Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
the sites that our friends and i had 107 and 108 are very rocky from gravel fill. a little topsoil and seed would have made things a little nicer. undergrowth was there and could be cut back some to make the site 108 a little roomier. pop ups would be fine anything larger feels cramped clean facilities and great rep. presence.
Sep 03, 2013
the staff was great all except the one at the store shorter heavy bald man. He had no business scolding my son when I was doing it already. My son is autistic and I was explaining to him how we dont touch things a lollipop of all things. He dropped it when he tried putting it back and this complete jerk I believe he is the owner informed him he would be buying it now if he broke it. What a jerk
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great Labor Day weekend....despite the rain! Very clean site and bathrooms a huge plus for me. Swimming pool is so much fun with water slide. My only complaint would be there is no swimming access to the lake. Unfortunately, the weeds have overtaken the lake frontage. what a shame. We will be back again next year. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground, quiet at night, nice pool with slides for the kids. We really enjoy our stay. A perfect place to relax!
Sep 03, 2013
To noisie campground, to much children and noisie dogs early in the mornings
Sep 02, 2013
it was nice and quiet,the facilatys where clean,i liked the free showers
Sep 02, 2013
email that i received had our stay listed in august,july dates are correct.found facilities good but sites were smaller than expected.staff was courteous and helpful when we requested change from assigned site.my grand daughter left by ambulance and was transferred to Shriners burn unit in Boston with 2nd and 3rd degree burns,and has had 3 grafts done so far.surprised we haven't heard anyone since
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Did not like outlay of campground, sites were muddy and too close, neighbor's burning ring was within 5-6 of our motor home and he had built a huge fire, we worried about propane tank and awning above tip-out being scorched. Staff was not friendly.
Aug 28, 2013
Awesome place ,many activities for all to do , sites very clean , loved the dog area , pools , three for all ages makes it enjoyable for everyone Grand kids had a blast and loved the ice cream will go back again several times
Aug 27, 2013
Everything was great
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place just needs a little step up in the maintenance of the playground area. Weeds pulled, sand raked out, nails in the ship hammered in. Otherwise we love this place. People are great, renting boat and fishing was awesome. Will be going back one more time this year, can't wait :)
Aug 27, 2013
Really helpful when my new computer crashed 3 days after I bought it--took care of future reservations and were very nice! Facilities were great and Dog had fun in the K-9 Kamp!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice campground, great store and pool.
Aug 26, 2013
great campground..great for childern and adults..
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
There were many things for the kids to do though out the day. A big thank you to Jessica for taking time every day to plan activities for the kids. Paula was great too, my Grandson fell in love with her for helping him play bingo. The other staff was friendly and helpful. The other guest in our area were kind friendly and quiet. Clean too. The camp store has EVERTHING you may ever need.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. My husband and I loved it both times. We love the easy to rent boats, rental golf carts available, snack bar. The pool is huge! Plan on going back again before the end of the season.
Aug 21, 2013
the site was terrible, tiny - right at the other side of the fence from the main road, it couldn't have been further away from anything in the campground; neighbours were very loud and other campers extremely unfriendly. We did not enjoy your campground in any way. What a shame.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed all aspects of our stay at Lake Bomoseen Campground. The campground was well maintained and clean, the pools and bathroom facilities were clean, our dog was welcome and they even have a fenced dog run, people were polite, lots for our kids to do (arcade and movies were a big hit). We will definitely stay at Lake Bomoseen Campground again next summer.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time fishing and kayaking. The people there were very nice and helpful. We would go back again. thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I do not like the daily charge for dogs!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Unfriendly staff. Lake front was completely weeded over and unmaintained.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff, clean pool, and a well stocked store. The only downer might be the poor reception and few channels on the Dish satellite system that was not on when we woke up in the morning.
Aug 18, 2013
Too many trees.
Aug 18, 2013
A warm and welcoming campground. The family who run it made us feel as though we were part of their family. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a nice campground with a great store, two pools, hot tub, and nice staff!! On our 1st day, the filter either wasn't on or working in the big pool. The water was cloudy and had lots of bugs. By the next day, it was all cleared up. The "beach" is full of vegetation and snapping turtles and the rental boats are in pretty rough shape. Despite this, it really is a nice spot.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Worst koa i ever stayed at
Aug 18, 2013
Best campground around friendly staff clean sites reasonable rates
Aug 15, 2013
Campground has small spaces VERY close together. It was noisy. Had much better staff at other KOA's. Not a lot to see close by unless you are there for the lake only. Everything else was a drive.
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed it. However, our site #2 needs to have some fill/stone put down so gravel does not get on everything out doors and waste solids do not go uphill. (Ours plugged up.) Wish the lake could be cleaned up. It is a beautiful setting and love the size of this KOA!
Aug 15, 2013
Was an older campground converted to KOA. I think only 1 year KOA. Front office needs some "friendly" training.
Aug 15, 2013
staff warm & friendly. bathrooms need upgrading..1940's..
Aug 15, 2013
Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a group of 17 people together for the week. This is the 5th year we've camped together and the first time we've stayed at your campground. Your campground and our experience there has definitely been the best yet! We rented one cabin and then had several pop up camper sites. The pool, playground, rec area, arcade,store and even the staff were just wonderful. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed the beautiful spacious wooded site. The pool was great for my 9 yr old. Downsides were the small (only one shower)creepy and dark bathrooms. They need updating. The staff was minimally helpful and didn't seem like a happy bunch. I'm used to other KOA's staff being cheerful and voluntarily helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place, quiet, and friendly people. Will definitely return!
Aug 13, 2013
Do not think this is a campground for big rigs. Too tight and the pull thru have no sewer. Advertised cable, that did not work. Not sure why campgroung is a KOA. Scarry to watch kids zoom by on bikes and motorized bikes--since it is hilly and they really go fast! Accident waiting to happen!!
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was great. Neat and clean. Staff was wonderful. Was unhappy with so many barking dogs of fellow campers. Wish people would leave their pets home. It can't be very pleasant for the animal being shut up in an RV while their family is away from camp. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.