Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
We did not have consistent electric the first two days. It would be on for 30 minutes then be out for 4-6 hours. We had to go to the office and ask about it. We have stayed at three other KOA campgounds in New England and this campground was not at all to the standards of a KOA campground.
Jul 08, 2013
I was better off going to a State Park with no hook-ups. The power went out constantly. KOA told us that the transformer was overloaded because of all the air conditioners. When a company provides electrical service to a number of sites then it should be design to take the maximum load or have a back up generator system ready to pick up overage. The pool should have chlorine in it.
Jul 08, 2013
My family and freinds had a blast at KOA campground this past 4th of July weekend. The grounds and pools where both clean and enjoyable! We will be back thats for sure!! Not to mention the fantastic FIREWORKS!! They Rocked!! A great FAMILY and FUN expericence!! =)
Jul 08, 2013
I have been going to Lake Bomoseen for over 4 years now and always had an excellent time, but this year they had an issue with their electricity and we kept losing it for hours at a time! This made it hard to cook, refrigerate our food and plus it was VERY hot that weekend and campers were unable to use fans or air conditioners. The bathrooms are also not kept the cleanest.
Jul 08, 2013
We always have a great time at lake Bomoseen. Location is convenient, ammenties are great!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay, loved the family atmosphere. My only complaint is that we payed for water/electric and we lost power everyday we were there and a few times it was for hours. Causing food in our fridge to spoil. They claimed it was because of the big rvs using ac. Very frustrating!
Jul 07, 2013
The people were great and the place was very nice. My husband rented one of the row boats with a motor and had a good day on the lake. The store has a lot in it from gifts to camping needs. The soft ice cream was delicious. We are going back very soon.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a pleasant stay. we thought the sites were a little close together. thankfully most campers are friendly,respectable people. the staff was great!
Jul 02, 2013
A very nice campground with a wonderful pool area. Great lake access. Fun games for kids.
Jul 02, 2013
At this time, I am traveling alone. It is very nice to have KOA help to make sure that I am set up properly and inform me of interesting things in the area. Thank you so much. Lina
Jul 01, 2013
we where very happy with are stay .the campground was clean as was the pool.nice playground my two year old loved it .will be going back soon!!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was very curtious and helpful
Jun 26, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Always enjoy coming here. Our campsite this time however was not up to par. The fire pit had not been cleaned out from the previous campers. There was some garbage, cig. butts, empty soda can, etc. lying on the ground where are site was located. Our picnic table was falling apart on the top, so we had to use a cloth on it so we didn't get slivers.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This place has a lot of potential, but it is not ready for prime time. They need sewer hookups for big rigs and staff that are a lot more friendly.
Jun 22, 2013
Campsite and park were very nice. The ladies that were in the front office when we checked in were terrible. They were not helpful and borderline rude. After talking with several people in the community this KOA does not have a very good reputation . Other campers parked near us were treated the same way as we had been treated.
Jun 22, 2013
Need to have a Welcoming packages when registering including a site map indicating where to fine bath houses, garbage drop points, office hours , camp site height lights, TV channel lineup, TV satellite goes off late evening and doesnt return on air until someone in morning resets from the office Camp sites need gravel where the RVs are parked so the stabilizers do not sink
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The cable tv at this campground is a joke. It only has basic channels and when the weather is bad there is no reception. The electric power distribution leaves a lot to be desired. The office staff seem uninterested in their guests. They seem annoyed to wait on anyone.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 18, 2013
Over all it was a very nice and we had a good time. But I thought the cost was a little high but on par with many other camp grounds.
Jun 18, 2013
Great Family Resort - very relaxing
Jun 18, 2013
nice place and the people are great/very helpful! Will be staying there a lot more.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very pleased with your camp ground .
Jun 18, 2013
QUIET TIME NON RESPECTE PAR LES CAMPEURS
Jun 17, 2013
the web site information about the campground was extremely misleading,very small sites,bad satilite tv,weed choked lake,nearby attractions not near by!false advertising!no wonder there are very few pictures on there web site it would have told the real story.
Jun 10, 2013
Great weekend,. In fact we decided to go back for a month while we were there.
Jun 07, 2013
no dog park, or place for dogs to be off leash
May 31, 2013
The camp sites are clean and spacious. They plan activities for the kids and the staff is polite and helpful. My family loves coming here!
May 30, 2013
Nice campground. The only issue was very poor cable TV service.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
very nice,clean,quiet and well maintained.
May 29, 2013
We wish we had the opportunity to see more of the campground but due to really bad weather conditions we had to leave after one night. It would be nice to have part of our $ refunded or another weekend offered in return so we could really get to enjoy the campground. Thank you.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice campground. Arcade and indoor mini golf kept the kids busy on the rainy and cold weekend. The wifi was very limited in area. It would be nice to have it available at all the "hookup" sites anyway. Camp store/office closed way too early. 7pm on a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 13, 2013
Enjoyed! Friendly staff!
May 13, 2013
Wow, the campgrounds were totally redone. Clean, quiet with nice woods and lake access. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2013
Sites are spacious and clean. Employees were all courteous, friendly and helpful
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean! Thank you!
May 06, 2013
The sites were nice and the bathrooms were very clean. Was not happy with communication. Got a email letting me know they will give me a confirmation and never got number. Tried emailing back with no success. When arrived the site was no reserved. Make sure you call. Very nice place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.