Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
It was a great weekend! The outdoor activities were perfect & the cabins were clean & roomy. Staff was very helpful. I rated 4 stars instead of 5 stars because the pool water was chilly. We had to cut our swim time short. I would recommend a heater for the pool since it is enclosed & can be used year round. The spa was warm but was crowded & no room for our group. Other than that great weekend!
Oct 29, 2013
Always excellent to stay. Except when they have motorcycle roundups. It was loud all night till 3 am we couldn't sleep but i will return to camp. That is the best campground ever. Thanks again
Oct 29, 2013
All in all this was a very nice place to stay. The sticker burrs in the grass were the greatest nuisance during the stay. Everything else was very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Great facilityh
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Impressed
Oct 24, 2013
very nice facilities, well kept, friendly folks. great place to stay
Oct 23, 2013
Very pleasant cabins set well by the pond. Facilities and staff great.
Oct 23, 2013
Had great time, and grand kids loved the playground
Oct 23, 2013
Value and location exceeded expectations. Flexibility with scheduling allowed needed changes.
Oct 23, 2013
Love the people in the front office, very friendly and helpful!!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time with our grandchildren. However I think you should have some signage in place indicating throwing sand at the bounce pillow is prohibited. Also I think you should have some kind of restraint system under the railing of the walkway/bridge across the lake to guard against children falling into the lake.
Oct 21, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Oct 21, 2013
Our stay was nice as always. The only bummer was that we were placed near the front of the kampground and were subject to some extremely loud traffic noise. We are used to traffic noise but this was a little more than we bargained for. I would definitely stay near the back of the grounds next time. We will definitely be back though.
Oct 21, 2013
I stayed in this campground because of its proximity to family and friends we were visiting. we did not use any of the recreational facilities at the campground. I thought the campground was great because of the excellent interior roads, level concrete pull through campsite and well placed electric, water and sewer services.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place,good people,nice pond, very relaxing, great staff, friendly and helpful. would recommend it to anyone wanting a getaway....
Oct 21, 2013
My family and I had a great weekend very peaceful and relaxing looking forward to staying again real soon
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice place - easy to find, very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2013
I really liked the cabin set up and being able to just walk around in the quiet. It was an outstanding venue for our dog show.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Perfect place to stay to visit the Texas Renaissance Festival. Quiet campground, clean restrooms. Concrete pads are nice in rainy weather--keeps camper cleaner! Planning our return trip for next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
we really enjoyed the stay....we return as often as possible...everyone was nicd and friendly...thanks
Oct 15, 2013
Cabin was nice. Could have used a little more seating furniture in the living room & the mattress was too firm. Not much to do on the lake. Fishing stunk because of all the grass in the lake & too many turtles. Would have liked some paddle boats or nice bikes/ ride on stuff. Just not much to do. Kids activities were ok on Saturday but not much planned Sunday & nothing during the week.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice clean place. Lots to do. loved the cable tv and internet! Will definitely book another stay in the future.
Oct 15, 2013
it was a very clean and well kept park. the bathrooms and showers were well kept. and the site had all that was needed for the stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
we were mostly disappointed with our stay the lake was so full of moss it was impossible to canoe the shuffle board was replace with a jump toy they would turn the pool heater on even though its supposed to be a year round heated pool so it was to vold to swim the took all the seating out of the k9 park only one chair and I thought the fact that the staffs children were running around was annoying
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected. Clean, comfortable, good parking, and even a dog park near by. I had a wonderful time.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff is great. Kampground is wonderful. Had some inconsiderate, pushy campers one night. It was too late to tell the staff. The next day the staff was at the sight taking notes
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
One thing we liked about this weekend was the lack of mosquitoes (as compared to other places). Made it so nice to sit outside. Also - love the dog parks! One thing they could use is a few more adult activities - everything is geared towards kids.
Oct 13, 2013
We were there for the dog show and have nothing but compliments for the KOA. Enjoyed the week and people were very helpful. Great place.
Oct 13, 2013
No Internet... excuse it has been out for a month - no discount either. Discrepancy with front office one person said I could use the 10% off discount card...other person said I couldnt' because it was a dog show...they would not offer the 6 days get 1 free either same excuse. Told them I needed early check in because I was coming from a dog show. Cabin was not ready until well after check in.
Oct 13, 2013
There were a few glitches. I had asked for an air mattress. When we arrived on Sunday, there was not a mattress in the room. So, Sunday night our daughter slept on the couch. We did get the mattress on Monday. I realize that the next thing was beyond your control, but we were without water Friday. Saturday morning, the water pressure was so low, we could not shower.
Oct 09, 2013
I love this place, and so do the kids.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We really enjoy the weekend activities for our daughter. Anna is a very friendly and fun hostess and always had a smile on her face. Wish you would bring back the pancake breakfast and hot dog lunches.
Oct 07, 2013
I loved this place. I brought the family and the kids loved it as well. Nice facilities, nice staff. Only down at the end before we left there was a group of guys, all males, and they made a disrespecful comment to my wife. This is a family oriented place. These groups should be looked carefully before admission.
Oct 03, 2013
The bed was really comfortable and the cabin was clean
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 02, 2013
We do like to stay at the cobens they can use a little up date the chair was old and broke but still have a good time played bingo, jump and love the pool. front desk people need to be welcoming but young lady working the craft room and bingo I give 5 Stars she was great... Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.