Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Love every minute of it. And the staff are so kind and helpfull.
Sep 30, 2013
It would have been nice if I could have gotten a ride to the Wine Festival in Montgomery since it was advertised on your website. Instead I walked. Other then that - had a great stay and will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
very friendly staff, clean ,large sites, will be back
Sep 30, 2013
always clean pleasant staff quiet, family oriented. Good place to stay in a good location. Not all the KOA's in other areas are as well maintained as this one, I have always felt safe staying here and it is convenient to Houston's attractions as well as Lake Conroe. Nice.
Sep 30, 2013
the personal working where nice and helpful when asked. restrooms and showers nice and clean. pretty vacant of campers. personnel were out picking up trash in park. could use a little mowing and trimming. did not use other amenities but what i seen was pretty nice. would stay again
Sep 26, 2013
All aspects of my stay were great! The staff was courteous & prompt in their attention to my needs. Very peaceful stay, I loved it!! Thank you all, I look forward to my next visit. :-)
Sep 26, 2013
I very much enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have been there several times. it is very peaceful. there was one problem that bothered me a little. we spilled some candle wax and I knew that we would be liable for it. I was just a little miffed at the way it was communicated to me by the general manager. otherwise, I look forward to coming back.
Sep 26, 2013
Even though it was a rainy weekend, the workers there made it a great weekend for my son. Very polite and made us feel relaxed and at home....
Sep 25, 2013
Great place, great activities, and a great staff.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabins are a bit expensive, but the staff is always great and the activities are plentiful.
Sep 23, 2013
great location for a quick get away. Lots for the children to do.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
This is our #1 place to stay. They all the amenities for my kids to enjoy (fishing, swimming, movies on the weekend, and much more).
Sep 21, 2013
Nice camp site!!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed our stays. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are neat and well-kept. I love that the roads are all paved and the sites are concrete, level and large.
Sep 20, 2013
The fishing pond was horrible. The hydrila needs to be Controlled. The Cabin was nice but it is advertised as sleep 4 And the Couch would not pull out therefore it only slept 3,two Comfortably
Sep 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our time there. The Ultimate Family Game weekend was a wonderful time for our family to get away from our busy lives and connect with each other in a fun filled weekend. Thanks Ya'll!! :)
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time spending family time at the KOA. We love coming here. There are so many activities for the youngsters that they can't fit them all into one weekend! The facility is first rate and the employees are so friendly. We especially enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo. Definitely a great place and a great value for the money.
Sep 16, 2013
The park was large but was constantly well maintained. Great and quiet atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the family stuff just would of done more if there was like things announced with a bull horn. We mised the the dye shirt and we wanted to do that. We did havea disturbance with a rv resident who got in a fight at 1:30 am and they continued yelling and cussing and banging around loudly until 3 :30am. Other than that all was great. Bathrooms were fab.
Sep 16, 2013
It seems to be a perfect place for families with kids; we just don't happen to fit that demographic. The cabins seem really nice from the outside, though I didn't see the inside. The bathrooms we just OK
Sep 16, 2013
Kids had a great time. suggestions: put a large dry erase board of days events in the pool area: locate the banana bike check out in the craft room(riding up the hill to office is a killer), get some ornaments to paint for art shelf, get some carp fish to eat the algae off of pond, (it stinks), sing songs on the hay ride. We will be back again soon.
Sep 16, 2013
like the way your having more kid friendly activities
Sep 16, 2013
Great staff
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and quiet for the night we were there
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our family reunion and want to have it at this location next year.
Sep 11, 2013
The cabins and hall were clean. The staff made it pleasant.
Sep 07, 2013
Great facility enjoyed our stay. Only wish the lake had more water so the ggrand son could fish.
Sep 06, 2013
Our cabin was great and provided everything needed for our weekend. Do not come hear to fish! The pond was so overgrown it looked like you could walk across it. There was no chance of casting and not reeling in weeds. We were told by others it has been in this condition for at least 2 years. Sad!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very enjoyable stay - Staff was courteous and helpful - facilities were very good.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The cabins were spacious and clean. There were bugs but it was at acceptable levels for me. The fish pond in the center was terrible, it looked dirty and spoiled the whole view. Also we were not told while booking that there is a quiet time limitation, which dampened the visit for us.
Sep 04, 2013
Need to improve the cable channels for the price paid. Also asked for a certain spot, was told it was booked. Space stayed open all weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
My family had a great first camping experience here. I wish there was more water and less seaweed. The staff is awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground and there were lots of activities for the kids which was nice. Some KOA's don't put effort into Holiday weekends so it was nice that this one did.
Sep 03, 2013
this is the only park I have ever stayed at where the wifi actually worked . no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff was very rude to my kids. Other then that we had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Other than a few incidents it was a good stay.Night noise pollution curfew needs to be enforced.Our neighbors on night#2 stayed up to 3 am making it hard to get a good night rest. Dont think we will be back unless its spring or fall because you have no trees for shade.First associate directed us to park in grass.Second day we were told to get off grass.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.