Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2013
Just purchased a new camper, friends were up from TN. Thought the leaves would be changing. We had a wonderful time. What could be better then spending time with friends and seeing an area of this country that we have not been to in the past.
Oct 23, 2013
Very helpful people
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful Lake, well maintained campground but the staff isn't very frendly
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay, friendly staff and great weather. We Will be back
Oct 16, 2013
We liked it so much that we got a seasonal site for next year!! We will see you soon PAULA
Oct 12, 2013
We actually weren't at the site much because we were out site seeing etc. but ican tell you the grounds were beautiful and the staff was excellent. They were so friendly and really made you feel welcome, this is very important. We definitely would go back should we be in the area.
Oct 10, 2013
KOA was OK BUT WE WERE GREATLY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE ARRIVED AND DISCOVERED HOW "OLD" IT WAS, HARDLY "NEW" AS ADVERTISED IN YOUR KOA BOOK ! Facilities were all functional as at other KOA's but just not as nice as we expected. I don't think we would return. We have stayed in many different KOA's and this one being so old was just not as updated as others.
Oct 09, 2013
Was great except for the dogs running around unleashed and barking.
Oct 08, 2013
The folks here are very nice. A little off season for swimming or boating, but maybe next time.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Roads too small for large rigs. Nice setting & amenities. While we appreciate the off- leash area for dogs; we did NOT appreciate the extra fee for traveling with our pet. This was the only KOA on our trip to demand any fee for a pet.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Those in office need to be trained in how to redeem KOA points. Took many of our points but never did take the money off our stay. Called corporate and they fixed it for us.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice campground will call most scenic we have stayed at at my staff helpful and friendly
Oct 02, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice large lots, very helpful management. Clean, well maintained facilities.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
great service great location camp very clean-
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed over the 4th of July "week". Beginning within the first hour of arrival and throughout our stay, the power kept going out. To the extent that we used a full propane tank if fuel just to run our fridge. Also, the week was extremely hot and we were told not to use our air conditioner because the circuit couldn't handle it! We paid holiday rates all week for nothing. Will not return.
Sep 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice visit with a couple camping near us that was from Texas. They enjoyed our campfire and we enjoyed their cranberry muffins. The 2 young ladies that checked us in were very unfriendly but man who escorted us to our site was friendly & helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Our stay was as expected from a stay in a KOA. Very pleasant.
Sep 27, 2013
Just stayed 2 nights. Quiet and nice. It was after the season so it wasn't crowded. Would stay there again!!!
Sep 24, 2013
The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 23, 2013
very nice and quiet, easy hookups
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time even with the cold weather... the site was very comfortable and the campground is kept immaculate.. I will be coming back next season -- but in warmer weather..
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
No handicap showers. No bench or handrails in showers. Most of staff friendly and helpful. One person in office, younger girl was not friendly. Propane and dump station hard to get to. Otherwise staff was very helpful and our site was very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed in!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice mixture of shady and sunny sites. Very friendly staff. Lake access for boats, but not for swimming. Very limited cable TV channel selection. Nice place.
Sep 14, 2013
When we checked in, we had to wait for the gal at the counter, to stop crocheting before she would help us. We had a full hookup site in the dirt, on a slope. The cheaper sites were graveled and level?!?! The trash dumpsters were totally inconvenient. All the other parks picked up the trash at our spots, and escorted us to our spot. They didn't. We were treated like an imposition.
Sep 11, 2013
nice site and personnel. the cable tv was poor and wifi was too small a band width to use
Sep 04, 2013
My stay at this campground was great! The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground facilities are are clean and well maintained
Sep 04, 2013
The place was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It was also very animal friendly. We are sure to come again. Thank you very much. Libby Stone and Ed Lundstrom
Sep 04, 2013
not clean too many pine trees and the campers that have decks look run down
Sep 03, 2013
very clean campground. staff helpful and very friendly. have been going for the last five years and can't wait until our next stay. highly recommend. great boat access to the lake too, our favorite activity there. very nice pools too.
Sep 03, 2013
We love this campground! Always remembered and treated awesome no matter how many times we visit( a few or a lot) Always improving something,nice big lots,plenty for the kids to do,beautiful view of the lake from the huge pool! Seasonal employees make us feel like family. Would definitely recommend!
Sep 03, 2013
need more tv stations
Sep 03, 2013
the sites that our friends and i had 107 and 108 are very rocky from gravel fill. a little topsoil and seed would have made things a little nicer. undergrowth was there and could be cut back some to make the site 108 a little roomier. pop ups would be fine anything larger feels cramped clean facilities and great rep. presence.
Sep 03, 2013
the staff was great all except the one at the store shorter heavy bald man. He had no business scolding my son when I was doing it already. My son is autistic and I was explaining to him how we dont touch things a lollipop of all things. He dropped it when he tried putting it back and this complete jerk I believe he is the owner informed him he would be buying it now if he broke it. What a jerk
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great Labor Day weekend....despite the rain! Very clean site and bathrooms a huge plus for me. Swimming pool is so much fun with water slide. My only complaint would be there is no swimming access to the lake. Unfortunately, the weeds have overtaken the lake frontage. what a shame. We will be back again next year. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground, quiet at night, nice pool with slides for the kids. We really enjoy our stay. A perfect place to relax!
Sep 03, 2013
To noisie campground, to much children and noisie dogs early in the mornings
Sep 02, 2013
it was nice and quiet,the facilatys where clean,i liked the free showers
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.