Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Mt family and I shall return. It was or first time here but it devinetly will not be or last time.We really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was a wonderful place nice and quite, but had a lot things you could do.
Sep 09, 2014
Peaceful atmosphere. Nice staff. Kid / pet friendly. Clean campsites and bathrooms/showers. Had a great time !
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were very roomy. Only complaint was the ants everywhere even inside the cabin.
Sep 06, 2014
We would definitely go back again! Caught LOTS of fish! Surprisingly no mosquitos. Very nice, spacious, clean cabin. Plenty of towels. beds were clean and comfy. a/c and fans kept the cabin cool. The grounds were kept up well. Like the family feel we got while we were there. Fun activities and events. Staff was friendly. Had no problems with noise. The only negative was the slow wifi. Great place!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. The property was in good condition. My 10 year old grandson had a blast on the trampoline and in the play area. Will be back again in October for a rally.
Sep 04, 2014
My deluxe cabin was very clean! I do not have any kids, but it is a nice place to go to escape the city for the weekend. My husband and i equally enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Loved everything about our stay except the ants. At the site, at the ponds, anywhere there was grass.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks for all the fun
Sep 03, 2014
Streets in disrepair. No street lights. Campers speeding down roads. Power pedestal was wobbly and had wasp nest.
Sep 03, 2014
Facility was clean, quiet and enjoyable
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We LOVED IT! The kids had a blast.
Sep 02, 2014
The cable and wifi didn't work. The cable was all fuzzy and static had to use antena. Wifi would not let boys do homework
Sep 02, 2014
Have so much fun and make great memories here.....
Sep 02, 2014
My only concern was that pet owners should be more considerate and pick up the dog poo that was all over my camp site. It was not enjoyable to sit outside with all the poo all over the site!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent, Friendly staff, nice location, CLEAN AIR CONDITIONED REST ROOMS. Awesome, no AWESOME POOL AREA !!! We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
It is a nice KOA, the only thing I would suggest to improve is to upgrade the bed sheets as they popped off the mattress every night we slept, replace the bath towels as they are aged, leave an extra trash bag in the cabin as we filled ours up in 1 1/2 days and then used grocery sacks. Otherwise the staff, pool, crafts, jumping pillow were all great. Love the pool being covered!! No sun burning!
Aug 26, 2014
Stayed in the Colorado cabin. Beautiful! Great pool and pancakes!
Aug 25, 2014
camping with grandchildren. We had a great time at campsite 49 with a little shade. The rv sites were bigger than other sites that we used. Friendly staff and free game room.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
staff was friendly. we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
Stay was good-as usual. Grandkids loved it! Only problems were that the air mattress on sofa bed did not hold air and shower curtain was very moldy.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly, The restrooms were very clean and even air conditioned and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 23, 2014
We had power failure with one of your breakers that went out in space 163. Then about 9 p.m. our power went out at the space and we packed up and came home. When we got home we found that the inverter had burned out. Then soneome called from the cabins to see where we left the key and I told her that I told them to leave it in the cabin and that we left early because we had no power. I do not t
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren really had good time. We have decided to make this place our yearly trip. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We always have a great stay-it's so laid back & super pet friendly. Already planning our next trip to Lake Conroe KOA!
Aug 21, 2014
While the kids enjoyed the activities. The staff need some training guest services. I work in hospitality, I know what this entails. Throwing candy on the floor for kids that missed a scavenger hunt because they were told the wrong time, leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The kids were under the age of 6. This was just one of many interactions with staff members.
Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Many pull through spaces all with full service. Nice picnic tables. Helpful staff. Wonderful play area and pool. Cons: Small trees so little shade on RVs. Poor internet connection. Problems with fuses blowing when using AC and microwave at same time. Not a usual happening for us. We will go back with our grandkids as the cons were minor inconveniences this time and hopefully soon remedied.
Aug 20, 2014
Grounds, cabin and pool are nice and fairly well maintained. Guests near us were quiet and mostly well behaved. Front desk welcome was lukewarm as a well-known guest came in after me and received a big hello and a long chat ensued while I stood there and waited for my questions to be addressed. Internet connection is slow to nearly useless when the park is full. Upgrade is needed.
Aug 20, 2014
Great, friendly staff. We stayed for Pirate weekend and enjoyed all the fun activities that were planned.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyable, clean site, friendly staff,nice facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.