Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 707 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
You decimated against our dog. We had put him in a kennel. He is a therapy dog for my wife. She had the worst 2days ever camping. We were suppose to stay 4 days but couldn't because off the dog situation.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in recent policy excluding certain breeds of dogs being allowed. Studies show it is owners not the breeds that are agressive. People who travel with their animals think of them as family and iris my understanding that Koa is a family oriented campground. Koa exclusion is unfortunate.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time. I had seen some iffy reviews but I didn't see the negatives mentioned. The only suggestion I would have for the crew of the camp ground is more active pruning of "Widow Makers" we had a strong thunderstorm come through and quite a few branches fell, 1 or 2 rather large. Looking in the trees after I saw more trimming is in order.
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin. Couple of issues. The hot water had a sewerage smell to it for a day, went away after that but did not feel comfortable drinking the water, so we purchased water from the store. Hot water was a issue, one shower or washing the dishes and it would take an hour to heat up again. Not that we watched much TV, but they indicated that they had 7 stations available, but had two
Jul 24, 2016
Overall we had a great time camping at the lake Bomoseen KOA campground We were a bit disappointed to find out that the hot tub was not working and judging by reviews online appears to have not been working for a long time. The DVD player in our micro cabin would not work. And the swimming pool had to be cleaned so on one of our two full days at camp we had no place to swim.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
they don't control the quite hours. The hot tub was out of order, the bathroom was dark and "scary" it rained all weekend and the laundry room was out of service. There wasn't very many happy campers this weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
we rented a one room cabin which was very nice and clean. frig, tv, ceiling fan. no airconditioning which is fine because it stays pretty cool in the cabin. the tv gets shut off at midnight and turned back on around 8-830 which we thought was strange. docks for boats is limited but is available just be prepared to park in mud. our family had a great time throughout our stay!
Jul 05, 2016
We have been coming to this camp area for many years... we now rent a deluxe cabin (lol) we just love the area and the fact that this campground is so well run and always clean! Activities,pools,playground are terrific for all ages! On July 4th the fireworks are matched by none... I would only ask that the docks be repaired and/or replaced. The access to the lake is wonderful!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground. Very quiet and clean. Excellent for kids. You don't have to leave for anything.
May 31, 2016
electrical was on low so it was off and on and small bugs in cabin
Feb 04, 2016
Cabin was not very clean.Had to sweep floors before staying. The arcade room was run down..Over 3/4 of the arcade machines were broke..Plus a Mandatory $50 deposit was required before I could stay..absured..Good thing I had cash on me to cover.I should be refunded my camping stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Odd you have to leave a $50 cash deposit when staying never seen this before. Grounds seem a tad run down
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful ambience. Place is a nice area to stay in during the summer and fall. I would recommend that heaters be placed in the cabins for the Fall Season and Air conditioners for the Summer Season.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin . Clean facilities .
Sep 27, 2015
Rrrrr
Sep 26, 2015
it was very clean and the people there where great.and it was quit at night would go back
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a fabulous place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2015
We were extremely disappointed in the care of the cabins. We decided to spend top price for a cabin expecting top quality. However, we were sorely mistaken. First, upon arrival I cleaned over fifty dead flies out of the cabin Also the mattress was broken and provided zero support. We could only get hot for one ten minutes shower per day. We were disappointed in the quality of cabinfor cost
Aug 27, 2015
This was a beautiful, restful location. We stayed in a delux cabin that was clean and well kept. The pool and playground were also very well taken care of. We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
It's a bummer the lake is so overgrown with milfoil, but knew this going in. Our kids 5 and 3 had a great time riding their bikes around the paved roadways, and travelers are very respectful of our little bike riders! Sites were clean and our camping cabin was very accommodating for what we needed, and the pool with water slides was a big hit! Thanks Bomoseen KOA!
Aug 15, 2015
We rented the delux cabin and found it to be very clean with lots of utensils and things we needed. Maybe some shelves in the bunk room closets would be nice. We all had a great time and will come again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff at Lake Bomoseen KOA were extremely friendly, accommodating, and kind. My young son and I stayed in a cabin for the first time and absolutely loved it! It was clean and well-cared for. On the negative, there were no activities for children during the week and little to do during inclement weather. There was a day room, but it was closed the entire time.
Aug 15, 2015
Surprised by the amount of cash deposit
Aug 13, 2015
This is our third time back, and we love it here. Great facilities, friendly people, excellent Kabins. We keep finding more to explore in the area, so we are already planning trip #4.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Cabin while there. Would recommend them to people who want to stay in a cabin, but want the camping feeling as well. A great option for those who do not wish to tent it anymore! Staff were friendly and the campground was well kept, clean and had great events for families to participate in.
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We had a great time
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were inadequate, often out of soap or toilet paper. There were cobwebs everywhere: bathrooms and cabins. I found clothing from the previous guest in our cabin which led to questions about cleanliness. The lake so widely advertised was choked with milfoil, cabins too close together. Not enough chairs at pool, no fishing, no real kid activities. Pizza was highlight of our stay
Aug 03, 2015
great time and they were very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a peaceful and relaxing long weekend in the Deluxe Cabin. The proximity to the lake/docks and the cabins accommodations were perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend!
Jul 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice and the place was very clean only downfall was the lake very disappointed with the lilly pans and the veiw otherwise everything was great
Jul 14, 2015
The pool and water slides were great. Friendly staff. The cabin was very nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
We were 4 people and stayed at the delux cabin which sleeps 8 (master bed, pull out couch, 4 bunk beds). It was equipped with everything you might need (fridge, gas stove, sink, bathroom, AC, dishes). Things to bring: toilet paper, dish towels, hand soap, linen, pillow. The water smells like sulfur so definitely bring drinking water. No direct lake access, but there is a beach a mile down the road
Jul 10, 2015
We are impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and secure atmosphere. The 4th of July events were perfect, from the parade, candy bar bingo to the fantastic fireworks. We have already pre-booked several more camping adventures there. Just a side note: kudos to the best soft serve ice cream in the area!
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and especially loved the pool and the slide!
Jul 04, 2015
Our great granddaughter loved the pool and playground.The campsites were great. Camp personnel friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
We were there for a family reunion.For the 3 sites everyone was charges a different rate. There is a cash deposit for a cabin which is not told to you or the amount needed. There is also no ATM on the premise. When the reservation is set the deposit amt needs to be highlighted so you know the amt needed. I believe they set an amt based on the looks of a family. The people were not the friendliest
Jun 16, 2015
May 26, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED NOT OWNER FRIENDLY,HAVING STAYED @KOA'S ACCROSS COUNTRY FOR 30DAY'S WE FOUND ALL VERY NICE SOME NICER THAN OTHERS BUT WOULD STAY @ANY OF THEM AGAIN EXCEPT YOUR'S BEING IN BUSINESS FOR 40 YRS OURSELFS WE KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION,AND YOUR CAMP GROUND DON'T SEEM TO BE CONCEARNED.SINCERELY E.A.WHITE SR
May 26, 2015
The campground is far to crowded and the older couple are not very friendly. Very overpriced as well. Will not go back again
May 26, 2015
Friendly. Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Hot shower. Except no place for do dishes.
May 13, 2015
Was great for the most part but there was mold on our grill and there was some very inappropriate stuff written on the bathroom stall. This is the second time I have stayed here and I love it. The people are great and friendly.
May 12, 2015
The kids had a blast on the playground. The deluxe cabin was very nice. My only suggestion is updated cookware. Some of the pans were beyond use but we made due. The bathroom, fridge, and beds were all ample size for our group of 7. Helpful staff, well stocked store, will return again!
May 06, 2015
Everything was very clean, and the hosts were helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
i've ben staying at this campground since i was little. the owners are wonderful people and take very good care of visitors and the grounds itself. i highly recomend this campground
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly people and great facilities. We've brought our girls in the summer, and then we recently had a grown up stay that was equally wonderful. Check out the Hubbardton Battlefield nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals