Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
camping with grandchildren. We had a great time at campsite 49 with a little shade. The rv sites were bigger than other sites that we used. Friendly staff and free game room.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
staff was friendly. we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2014
Stay was good-as usual. Grandkids loved it! Only problems were that the air mattress on sofa bed did not hold air and shower curtain was very moldy.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly, The restrooms were very clean and even air conditioned and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 23, 2014
We had power failure with one of your breakers that went out in space 163. Then about 9 p.m. our power went out at the space and we packed up and came home. When we got home we found that the inverter had burned out. Then soneome called from the cabins to see where we left the key and I told her that I told them to leave it in the cabin and that we left early because we had no power. I do not t
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren really had good time. We have decided to make this place our yearly trip. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We always have a great stay-it's so laid back & super pet friendly. Already planning our next trip to Lake Conroe KOA!
Aug 21, 2014
While the kids enjoyed the activities. The staff need some training guest services. I work in hospitality, I know what this entails. Throwing candy on the floor for kids that missed a scavenger hunt because they were told the wrong time, leaves a bad taste in my mouth. The kids were under the age of 6. This was just one of many interactions with staff members.
Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Many pull through spaces all with full service. Nice picnic tables. Helpful staff. Wonderful play area and pool. Cons: Small trees so little shade on RVs. Poor internet connection. Problems with fuses blowing when using AC and microwave at same time. Not a usual happening for us. We will go back with our grandkids as the cons were minor inconveniences this time and hopefully soon remedied.
Aug 20, 2014
Grounds, cabin and pool are nice and fairly well maintained. Guests near us were quiet and mostly well behaved. Front desk welcome was lukewarm as a well-known guest came in after me and received a big hello and a long chat ensued while I stood there and waited for my questions to be addressed. Internet connection is slow to nearly useless when the park is full. Upgrade is needed.
Aug 20, 2014
Great, friendly staff. We stayed for Pirate weekend and enjoyed all the fun activities that were planned.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyable, clean site, friendly staff,nice facility.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I do not understand why I have to wear the arm band when I am not using any of the KOA facilities except for the RV space which I am paying for!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This is a nice campground but the KOA presence was almost nonexistent.
Aug 14, 2014
The stay was wonderful, and the grandkids had a blast. The only complaint that we have is that we had a 1bd cabin, and we all had to sleep in the living room because there is no air flow to the bd room and it was very very hot in there. need to install a ceiling fan or another window unit in the br...we will be back, and we will get a 2 bd with central ac...
Aug 13, 2014
liked the catch and release pond
Aug 12, 2014
All of the staff is very friendly and resectful. The only problem I see and not only at KOA is that black people have no regard to their loud music or any rules.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful! Cabin and grounds are clean and great. Staff was really nice and friendly. Pool area was a little out dated and not as clean. We will definately be back to this koa. My daughter loved our cabin "red river"
Aug 11, 2014
amenities were fine. However using them became difficult as some people seemed to be dropped of and not staying at the KOA. The ANTS were horrible. Couldn't even put your feet on the ground. We literally had to go buy a pool to put our feet in to keep the ants off. For the price of these sites I would expect some bug maintenance to be done.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was very clean and I loved all the activities that were planned throughout the day for the kids. So much to do there. Our family will definitely be going back again.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful very clean "nice staff
Aug 11, 2014
Called late on a Saturday and was really thrilled somebody answered the phone, cause we were coming in late. Everything went awesome! Beautiful facility!
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great Birthday Party and family reunion with plenty of room for adults and children at the pavilion. Loved the cabins afterward for peace and quiet!
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasantly surprised at the property and the cabin we were in! This would be a great place for a large gathering or a family reunion.
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground & the office personnel was very friendly. Loved the recreation facilities.
Aug 06, 2014
The campsite was very nice. The staff and others camping was extremely nice. The only concern was the ants we found in the beds. Upon leaving once of the staff members said they are looking into adding more activities and more paddle and canoe boats that would be great !
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time, and it was our second stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very attractive park. Pleasant surroundings and close to where we needed to be. Appreciated a prompt refund when we had to leave a day earlier than planned.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We loved the campground and had a great time but do think the bikes and paddle boats need to be replaced or kept up better. many were broke and they sure didn't look like that online. Things you pay a fee to do and are advertised should be kept up better.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time .we really liked our camp site along the lake ,we will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2014
What a great KOA. My family and friends had a amazing time. Everyone is so sweet and they love to make you feel right at home. Thanks to you all. Great Job. :). See you again soon.
Aug 04, 2014
A nice quiet weekend. Great site on the pond. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2014
The POOL was disgusting!
Aug 01, 2014
I think everything was clean and the grounds were well kept. The staff was polite and helpful. I will definitely be back and will recommend KOA to all my friends.
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. One big problem was that our grandson rented a cabin for 2 nites and had to pay $7.00 per person to stay a few hours after checkout time. The $300.00 you received should have been more than enough to cover it.
Jul 31, 2014
The cabin was lovely, though I wish it had central air and heat as the window unit wasn't enough to cool the bedroom. We still slept fairly well! The only complaint I have was that several events on the schedule started 15-30 minutes earlier than scheduled causing some kids to miss out. Other than that we really enjoyed our vacation! A great family oriented campground!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful retreat. Family friendly staff. We'll be back soon!
Jul 29, 2014
Toaster was broken... Cabin was GREAT...
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the little ones. Wish you could have more activities for older kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.