Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 791 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed our multiple day stay at this KOA. It was quiet, the staff was friendly and there were amenities such as a large pool available if we had not been there after Summer season. The space between our camper and the next was good. The only problems we had were the number of trees we had to avoid in order to back into the wooded sites. Also, the cable for tv was limited in stations. Snowy!
Sep 23, 2016
People here were very friendly and helpful, but there were 2 things wrong. First, my site was not level. This was very uncomfortable. Secondly, it's difficult to empty the trash. I hurt my arm throwing it high over a fence into a dumpster. The sign said to open the gate, but I couldn't GET the gate open; it was stuck. There needs to be more than one dumpster. This is why people litter!
Sep 21, 2016
I just love this campground! A great place to stay for a relaxing time.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Had a problem with Wells. Didn't tell us not to drink water for several days since taking from lake. Foul tasting water. Finally asked after couple days and told not to drink. Fortunately didn't get sick. Unprofessional!!!
Sep 14, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very unfriendly - they need to brush up on their customer service skills. We didn't even receive a 'thank you for staying' comment. Won't return.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice campground, quiet but it was the end of the year. Fellow camper told us there was a water issue with the well going dry and they were running lake water thru a filter system. Did not speak to the campground staff about it just bought bottled water. Have no reason to doubt the camper neighbor. Although fall and not looking to swim the 1400 foot lake frontage is not swimable.
Sep 09, 2016
since there is no sewer hook ups and only one dumping station for non-residents, there was a line to get out of the park, which was long.
Sep 08, 2016
The is an excellent place for families with so much to do and experience...Amenities are excellent. Great ice cream! But, we are retirees who just wanted to chill out and relax. But the sites are so close together that we felt on top of our neighbor. We don't think their advertising of "spacious sites" is accurate or fair. Perhaps for the seasonal folks but not for weekend folks.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great,beautiful campgrounds
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
the campground was neat and clean. I would have given five stars but the TV reception was not good.
Sep 07, 2016
Way too pricey for me. $63.00 for one night with full hookups and not even on a holiday.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay and what a fun facility. Roads are narrow and maneuvering of larger rigs is difficult. Cutting of some trees would make travel and backing into spaces easier. Was disappointed the pool was shut down ON labor day. This task could have waited until after checkout at noon time. The campground was still quite full of children. Otherwise a great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean, comfortable and friendly. The only problem was the location to the highly traveled RT 30 roadway. Trucks cars motorcycles and moose would fly by with significant noise. Our site was about 75 yards away and it was THE ONLY factor for not returning.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there!
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is really nice. We love staying here.
Aug 31, 2016
There were a few disappointments - hot tub not available, no beach (marsh) no snack bar. Concerned that the speed limit was not enforced, especially those driving golf carts! Very friendly staff. Also enjoyed the size of our site. Nice playground and pool area!
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff here. Arrived late P.M. and received assist from host & owner with RV mishap. Beautifull Lake & area.
Aug 30, 2016
fantastic view from our large site. loved it. only downside was we were unable to get on lake. would have loved to know that early reservations are a must.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to go well maintained nice staff and great lake
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Loved our campsite, prefer a lake that you can swim in, bathrooms clean, showers great, front desk lady was a tad rude. Others were a great help.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean campground, family oriented, friendly staff. Very large & well maintained pool area with good hours. This is the best KOA that we've stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Not very clean. The owners are not as welcoming as you would expect. Comments were made that they were happy for the weekend to be over so noone would be around. Some seasonal campers are less than friendly and make you feel uncomfortable to be there. We wont be going back. Most KOA'S are fantastic this 1 lacked alot. The bathrooms are some of the worst I have seen in all my years of camping
Aug 24, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The cable did not work. Went to the office and told them about the cable. They sent some down to look at it but no cable the whole stay. Sites are too close and hard to get in. Pool has a scum ring around it. Hot tub was closed. Snack Bar never opened. Too many seasonal campers and their campers were filthy outside.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place to stay at. We camp here four or five times a year
Aug 22, 2016
I think the price is a little high for a non sewer site. You need to tell folks how to access your WiFi when they check in.
Aug 21, 2016
not KOA caliber. Pool was good, no swimming access to the lake. "sports court" basketball, mini golf, etc., were not good. Very old, small. Mini golf in old building. rec hall old building with tables. seasonals right behind us loudly playing horseshoes until midnight when I finally spoke to them. Not one I'll be back to. $$$
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this KOA was clean and the staff friendly but there were so many children riding bikes at high speeds and swimming unsupervised. They were riding bikes and yelling in from of our sites starting at 7:00 am
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great sized pool and the kids in the campgrounds definitely were enjoying themselves.
Aug 17, 2016
Cable service didn't work at all. I complained, worker came but nothing done. Other campers not following camp rules regarding pets. My dog was attacked by much larger dog that was not on leash.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is great!!! This was another example!!! YAHOO
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone very nice. The lake is amazing.
Aug 14, 2016
A little disappointing to other KOA's. Hot tub not in service, outdoor theatre not in service. Need to clean up shoreline. Too much milfoil. Sites are close to one another. Staff was friendly, quite setting.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only constructive comment I have is that the cable did not work on my site #41. These cable boxes in this sector of the campground seem to be old and rusty. I unscrewed the plate on the box, and there was no wire leading to the cable connexion on the pole. Besides this, our stay was very positive. We are repeat customers and went to this campground before it was part of KOA about 13 years ago.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities and very clean
Aug 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff, great general store! Excellent site facilities. Close to area attractions. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 10, 2016
Sites were small hard to get into.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable was terrible. Need to upgrade.
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was VERY neat clean and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit small and the tent sites are in need of work, and there should be a restroom at that end of the park.. That is a LONG walk to the restroom when you have young kids. I am thankful that my husband and I had the RV for our grandchildren to use the restroom. Over all this was a nice place and we will go back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Quiet relaxing clean well stocked office/store. Loved the Pizza barn in the campground. Disappointed only water view was the marsh and boat ramp. Disappointed the sites that were booked on line where not the ones we all got. We would go again
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed four days,three nights mid-week and had a very quiet, enjoyable stay. The lake is wonderful for kayaking!
Aug 04, 2016
Quiet, friendly and well run campground. Wi-Fi and cable services are frustrating. Please upgrade.
Aug 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy