Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice place. Restrooms and pool so nice and clean all the time.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place with everything so clean and employees so helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
This park has a lot of potential but needs quite a bit of work, especially on the worn out paved road on the grounds, and the entry which has major damage to the pavement. The bathrooms were never cleaned during our 5 day stay. It could be a very nice park with a bit of TLC.
Aug 25, 2015
We always have a great time at the KOA in Conroe.
Aug 25, 2015
My son and I absolutely love KOA. This was our second time here but won't be the last. We love the pool and all of the activities that take place. Unfortunately we weren't able to jump on the jump pillow because of the weather but we still had a great stay.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was very nice and the kids enjoyed the lake. I w as just disapointed that the pool didn't open on Sunday until 1:00.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great we had a great time and all the staff was friendly and helpful. This was our third time there and will be back.
Aug 25, 2015
We love staying there. We only live 5 mins from there but we always have a blast and the staff are wonderful. Great park!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful weekend!!!MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST!!! Only issues was with the old lady on the hill. And the roach in cabin 13. Other than that,will recommend other's to Conroe KOA...
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our peaceful stay here over the weekend. The is our favorite place to go rving.
Aug 23, 2015
We had an awesome time. I have five grandkids they loved the crafts and going to the icecream social was great. The lady that helped my grands with the crafts was awesome and patience with them with glitter. I asked them what their favorite thing they said the awesome pool and slide and crafts and my grandson said making his candle. We had a blast and the rain didnt put a damper on our trip.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in you facilities very quiet and great environment, we thinking back again, thank you.
Aug 22, 2015
It was very relaxing.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was awesome!
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great time. Loved out spot we will be back !
Aug 18, 2015
Cleanest cabin we've ever stayed in. Sheets & blankets were clean & fresh. Staying for a Wedding nearby, we will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable Beds, and clean
Aug 17, 2015
What a nice staff. We had a nice time with everything there is to do. The roads need repaired though.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a really fun time. Hope the roads are repaired by next summer.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the cabin we were in. Makes me want to live in one. Everything was wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice time
Aug 16, 2015
Road are terrible but that did not stop the fun!!
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice people run this campground. Everything was clean and fun.
Aug 12, 2015
We always enjoy when we stay there we have stayed there at fire on the strings many times, Smiley HS reunion, at dog shows and many other events very nice place to camp.
Aug 11, 2015
The stay was good as usual. All of the staff are always very helpful. The only problem was the ants.
Aug 11, 2015
Very big plus for having cement flat slabs, nice pic nic tables with fire pit. Horrible that you offer wifi that has so weak signal you can't log in. This is a huge issue in decision to return.
Aug 11, 2015
Lake Conroe KOA was very nice and big. Although we did not take advantage of the amentities, we did use the very clean bathrooms. Since our camper lives in Conroe and we have a boat on the lake, we will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean
Aug 11, 2015
nice!
Aug 11, 2015
Love the showers, electricity, wireless network, catch n release pond, there was always a person making their rounds around the camp grounds, very nice pool area. KOA has all the amenities that you would want.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a good time
Aug 10, 2015
They staff was friendly and helpful. Someone tried to enter my uncle's cabin during the day. They were pretty sneaky so I doubt it was a case of "oops wrong cabin". Loud thumping bass music in the park after midnight. The park's clientele brings down the rating. Maybe it was just a bad weekend. WiFi rarely worked.
Aug 10, 2015
We've always enjoyed this location and have stayed here many times over the past couple of years but we are more impressed than ever at how well it is operated. There's no doubt that the efforts of Pat, Jan, Mickey and the rest of the Lake Conroe are paying off. Well done and thanks much!
Aug 10, 2015
Internet drops out. Not usable. Needs an upgrade.this would up your ratings. Need more shade. Not sure how this could be accomplished. The play compound was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
My kids love it , pool, ping pong, air hockey, yard games great time!
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground, excellent staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We were highly disappointed in our stay! We chose to go here based off the pictures we had seen. The park looks nothing like what the pictures! The pool was nice but the slide was hard to slide down because it was dry we had to pour cups of water down it! The playground had trash on it and equipment broken! The bubble you jump on was not operating and we were told it would be operating when booked
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice staff and clean facilities. Didn't get a 5 star because the park itself is a bit sterile. Few trees and not a lot of character. Kinda like camping at the fairgrounds.
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent for Family Reunions
Aug 06, 2015
filthy cabins, ants everywhere, we notified office staff they came out w/a can of Raid, that was it. the place was so dirty, restroom smelled like urine, we had to clean that in order to go in & use it. Not happy @ all.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful site and great customer service.
Aug 06, 2015
Reservations made 5 weeks in advance for pirate weekend. Told upon a Thursday arrival it had been cancelled in lieu of a garage sale. 5:00pm Saturday accidentally found out it was back on and more than halfway over. Additionally, the code to the women's restroom never worked.
Aug 05, 2015
Great team. Convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time
Aug 04, 2015
Always come back
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful was just disappointed that most of the amenities that were listed on the website were not available. The out door park and jumping and things were under construction. We could not get into the women's bathroom/shower for 2 days with the code that was given to us.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids loved the slide in the pool. Good sized tent site.
Aug 03, 2015
It was ok maybe I'm use to more trees or might be normal here

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.