Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
It was my first stay at a KOA. The cabin that we rented was in clean and in great condition. The people who ran the place were nice. The games in the game room don't work. They may as well take out all those games and use that space for something else, kids have tons of portable games anyways.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our time. We were disappointed to learn that it does advertise a snack bar, when there isn't one. Also the camp store closes very early at 7pm.
Jun 19, 2014
I wasn't real happy with the first staff person who waited on me. And I didn't like the fact that the laundry room closed at 10. Cabin was adequate but I had to clean spider webs and dead wasps out of the windowsill. Im not sure cabin had been cleaned.
Jun 16, 2014
Compared to other KOAs, Lake Bomoseen did not match up Service was not as bad as some other reviews stated, but was not great. The campgrounds need a bit of TLC as well.
Oct 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Not enough to do during the Halloween celebration weekend. No carving pumpkins, haunted house etc. No ice cream or trash pickup
Oct 18, 2013
The lake was lovely, but for $100, I think the one room cabin should at least have heat and a trash can!
Oct 15, 2013
The facility was clean and well maintained; the bathrooms were very clean; the store was short on items being the end of the season; the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to; we felt like criminals because we had a dog; they insisted on checking the cabin before we checked out and while we were standing there waiting to leave.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, and the beautiful lake. Very happy to see all the boating opportunities for rent. We managed to get some nice fishing in. Would like to see the trash bins more easily accessible. I didn't like trying to find the dumpster in the dark. Would have also liked to see a movie on Sat night. Felt there could have been more activities last camping weekend especially with Halloween.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We highly suggest going canoeing!
Sep 02, 2013
I love th camp groud because there is lots to do withthe grand \children and they love it forthe same reason, staff for the most part are friendly and nice to talk to especially the owners adn Wendy who i had the pleasure to work with on some issues I has they worked with me making a vacation happen this year i did not rthink was going to Thank you so much
Sep 02, 2013
Very disappointed People not friendly or helpful Bathrooms dirty Allowed people to party late into the eve
Aug 24, 2013
Lake was kind of a swamp, and the wifi was very slow. (Yes, it seems silly to complain about wifi when you're camping.) Cabin was ok, could have used more shelving and the bars on the doors were quaint but annoyingly right at child-face height.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Clean cabins, nice pool and hot tub. Staff could be a little nicer, seemed a bit grumpy.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground did not seem as friendly as others I have been to. Some of the staff was friendly, but most of the staff seemed hurried and under stress. The cabin was great. It was more then I expected. The lake access however was awful. On the way in we see this beautiful lake, but the area at the campground was all marshy. Traffic from main road was very loud and constant. Overall, not great!
Aug 15, 2013
We had a fantastic visit. Friendly staff. Cabins were adorable. Clean, neat areas. The lake was beautiful.
Aug 12, 2013
It's time KOA brings in new management, it is very apparent current management no longer enjoy what they do. Very rude staff and owners, mean to kids, way to over bearing. Down right creepy watching the kids at the pool all the time.
Aug 11, 2013
The deluxe cabins are perfect for just an overnight stay, would work great for longer with maybe just a small sink by fridge and a half bath. Already booked a larger one to bring all the kids in September. Great family campground.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our family of 5. Wonderful service and the staff were very helpful. The Lakehouse Pub & Grill where we had dinner was delicious and the patio on the water was beautiful.
Aug 05, 2013
What a wonderful campground! Tons of activities for the kids of all ages! The sites were nice and big so we had lots of space and did not feel crowded at all. The bathhouses are in convenient locations. There is a wonderful "family" feel from the owners and that resonates down to the other campers. A truly wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed a great week end with family, everything was good.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place, great people. The only thing that could ruin a stay at Lake Bomoseen KOA is staying somewhere else!
Jul 26, 2013
The lake frontage was a deception. it was really. 1400 ft of swamp frontage and they should mention. the very. low bridge that many boats.like.mine can't go under. to get. to main. lake
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great views, spotless accomodations, stocked camp store, fun activities and what else can you ask for!
Jul 18, 2013
Bathrooms dirty. No paper towel to wipe moisture from counters. Many staff on hand but only clean bathrooms once a day not enough. Forced to book 3 night stay for weekend. Too hot to stay 3rd night in cabin- no refund offered. Picture of lake on website lacked the vegetation that prohibited swimming in lake. Felt mislead
Jul 15, 2013
What an amazing stay! Can't say enough about the staff and how great they were making sure we had everything that we needed. The two room cabin we stayed in was very comfortable with space for everyone and their belongings.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time, we have already decided that we will see you next year.
Jul 03, 2013
I felt like we were intruders on a campground of regulars, general manager warmed up on the last day of our stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Cabin great, store OK, staff and people not friendly at all, lake a mess, very small and some areas unkept , but bathrooms were very good but not enough of them , activities limited
Jun 24, 2013
As a home owner we know that things break however, your workers should check the bathhouse more often. Not only the hot water heating system in the women's bathhouse was not fixed until I asked for help with always cold water in the shower but also the whole bathroom itself was cleaned only one time while we were there. How did I shower? In the men's showers.
Jun 17, 2013
nice and clean kampground
Jun 08, 2013
The family that runs this KOA are great! They are very friendly and care a lot about their campground. They went above and beyond to make our stay fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.