Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
We had a nice, quiet overnight stay. We will definitely stay longer for sure next time.
Apr 04, 2016
Pool was great! Nice people!
Apr 04, 2016
We only stayed one night. We hD trouble reaching the office for a reservation. Facilities needed updating

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our phone system is a little different from most. When you call and get an automated greeting it is not because we are not answering the phone it is because 1 or 2 has to be pressed to get to the department you need. It really speeds up the process if you know to stay on the line.
Apr 03, 2016
This Kampground is always great to stay at. The staff is very helpful and there is tons of stuff to do here.
Mar 31, 2016
It was a convenient spot for us and we loved having the room to roam being it was off season in the area it was not crowded.
Mar 31, 2016
This was our fifth time to stay here. WE love the location and the events offered. Things were a little different this time. The staff seemed a little less happy to be there :( The room has a pile of ants in it and not trash bags etc. It looked a little less kept then in the past. The jumper was not inflated - huge blow to the kids. I wish the web page would have said.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very sad that our Jump Pillow was destroyed by teenagers with a knife about two weeks ago. It will be replaced but it takes time. Please like our Facebook page to keep up with things going on in the campground, we keep it updated everyday.
Mar 31, 2016
The cabins were very cozy, neat and had everything we needed. They were private and yet sociable enough to meet and talk to others staying around. We all enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to return again!
Mar 30, 2016
Staff is friendly and the park is clean. Only complaint we had was the Easter Egg hunt should have been done by age groups this year.
Mar 30, 2016
Very clean, neat and well maintained.
Mar 29, 2016
I guess I thought there'd be a little more privacy considering it was a "camping theme," but I did not realize how few tent sites there were. That caused two other families to stay very close in proximity. The neighbor's kids ran very close by our tent to the point of me not being able to take a nap because they were peeking inside the tent. Plus the life vests could use some cleaning.
Mar 29, 2016
It is the finest KOA I have seen!!!
Mar 29, 2016
We loved the extra activities that were set up for Easter weekend. The kids were so excited. The campground has a great layout for kids to safely ride bikes. The pool and water slide were very appreciated by our family.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Not very many Tent sites. But everything was very nice
Mar 28, 2016
Would consider fixing potholes in the road
Mar 28, 2016
Campgrounds were good, nice roads and nice paved level pads. Awesome activities for the kids. My only drawbacks would be that the grounds keeping wasnt up to par, everything looked mowed but looks like it hasn't been weedeated in quite some time.The only other draw back I would have is its not right on the lake but they cant help that. Over all a really nice place and very kid friendly.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved staying here Eater weekend! There is so much to do, that even though the park was relatively crowded you could still enjoy all the amenities.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place clean ,friendly staff,lots of fun for the kids.Thank you all at KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
used to love coming to this KOA but it seems that it has went down hill quite a bit. we have to go buy a trimmer because the spot was not mowed and the grass was really over grown. this has happened to us the last few times we have stayed. they then come early in the morning and mow and get grass all over your stuff.
Mar 27, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. We were just passing through for one night, but we would stay here again if we're in the area. The man that checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and put us in a very nice site. My kids loved the indoor pool. The grounds are very well kept and the amenities are really nice for kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Overall the stay was great, wifi was spotty and not consistent. Disappointed that the jumping pillow wasn't working, the slide in the pool face my son like a carpet burn since there isn't any water consistently going down the slide, like it should be. Also, went to popcorn and a movie and the popcorn machine was at the gun show. They could've waited to take the popcorn machine to the gun show.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful place. We stayed in a cabin, kids and puppy love going here. We have stayed twice and will be back! Staff even mailed our sons blanket that we left there by accident to our house for free! You can't beat service like that. Playground and pool, and easy shopping in area surrounding park. 😊
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was friendly. faciliities were clean and pretty well kept. The hot tub had stopped heating the water but staff immediately started to fix that. Cabin was large, clean, well-kept and properly stocked with linens, tableware and silverware. For safety, staff was checking the area after dark.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice big park
Mar 25, 2016
Great park that is one of the best managed parks in the KOA system!
Mar 25, 2016
The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean. The pool was nice. The fishing was great. The family had an awesome time
Mar 25, 2016
Huge lot to stay on. To bad I was there for only one night. No kamp kitchen, but I was able to use the bathroom to do dishes.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean park with a great friendly, and helpful staff
Mar 24, 2016
This is a wonderful and beautiful park and the staff go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here if in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
It's a nice park and kept very clean and very friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and campground that we always stay at when we're in the area.
Mar 24, 2016
Great place to camp. Wonderful staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Great park great staff and manager
Mar 24, 2016
Great park!
Mar 24, 2016
The entire staff was very accommodating. We loved our space - right on the lake and spacious. We would highly recommend this RV Park!
Mar 24, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Great friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Always great here
Mar 24, 2016
Sweet staff I'm a lovely, well groomed rv RESORT. It's a keeper for annual visiting.
Mar 24, 2016
I enjoyed my stay @ Lake Conroe KOA. The Cabin bed was very comfortable! I have stayed at other places where the bed was horrible-but at Lake Conroe KOA - I was able to sleep comfortably and get a good nights rest! Cabin was great - will come back again. Going to let my family know a great place to stay & bring my grandkids for lots of fun. Pet friendly too which is a definite plus.
Mar 24, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabin. We will see y'all next year
Mar 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin on the lake. We had a very good time in our clean cabin! While our stay was very nice, it would have been wonderful to have a better assortment of cooking utensils. A potato masher and pasta spoon hardly make for easy cooking, but otherwise we had a very nice time on a very relaxing vacation. We loved the walking trails, the jumping pillow, and pool.
Mar 24, 2016
Sweet. All had a good time.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent
Mar 24, 2016
Great family atmosphere! Staff was very friendly. Very clean cabin and amenities.
Mar 23, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at. Staff and manager great and very friendly
Mar 23, 2016
Lots of road noise from the Texas "Nascar driver wannabes". WiFi worked OK with Laptop computers but not good with tablets and Smart phones. Pool was warm and my grandson enjoyed the swimming. Dumpster dumping at 0600 was disturbing. Everything else was good.
Mar 22, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone was very helpful.y only negative was wyfi was advertised and was never able to connect
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly service. I did have trouble getting WIFI at my sight then it was slow.
Mar 21, 2016
Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps