Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Entrance ramp needs work. Most coaches drag the receiver when entering.
Mar 01, 2016
Lady at check in/out counter was extremely friendly which set a great mood for my stay. And a kind gentleman driving the cart helped me out by giving me a wood block for my tongue jack(I forgot to bring one!!) My constructive criticisms are that the pad driveway is too steep(spot 95); more trees needed for coziness and shade. THANK YOU for a great weekend getaway!!
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
very nice KOA big sites level pads good services great staff The folks there are doing it right would stay again if in the area
Feb 29, 2016
Very comfortable, well kept campground. Friendly folks and an all-around enjoyable stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean park, friendly office staff, nice areas to walk around, lots of green space, not much shade for hotter days.
Feb 28, 2016
WE HOLD OUR REUNION THERE, AND THE LOCATION, ACCOMODATIONS, AND STAFF ARE GREAT. THIS WAS OUR TENTH YEAR, AND WE THOUROLY ENJOY COMING TO THE CONROE KOA AND LOOK FORWARD TO IT EVERY YEAR.
Feb 27, 2016
Have stayed in same type of accommodation for previous 3 years.Price has increased from 147 per night to 160 per night in 2 years.This year we saw roaches. Somewhat disappointed, but your staff is wonderful, as usual.
Feb 27, 2016
Very nice, clean and spacious campgrounds. Would definitely stay here again!
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Everything wonderfull only the little problem is the cabin smell no great please put some olor buth I'll come back at this wonderfull place ✌️✌✌
Feb 23, 2016
GREAT
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and the staff are very helpful.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Couldn't use the pool due to scheduled pool cleaning at noon on Sunday. It would make more sense to clean the pool on a weekday early morning and have it posted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The swimming pool opens at 12:00PM on Sunday.
Feb 22, 2016
Camp grounds used to be spacious but now it's practically a RV parking lot. Neighbors are so close by you can hear them breath in the tent next to you.
Feb 22, 2016
Very clean with good size areas for trents to have privacy. Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull :)
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
VERY UPSET that the arts and crafts building was not open for the children. That was the #1 reason for coming here this time of year. We would have booked somewhere else if i knew this in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Recreation Room is open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. This year we will have it open during March for Spring Break and the entire month of May. Please check our website for more information.
Feb 21, 2016
Had a great stay at your beautiful park. Look forward in a return trip.
Feb 21, 2016
Beautiful park, lots of things to do but also quiet and relaxed. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Feb 21, 2016
Everyone was very ffriendly and helpful at the campground. Sites are nice and large.
Feb 20, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA !!!! We had a great site overlooking the fishing pond. Everything was clean and neat !! It's really a pretty KOA and close to good eating places !!! We hope to have a family reunion here in a few months !!!
Feb 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight but thoroughly enjoyed the facilities
Feb 17, 2016
We were greeted right away by the nicest people. Everything was clean and well kept. There were plenty of fun activities for the kids! We will definitely be returning there soon!
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice and clean park. WiFi could use some work.
Feb 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times, everyone is friendly and park is nice.
Feb 16, 2016
Every one is so helpful and accommodating. This site is well maintained and clean!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
I was impressed at how clean everything was! Way to go! Friendly and efficient staff will return again,
Feb 13, 2016
Nice, quiet, relaxing stay. Wi-fi was weak in the back of the campground where I stayed.
Feb 11, 2016
Extremely clean and well maintained. Very friendly people. Awesome place to stay
Feb 11, 2016
This KOA was reasonably priced, clean and with a very friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
It was for my granddaughter wedding weekend. We had a great time getting together in one of the cabins.
Feb 09, 2016
Very clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2016
We enjoyed it. It was among my 12 year old's first camping experiences. He had lots to do and was well entertained. We also enjoyed the deluxe camp site and ability to have a fire.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice place. But potholes that were there two years ago were still there. For the price I kinda expect roads that are in better repair. Site was excellent.
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean great staff. Top notch professional KOA.
Feb 01, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility,,, We got everything we wanted. It was great!!
Feb 01, 2016
I needed a simple and quiet get away for the weekend, and the KOA Lake Conroe answered the need very well. Thanks again!
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean, well kept part with lots of amenities.
Feb 01, 2016
It wasn't a great experience. I ended up leaving because the cabin was disgusting. The tub was dirty the toilet was dirty there were dead bugs everywhere. It didn't feel sanitary so I took a nap outside on the grass and left to continue my drive because it made me itch thinking about sleeping in there. I paid 160 dollars that I really don't have and am highly disappointed
Jan 31, 2016
Outstanding facilities. Will definitely be back, even tho we only caught one turtle in your fishing pond,
Jan 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went there just to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. It was very relaxing. However, the place is in need of some TLC, and if you need Wi-Fi while there, you can't count on theirs, the signal is not strong enough to connect. The friendliness of the staff almost makes up for the condition of the grounds. All in all, we enjoyed it.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Of all the businesses in the 21st century, im not sure if its best for KOAs to have automated computer answering service. The koa model depends on selling the experience and starting the experience off with a computer saying press 2 if you want to...bad idea koa conroe.
Jan 20, 2016
Cabins are nice but, I couldn't get the TV to come on or the shower either.
Jan 20, 2016
We stayed in a new campsite this time and didn't realize the site doesn't have firepits. When we asked about it at the office they said they hadn't installed them in those sites yet. We said okay and headed back to our site but by the time we arrived Mickey had pulled up to our site to tell us he would get us a firepit! within minutes he was back with a new firepit for us. now that's service!
Jan 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed all the amenities, although the bed was a little too soft. The picture on the tv was not too good, but overall a very enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals