Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Awsome , very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Great
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice. Good location.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This time my rating is average. I mean the park is great to stay, spacious. But particulary the restrooms were below standard of hygiene.
Apr 01, 2014
The facility was VERY clean and neat. Loved the pool and play area. It was not very crowded when we were there so we had no problems with "other" campers. The staff were all very friendly, waved when they passed and took the time to answer questions or chat if we expressed an interest. Thinking about renting a cabin for a girls weekend. They looking amazing!
Apr 01, 2014
You think paying almost $200.00 per night for a cabin the fire alarms would function properly! My family and I could not get a good nights sleep because fire alarms keep going off! Will never stay at a KOA agian!
Apr 01, 2014
Great Park, lots to do.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful facility! Needs recycling and store could be better stocked.
Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very helpful, there were plenty of activities for grandkids and park was clean
Mar 27, 2014
Great! Room smelled musty. but overall a great experience.
Mar 27, 2014
In general very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Wi-Fi was not as good as it should be for a KOA. Other than that it is a great RV Park
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was great. Kids had a great time. Everyone was extremely helpful. We will be returning.
Mar 26, 2014
The cabin was furnished with every basic thing you should need. The set-up on the pond with a porch and BBQ pit was great. We had new sheets and towels delivered and the person was very polite. The pond actually has fish in it too.VERY RELAXING TIME. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the crafts, activities, site, pool, etc. The staff was very helpful and patient with the kids on the crafts. This was our second time at the campground, and will probably return again this summer for a quick getaway.
Mar 24, 2014
We were welcomed by a great staff, and enjoyed this same excellent service throughout our stay. Great time and full of relaxation, thank you!!
Mar 24, 2014
The only problem with your park is your internet. Having to go to a hot spot instead of being able to use our computer in the rv was not so good. Other than that, we love the place.
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful park. Staff very nice. Really liked that activities didn't shut down @ 6 pm. With the bipolar Tx weather was very nice not to be stuck in the RV with nothing to do. Went hours past clout time because I locked keys in the truck & nobody hassled us about it. Grandson loved the pool & we all enjoyed the bingo, s'mores, ice cream, crafts & movie. Hope to take whole family next time.
Mar 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay when we come to Lake Conroe. The prices seem to have gone up some. However, we like it so much at this location we just cut our visit a day short instead of changing locations. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do.
Mar 19, 2014
It was raining and cold but there were still lots of activities to keep the kidos occupied and very pretty spot
Mar 19, 2014
This was our first time to camp at this beautiful KOA. Many features were like a resort. Great activities for families and kids! We had a great time.
Mar 19, 2014
We love the Lake Conroe KOA! This past visit wasn't as great as always as the staff were not near as friendly as those they have had in the past. But, the grounds are always clean, there are plenty of activities and its a great family fun experience. We will be back for sure...and hopefully bring friends.
Mar 19, 2014
This was our second time at this KOA location. The first time we camped in a tent and we had a blast. This time we rented a cabin and loved it even more. The staff are super friendly and the campgrounds are very nice.
Mar 19, 2014
The cabins are wonderful! Modern and clean. We really enjoyed our stay
Mar 19, 2014
Our site had an electric problem, called the office and it was looked after right away, we were asked if we would like to move to a new spot which we did. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
I had never been to a KOA before and I was nicely suprised at the stay we had.
Mar 18, 2014
The stay was really nice and it was ssomething that I was able to do different with my children. There were a few things that could be inmproved but overall the stay was very nice. Thanks KOA for a great stay.
Mar 18, 2014
The people were nice, however, the amenities list unclear. I reserved tent site w/ elect and water to get there and be told there were none and must pay more for RV site to get it, and there's no yard for tents on those sites, quite disappointing!!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots of activities for the whole family. Very clean. Loved our stay there.
Mar 17, 2014
really liked the pull through sites, even though we are pulling a small trailer which is real easy to back in.
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA remains on the top of my list as a favorite place to stay. Very nice park with lots for kids and adults to do. The indoor pool, craft activities, etc. there is always something to do.
Mar 17, 2014
Loves the layout and all the fun things for the kids to do. Didnt like the fact the office had no idea of activities, prices of activities. Had to go to place to place to get info. Office staff seemed annoyed when I asked questions.
Mar 17, 2014
Hate that camping spot is not mowed before arrival but is mowed while we are there and grass gets all over everything plus the noise early in the morning. has happened several times. other than that everything is great.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
It was our lst time camping here .I reserved my rv site online and once I got there they changed it 2 the overflow.That location was far away from everything! Because I have kids I asked to be place closer 2 the playground they did butI had 2 pay more do we go 2 the site and its occupied! We go to another one.No wi- fi although it states they have it we never got it. Overall its a
Mar 17, 2014
It was very nice. Only down side was I was told every camp site had a fire pit. When we got to our assigned pit, it didn't have one, who we had to pay more than we were told to have a pit. Other then that, it was pretty good!
Mar 17, 2014
Absolutely love this campground
Mar 16, 2014
Always great experience
Mar 16, 2014
My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we will be coming back with more people.
Mar 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.