Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2015
We had a great stay there. We rented a one bedroom cabin. Had everything we needed including the doggie supplies for our baby. The folks at this KOA bent over backwards for our Charity group event and we can't thank them enough. Thank you all for such a wonderful weekend for our Cut N Shoot Group!!! Love Jan!!!
Dec 30, 2015
We have stayed here two times in the last month. Very nice. Staff great. Clean, clean, clean!
Dec 28, 2015
Fantastic sites, nice and spacious. Staff very friendly, even escorted us to our site on Christmas Eve! The dog parks are fantastic! Makes me wish I were a dog :)
Dec 28, 2015
Very clean and organized. Very helpful and friendly staff. Look forward to our next visit.
Dec 27, 2015
Met by one of the park workers after hours who helped me with a site.
Dec 24, 2015
Though our cabin could have used some minor updates, it was quite comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Thank you for accommodating our large charity group!
Dec 20, 2015
It is a very nice clean park but don't expect Internet. We have stayed 3 times and not once could we get online and all around us said the same thing.
Dec 18, 2015
Told management that there appeared to be a problem with the electric meter-as no place that I have stayed, even in the summer has my electric bill been that high-they gave me a song and dance. Even after figuring out the 30 day cost was way out of line.
Dec 17, 2015
We had 8 cabins rented for our family . The accommodations were excellent and the front desk help was fabulous.
Dec 17, 2015
Great place, great management
Dec 17, 2015
Wonderful place for our family to stay .
Dec 14, 2015
The weather was bad, however our stay was great.
Dec 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! Really nice clean quite friendly KOA Campground. We'll definitely be back. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year To All
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
pull thru sites have a excessive curb upon arrival and departure. I also notyiced that many sites are sloping down on the front ends in excess...In fact I did not accept the first site given us, but the office changed us to a better site. In the future I will always look at the site before accepting it. Wish you had a lending library..See you in January with the South Texas Renegades,,...
Dec 07, 2015
Great Rally. Room was finally opened for us. When heat was turned on it was nice. Thanks
Dec 05, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We could not wash our RV onsite, willing to pay for water just come up with a rate other KOA's do.
Dec 01, 2015
Great Stay. Will return.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice stay. Wireless internet very slow if working at all. That really needs to change.
Dec 01, 2015
While it didn't help that it rained all weekend, the amenities listed on the website were false. No "heated" pool-just a Jacuzzi with a family & small children. We thought we could play games at the recreation center or the arts/craft room--neither room existed, they were torn down. Terribly misinformed. Ironically, the website is now updated. We will definitely not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lake Conroe has a beautiful heated and covered pool as well as fishing, jump pillow and paddle boats that are open year round. Planned recreational weekends are from Memorial Day until Labor Day. Mini golf and Pickle ball coming in 2016. We hope the new activities will be enjoyed by all our guests.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice facility
Nov 30, 2015
This a very good park plenty of room, quite we stay there every time we go thru Conroe
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground. In fact, the best KOA campground that I have camped at. Very clean, and lots to do for the kiddos. Campsite was spacious, good view of the surrounding areas. Enjoyed it. And not to far from my home base either.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean sites and courteous staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great little cabin, nice swimming pool and playground! We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We highly recommend this one especially if you have kids. They have a great area just for the kids and the catch and release pond was so nice with the gazebos and the atmosphere is just what a camper wants and expect. Very much want to come back. Thank you!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Though a very well maintained campground, with very helpfull, and professional management team. I personally, would only use this campground as an over nighter for a long trip. I found the loud music from the large activity center (wedding reception) to be very distracting. Add that to the noisy Hiway. Not my idea of a good time away for some peace and quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Poor WiFi, very poor!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff were very helpful with check in. Great stay
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the grounds and the upkeep but the grace and loving, cool customer service that is needed for that business was missing.
Nov 30, 2015
Great KOA!!
Nov 30, 2015
Great place we love it! We'll be staying with you again!
Nov 09, 2015
The KOA park is very nice and the location of the park located nearby plenty of things to do. The most important thing is that the people that work there were very accommodating.
Nov 09, 2015
Not fair to rate because it rained the entire time.
Nov 08, 2015
Very nice cabin and grounds!
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed last year. Reported large potholes and cracks in streets and entrance. Entrance repaired poorly, still very rough; interior roads untouched. Two power outages in our section of camp. No report to us on first one; received a call on second after complained about no report. Wifi is extremely weak. Little or no signal at space 213 from any tower. Seems you don't care. Ought to get a refund.
Nov 06, 2015
This is the fifth year for us to stay at this KOA. The facilities are top notch and very clean. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. In fact, our group has grown to five families staying here for a fun weekend at the Texas Renaissance festival and at KOA.
Nov 06, 2015
the park was nice although very noisy from traffic.biggest complaint why is the laundry room was very unkempt. the floors were dirty the lint traps need to be cleaned out and did not really want to have to do my laundry there. no parking close to the laundry room so watch where you park or you'll get a nasty note left on your window
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Site with concrete pad was great. WiFi was terrible! Hard to get on and would drop off at anytime.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed at the KOA over Halloween. Thank you for making Halloween night a memorable experience for our children with all the activities offered by KOA. Our children asked if we can make this a tradition each Halloweeen!
Nov 03, 2015
I kike the fact that everything we needed for our event was right there. However I think the price of the rooms are a little high and I think they could be more inviting. I think adding some color on the walls would be great. Having everything stark white is uninviting.
Nov 02, 2015
Spacious & neat sites. Very friendly & helpful staff. Only negative is the WiFi. When we were able to connect, it was very slow and unreliable.
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent site and nice peoples
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice park will stay again
Oct 30, 2015
Hosted our annual Reguladores LEMC Law enforcement rally and fundraiser. Thank you for all your kind attention.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals