Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 755 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
We booked this because we are KOA members and with a 10 y.o. we like that all in total kids experience. This place is not horrible, but it lacked the kid friendly niceties we expect from KOA. We liked being in the forest and everything worked. There were only four public television cable channels so to say the place has cable, not really.
Jul 12, 2016
I would not recommend staying here. Narrow roads. Small sites. Dirty bathrooms. I believe serious electrical safety's issues with camp site wiring. Electrical wires attatched to dead trees. A good storm could pull these trees down and cause a electrical fire. Boat dock wasn't manned and lake was full of weeds. Shouldn't a KOA campground have higher standards? Rather stay at a hotel in Rutland.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground had alot to do, the gift shop was great! The only complaint we had was, we knew it was going to rain, and we were supposed to have cable, and it didn't work on our sight. And there wasn't anyone to fix it. So that was a disappointment..
Jul 11, 2016
I LOVE this campground. Family friendly, lots to do to keep us busy. Great place to relax!
Jul 11, 2016
the weather was dreadful, but we still had a great time. friendly people, great campground, big sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi access poor.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff but amenities were very outdated so much that advertising them seems misleading. No water slide, outdated game room, & lake area/marina was not welcoming. Overall site is not on par with other KOAs in the northeast. Community had a lot campsites that were worn on in disrepair. Site itself was fine and staff were fine. We would not return.
Jul 08, 2016
Great Stay for the July 4th weekend, only downside is hot tub was closed
Jul 07, 2016
disappointed there were not much activities for the children.Didnt know they were having a parade until last minute. I think there should be a flier made up for the holiday weekend activities and handed out at check in. The children loved the new slides and the fireworks were great as always
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay at KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Like always had a great 4th. Well kept, always friendly. Have stayed a many KOAs and Bomoseen ranks at the top.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the fireworks were amazing! We've already reserved for next year. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
The wifi did not work nor did our tv (cable) as is advertised as one of the camping perks . The phone was not available but that was due to storm .
Jul 06, 2016
Great stay and fireworks but phone reception sucked ( AT&T )
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice family oriented nice pool great fireworks not big rig friendly very poor dump station
Jul 05, 2016
This had to be the worst KOA! If your even thinking about going, don't! They advertise channels which don't come in, no WiFi at all and barely a radio station! You can hardly see the lake and what you do see is filled with weeds. We camped in a motorhome which they placed us in there pull thru sites next to the highway. Dump station was up a hill in the middle of campground. VERY INCONVIENT!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time, just wish the hot tub was working and had more lounge chairs at the pool
Jun 28, 2016
Nice quiet campground on lake Bomoseen! Clean, quiet and relaxing!
Jun 28, 2016
koa is ok but seen better. there because have family near by. nice park kids like huge snapping turtle and fishing. staff is alright but weak svc.second yr in row w/out hot tub and still advertised. waterslides were removed again no warning. but the 3 pools are nice just not heated. which is ok for me but freezing for my little ones. Renting a boat is reasonable but the communication weak
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean, relaxed atmosphere, employees did a great job. pools were clean. Boat launch is clean. overall great time - will stay again!
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome time great neighbors ! Great service , staff willing to help , all around great time !
Jun 25, 2016
nice clean level sites tv channels need improvement , friendly staff overall a good camping experience there !
Jun 21, 2016
Very relaxing time. Nice staff and campground. Had one issue with septic discharge as we were leaving-Dan Adams jumped on it and corrected the issue immediately. The website did show two water slides which my kids were expecting and were a bit disappointed to see they were gone when we arrived. an update to the site should be made if they are not being replaced soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a 5th wheel. The facility was clean and had e everything we needed, however the campsite were pretty close togeth5.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Staff and campground!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay for an enjoyable time. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Owners were very nice. A bit too many seasonal campers for our tastes, but a great campground.
Jun 13, 2016
It's a beautiful campground, but it made us very uncomfortable that they were constantly target shooting with air rifles in the site adjacent to ours. Children too. We probably won't be back.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground! The grandkids loved riding their bikes on the paved roads. The pool was really nice. Lots of trees and shadysites. Very nice store. My only complaint was that the poolcwas not open our first day and it was almost 90 degrees and it opened late every day after that.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is very clean, the people are great. The WI-FI leaves something to be desired. It might have been that it was such a busy weekend, but I had trouble getting connected and staying connected. I personally didn't like the golf carts running around. I thought it made for a danger as there were kids driving them and kids on bikes, and playing.
Jun 02, 2016
I was surprised a That KOA did not have a Honey Wagon. If you do not have all your sites with sewer, you would think a Honey Wagon would be a requirement.
Jun 02, 2016
clean and comfortable
May 31, 2016
The staff is amazing! Everytime we arrive they have done another thing to improve things. Thus is or favorite!
May 31, 2016
We didn't have power for half the weekend and there was no wifi for the first 2 days.
May 31, 2016
Site 12 was a little to small for a 5th wheel 36 foot ,I would not recommend that site for 5th wheels .
May 31, 2016
Great stay, the sites are nice sized, easy to get and out of and very clean. Wooul like to see more chairs around the pool area.
May 31, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Spacious camper sites. The individuals who worked there were always driving by and making sure everything was good.
May 31, 2016
Clean but very tight to navigate and sites were very close. Location of dump station not conducive to good traffic flow - it got backed up w everyone leaving at same time. People very friendly
May 31, 2016
We thought asking people to leave by noon on a holiday was rude. We came to spend the weekend. And some fishing boats would be an asset.
May 25, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very clean and the owners were very nice.
May 17, 2016
I love it at Bomoseen! Very clean, very friendly, and a great place to stay.
May 17, 2016
Was ok, the pool wasn't open. Cable really poor. We rented a space with a patio, it had no furniture but it was suppose to have it. Snack bar also wasn't open.
May 10, 2016
Great campground check in was fast and easy and staff were very helpful.
May 09, 2016
The stay was okay. Cable tv did not work.
Feb 03, 2016
As always our visit to lake Bomoseen was a great experience! The laundry area is always clean and in good working order. The campsites are well maintained and comfortable😊 Well done!
Feb 03, 2016
We were shocked at how poorly this place is run. The two girls in the office were of no help and you could tell they didnt want to help. hey just wanted the season over and be done with it. We had a delux site that had power lines run through trees and definately not to code. The place is run down with old seasonal campers. This is in the top 5 worst KOA's we've stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals