Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
The staff were really friendly. Was disappointed that there wasn't a beach front in front of the lake.
Aug 11, 2014
It was very noisy right up until 11pm. Very crowded campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Ok campground for what it is. Spaces are tightly packed and campground was super full the weekend we went. Bathrooms were not cleaned enough. Pool needed more cleaning was full of leaves. Hot tub was not working. Pool was closed for a while because some bozo threw nails in it. Front gate was broken. This is an older campground and its age is showing. Camp store over$
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
HORRIBLE! the " security" staff is the house that parties all night long, and are very rude when it was brought up. Staff itself was very rude, as one of them almost hit my son while he was on his bike with their golfcart! Then had the nerve to tell my son to watch where he was going cause the next time they were not going to stop! Extreamly Disappointed! Will not be staying there in 2015
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time and will be back again!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. This campground has definitely improved since our last stay and we will surely come back. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's - they were not rude but just not as friendly as we are used to @ KOA's.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous campground in the woods!! Folks very friendly and whole campground and area full of ambience and convenient to all major Vermont attractions.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The lack of cell phone service is a problem for us, but campground was lovely, nice level site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Many dead trees pose hazard to people and property! Truck got dented up from falling dead branches. Look site over for this, others wise nice place
Jul 24, 2014
Site full of mosquitos, Cable TV is nothing but snow and static. Internet is spotty or non-existent. Water from the spigot at the site was brown. Would not stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground but the restrooms needed more attention.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a peaceful visit. We found the counter service a bit slow and the site "tight". However the place was very clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, great family environment!
Jul 20, 2014
We wanted a pretty, private site, and that's what we found. The amenities are excellent and the staff helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay Lake Bomoseen KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
I've been camping here for several years and will continue my only complaint is the bathrooms this time could of used more cleaning
Jul 15, 2014
The pool could have been cleaned better. The hot tub wasn't hot and not all the jets worked. My fire pit wasn't cleaned out before I got there and someone had burned what looked like diapers in it. The store doesn't stay open long enough. The bathrooms weren't cleaned. The video games are outdated and weren't working. The pool area should offer more shade.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time, LOVE that there is 3 different pools, so there is plenty of room for swiming! Everyone at the store was great and plesent. We are going again this next weekend! :) Wish there was more sewer hookups for our big fifth wheel!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Snack Shack no longer open, no longer children activities, when I got to camp site I let them know that the camper I had and tent would not fit on site, I was told that was my problem and was unable to switch sites. Camp site was NOT cleaned up after previous campers, Ashes from previous fire were in the center of the campsite, thankfully I brought my own shovel and was able to move it.
Jul 14, 2014
It was a very nice stay. The sites were very nice and all areas were clean and well maintained. The pools were COLD!! We miss the regular employees who had become friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Sites are a little tight. Cable TV reception was terrible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Was happy to find them not as "rude" as some people mentioned in their previous comments.
Jul 14, 2014
Great people at the office, allowed us to move to a different site that had more room without any hassle. My husband rented a boat and it was in great shape, cleaned out and motor ran wonderful. Improvements have been made since we were there last year. We like this place very much, thank you for always making us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean. The lake is not conducive to swimming from the campground which disappointed me ( I did not do my homework ahead of time in asking about lake swimming.) The lake is great for kayaking / boating. Staff were there if we needed anything. Sites were shaded which was nice in a hot week.
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice private treed sites. Pool facilities and well-stocked store were excellent! Massive pool with mini waterslide. We smelled a sewage smell occasionally from one of the permanent sites. WIFI was sadly very poor. We'd come back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Mini golf was upstairs over arcade and therefore super small. Indoor movie room needs better soundproof against arcade wall side, pet area kind of a joke. other wise beautiful sites, paths, etc.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Is this really a KOA? It felt more like a private family campground with an emphasis on seasonal camping. The KOA staff were nonexistent. Those staff we did see hung out in the office/store. Did not help us find our site and the site map does not match the actual streets. No trash cans or pickup. Kids and dogs were everywhere, you had to be extremely careful driving around the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Needs a little more improving to make it a real KOA. Please add more garbage cans around sites.
Jun 29, 2014
First, we asked for a shady lot, we gift a sunny one. Second, we were put in an area with kids yelling all over the place, third, you washing facilities were too expensive. I found the office people not nice, especially one guy who gave someone attitude because he was asking questions. We have stayed in a lot of KOA's in the last 3 years, this is the worst one.
Jun 28, 2014
The camp ground was keep neat and clean which was great but I I think the staff should be friendlier lessons should be taken from Nana.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No real amenities. Little to no info on local sights to see. Nothing like other KOA's I've stayed at where we at least got trash bag and pick up service.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had on problems.new were there only a short time. The pool was kind of scummy or maybe pollen.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I would rate 5 stars and a 10 if there was some way to have a beach on the lake. Otherwise your facility is excellent. Clean, quiet, a nice pool and playground and nice spacious sites. Yes, we will come again and tell our family and friends. Thank you
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park. However not big rig friendly. Narrow roadways and overhanging trees. Everything else was good.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice .the people were very friendly . Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great! If they could improve on the boat launch area that would be great. Maybe start renting the bigger boats.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.