Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
This was the first campground we ever stayed at when we began this journey four years ago. It will now be our last for this extended adventure and we are grateful for everything they have done for us over the years. They work hard to make it great and it shows. Thanks to Pat and her entire team. Our best to all of you. Until next time...!
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to camp. Nice staff! Bruce is the man!
Sep 06, 2017
I love going to Lake Conroe KOA. My kids and all the kids loved the new train and Mr Ron driving the train was great with the kids. We did tie dye shirts and went fishing. All the staff was nice and helpful. I like that they check people coming in to keep those out who don't belong. Thank you KOA see you next time. Kim
Sep 06, 2017
Best place there is to camp. Always so nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff. Cabins are also comfy and clean. The only thing I would suggest is to have a good quality pull out couch in each cabin. Ours didnt have one and we were 2 ladies sharing the cabin.#3. And have a dish or 2 for the oven
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in cabin 12. This is NOT a complaint, but rather a suggestion to correct for future guests. There were only 2 tea cups and 1 coffee mug for 6 guests. Incomplete cutlery, But we made it work. New Kurig is great addition. ***The cabin absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Whenever we came in, from visiting other cabins or from outside, the smell was overwhelming. Everything else great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any additional needs can be met by letting the office know.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was an amazing weekend! Thanks to all the KOA staff for your part in making this weekend super.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people and place. They were more than willing to work with us when we evacuated from Houston because of Hurricane Harvey. We did not know when we would be able to go back. All sites level and concert. Also the way it is layed out when it did rain the drainage was good. Pool and hot tub were will maintained. Plus you have wrist band and car placard for security.
Aug 31, 2017
Hurricane Harvey hit when we were scheduled to stay in one of the cabins. We could not make it there due to flooding. The company would not refund our money (or at least they think they are not going to give me my money back). It is not about the money now.. but principal YES!! Hope you have $$ KOA, because I do. One of the 6 attorneys that work for my company will be contacting you KOA Conroe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A refund can never be more than the amount of your deposit if that is all you have paid. Before getting a refund for two days you have to pay for two days. Please call again if you have any further questions.
Aug 29, 2017
Where were directly affected by hurricane Harvey and when we tried to cancel our reservations they told us they would not refund us. So we went ahead and stayed and ended up having to leave in the middle of the night to seek shelter as the rain and wind got so serious we thought we where going to blow over. I am very upset that KOA was not considering people's safety in this state of emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once you come into the campground and check-in we can not cancel you. If you are in the campground and wish to leave we do allow for a refund of unused nights. Be sure and call and speak to someone before arrival. We have only had rain and no high winds.
Aug 28, 2017
The stay was great and the campground was very nicely kept with lots of things for kids to do. We stayed in a cabin which was a nice unit. We had one issue in after the office was closed for the evening we had an infestation of ants in the family room area. As no one was available in the office I picked up a can of raid, and took care of the issue. Over all good campground and I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After the office please call the night number listed on your site map or the General Manager whose number is on your registration. We are always here to help.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never offered us a chance to select a campsite. Put us on a site with no trees, when the park was 90% unoccupied. The cable tv was useless. Park attendants were rude, ordering us to move our truck, which would not fit on the sight, when moved, ordered it moved back where it was. Hurricane threatened, we left at 8am, they charged for the whole day with no consideration of the weather. Last resor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site. Because your friend next to you chose the sites we did not think to ask if you wanted to move, moving would have been easy. We rent RV sites by the night, not by the day, since you stayed two nights you were charged for two nights. Check out is 11:00am. We do not allow our guests to park in other RV sites and request you park extra vehicles in our lot.
Aug 23, 2017
All good, fix the cable and you will move from 99.999% to 100%ð
Aug 23, 2017
short visit to get with family.
Aug 22, 2017
Completely home feel, really enjoyed the cabin facing the pond. No complaints at all, and all the staff extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good experience with the person checking us in, but she failed to inform us of their party house which was about 150 yards away from our camper. There were lots of sites we could have chosen. Our camper was vibrating from the music. The thumping could be heard and felt inside our camper until 11pm on Sat. evening. Not good for business. Not happy campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Venue is rented to people for weddings and such. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the music and we will take better care not to place guests close to this venue when it is occupied.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Stayed here with my 6 year old son for a week vacation. I had lots of activities planned but with all the fun amenities they offer he just wanted to stay and play. Park was clean and everything was spotless. Staff was top notch and really friendly. I was visit here again for sure.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabin was awesome. Furnishings were extra nice. Everything was exceptionally clean. Pleasant Staff! The biggest drawback is the lack of campground activities. We had to go looking for nearby attractions. This KOA is not actually on Lake Conroe, but is very close. We wound up going to the Lake and renting a boat for a few hours and had a blast, so everything turned out great.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean park and very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed for 2 nights to visit with friends. Although the KOA had their own lake, the REAL Lake Conroe swimming area was @ 20 minutes away. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow while there. It was just TOO HOT in August 2017. Short walk to large grocery store. 1.5 mile walk to Walmart superstore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you turn right out of the campground there is a great public swimming area just at the beginning of the lake about 5 minutes away. It is newly redone and really nice.
Aug 16, 2017
The campgrounds are meticulously maintained and very clean. RV campsite hookups were in good condition, campsite had fairly level concrete pad, fire ring, picnic table and grill included. Park staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback to our stay was an event hall on the grounds that played loud bass music that could be felt through out the campground until about midnight Saturday.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time The pool was fun. Had a great spot. Internet was spotty. Overall, can't wait to come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. Staff extremely courteous and friendly. Cabins were clean and nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It's a beautiful location and feels like you are in the country when you're actually in a city. Eating establishments and grocery stores (Krogers and Walmart) are nearby. The cabins were very comfortable and clean. The staff was super good. We had a great time. We highly recommend this KOA as a top-notch place to stay. Well run!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love the cabin. Clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and hot tub was delightful. We enjoyed just looking at the shimmering water on the bridge at night. It was great to visit Montgomery and Lake Conroe. The new huge Kroger was very close to the KOA. Spent a lot of time in there just looking around. Friendly staff at the KOA and it was very peaceful. It was a great vacation for us.
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing. Had a great time with my family.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was very nice and fit our family of five comfortably. We enjoyed stepping right out the back door and fishing in the stocked pond. Everything was very clean and family friendly. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the ttrampoline pad. Definitely want to make this our go to place for a get away.
Aug 14, 2017
We come here a lot, love the area, clean campground, awesome staff!! I also love how the KOA staff patrols the grounds daily!!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed here three times and have been very pleased, each time. The amenities are terrific - from the indoor pool to the jumping pillow and flamingo room - all great for young kids. The cute train is also a plus and yet another fun activity for families with children. The fishing pond is fun as well. The property is well maintained and clean. Staff is warm and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Lake Conroe is where we come to have a relaxed time in a clean area to stay. Lots of activities to have fun, if you choose. The staff are always friendly and helpful. KOA has never disappointed us anywhere so far.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice as we had remembered from our last visit over 12 years ago (before KOA). Our only complaint was the very cold water in the swimming pool
Aug 10, 2017
Our first time and we loved our visit. Park is very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at a deluxe pull through site. It was the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far. Plenty of things for the kids to do, the concrete pads were very nice, the patio furniture was an excellent surprise.
Aug 07, 2017
It was peaceful and very cozy!! Kids loved it!!
Aug 07, 2017
The Deluxe cabin we got was like a motel. Hot shower was not working. Filthy rooms. Can't believe I paid $186 per night for this stay.
Aug 07, 2017
I love it ,is a grat place to stay
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of amenities. Grounds neat and clean. Showers needed cleaning.
Aug 06, 2017
Despite what some others said about the golf cart Gestapo and parking complaints, I was able to have the satellite repair man meet us, park in front of our coach and repair our DirecTV system.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a nice relaxing time away and the cabins were really nice.
Aug 03, 2017
in my cabina i only had half roll of toliet paper. one tv .you guys charge extra for adult even if it only six.had to take out the trash for 203 a night should have had better sevice.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Stay was great and very friendly staff. Great play area for kids and indoor swimming pool. I had a big problem with the dryer in the laundry facility--there were burn marks all over my white and light colored clothing on the permanent press cycle. No sign to warn me of this on the machine or posted on the wall with the regular instructions. I let the staff know of this the next day when leaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dryer has been checked
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals