Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 964 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sites were clean and the park is heavily wooded...
Sep 19, 2017
Even had wonderful weather!!
Sep 18, 2017
The roads in were very narrow and didn't feel comfortable trying to get to the dump station with my 37ft camper. Trees need to be cut back for bigger campers.
Sep 18, 2017
the sites are very tight with a very narrow road had to go the wrong way down a 1 way road in order to get my trailer into the sight the ground was very uneven & rutty thank god I had 4 wheel drive or else I would never had gotten the trailer into the sight the camp ground is in desperate need of upkeep & updating none of the pull thrus have sewer the staff was helpful
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are to back in because of the hill &a trees 15,16 sites
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place
Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground....could use more full hook up sites but overall enjoyed the stay. Employees were friendly and seemed easy to get along with.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We arrived just after 8 pm and the office was closed, but they had left a packet with a map and info for the campsite. There was only one other RV in the campground since it was the middle of the week and I assume their slow season. The other RV left in the morning so we had the whole campground to ourselves. The owner/operator was there in the morning and we paid the balance due for camping.
Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant lakeside location and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Needs updates
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Loved it so much we got a seasonal for next year
Sep 06, 2017
Very good visit, Grandchildren loved the Bomoseen KOA. As always GREAT !!
Sep 05, 2017
Good time, but it was very rainy!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, great sites. Love it there!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.... Staff were all very pleasant.... Only drawback was all the pine pitch on our vehicle when we left....
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was clean, well kept and friendly. But charging a dollar a day for a cat that never leaves the rv was @n all time first after a decade of traveling.
Aug 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the site. Will be back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I was very disappointed that a campground right on the Lake did not provide access for swimming in the lake. We stayed for a week, Monday through Sunday. There were no activities during the week, which has been uncommon for any campground we stayed at. Even the weekend activities were minimal. Thurs the dryers were broken for laundry, causing us to drive 40 min away to do our laundry
Aug 23, 2017
Facilites are very cramped and not represented accurately in advertising. Half of the grounds are permanent sites. Several skunks were present nightly. 1400 feet of waterfront is in reality a simple boat ramp surrounded by thick weed beds. The condition of the facility is in a state of disrepair. This is not a family friendly camp ground. The general store and pool area were good.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The only thing I would change is being able to request a specific site. We always ask for a "Deluxe" site and so far one of these has been available each time we come, however we would like #30 but haven't found a way to make our preference known when we make our reservations on line. This was the only negative and a minor one at that.
Aug 22, 2017
This camp ground is on my not to return to list. The rv pad was basically in a swamp, the Devils Disciples outlaw motorcycle gang was on site sporting gang colors and NAZI symbols. This is not the place I wanted my daughter going to the pool in. KOA use to mean high standards, and good customer relations and they didn't make the grade at this CG. If KOA chooses to nazi thugs, it time to move on.
Aug 22, 2017
great experience. very clean campground. wonderful, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2017
worst KOA We every stayed at.. Lake is full of weeds. they make it sound so go in book it is not . Showers and bathrooms are so out dated it is terrible. Also had a motor cycle gang there not the best to have around young kids
Aug 21, 2017
We should have asked for a different campsite because we were right next to a motorcycle group that partied until 2:30 in the morning and then all we heard during the day was F-bombs....We left early because it felt as if I brought my kids to a bar instead of a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Not worst campground I've stayed in, but definitely most unlevel campsite I've had. Dead and rotting tree at back of site could have been issue in storm. Single water tap with "splitter" for two sites. Entire c g is on the rough side.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a blast!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Your dumpsters are very hard to get to. Very little activies to keep the roving packs of children occupied. I think they rent boats but no info ever given. Site not very level. The patio deck was nice but the skunk living under it made it harder to use staff seemed aware and unconcerned.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff and for the most part, good campers. I wonder how the Quiet Hours are monitored as our neighbours were partying until well after 1:00 a.m.. I did not see coming around at 11:00 p.m. to give gentle reminders. Apart from this, the campground is well run and the pool was fabulous. Could have been a little warmer though.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but was spoiled by 2 barking dogs nearby and others that also barked. When we left it was mentioned about the dogs and were told there had been several complaints already. Nothing was done about the noise these dogs made. We saw other very well behaved dogs along with ours. Barking should be taken care of as soon as possible so everyone can enjoy their stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms/showers need upgrading. There were 3 sizes of pools. Many permanent residents. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Had site availability and great location. I would stay again, but not the best KOA. Seemed to be a lot of full-time campers. Does not appear to be on an open area of the lake. Staff was very helpful with phone information and after hours check-in. A card is required for gate entry. Saw a skunk in another site. Looked like they just celebrated Halloween in August! Lots of decorations still up.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Met really nice people. Management is doing a good job with upgrades. Our site was nice. Wow what a camping store. The campground gave us easy access to all of the sites we planned to see. Next time I'll bring my fishing rod!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice pool, easy to get into, most were good sized wooded sites. Bring your bug spray, lots of skeeters...
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was so much for the grandchildren to do between the activities, swimming pools, movies, arcade and more. They were exhausted every night. The staff was very friendly also. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We definitely will go back.
Aug 10, 2017
Need lots of blocking sites are to uneven
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
small site barely had enough room to get my camper out because the next site had to park so close to my truck.
Aug 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy