Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2013
we enjoyed it!
Nov 19, 2013
We had a wedding party stay in the cabins. I rented 4 of cabins for family members. The cabins were clean and well stocked with towels for all there. They were friendly and easy to work with. They had them ready for us early so that we could prepare for the wedding. Only wished we could have relaxed a little in the cabins and enjoyed the facilities. Gayle Turner
Nov 19, 2013
Love the place. I come there several times a year.
Nov 18, 2013
Jan Modglin was absolutely fabulous in helping me rent out 20+ cabins for my wedding weekend. It was great and I couldn't have done it without Jan's help!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nice clean park with lots of amenities. There is a slight bit of highway noise though. We will stay there again on our way to and from Austin.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
The cabins are like a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen and frig. Pretty cool! The pillows were pretty flat, almost non-existent. If that is not your style, you might want to bring your own.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Really enjoyed staying in the cabin but the one thing I would change is I would put a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The price was a little high could have been cheaper.
Nov 14, 2013
It was wonderful. Cabin was neat and clean. Staff was on top of everything. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time.
Nov 14, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabins were clean and had enough room for 4 adults and 2 kids. We loved having the ducks and pond right outside our back door.
Nov 14, 2013
Lovely, enormous facility.
Nov 13, 2013
Great park!!
Nov 13, 2013
Great campground with lots of amenities for kids and adults. Overlooked one of the ponds. Lots of rain recently so ponds were full.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I had a ball at your KOA with the Getaway Gals, and it is so close to lots of fun things. Thanks for such a nice, clean and friendly stay.
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful weekend with 100+ women and lots of vintage trailers. Park was very accommodating to all our needs. Lovely small lake and full hookup was wonderful. check in very easy. Nice store in park along with a large indoor swimming pool.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The park is really nice and kept up well. The staff is very friendly. The pool room has a very strong (almost unbearable) chlorine odor. Cars were driving very fast thru the campground.
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for the garbage pick up. The dumpster was too far for me to walk.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
As a GG we all enjoyed staying at this campground thanks so much for letting us have a last of the year campout and you all being a part of it thanks vickie mcnutt(getaway gals)
Nov 11, 2013
Campground was everything you could wish for! A beautiful pond, pool, game around & wonderful facilities! We had an amazing time!!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Had a nice RV spot with exception of curb and utilities being so far from the center of pad. Had to get extension for sewer hose.
Nov 11, 2013
The GettaWay Gals were treated like queens - we had a blaste!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I have stayed and visited this campground long before KOA was owner. The layout, activities, cabins, bathrooms, etc. were well planned. I was with a large group and have no complaints. However, the ladies bathroom on the top back hill is in the back of the building, in the dark and next to a wooded area. I feel this is could be a safety issue for women.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The facilities are great, sites clean and spacious. Some road noise, but not enough to bother. Easy on, easy off and easy to find. Only negative is that the name is misleading, because I saw a very small body of water, not Lake Conroe.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!
Nov 11, 2013
I loved the campground. Facilities were clean. My only issue was the wifi. Could not connect at all at my camp site, only at the main office.
Nov 11, 2013
Excellent facility in good location. Staff friendly and accommodating. Only issue was need to treat for fire ants. Also need TV with cable in Wild Flower Center meeting room.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Great campground, but the tv cable is the pits. Also had tons of fire ants, but also understand they are hard to deal with in that large of an area. Good location and great service on check in. Thanks
Nov 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Amazing staff and facility. No need to leave the park once you are set up. The kids loved the pool and jump ballon.
Nov 11, 2013
Loved it!
Nov 11, 2013
My sons and I had a great time!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Had a daddy daughter trip with my 4 year old at KOA Lake Conroe. It was a great experience and my daughter is already planning our next trip back. Thanks for the great family environment!
Nov 10, 2013
Really great facilities and amenities, but unfortunately lack of cleaning staff and/or oversight allowed those little things tht aggravate. Sticky mess on kitchen floor = squeaky shoes, dirt swept into corners, and neither table lamp would turn on.
Nov 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our cabin stay. This KOA was a really nice place to stay for a weekend. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.