Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! The staff did an outstanding job in making our stay enjoyable. We camped in a 31' TT. The site was very level, all hookups in one spot, clean and very spacious. Each night and all activities were wonderful. Something for everyone.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Staff was friendly. Campgrounds were very clean. Our family enjoyed the activities planned by the staff. We look forward to returning.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Conroe KOA is a nice place. The only problem we see is that they need an ADULT POOL. We realize it was Easter, but the POOL had no KOA Supervision. The Jacuzzi became a Kids Pool. We saw a couple in the Pool and Jacuzzi not wearing Swimming suits. Once again we realize it was a big Holiday but rules are rules.One KOA person came by to check wrist bands and left.
Apr 21, 2014
wonderful,Great place for the family
Apr 20, 2014
Perfect and safe campground. Beautiful on a small lake. We had a wonderful time.
Apr 20, 2014
We love this place and will be back again soon!
Apr 20, 2014
The only issue keeping this KOA from a 5 Star rating is that Septic hook-ups have concrete surrounds into which they are sunken into, too much in many cases, to easily hook up your lines. We could not hook up to ours and had to improvise (our friends barely got theirs attached). Otherwise, a sprawling well kept property with lots of activities.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
The only gripe for this stay is the price per night is to high a good hotel with breakfast included runs around $80.00. But other than that the stay is wonderful. If the price drops down I will stay there next year for the Smiley reunion.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites, very well kept grounds. We stayed here in a Travel Trailer.
Apr 10, 2014
The perfect KOA. Very spacious sites. Level. Even the back in sites were easy access. Excellent staff. Every building was spotless. We will definitely put this on our list of must stay and recommend. Thank you and wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 10, 2014
The grounds were kept clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. I wish there were more KOA's around.
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean and quiet with minor highway noise, not disturbing. Very comfortable stay, very nice staff.
Apr 09, 2014
good facilities and good people
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
very relaxing enjoyable stay...will come again...kids had a blast..thanx koa lake conroe :)
Apr 09, 2014
Great campground! Just watch your trailer hitch as you pull in or out of the driveway. My hitch added another groove in the 105 highway. We completely removed our tow bar before we left and had no problems leaving.
Apr 07, 2014
The most level site we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in alot. The grass needed mowing badly and was cut before we left. We weren't there alot as we were visiting relatives but when we were there, it was great. Checking in was very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful as usual. The only hiccup was my son falling about 12 ft off the ladder at the pool area. He is going to be okay after he finishes treatment. I would like to see the stairs of the ladder have no-skid items placed on them. Other than that, it was great.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Campground is very well kept and clean. Having activities for the kids is also a very nice addition.
Apr 07, 2014
Awsome , very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2014
Great
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice. Good location.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
This time my rating is average. I mean the park is great to stay, spacious. But particulary the restrooms were below standard of hygiene.
Apr 01, 2014
The facility was VERY clean and neat. Loved the pool and play area. It was not very crowded when we were there so we had no problems with "other" campers. The staff were all very friendly, waved when they passed and took the time to answer questions or chat if we expressed an interest. Thinking about renting a cabin for a girls weekend. They looking amazing!
Apr 01, 2014
You think paying almost $200.00 per night for a cabin the fire alarms would function properly! My family and I could not get a good nights sleep because fire alarms keep going off! Will never stay at a KOA agian!
Apr 01, 2014
Great Park, lots to do.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful facility! Needs recycling and store could be better stocked.
Mar 29, 2014
Staff was very helpful, there were plenty of activities for grandkids and park was clean
Mar 27, 2014
Great! Room smelled musty. but overall a great experience.
Mar 27, 2014
In general very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The Wi-Fi was not as good as it should be for a KOA. Other than that it is a great RV Park
Mar 26, 2014
Everything was great. Kids had a great time. Everyone was extremely helpful. We will be returning.
Mar 26, 2014
The cabin was furnished with every basic thing you should need. The set-up on the pond with a porch and BBQ pit was great. We had new sheets and towels delivered and the person was very polite. The pond actually has fish in it too.VERY RELAXING TIME. We will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Enjoyed the crafts, activities, site, pool, etc. The staff was very helpful and patient with the kids on the crafts. This was our second time at the campground, and will probably return again this summer for a quick getaway.
Mar 24, 2014
We were welcomed by a great staff, and enjoyed this same excellent service throughout our stay. Great time and full of relaxation, thank you!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.