Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Frienldly employees. Roads need work. Power pedestals need upgrade.
Oct 05, 2015
Wifi sucked.. Need to fix it.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a Great time and plan on staying here again ..
Oct 05, 2015
The road need repairing but once you get past that the camping experience is wonderful. Great people and place.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice facility and amenities. Will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about the lake Conroe koa staff and facility. top notch all the way. thanks for making it feel like home. aubrey
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious and clean. Workers are very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Very disappointed in upkeep and the removal of billiards and foosball table, no basketball hoop and net either. I've been coming there for two years and the facilities were in need of much repair this time. You need to lower the prices since you are deleting the amenities available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To better serve our guests the games are being moved to a room closer to the recreation area.
Oct 05, 2015
Four issues: Pothole at entrance Park not too full-Voltage a little low Rocks blocking roadway almost got stuck with mh toad. WiFi too weak Parking spot good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so excited to report that the pothole is being repaired tomorrow.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice
Oct 02, 2015
Was very disappointed that we had no internet service the entire weekend. Was planning to do homework while the family fished and enjoyed their time there.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, peaceful grounds. Kabin was cozy and supplied all we needed for a comfortable stay. Will be returning.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Total peace... Didn't want to leave...
Oct 01, 2015
a great campground
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay only it was to short.
Sep 29, 2015
The interior roads need repairs. I am sure you hear this on a regular basis. The entrance road has a huge hole in the road.
Sep 28, 2015
This was a very well maintained KOA and the people were exceptional. Didnt spend a lot of time on the camp grounds because there is so much to do in that area but the cabin we stayed in was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Great facility, easy check in, great communication from staff. Will stay again
Sep 28, 2015
Always quiet and clean. Love coming here.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful grounds, fix the potholes at the entrance and roads. Farther from Houston than we thought.
Sep 27, 2015
Decent price,friendly people,fun things to do.i recommend to anyone.
Sep 26, 2015
As always my stay at KOA was very enjoyable the only problem that I encountered was trying to get in touch with you guys before my reservations were made and after also did not appreciate being told after arrival that i could not have guests in my cabin also t your brochure said that air mattresses would be available upon arrival i was told there were none available
Sep 26, 2015
Accommodations were fine. Except ants in cabin and nothing on the premises was handicapped accessible. Almost everyone in our party was over charged. They blamed it on the computer. We did get a refund after asking about over charges.
Sep 26, 2015
We visited KOA with family and it was perfect!!!! We enjoyed our stay so much in sure we will go again!!!
Sep 26, 2015
Smoke alarms beeped!, garbage disposal broke, kitchen sink clogged, parent's cabin full of ants in kitchen, niece's cabin no outside lights. Sight is pretty, pool great.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating and flexible. When I needed to upgrade to a cabin, the staff went above and beyond to make it happen. Most enjoyable stay. Thank you!! :)
Sep 23, 2015
We went for our family reunion. Although the exterior of the cabins are beautiful the interior does not match. Missing burners on stoves, broken garbage disposals, ants, roaches, spiders.... Cabins are not handicap accessible but was told bathroom across the street from cabin 25 is. However, you can not get to the bathroom from the cabin due to sharp incline off the drive way.
Sep 23, 2015
Just an overnight but enjoyed it thoroughly. Grounds are beautiful with walkways and ponds. Indoor pool and hot tub both clean and hot.
Sep 23, 2015
I had a one bedroom cabin on the lake, it was nice and clean,only downside the window unitlike A/C that was located in the living area didnt get the bedroom cool enough. But over all great place/location, will stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA at Lake Conroe is a very nice RV park. The entry from FM 105 needs to be repaired along with some of the streets in the park. Also the park needs to maintain the grass cutting better.
Sep 22, 2015
Jan was rude. The rest of the staff were great. Sorry.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a very good stay
Sep 21, 2015
The start was great it leaving The place almost took the bumper off the RV. Can y'all have someone fix the entrance. Other than the the place is awesome.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
third time and always great,staff,facilities,camp spots are always spotless
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great except for the abundance of fire ants that attacked my family.
Sep 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean and well kept. Roads had numerous potholes in various areas. Staff very friendly. Overall pleasant stay.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice park. A bit pricey though.
Sep 16, 2015
very nice area--very clean & well kept--friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
The window A/C was over the couch and you would have to adjust the TV sound every time it came on. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
Sep 15, 2015
very well kept--friendly staff--easy access
Sep 15, 2015
Internet was soooo slow, could not work onsite. Would like to see this updated in the future to camp again. Also had a lovely premium RV site which was excessively noisy at night when sitting outside due to traffic on 105. Great place for the kiddos, lots to do
Sep 14, 2015
IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. OUR GRAND CHILDREN AND OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME SWIMMING AND JUMPING ON THE ?? WHATEVER IT IS CALLED.
Sep 11, 2015
Quick easy check in. Much improved verses the previous years. Good job!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Taking into comsideration this was a holiday weekend the park security ramped it up due to one VERY large group that was loud into the wee hrs of the morning , police called all ok after that. Pool very cloudy and ppl with glass bottles in the pool. Our biggest complaint is the wifi.....there was none, I needed to work, had to use my personal hot$pot which cost me money.
Sep 10, 2015
No dog run. WI if signal too weak to use. Grass needed mowing. No pershables or rv parts on store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe KOA has one very large Kamp K9 Dog Park and one small Kamp K9 Dog Park. We also have several Hot Spot internet locations in the campground if the site internet is crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
Comfortable, clean and well organized
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals