Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 791 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We chose to stay after a busy and hectic week to get away for a couple days and rest. It was a busy campground, but at night it was quiet and just what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA is quite nice. Love the free showers and the nice pool. The employees and guests are very friendly. The only negative would be that the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night and some campers were up and shouting until 2 AM.
Aug 01, 2016
Would of been awesome if we didn't have to listen to motorcycles revving their engines.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A very tight site placement We were in the 'north 40" outback. Open field no sewer hookups. Park was 'full' over the weekend and barking dogs at night could have better managed, Dump station road is VERY narrow for a class A coach. Too tight for comfort.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy with gas powered golf carts running back and forth driven by kids. Also, waterfront full of weeds
Jul 25, 2016
A great family oriented campground. The pools were clear, restrooms clean, good size sites, and a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was relaxing but upon arrival we had to request a rake due to peanut and other nut shells all over campsite and my son has a severe nut allergy...the poor internet and cable connections need to be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but the condition of seasonal units was not up to KOA standards. Totally detracted from the experience, very unsightly.
Jul 23, 2016
No cable
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Sites to close together. Rest rooms and showers not up to KOA standards. Rather disappointed in campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location. Staff helpful. Very spotty wifi which just disappears sometimes.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a terrific 2 night-stay and hope to bring our grandchildren on our next visit!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is taken good care of and the ladies at the counter are wonderful to work with..The only reason I did not rate this the highest is because there is not a beach
Jul 18, 2016
Site was very nice, clean and large. The Internet and cable was not functioning for the entire stay. When I spoke with folks at the desk they said someone would check out the cable and internet but no one ever showed. The 1400 ft of lakefront was really about 20 feet. 1 bag of wood and 3 - 5lb bags of ice was $16. I paid for a premium site so overall we will not recommend or return.
Jul 17, 2016
First KOA this year that delivered all that they promised. Only the hot tub was not working. Great faculty!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We booked this because we are KOA members and with a 10 y.o. we like that all in total kids experience. This place is not horrible, but it lacked the kid friendly niceties we expect from KOA. We liked being in the forest and everything worked. There were only four public television cable channels so to say the place has cable, not really.
Jul 12, 2016
I would not recommend staying here. Narrow roads. Small sites. Dirty bathrooms. I believe serious electrical safety's issues with camp site wiring. Electrical wires attatched to dead trees. A good storm could pull these trees down and cause a electrical fire. Boat dock wasn't manned and lake was full of weeds. Shouldn't a KOA campground have higher standards? Rather stay at a hotel in Rutland.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground had alot to do, the gift shop was great! The only complaint we had was, we knew it was going to rain, and we were supposed to have cable, and it didn't work on our sight. And there wasn't anyone to fix it. So that was a disappointment..
Jul 11, 2016
I LOVE this campground. Family friendly, lots to do to keep us busy. Great place to relax!
Jul 11, 2016
the weather was dreadful, but we still had a great time. friendly people, great campground, big sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi access poor.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff but amenities were very outdated so much that advertising them seems misleading. No water slide, outdated game room, & lake area/marina was not welcoming. Overall site is not on par with other KOAs in the northeast. Community had a lot campsites that were worn on in disrepair. Site itself was fine and staff were fine. We would not return.
Jul 08, 2016
Great Stay for the July 4th weekend, only downside is hot tub was closed
Jul 07, 2016
disappointed there were not much activities for the children.Didnt know they were having a parade until last minute. I think there should be a flier made up for the holiday weekend activities and handed out at check in. The children loved the new slides and the fireworks were great as always
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay at KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Like always had a great 4th. Well kept, always friendly. Have stayed a many KOAs and Bomoseen ranks at the top.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the fireworks were amazing! We've already reserved for next year. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
The wifi did not work nor did our tv (cable) as is advertised as one of the camping perks . The phone was not available but that was due to storm .
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay and fireworks but phone reception sucked ( AT&T )
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice family oriented nice pool great fireworks not big rig friendly very poor dump station
Jul 05, 2016
This had to be the worst KOA! If your even thinking about going, don't! They advertise channels which don't come in, no WiFi at all and barely a radio station! You can hardly see the lake and what you do see is filled with weeds. We camped in a motorhome which they placed us in there pull thru sites next to the highway. Dump station was up a hill in the middle of campground. VERY INCONVIENT!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time, just wish the hot tub was working and had more lounge chairs at the pool
Jun 28, 2016
Nice quiet campground on lake Bomoseen! Clean, quiet and relaxing!
Jun 28, 2016
koa is ok but seen better. there because have family near by. nice park kids like huge snapping turtle and fishing. staff is alright but weak svc.second yr in row w/out hot tub and still advertised. waterslides were removed again no warning. but the 3 pools are nice just not heated. which is ok for me but freezing for my little ones. Renting a boat is reasonable but the communication weak
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean, relaxed atmosphere, employees did a great job. pools were clean. Boat launch is clean. overall great time - will stay again!
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome time great neighbors ! Great service , staff willing to help , all around great time !
Jun 25, 2016
nice clean level sites tv channels need improvement , friendly staff overall a good camping experience there !
Jun 21, 2016
Very relaxing time. Nice staff and campground. Had one issue with septic discharge as we were leaving-Dan Adams jumped on it and corrected the issue immediately. The website did show two water slides which my kids were expecting and were a bit disappointed to see they were gone when we arrived. an update to the site should be made if they are not being replaced soon.
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy