Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, very clean, nice property
Sep 09, 2015
First stay at a KOA and really nothing to compare it to but really enjoyed the stay and all the ammenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice family friendly KOA. WiFi was non-existent and we only got 1 cable channel the entire time. Indoor pool was cold. You can't swim on the lake but you can paddle boat or canoe ($5 per boat for 30 min). Lots for the kids to do when the weather is dry. If it rains, the play area becomes a mud pit.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly reception, good security, everything clean. Good playground for kids You can maybe just do something about the potholes in tar road.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a nice stay. Employee site next to ours was not kept up. Needed weeding and weed eat around trailer and drive.
Sep 09, 2015
Labor Day weekend. Park was ok. Grass was not cut recently. Park roads as well as the main entrance had large potholes. WiFi did not work (too many people). Park hosted a large group of about 800 people all weekend. They basically took over the park, were loud (sheriffs called) and created a lot of traffic with golf carts/mules etc and basically ignored any rules. Not an enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2015
I intensely disliked having to be escorted to my campsite, especially since it could be seen from the front desk and I had to wait 15 minutes for the guy to arrive. site didn't have a fire pit. isn't enough toilets, a far walk. require a code on the door, if you happen to forget it have to walk back and forth. sites are packed very close together and no trees or privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At KOA we love to escort our guests to their sites and to make sure all our guests' needs are met. All sites except the economy sites have fire rings. We have four bath houses with key pad locks to protect our guest.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
lots of activities would really be great if they had adults only time in the pool, way to many kids to enjoy it
Sep 08, 2015
Some very nice sites here along the lakes. But the 'potholed' entrance needs some work :-}
Sep 08, 2015
For a busy holiday weekend and this being our first family camping trip. The Koa had planned several events during our stay that we could join if wanted. We will be returning again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. There needs to be some supervision of some sort at the pool area. The slide was out of control with larger boys going down 4 and 5 at a time. 2 of our kids were landed on because they didn't wait. Also would have been nice to have our grass area in our campsite area to be mowed. The weeds were about 10 inches tall.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time,our tent was on T3 and we had beautiful shady trees on the lot and a pond right next to us! Staff were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely place -Excellent venue for large groups, great cabins and tent sites!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful first time! We had a GREAT Time!!
Sep 08, 2015
the campground staff seemed lazy and unhelpful. for example they cancelled and moved the outdoor movie to indoor location and never told anyone. the crowd waiting for the movie eventually sent someone to ask they told them no one showed up and that they wouldnt play it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is very disappointing when the rain keeps us from showing the movie outdoors, our equipment is not waterproof. We do show the movie in the craft room when the weather interferes. Popcorn is better dry as well.
Sep 07, 2015
Been coming here many years, our favorite KOA. Rented 3 sites, 2 were popups who relied on facilities. Ladies shower water too hot, unable to adjust, one without lock. Too many cars, no crowd control, loud music after 10PM, cable connections bad at 2 sites, grass very high. Very disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There were plenty activities for my 9 year old son to do. We also enjoyed the South African gathering as well
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was perfect. The lady at the front desk, I believe her name was Mariann was very helpful and assisted us with booking another night. Would recommend this location to everyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a Great time and look forward to another stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you Kay Nel for telling us to come in thru Club Drive. That was nice to understand. We had a terrific time. We got to talk to the General Manager about exciting plans for next season. Keep up the good work KOA
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice place. Restrooms and pool so nice and clean all the time.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place with everything so clean and employees so helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but needs quite a bit of work, especially on the worn out paved road on the grounds, and the entry which has major damage to the pavement. The bathrooms were never cleaned during our 5 day stay. It could be a very nice park with a bit of TLC.
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Conroe.
Aug 25, 2015
My son and I absolutely love KOA. This was our second time here but won't be the last. We love the pool and all of the activities that take place. Unfortunately we weren't able to jump on the jump pillow because of the weather but we still had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was very nice and the kids enjoyed the lake. I w as just disapointed that the pool didn't open on Sunday until 1:00.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great we had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. This was our third time there and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
We love staying there. We only live 5 mins from there but we always have a blast and the staff are wonderful. Great park!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful weekend!!!MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST!!! Only issues was with the old lady on the hill. And the roach in cabin 13. Other than that,will recommend other's to Conroe KOA...
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our peaceful stay here over the weekend. The is our favorite place to go rving.
Aug 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. I have five grandkids they loved the crafts and going to the icecream social was great. The lady that helped my grands with the crafts was awesome and patience with them with glitter. I asked them what their favorite thing they said the awesome pool and slide and crafts and my grandson said making his candle. We had a blast and the rain didnt put a damper on our trip.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in you facilities very quiet and great environment, we thinking back again, thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was awesome!
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. Loved out spot we will be back !
Aug 18, 2015
Cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in. Sheets & blankets were clean & fresh. Staying for a Wedding nearby, we will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable Beds, and clean
Aug 17, 2015
What a nice staff. We had a nice time with everything there is to do. The roads need repaired though.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a really fun time. Hope the roads are repaired by next summer.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the cabin we were in. Makes me want to live in one. Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice time
Aug 16, 2015
Road are terrible but that did not stop the fun!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice people run this campground. Everything was clean and fun.
Aug 12, 2015
We always enjoy when we stay there we have stayed there at fire on the strings many times, Smiley HS reunion, at dog shows and many other events very nice place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was good as usual. All of the staff are always very helpful. The only problem was the ants.
Aug 11, 2015
Very big plus for having cement flat slabs, nice pic nic tables with fire pit. Horrible that you offer wifi that has so weak signal you can't log in. This is a huge issue in decision to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Lake Conroe KOA was very nice and big. Although we did not take advantage of the amentities, we did use the very clean bathrooms. Since our camper lives in Conroe and we have a boat on the lake, we will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals