Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 756 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Clean campground, family oriented, friendly staff. Very large & well maintained pool area with good hours. This is the best KOA that we've stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Not very clean. The owners are not as welcoming as you would expect. Comments were made that they were happy for the weekend to be over so noone would be around. Some seasonal campers are less than friendly and make you feel uncomfortable to be there. We wont be going back. Most KOA'S are fantastic this 1 lacked alot. The bathrooms are some of the worst I have seen in all my years of camping
Aug 24, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The cable did not work. Went to the office and told them about the cable. They sent some down to look at it but no cable the whole stay. Sites are too close and hard to get in. Pool has a scum ring around it. Hot tub was closed. Snack Bar never opened. Too many seasonal campers and their campers were filthy outside.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place to stay at. We camp here four or five times a year
Aug 22, 2016
I think the price is a little high for a non sewer site. You need to tell folks how to access your WiFi when they check in.
Aug 21, 2016
not KOA caliber. Pool was good, no swimming access to the lake. "sports court" basketball, mini golf, etc., were not good. Very old, small. Mini golf in old building. rec hall old building with tables. seasonals right behind us loudly playing horseshoes until midnight when I finally spoke to them. Not one I'll be back to. $$$
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this KOA was clean and the staff friendly but there were so many children riding bikes at high speeds and swimming unsupervised. They were riding bikes and yelling in from of our sites starting at 7:00 am
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great sized pool and the kids in the campgrounds definitely were enjoying themselves.
Aug 17, 2016
Cable service didn't work at all. I complained, worker came but nothing done. Other campers not following camp rules regarding pets. My dog was attacked by much larger dog that was not on leash.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is great!!! This was another example!!! YAHOO
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone very nice. The lake is amazing.
Aug 14, 2016
A little disappointing to other KOA's. Hot tub not in service, outdoor theatre not in service. Need to clean up shoreline. Too much milfoil. Sites are close to one another. Staff was friendly, quite setting.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only constructive comment I have is that the cable did not work on my site #41. These cable boxes in this sector of the campground seem to be old and rusty. I unscrewed the plate on the box, and there was no wire leading to the cable connexion on the pole. Besides this, our stay was very positive. We are repeat customers and went to this campground before it was part of KOA about 13 years ago.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities and very clean
Aug 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff, great general store! Excellent site facilities. Close to area attractions. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 10, 2016
Sites were small hard to get into.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable was terrible. Need to upgrade.
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was VERY neat clean and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit small and the tent sites are in need of work, and there should be a restroom at that end of the park.. That is a LONG walk to the restroom when you have young kids. I am thankful that my husband and I had the RV for our grandchildren to use the restroom. Over all this was a nice place and we will go back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Quiet relaxing clean well stocked office/store. Loved the Pizza barn in the campground. Disappointed only water view was the marsh and boat ramp. Disappointed the sites that were booked on line where not the ones we all got. We would go again
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed four days,three nights mid-week and had a very quiet, enjoyable stay. The lake is wonderful for kayaking!
Aug 04, 2016
Quiet, friendly and well run campground. Wi-Fi and cable services are frustrating. Please upgrade.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We chose to stay after a busy and hectic week to get away for a couple days and rest. It was a busy campground, but at night it was quiet and just what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA is quite nice. Love the free showers and the nice pool. The employees and guests are very friendly. The only negative would be that the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night and some campers were up and shouting until 2 AM.
Aug 01, 2016
Would of been awesome if we didn't have to listen to motorcycles revving their engines.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A very tight site placement We were in the 'north 40" outback. Open field no sewer hookups. Park was 'full' over the weekend and barking dogs at night could have better managed, Dump station road is VERY narrow for a class A coach. Too tight for comfort.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy with gas powered golf carts running back and forth driven by kids. Also, waterfront full of weeds
Jul 25, 2016
A great family oriented campground. The pools were clear, restrooms clean, good size sites, and a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was relaxing but upon arrival we had to request a rake due to peanut and other nut shells all over campsite and my son has a severe nut allergy...the poor internet and cable connections need to be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but the condition of seasonal units was not up to KOA standards. Totally detracted from the experience, very unsightly.
Jul 23, 2016
No cable
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Sites to close together. Rest rooms and showers not up to KOA standards. Rather disappointed in campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location. Staff helpful. Very spotty wifi which just disappears sometimes.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a terrific 2 night-stay and hope to bring our grandchildren on our next visit!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is taken good care of and the ladies at the counter are wonderful to work with..The only reason I did not rate this the highest is because there is not a beach
Jul 18, 2016
Site was very nice, clean and large. The Internet and cable was not functioning for the entire stay. When I spoke with folks at the desk they said someone would check out the cable and internet but no one ever showed. The 1400 ft of lakefront was really about 20 feet. 1 bag of wood and 3 - 5lb bags of ice was $16. I paid for a premium site so overall we will not recommend or return.
Jul 17, 2016
First KOA this year that delivered all that they promised. Only the hot tub was not working. Great faculty!!
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals