Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
The changes that have been made recently have had a positive impact on the Campground. Staff is pretty friendly. The new manager is a breath of fresh air for the park and is doing a good job over all. I think the wifi could be better and i know they are working on the potholes. We are looking forward to coming back next fall for our winter stay.
Apr 16, 2015
The heated pool was out.
Apr 16, 2015
very good
Apr 16, 2015
The bathrooms are too far from the tent sites and there are not trails leading to them. Also 8-9 is an unfortunate time to have the restrooms closed for cleaning.
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly. The grounds were cleaned. The pool was not heated as advertised. It seems they were having problems finding someone to repair the heater. I would stay there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground has great amenities, and has friendly staff and is clean.
Apr 14, 2015
We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly, and the park is generally well maintained. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few of the interior roads are in desperate need of repaving (large potholes). Other than that relatively minor issue, this is a great park.
Apr 13, 2015
grass around the playground knee high, in our camp site over our shoes,hand rails need paint,rude girl selling ice cream,don't feel price for our site(51)was worth the up grade. Most people that camp has a bar-b-que pit,chairs,fire pit,table.Have gone to this KOA every yr for the past4 yr.Not any more.Sorry not happy this yr!
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was awesome. The events were pretty good. I hope next time when we come back the heated pool is working.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Helped backing in to spot and quickly responded to LP refill request. Great service and a quality KOA.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice sized lots. Very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay!
Apr 12, 2015
We were visiting relatives in the area so were not in the campground except to sleep. I would prefer to pick my spot as we were inundated with families with children and dogs which was kind of noisy but then we are used to "over 55 parks). There was something going on in the park which we couldn't figure out like a BAR-B-Q event.
Apr 12, 2015
The General Manager was extremely helpful yo us. We had a very nice time. Thanks Pat Childers and staff.
Apr 11, 2015
our experience this week of being charged a months stay when we were checked out really upset us. After leaving a VM and no return call I called back was told they look into it and call us back. Still no call. So I called back to see if it got fixed and was told it had. What ever happen to a courtesy call to let us know it was fixed and a simply apology would have been nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
I love the Koa but cabins number 16 and 17 need new mattress. Planning another trip soon.
Apr 10, 2015
Our cabin was really nice and very clean. We had everything we needed to be comfortable for the weekend.
Apr 10, 2015
we enjoyed it and will come back
Apr 10, 2015
Great sites all around, great staff, very helpful. Good location and lots to do within the park.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice campsite, great activities for the kidos.
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground and activities but the road in and out is terrible. Need to fix all of the major holes. Also need to cut the grass.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome time and the catch and release is really CATCH and release. we caught over 12 3lb+ bass and at least 3 that went 4+lbs. The staff is awesome and very helpful with things to do around the area.
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff - and very accomodating.
Apr 07, 2015
Good times for everyone. Easter is becoming a busy time for this location but it was very nice!
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful area. Very friendly folks. Sites well maintained. Lots of activities especially for younger ones. Will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Clean, spacious cabin. Dislikes will be that you had no activities for kids on Easter and you didnt have a set time for breakfast. We missed breakfast and had to drive to buy breakfast.
Apr 07, 2015
Good location with ample room for our 40 foot motorhome. Even though campground was full, it didn't feel crowded.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was friendly but not very helpful. The campsite had dog crap and fire ants. We requested they pick up the dog crap and spray for the ants but they never came.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was very clean, but we were located near the busy highway and it was very noisy! Possibly if we were located near the back side, it would have been more desirable. Otherwise, the kamp is a nice place.
Apr 06, 2015
Good Customer service.Park was well kept and very busy enjoyed the stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The rv spots were very nice not over crowded
Apr 06, 2015
I would stay there again. There is a lot to do. My husband enjoyed the lake. The employees in the office were very nice and so was the employee that took us to our site. A special thanks to everyone at KOA.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We have loved going to the KOA for years now. It just seems the quality is going down. I had invited friends to go with us and I was disappointed in the staff this go around. We had a reservation for spot 65 and when we got there they switched us to 81 because of a big party. Which isn't fair to us since we requested that spot. The pool was ice cold, there was just so many little things wrong.
Apr 06, 2015
Wish you guys had more trees but other than that we had a great time. Great activities for kids.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was my first time there and it was awesome I will be back soon
Apr 06, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The grand children enjoyed the activities that were planned for Easter. The restrooms were clean and the grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Amazing
Apr 06, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and friendly. Everything around the campground was well maintained and the activities were all well organized. The only downside is book in advance because it gets booked quickly.
Apr 06, 2015
Pool was too cold when it should be heated. Activities ... things cancelled and no note on door. It seem people had no idea where things started at .... easter egg hunt.... we come alot...might rethink vs future visits...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note that everything concerning the weekend activities is posted on the FUN FINDER. Most guests keep the FUN FINDER with them all weekend so they do not get confused on when and where an event is being held.
Apr 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Beautiful park. Great staff.
Apr 04, 2015
Very helpful and very professional.
Apr 03, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. The campsites were surprisingly off-level. The utilities were located at the front of the sites--very unhandy. Also lots of potholes in pavement.
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful place. Kids loved Anna and Her craft room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.