Grass was not cut recently. Park roads as well as the main entrance had large potholes. WiFi did not work (too many people). Park hosted a large group of about 800 people all weekend. They basically took over the park, were loud (sheriffs called) and created a lot of traffic with golf carts/mules etc and basically ignored any rules. Not an enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I intensely disliked having to be escorted to my campsite, especially since it could be seen from the front desk and I had to wait 15 minutes for the guy to arrive. site didn't have a fire pit. isn't enough toilets, a far walk. require a code on the door, if you happen to forget it have to walk back and forth. sites are packed very close together and no trees or privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At KOA we love to escort our guests to their sites and to make sure all our guests' needs are met. All sites except the economy sites have fire rings. We have four bath houses with key pad locks to protect our guest.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
lots of activities would really be great if they had adults only time in the pool, way to many kids to enjoy it
Sep 08, 2015
Some very nice sites here along the lakes. But the 'potholed' entrance needs some work :-}
Sep 08, 2015
For a busy holiday weekend and this being our first family camping trip. The Koa had planned several events during our stay that we could join if wanted. We will be returning again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. There needs to be some supervision of some sort at the pool area. The slide was out of control with larger boys going down 4 and 5 at a time. 2 of our kids were landed on because they didn't wait. Also would have been nice to have our grass area in our campsite area to be mowed. The weeds were about 10 inches tall.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time,our tent was on T3 and we had beautiful shady trees on the lot and a pond right next to us! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely place -Excellent venue for large groups, great cabins and tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful first time! We had a GREAT Time!!
Sep 08, 2015
the campground staff seemed lazy and unhelpful. for example they cancelled and moved the outdoor movie to indoor location and never told anyone. the crowd waiting for the movie eventually sent someone to ask they told them no one showed up and that they wouldnt play it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very disappointing when the rain keeps us from showing the movie outdoors, our equipment is not waterproof. We do show the movie in the craft room when the weather interferes. Popcorn is better dry as well.
Sep 07, 2015
Been coming here many years, our favorite KOA. Rented 3 sites, 2 were popups who relied on facilities. Ladies shower water too hot, unable to adjust, one without lock. Too many cars, no crowd control, loud music after 10PM, cable connections bad at 2 sites, grass very high. Very disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There were plenty activities for my 9 year old son to do. We also enjoyed the South African gathering as well
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect. The lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Mariann was very helpful and assisted us with booking another night. Would recommend this location to everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals