Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Would like friendlier, welcoming store staff! We felt like a burden. Would like curbside trash pickup. Great sites, great pool.
Jul 19, 2015
Several dirty, junky semi-permanent trailers. Sites too close. Everything needs spruced up. Nice pool and store was well-stocked.
Jul 17, 2015
Had a good time here. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return again.
Jul 16, 2015
Was not very happy that it took me half an hour to get on my site because site was way to small. Not sure why they ask for the size of the camper.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
sites were very spacious. staff was very friendly. nice quiet campground. mini golf should be outside not crammed in on the second floor of game room. more organized activities for the kids. Pool was freezing. should be heated or at least have a solar cover to help warm it up.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to kick back and relax. Clean and friendly place. Definitely looking forward to camping there again.
Jul 13, 2015
site was great pools clean and lots of fun for the kids . just had some local kids that maybe need to have someone keep an eye on relatives work there lots of swearing and bullying the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Quiet fun great pool
Jul 10, 2015
Poor bath houses.unkept camping sites.Did have a great pool.Good store.Seems to be more permees than ususal.
Jul 09, 2015
Could use a shaded are near the pool. Other than that, it's a great place !
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the campsite...hated the poor cell service! We own a business and Ike to stay in contact! No hot water for my shower was not pleasant, but other than those issues, beautiful campsite.
Jul 07, 2015
I really like staying there. We have been going there for a few years. Awesome fireworks!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, pleasant campground. Arcade was a bit of a let down with many games taking money but not working. Overall good experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great for family with kids. So so for elderly. .too few washers dryers..and bathrooms for camping population
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent fireworks display. Site was clean on arrival. Staff was friendly when approached and thanked us for our stay. Very good camp store. Park is dog friendly. People kept the quiet hours. Our site was wider than most so we felt lucky to have the space. Firewood was over priced compared with other campgrounds.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly at this campground. We had a great site and nice neighbors. The bathrooms were pretty clean as well. Our biggest disappointment was thinking we were going to be able to go out in the Lake with our rubber raft and got there to see it was a marsh. The State Park is just down the road a short distance, so we went there to put our raft in the water
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
even on a crowded 4th of July weekend the bathrooms were clean and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 06, 2015
We love camping here. Have been coming for several years. This years fireworks were amazing. The best I have ever seen!
Jul 06, 2015
We have spent the 4th of July weekend at Lake Bomoseen Campground for the past 4 years , and made reservations for next year before we left. We always have a great stay, and every year they put on a fabulous fireworks display. Only negative is get the TV turned on earlier in the morning. We are early risers and like to watch the morning news. TV wasn,t on until between 7:00 and 7:30.
Jul 06, 2015
Camped here for years. Clean place. Sites are a little to close together. Tight getting campers into spots. Owners are very rude. They do not treat kids well. And when you go in the camp store they are very unfriendly. This will be my last trip to this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
The weather was great, the activities were well planned and a lot of fun. As always, we had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time this past 4th of July weekend. Friendly, clean and fun place to camp. We will be back for sure
Jul 04, 2015
Large campsite with treed lots. Clean amenities. Lots of activities.Helpful staff
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 03, 2015
This campground has a great deal of potential.It is in a beautiful location, however.Staff were disinterested, only person at desk wears a yellow shirt. Campground gate is closed early evening. required to pay cash deposit for a gatecard. No dishwashing facility. Weed infested lake access.Misleading online check-in
Jul 01, 2015
No complaints but was not wowed. Was there during the week which is quiet. nice big pool, and good size waiting pool. the slides were alright and the hot tub was being replaced.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the many amenities; the pool, playground, arcade, mini golf etc.. Wifi was great also! Thank you
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is a pleasant place and the pool is a nice amenity for the kids and family. Lake access on the property is nice. Overall a decent KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
Love the feeling of being in the woods, however, Trailer sites 39- 61 are too close together and a few less trees would aid in lessening maneuvers to park in those sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Everyone was so extremely friendly. The campground could use some updating and some standards placed on some of the "seasonal" camps which were run down, thus taking away from the beautiful setting of the campground. The arcade smelled very musty. Evertthing in the camp store was very reasonably priced. We wil definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to unwind and rest in the woods with a great view of the lake! Very friendly and helpful employees. Good camping store. Be prepared for no or poor cell phone connection.
Jun 22, 2015
oFFICE WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL ENJOYED OUR STAY WILL RETURN
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is always so welcoming and accommodating, we love Bomoseen KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice friendly people. Very clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2015
we had a great time, very nice people, very friendly nice and clean we will be going back there to camp
Jun 20, 2015
This is a very clean place. There is a lot for the kids to do. I stay here four to six times a year.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Big difference in rates
Jun 14, 2015
Showers were out of order for last 3 days,no mosquito spraying, but site 86 is great
Jun 12, 2015
Fast over nite stay. Facility looked very nice for a longer visit.
Jun 10, 2015
When we checked in the person greeting us did not even rise from her seat. Unlike other KOA's where we have stayed we were not shown to our site. It was extremely sloped and having a truck with a camper we were not able to adjust it sufficiently so were unable to use our propane stove. The high noise level of some of the other guests lasted until very late in the evening.
Jun 09, 2015
Very relaxing!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice clean definitely will return
Jun 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.