Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
The place was clean and the employeeswere very nice
Jul 28, 2015
Nice clean campground. Cable TV reception was not good, every other things were fine
Jul 28, 2015
Great place!
Jul 27, 2015
The place is awesome. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
very nice and people were very frendley will come back good fishing the worker were very helpfull thank again john
Jul 26, 2015
We have a great stay thank you ☺️
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. Only 4 stars for two reasons. First the road up to the registration area is full of holes and potentially damaging to RVs, second the wifi would not work our entire visit. The girl in the office had a lame excuse about so many users but the campground was practically empty. She said it would work early in the morning which was not true. We tried at all hours and could never get on
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff. I can't wait to visit again. Thank you Pat and Jan for everything y'all did to help make the 47th IBEW Reunion a good time for our group. I would like to book our event at your KOA again in the future. Thanks again, Kevin
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Really clean, lots of family activity areas!
Jul 23, 2015
My family and me had an excellent time overall. We liked the convenience of nearby stores and restaurants. Only minimal problems with internet wi fi signal strength. The AC, lights, plumbing, etc, worked well. Great location and enough activities for our young family members too.
Jul 22, 2015
A great staff! Friendly, and always ready to help. The facilities where accommodating for our large group with a lot of children. It was a breeze to keep them entertained, and plenty of space for them to run around. This was our 1st time at KOA and we can't wait to visit one again!
Jul 22, 2015
Wifi did not work our entire stay of 6 nights. The cable also did not work. When we asked to move on Thursday morning we were told all sites were fully taken. By Sunday morning NO ONE was in any of those sites. We left soon after that. Washrooms/showers appeared to not be cleaned daily either
Jul 22, 2015
We had a blast!! Need some road repairs but it is a fun place. Wish you could eat the fish you catch.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the fishing. Nice place but needs road repairs. Management is good there.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Was great but some of the outside play areas were messed up: hammocks all broken, blow up pillow down, one of the outside games had missing pieces. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very kid friendly, fishing was wonderful,
Jul 20, 2015
The grounds and front desk staff were wonderful to work with during our long stay...very polite and professional! The pool was nice and slide was an added bonus. Unfortunately, we were unable to get the free WiFi to work at all during our stay over several months. Also, our site had considerable algae growth that became slippery when it rained. Overall a good experience though.
Jul 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of air flow in the swimming area. There need to be some industrial fans installed to move air in this area to keep it more comfortable for those not swimming.
Jul 20, 2015
The park was clean and well managed. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Spot was barely long enough for my rig. The park was nearly empty and there were plenty of empty, level spots. Lots to do in the area though, good park, good location. They are just slipping on the small things.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place to pop in for a night to get away.
Jul 19, 2015
The grounds are nice and clean. Family oriented facility. Our cabin had several spiders and some plumbing problems. And the meeting room had mice. But then again this is considered a "camp grounds"
Jul 16, 2015
The cabins were clean and nice, however the website over sold on activities. I would suggest only taking kids 10 and under to ensure fun for the family.
Jul 16, 2015
I enjoyed the stay nice and peaceful.
Jul 16, 2015
Your facility is the worst! My wife and I were withheld from leaving a site by your maintanace worker on July 12th. He insulted us and invaded our personal space by standing in the door to our vehicle. His name was David Underwood. I am a disabled vet and was stopped to pick up my kids when your rude maintanace personnel took it upon himself to tell at us and withhold us from leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason we do not allow guests to park their vehicles in RV sites and walk away is someone probally has that site rented. If they arrive and we can not find you the guest has to wait. We have a lot of parking area for parking vehicles. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Jul 16, 2015
Terrible management. Roads have too many potholes.staff member broke septic hose and support while mowing, and even though I had pictures and sent emails to park manager, they did nothing. Will NEVER stay here again, and will encourage others not to as well.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice facility, my first time at KOA. The staff were a little "inflexible" about check in/check out. The pool here is great, otherwise its mostly concrete.
Jul 15, 2015
Recreation is not as good as it was the first of the summer. Anna seems disinterested and her boyfriend hangs out to much. Everything else was great. We will be glad when the jump pillow is repaired, shame on whoever tore it up! Rains have caused issues but I am sure that will all be solved soon.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice time.
Jul 14, 2015
I have stayed here in the past and unfortunately this place is going down hill. My family and I spoke to several people at the pool and all had the same reaction we did. I am very surprised KOA has not dropped this location. We had sites reserved then when we arrived they moved us into 3 spots that had knee high grass. I have a 2year old and she was unable to play in the grass due to the yard.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff=EXCELLENT. Bathrooms=TERRIBLE Entance (driveway) DAMAGING to RV
Jul 13, 2015
Had a lot of fun and all the staff was great!! We'll be back for sure !!
Jul 13, 2015
Door knobs broken on the doors in main building, codes didn't work for women's washroom near the pool, dumpsters overflowing...not impressed!
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were so friendly very understanding, the sight is beautiful clean also kid friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Jump pillow was out. Had way too many family reunions held this weekend, and the pool and facilities were way too over crowded. Pool should be available for campers only.
Jul 13, 2015
Misleading about activities (only on weekends) , should have been informed about jump pillow being broken & mainly for small children. Stayed at a LOT of KOA's!! DISAPPOINTED
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was awesome!!...the only thing that was different was that on movie night we get popcorn.
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Men's restroom and shower was filthy when we arrived and was never cleaned during our stay. Roads are showing their age. Utility pole door fell off when I lifted it to hook up. Wifi was non-existent at my site. Used to camp here frequently, but hadn't been in a while. The upkeep doesn't match the rates. Will probably try another campground in the future. Too bad.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a good time!! The staff were very helpful and waved everytime you saw them. The cabins we very nice and roomy! We definitely will come back! The manager was very sweet to us!!! The kids enjoyed water wars and craft time! It was lots of fun!
Jul 13, 2015
Poor grooming of site, dirty restroom , not one but 3 of them. Not a quick response to clean them after being told. It took 2 days for cleaning.
Jul 12, 2015
Very relaxing and peaceful
Jul 12, 2015
Great folks. Good location. Level concrete RV site. Poor WiFi. Limited cable tv. Limited amount of restrooms and showers. Previous weather may have impacted the rec area grounds.
Jul 11, 2015
Concerns: bouncy pillow was broken, the hammock area had no hammocks and it was a mosquito pit lake, the grass across the campground was over grown, the corn hole game was broken the entire week, the restrooms in the pool area were not cleaned, the pool sticks in the office were broken, the basketball goal is missing, and getting a hold of the front office was not easy. Very disappointed (kids too
Jul 11, 2015
We were invited by a friend. We almost did not go because of reviews. Those people are crazy. This is a beautiful place and we had a great time. We will be back and bring more people.
Jul 11, 2015
We love this KOA. Nice and roomy with good hookups. It is very convenient to relatives.
Jul 10, 2015
The campground is a wonderful size. Lots of amenities and very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Stayed here several times over last few years and this was the worst. Everything has gone down. Weeds knee high, basketball hoop gone, bounce pad covered in sand and mildew. Pool door locks broken, pool water cloudy and too much chorine in it. Everything needed repair. Campground in poor shape. Hope it gets turned around. We always enjoyed staying there. Not this time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.