Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 649 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very relaxing time. Nice staff and campground. Had one issue with septic discharge as we were leaving-Dan Adams jumped on it and corrected the issue immediately. The website did show two water slides which my kids were expecting and were a bit disappointed to see they were gone when we arrived. an update to the site should be made if they are not being replaced soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a 5th wheel. The facility was clean and had e everything we needed, however the campsite were pretty close togeth5.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Staff and campground!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay for an enjoyable time. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Owners were very nice. A bit too many seasonal campers for our tastes, but a great campground.
Jun 13, 2016
It's a beautiful campground, but it made us very uncomfortable that they were constantly target shooting with air rifles in the site adjacent to ours. Children too. We probably won't be back.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground! The grandkids loved riding their bikes on the paved roads. The pool was really nice. Lots of trees and shadysites. Very nice store. My only complaint was that the poolcwas not open our first day and it was almost 90 degrees and it opened late every day after that.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is very clean, the people are great. The WI-FI leaves something to be desired. It might have been that it was such a busy weekend, but I had trouble getting connected and staying connected. I personally didn't like the golf carts running around. I thought it made for a danger as there were kids driving them and kids on bikes, and playing.
Jun 02, 2016
I was surprised a That KOA did not have a Honey Wagon. If you do not have all your sites with sewer, you would think a Honey Wagon would be a requirement.
Jun 02, 2016
clean and comfortable
May 31, 2016
The staff is amazing! Everytime we arrive they have done another thing to improve things. Thus is or favorite!
May 31, 2016
We didn't have power for half the weekend and there was no wifi for the first 2 days.
May 31, 2016
Site 12 was a little to small for a 5th wheel 36 foot ,I would not recommend that site for 5th wheels .
May 31, 2016
Great stay, the sites are nice sized, easy to get and out of and very clean. Wooul like to see more chairs around the pool area.
May 31, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Spacious camper sites. The individuals who worked there were always driving by and making sure everything was good.
May 31, 2016
Clean but very tight to navigate and sites were very close. Location of dump station not conducive to good traffic flow - it got backed up w everyone leaving at same time. People very friendly
May 31, 2016
We thought asking people to leave by noon on a holiday was rude. We came to spend the weekend. And some fishing boats would be an asset.
May 25, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very clean and the owners were very nice.
May 17, 2016
I love it at Bomoseen! Very clean, very friendly, and a great place to stay.
May 17, 2016
Was ok, the pool wasn't open. Cable really poor. We rented a space with a patio, it had no furniture but it was suppose to have it. Snack bar also wasn't open.
May 10, 2016
Great campground check in was fast and easy and staff were very helpful.
May 09, 2016
The stay was okay. Cable tv did not work.
Feb 03, 2016
As always our visit to lake Bomoseen was a great experience! The laundry area is always clean and in good working order. The campsites are well maintained and comfortable😊 Well done!
Feb 03, 2016
We were shocked at how poorly this place is run. The two girls in the office were of no help and you could tell they didnt want to help. hey just wanted the season over and be done with it. We had a delux site that had power lines run through trees and definately not to code. The place is run down with old seasonal campers. This is in the top 5 worst KOA's we've stayed at.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful camping experience
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
It was a nice place. It did indicate hiking but we couldn't find any trails and we just went and got lost across the street.
Oct 05, 2015
Fun for everyone! Very clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice camp sites and clean restrooms with good hot showers.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome internet connection!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Room for the camper the boat and two chocolate labs. I will be back for the 2016 season. Only draw back is that you need to take a boat out thruvthe lily pads before getting to a swimable lake bomoseen.
Oct 02, 2015
End of season...shabby...just plain not what it was described as being.
Oct 01, 2015
The site had plenty of room. It was clean. We were camping with our 4 year old Grandson so it was very nice that we were close to the play ground. The staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on a return trip.
Sep 30, 2015
Hot tub only was able to use once...someone broke it. Too many seasonal that are PERMANENT STAY and think they own the place. Security was great. They help my friend get into the camper he was locked out of. and helped him repair the screen door. The roof and awnings are stained from the Trees with berries. over run with Chipmunks.
Sep 27, 2015
it was clean sites also the people who run it are very polite and courteous and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet and loved all the trees. Office people were helpful with everything.
Sep 27, 2015
Says they have cable- they had a total of 6 channels & they were nothing channels. 10 channels is what they say they have- 4 were either static or network ads. Plus gave us a spot as far away from the font as possible. We asked to move closer to other rv's & they said other rv's were coming in- had about 75 empty spots. Finally moved us closer. Not friendly lady- manager or owner.
Sep 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 23, 2015
Sites were a little too crowded, the facilities were okay but could be a little cleaner and more well-kept. Our stay was okay overall, but not great.
Sep 22, 2015
This was a great campground, beautiful area and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
They weren't very friendly and they seem to operate on their own agenda. The other two KOA's that we stayed at operated very similar. In need of some updating. Too rustic for our taste. A bundle of wood was $9. They didn't offer 3 for $20 like the others. Camp sites not very manicured. Lacking rocks.
Sep 22, 2015
I was really disappointed here. I wanted to get an early start the next morning; I couldn't; it took me forever to find the ONE trash dumpster. It was behind a locked, tall metal gate and was overflowing. Meanwhile signs threatened campers who left trash at their site! That made me angry. Also, showers were cramped & slippery.It was also hard to access the sewer at my site. KOA can do better.
Sep 21, 2015
We were in town for a youth football game. We asked if we could leave our camper on the site for a few hours past check out time. We were told we could but would be charged a half day. We were told we could leave it in the parking lot for free. I feel this is petty. It's off season, no one was in line for the site.
Sep 21, 2015
Needs restrooms up dated grounds were in good shape just was not as nice as you wood expect beefing in the woods
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first camping. We just purchased a camper. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice location and setting. Convenient to great places to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals