Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
It was a short stay, but KOA came through at the last minute for a reservation. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Wow! Le lac est extraordinaire, les gens sont très accueillants, autant les employés que les résidents. La pizzeria sur le site est excellente. Nous allons retourner à coup sûr.
Aug 26, 2015
Poor customer service. No attractions and rentals were way to expensive and nonsense. Nicest spots already taken by seasonal people.
Aug 25, 2015
Customer service within the store was a bit better with this stay. Pool opened 45 minutes later than time posted and we saw a mom and three kids waiting with all their pool stuff at the entrance. Ultimately, they went back to their campsite disappointed. Hot tub was closed throughout our whole weekend stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Stay was not bad. Other KOA,S escort people to there sites you guys need not. It took me a while to find my sites and so did other people.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place, sights were a little close together though.
Aug 22, 2015
This KOA was a disappointment. Either KOA standards have dropped or no one from the org has visited this KOA recently..cable TV offered, but non-existent; electrical wires were strung about in the trees like xmas lights just waiting for a RV to clip one; only 1 dumpster for the whole campground & was located at entry; sites poorly kept; no wifi. This place needs lots of TLC. Would go elsewhere.
Aug 19, 2015
The lake is inaccessible.Although our site was directly behind the lake, there was so much vegetation and overgrowth you couldn't even see the lake. Just had an over abundance of mosquitoes. The pool was nice and looked like fun for the kids. The entire campground was full of RV's on top of each other. It was quiet & had a nice deck w/chairs. People were nice. Hook ups were easy.
Aug 18, 2015
Love this campground .family and pet friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything about this place was great. Would recommend to friends.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pools were nice. Kids had fun in them. Store was well stocked. Lake was disgusting, overgrown with vegetation. No place to fish unless you went out onto the lake. RV sites were small and uneven. Not much to do outside of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the draws for us to this particular campground was that there was a hot tub. And that the site was secluded. Not only was the hot tub out of order (which apparently it had been for a while) but our site was basically wide open. Disappointing because if they list the hot tub as an amenity, they should report on the site that it's broken when it is. barhrooms were subpar, at best.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a friendly and family oriented campground! We will definitely be back! Thank you for the memories.
Aug 17, 2015
Outstanding campground, friendly
Aug 16, 2015
Variety of amenities is great, although the hot tub was out of order and the peddle boats, that are advertised on the website as available to rent, do not exist (canoes and kayaks only). We were also disappointed to find the grass in the boat launch area peppered with animal feces and the water in the launch area itself was very weedy. Our son loved using the pools and water slides though.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great time,the campground was clean and the staff were great.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice stay but not pleased with cable tv .
Aug 15, 2015
We were excited to stay at the Lake Bomoseen KOA. The facilities were clean and in very good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were spacious and well tended. However, there were NO activities for the kids. No evening tractor rides or contests. Literally no organized activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2015
I wanted a tent camp with power and water. Campsite 69 had both but was way to rocky for tent use. I ended up sleeping in my Jeep. Funny that I could have stayed in cabin, I apparently reserved it online but was told to call campground by the website. When I called I was told none were available. Uncomfortable 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
Had a good time with my grandchildren
Aug 11, 2015
not very restful, long ways to the only restroom.
Aug 11, 2015
We're seniors, so our experience isn't typical. I've read negative reviews about this KOA. We disagree wholeheartedly. We saw many families, playing and having a good time. The staff was very friendly. Park was very clean and pool area very nice. Talked to some who said they've been coming there for years and it's great. We'll definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
The lake was disappointing and the boating opportunities offered by the KOA were poor to none.
Aug 10, 2015
In general, the sites were level and large. The first site we were assigned had a problem with the electric. They moved us to another site and no problems at all. Our grandson enjoyed the playground and the 3 different pools. Internet was intermittent but so it goes at most campgrounds. Nice week!
Aug 10, 2015
Very well maintained sites. Very kid friendly. Friendly staff. One caution, sites are tight, especially for longer trailers.
Aug 10, 2015
Busy, crowded campground. Lake is accessible from boat launch area only and is essentially covered with weeds and lily pads. Staff was very nice. Very tight maneuvering to get in and out with a 30' class A. Not particularly scenic.
Aug 10, 2015
Very disappointing. Website advertises motor boats but they do not have any. There was only 1 and that one was non-operational. We arrived after-hours, had a hard time finding campsite because the campsite number was overgrown with bushes. They has númerous barking dogs....they may not allow pit bulls, but some dogs were still vicious. The wi-fi was non existent. Game room smelled like mold.
Aug 06, 2015
The campground was well kept. Pool was clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Only thing that really bothered us was that they would turn off the dish TV at night till 8:00 in the morning. Love getting up to check the weather.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and quiet. Handicapped bars in bathroom would have help those that need them.
Aug 03, 2015
Not the best camping experience. There was an underground stream bubbling up in the middle of our campsite in dry conditions (campsite #90). Lake Bomoseen is unswimmable and pool was closed for a day due to a near drowning. I'd recommend finding a different campsite.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay. Only disappointment was the pool be closed most of the one full day we were there. But we understand it had to be done.
Aug 02, 2015
To many seasonal sloppy sites. Cable reception poor as well as limited times you can get it. Staff was not extremely helpful with questions.
Jul 29, 2015
Great atmosphere! Has something for everyone. We will definitely come back again!
Jul 29, 2015
had a blast.
Jul 27, 2015
had a great time .. everyone was friendly staff and guests
Jul 27, 2015
Roads are tight for longer travel trailers to go to sites and dump station. the cable on our site and others nearby did not work. the site we had has a low spot right at the front that holds water and stays muddy. pool area was clean as well as rest rooms. park overall was clean but could use some finishing touches.
Jul 27, 2015
I was really impressed with the KOA campsite. Great campground with nice wooded spots. They organized fun games for the kids. Pool was large and clean - really fun to play in. Would definitely come back.
Jul 26, 2015
The one comment we would make is that the campsites were very, very close together. The campground was very clean and the employees were pleasant.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean and friendly. Sites need improvement. "Deluxe" site was not level and stuck between two seasonal sites. Many seasonal sites need a make over - gives a bad impression.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA offers lots of amenities which is a very nice feature. I wish the lake access was nicer but my stay includes dock space for the boat. Just a short ride through the lily pads and you can be out on the beautiful Lake Bomoseen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Not equipped to handle 45 ' coaches need to trim trees and remove some trees or don't accept coaches over 37'
Jul 24, 2015
Typical koa... WiFi only available to a few sites even though it stated "WiFi available".....
Jul 23, 2015
I have never had such a wonderful time camping before. This KOA facility and staff were beyond amazing. Clean facility, quiet campground and so much to offer for our son! Will definitely return!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We had two families staying for one week. I recommended to our family we stay at Koa and I was embarrassed the staff inside the store we're not welcoming and made us feel like a burden. Great general store but should improve its grocery section to items campers actually use... such as frozen hamburgers and sliced cheese. Great service delivering firewood and ice to campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 20, 2015
Original site was really small. They moved us to another site which was a little better.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.