Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Variety of amenities is great, although the hot tub was out of order and the peddle boats, that are advertised on the website as available to rent, do not exist (canoes and kayaks only). We were also disappointed to find the grass in the boat launch area peppered with animal feces and the water in the launch area itself was very weedy. Our son loved using the pools and water slides though.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time,the campground was clean and the staff were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice stay but not pleased with cable tv .
Aug 15, 2015
We were excited to stay at the Lake Bomoseen KOA. The facilities were clean and in very good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were spacious and well tended. However, there were NO activities for the kids. No evening tractor rides or contests. Literally no organized activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2015
I wanted a tent camp with power and water. Campsite 69 had both but was way to rocky for tent use. I ended up sleeping in my Jeep. Funny that I could have stayed in cabin, I apparently reserved it online but was told to call campground by the website. When I called I was told none were available. Uncomfortable 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
Had a good time with my grandchildren
Aug 11, 2015
not very restful, long ways to the only restroom.
Aug 11, 2015
We're seniors, so our experience isn't typical. I've read negative reviews about this KOA. We disagree wholeheartedly. We saw many families, playing and having a good time. The staff was very friendly. Park was very clean and pool area very nice. Talked to some who said they've been coming there for years and it's great. We'll definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
The lake was disappointing and the boating opportunities offered by the KOA were poor to none.
Aug 10, 2015
In general, the sites were level and large. The first site we were assigned had a problem with the electric. They moved us to another site and no problems at all. Our grandson enjoyed the playground and the 3 different pools. Internet was intermittent but so it goes at most campgrounds. Nice week!
Aug 10, 2015
Very well maintained sites. Very kid friendly. Friendly staff. One caution, sites are tight, especially for longer trailers.
Aug 10, 2015
Busy, crowded campground. Lake is accessible from boat launch area only and is essentially covered with weeds and lily pads. Staff was very nice. Very tight maneuvering to get in and out with a 30' class A. Not particularly scenic.
Aug 10, 2015
Very disappointing. Website advertises motor boats but they do not have any. There was only 1 and that one was non-operational. We arrived after-hours, had a hard time finding campsite because the campsite number was overgrown with bushes. They has nĂºmerous barking dogs....they may not allow pit bulls, but some dogs were still vicious. The wi-fi was non existent. Game room smelled like mold.
Aug 06, 2015
The campground was well kept. Pool was clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only thing that really bothered us was that they would turn off the dish TV at night till 8:00 in the morning. Love getting up to check the weather.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and quiet. Handicapped bars in bathroom would have help those that need them.
Aug 03, 2015
Not the best camping experience. There was an underground stream bubbling up in the middle of our campsite in dry conditions (campsite #90). Lake Bomoseen is unswimmable and pool was closed for a day due to a near drowning. I'd recommend finding a different campsite.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. Only disappointment was the pool be closed most of the one full day we were there. But we understand it had to be done.
Aug 02, 2015
To many seasonal sloppy sites. Cable reception poor as well as limited times you can get it. Staff was not extremely helpful with questions.
Jul 29, 2015
Great atmosphere! Has something for everyone. We will definitely come back again!
Jul 29, 2015
had a blast.
Jul 27, 2015
had a great time .. everyone was friendly staff and guests
Jul 27, 2015
Roads are tight for longer travel trailers to go to sites and dump station. the cable on our site and others nearby did not work. the site we had has a low spot right at the front that holds water and stays muddy. pool area was clean as well as rest rooms. park overall was clean but could use some finishing touches.
Jul 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the KOA campsite. Great campground with nice wooded spots. They organized fun games for the kids. Pool was large and clean - really fun to play in. Would definitely come back.
Jul 26, 2015
The one comment we would make is that the campsites were very, very close together. The campground was very clean and the employees were pleasant.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites need improvement. "Deluxe" site was not level and stuck between two seasonal sites. Many seasonal sites need a make over - gives a bad impression.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA offers lots of amenities which is a very nice feature. I wish the lake access was nicer but my stay includes dock space for the boat. Just a short ride through the lily pads and you can be out on the beautiful Lake Bomoseen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Not equipped to handle 45 ' coaches need to trim trees and remove some trees or don't accept coaches over 37'
Jul 24, 2015
Typical koa... WiFi only available to a few sites even though it stated "WiFi available".....
Jul 23, 2015
I have never had such a wonderful time camping before. This KOA facility and staff were beyond amazing. Clean facility, quiet campground and so much to offer for our son! Will definitely return!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We had two families staying for one week. I recommended to our family we stay at Koa and I was embarrassed the staff inside the store we're not welcoming and made us feel like a burden. Great general store but should improve its grocery section to items campers actually use... such as frozen hamburgers and sliced cheese. Great service delivering firewood and ice to campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 20, 2015
Original site was really small. They moved us to another site which was a little better.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and clean. Employees were friendly. We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
We ended up with one of the most undesirable spots on the grounds. Difficult to back into and fairly narrow. Other sites appeared very nice with much more room. Nice place, just need a better spot.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay - this was our second time at this KOA and I can't express how wonderful the staff is - Mystic KOA in CT gave us a bad taste but Lake Bomoseen has restored our faith! GREAT KAMPGROUND! :)
Jul 19, 2015
Would like friendlier, welcoming store staff! We felt like a burden. Would like curbside trash pickup. Great sites, great pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Several dirty, junky semi-permanent trailers. Sites too close. Everything needs spruced up. Nice pool and store was well-stocked.
Jul 17, 2015
Had a good time here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return again.
Jul 16, 2015
Was not very happy that it took me half an hour to get on my site because site was way to small. Not sure why they ask for the size of the camper.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
sites were very spacious. staff was very friendly. nice quiet campground. mini golf should be outside not crammed in on the second floor of game room. more organized activities for the kids. Pool was freezing. should be heated or at least have a solar cover to help warm it up.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to kick back and relax. Clean and friendly place. Definitely looking forward to camping there again.
Jul 13, 2015
site was great pools clean and lots of fun for the kids . just had some local kids that maybe need to have someone keep an eye on relatives work there lots of swearing and bullying the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Quiet fun great pool
Jul 10, 2015
Poor bath houses.unkept camping sites.Did have a great pool.Good store.Seems to be more permees than ususal.
Jul 09, 2015
Could use a shaded are near the pool. Other than that, it's a great place !
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the campsite...hated the poor cell service! We own a business and Ike to stay in contact! No hot water for my shower was not pleasant, but other than those issues, beautiful campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy