Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
We thought this KOA was clean and the staff friendly but there were so many children riding bikes at high speeds and swimming unsupervised. They were riding bikes and yelling in from of our sites starting at 7:00 am
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great sized pool and the kids in the campgrounds definitely were enjoying themselves.
Aug 17, 2016
Cable service didn't work at all. I complained, worker came but nothing done. Other campers not following camp rules regarding pets. My dog was attacked by much larger dog that was not on leash.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is great!!! This was another example!!! YAHOO
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone very nice. The lake is amazing.
Aug 14, 2016
A little disappointing to other KOA's. Hot tub not in service, outdoor theatre not in service. Need to clean up shoreline. Too much milfoil. Sites are close to one another. Staff was friendly, quite setting.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only constructive comment I have is that the cable did not work on my site #41. These cable boxes in this sector of the campground seem to be old and rusty. I unscrewed the plate on the box, and there was no wire leading to the cable connexion on the pole. Besides this, our stay was very positive. We are repeat customers and went to this campground before it was part of KOA about 13 years ago.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities and very clean
Aug 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff, great general store! Excellent site facilities. Close to area attractions. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 10, 2016
Sites were small hard to get into.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable was terrible. Need to upgrade.
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was VERY neat clean and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit small and the tent sites are in need of work, and there should be a restroom at that end of the park.. That is a LONG walk to the restroom when you have young kids. I am thankful that my husband and I had the RV for our grandchildren to use the restroom. Over all this was a nice place and we will go back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Quiet relaxing clean well stocked office/store. Loved the Pizza barn in the campground. Disappointed only water view was the marsh and boat ramp. Disappointed the sites that were booked on line where not the ones we all got. We would go again
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed four days,three nights mid-week and had a very quiet, enjoyable stay. The lake is wonderful for kayaking!
Aug 04, 2016
Quiet, friendly and well run campground. Wi-Fi and cable services are frustrating. Please upgrade.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We chose to stay after a busy and hectic week to get away for a couple days and rest. It was a busy campground, but at night it was quiet and just what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA is quite nice. Love the free showers and the nice pool. The employees and guests are very friendly. The only negative would be that the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night and some campers were up and shouting until 2 AM.
Aug 01, 2016
Would of been awesome if we didn't have to listen to motorcycles revving their engines.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A very tight site placement We were in the 'north 40" outback. Open field no sewer hookups. Park was 'full' over the weekend and barking dogs at night could have better managed, Dump station road is VERY narrow for a class A coach. Too tight for comfort.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy with gas powered golf carts running back and forth driven by kids. Also, waterfront full of weeds
Jul 25, 2016
A great family oriented campground. The pools were clear, restrooms clean, good size sites, and a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was relaxing but upon arrival we had to request a rake due to peanut and other nut shells all over campsite and my son has a severe nut allergy...the poor internet and cable connections need to be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but the condition of seasonal units was not up to KOA standards. Totally detracted from the experience, very unsightly.
Jul 23, 2016
No cable
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Sites to close together. Rest rooms and showers not up to KOA standards. Rather disappointed in campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location. Staff helpful. Very spotty wifi which just disappears sometimes.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a terrific 2 night-stay and hope to bring our grandchildren on our next visit!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is taken good care of and the ladies at the counter are wonderful to work with..The only reason I did not rate this the highest is because there is not a beach
Jul 18, 2016
Site was very nice, clean and large. The Internet and cable was not functioning for the entire stay. When I spoke with folks at the desk they said someone would check out the cable and internet but no one ever showed. The 1400 ft of lakefront was really about 20 feet. 1 bag of wood and 3 - 5lb bags of ice was $16. I paid for a premium site so overall we will not recommend or return.
Jul 17, 2016
First KOA this year that delivered all that they promised. Only the hot tub was not working. Great faculty!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We booked this because we are KOA members and with a 10 y.o. we like that all in total kids experience. This place is not horrible, but it lacked the kid friendly niceties we expect from KOA. We liked being in the forest and everything worked. There were only four public television cable channels so to say the place has cable, not really.
Jul 12, 2016
I would not recommend staying here. Narrow roads. Small sites. Dirty bathrooms. I believe serious electrical safety's issues with camp site wiring. Electrical wires attatched to dead trees. A good storm could pull these trees down and cause a electrical fire. Boat dock wasn't manned and lake was full of weeds. Shouldn't a KOA campground have higher standards? Rather stay at a hotel in Rutland.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground had alot to do, the gift shop was great! The only complaint we had was, we knew it was going to rain, and we were supposed to have cable, and it didn't work on our sight. And there wasn't anyone to fix it. So that was a disappointment..
Jul 11, 2016
I LOVE this campground. Family friendly, lots to do to keep us busy. Great place to relax!
Jul 11, 2016
the weather was dreadful, but we still had a great time. friendly people, great campground, big sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi access poor.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff but amenities were very outdated so much that advertising them seems misleading. No water slide, outdated game room, & lake area/marina was not welcoming. Overall site is not on par with other KOAs in the northeast. Community had a lot campsites that were worn on in disrepair. Site itself was fine and staff were fine. We would not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy