Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice facilities and very helpful staff! Unfortunetly we ran out of propane in 36 degree rainy weather and the staff filled my tanks with a smile. I would definately stay here again!!
Dec 30, 2014
Even though it rained during most of our stay, our family enjoyed the quality time we spent together and our children absolutely loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi!
Dec 30, 2014
Like your park. The staff are all friendly and efficient. The amenities are nice. I must admit we would think twice about staying there for an extended time; because your wi-fi leaves much to be desired.
Dec 28, 2014
We got in late, and sety up on a tranist site. The next morning they allowed us to just stay there, very thoughtful and nice of them. It rained almost the entire two days, but we enjoyed the indoor pool, and the grand kids really didn't care about the rain.
Dec 24, 2014
We weren't able to stay the first night because our daughter went to the ER. They still billed us and claimed we should have called, which we did, 3 times. I won't be staying there again.
Dec 23, 2014
Nice place, well kept, lots of ammenities, friendly helpful staff. My only issue was entering and exiting the property. The driveway is extremely steep. I carry a motorcycle on a lift on the back of the coach. I had to fold it up and leave the property to load the motorcycle.
Dec 22, 2014
At site WiFi was down when I checked in but was later available after repair. Laundry room very clean. Great park to walk dogs.
Dec 22, 2014
my stay was great...i just did not have. a long enough sewage line, that was my only draw back. over all grrreeeaaatttt.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
This was absolutely perfect for our needs and we stayed two months. Though it was a bit far from the family we were visiting, we love the country feel and escape from the terrible Houston traffic/roads, and all the amenities were great for the grand children! Especially loved the Saturday morning crafts. No complaints. Great staff. Loved it. We'll be back for sure.
Dec 17, 2014
OUT STANDING
Dec 16, 2014
Came here after our old campground, which we used for years, messed up our reservation. Will never stay any place else when in the area. This place is awesome!
Dec 15, 2014
We've been coming to this KOA for a long time, even before it was a KOA. It's a very nice park with helpful people but some of the sites have sewer drains in the wrong place or it's too high to flow from the RV into it. Also, some of the sites have too much of a HILL to drive thru or your back end drags going into the site. But, overall, it's a nice KOA
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Excellent spot, excellent amenities. However, a group of campers a few spots away were loud and sounded like a party going on until 2:00 am. No number to call after hours to get mgmt. To take care of it. Quiet time began at 10:00 but this was not enforced. If it had not been for this incident, would have been an excellent stay.
Dec 14, 2014
Absolutely fantastic, the cabin was great, loved the view and the activities available for our son. The Wi-Fi could use an upgrade it was pretty slow.
Dec 11, 2014
Good facilities, friendly and helpful staff; easy check-in, level site with excellent utilities.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Nicely laid out and, mostly, well maintained. In the time we stayed, I do not think the restrooms/showers were ever cleaned. The odor was horrible.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Loved our back in site on the water. Paved pad and patio, grass between sites. Plenty of space. Quiet and clean.
Dec 09, 2014
Bathrooms and laundry were very clean, but the pool area needs cleaning and the pool shower was very dirty. Otherwise everything was great!
Dec 08, 2014
Our week long stay was marred by numerous restrictions placed on us. Visitor regulations, gathering regulations, pet regulations, alcohol restrictions all gave the feeling that we were in a punitive environment not a festive location. We will not be going back to Conroe to this KOA.
Dec 08, 2014
The owner of this KOA needs to decide whether they want to be a bar or an RV park. We could not bring alcohol to any of our group events. It's not that alcohol is necessary but we were all pretty put off about this inconvenience. In addition, the pet policy stated that pets were not to be left unattended IN your RV. I would not stay at any RV park with either of these policies & won't be returning
Dec 08, 2014
Your new rules and regulations will not encourage me to return. Your receptionists was rude, but understanding she is just an employee not a manager, following instructions. We will never give you a credit card again ,but pay cash due to your liability issues on your credit card receipt. You will loose a lot of rally business as a result of your new rules..pet policy: bad. Get rid of the mean dogs
Dec 08, 2014
new rules that turn meeting into a bad day
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, your alcohol policy was dispointing.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
nice check in. friendly, helpful people
Dec 08, 2014
The rally room was great and well used. However since I am older without a car it would have been too far for me to walk to the room. However, others gave me a ride. This is my only negative comment. The rest of the campground experience was very positive.
Dec 08, 2014
You provided a secure and pleasant place to stay at a time of relocation that we appreciated and enjoyed. your staff was cordial and efficient.
Dec 08, 2014
The reason we keep returning again and again is simply because this property has a couple of great staff members; Jan & Debbie. They always go the extra mile. There is also a young couple (cannot recall names) that have been there for a while and we think highly of them. The new management team has a little work to do! :)
Dec 08, 2014
Nice facility
Dec 07, 2014
This was a very clean and well kept KOA. We will be going back often.
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great camp ground layout!
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful! Great for kids. Beautiful views from the cabin. Easy and quick access to Lake Conroe.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
No internet access the entire week we were there.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
3 of us stayed in a two bedroom cabin. It was spacious and clean. We didn't have time to try out all of the amenities but there were a lot to choose from. I know kids would love staying here! We will be back!
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
I had a great stay and no problems, the park is clean and service is good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.