Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
It's a bummer the lake is so overgrown with milfoil, but knew this going in. Our kids 5 and 3 had a great time riding their bikes around the paved roadways, and travelers are very respectful of our little bike riders! Sites were clean and our camping cabin was very accommodating for what we needed, and the pool with water slides was a big hit! Thanks Bomoseen KOA!
Aug 15, 2015
We rented the delux cabin and found it to be very clean with lots of utensils and things we needed. Maybe some shelves in the bunk room closets would be nice. We all had a great time and will come again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff at Lake Bomoseen KOA were extremely friendly, accommodating, and kind. My young son and I stayed in a cabin for the first time and absolutely loved it! It was clean and well-cared for. On the negative, there were no activities for children during the week and little to do during inclement weather. There was a day room, but it was closed the entire time.
Aug 15, 2015
Surprised by the amount of cash deposit
Aug 13, 2015
This is our third time back, and we love it here. Great facilities, friendly people, excellent Kabins. We keep finding more to explore in the area, so we are already planning trip #4.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Cabin while there. Would recommend them to people who want to stay in a cabin, but want the camping feeling as well. A great option for those who do not wish to tent it anymore! Staff were friendly and the campground was well kept, clean and had great events for families to participate in.
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. We had a great time
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were inadequate, often out of soap or toilet paper. There were cobwebs everywhere: bathrooms and cabins. I found clothing from the previous guest in our cabin which led to questions about cleanliness. The lake so widely advertised was choked with milfoil, cabins too close together. Not enough chairs at pool, no fishing, no real kid activities. Pizza was highlight of our stay
Aug 03, 2015
great time and they were very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a peaceful and relaxing long weekend in the Deluxe Cabin. The proximity to the lake/docks and the cabins accommodations were perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend!
Jul 18, 2015
Everyone was very nice and the place was very clean only downfall was the lake very disappointed with the lilly pans and the veiw otherwise everything was great
Jul 14, 2015
The pool and water slides were great. Friendly staff. The cabin was very nice and clean.
Jul 14, 2015
We were 4 people and stayed at the delux cabin which sleeps 8 (master bed, pull out couch, 4 bunk beds). It was equipped with everything you might need (fridge, gas stove, sink, bathroom, AC, dishes). Things to bring: toilet paper, dish towels, hand soap, linen, pillow. The water smells like sulfur so definitely bring drinking water. No direct lake access, but there is a beach a mile down the road
Jul 10, 2015
We are impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and secure atmosphere. The 4th of July events were perfect, from the parade, candy bar bingo to the fantastic fireworks. We have already pre-booked several more camping adventures there. Just a side note: kudos to the best soft serve ice cream in the area!
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and especially loved the pool and the slide!
Jul 04, 2015
Our great granddaughter loved the pool and playground.The campsites were great. Camp personnel friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
We were there for a family reunion.For the 3 sites everyone was charges a different rate. There is a cash deposit for a cabin which is not told to you or the amount needed. There is also no ATM on the premise. When the reservation is set the deposit amt needs to be highlighted so you know the amt needed. I believe they set an amt based on the looks of a family. The people were not the friendliest
Jun 16, 2015
May 26, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED NOT OWNER FRIENDLY,HAVING STAYED @KOA'S ACCROSS COUNTRY FOR 30DAY'S WE FOUND ALL VERY NICE SOME NICER THAN OTHERS BUT WOULD STAY @ANY OF THEM AGAIN EXCEPT YOUR'S BEING IN BUSINESS FOR 40 YRS OURSELFS WE KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION,AND YOUR CAMP GROUND DON'T SEEM TO BE CONCEARNED.SINCERELY E.A.WHITE SR
May 26, 2015
The campground is far to crowded and the older couple are not very friendly. Very overpriced as well. Will not go back again
May 26, 2015
Friendly. Quiet. Spacious. Clean. Hot shower. Except no place for do dishes.
May 13, 2015
Was great for the most part but there was mold on our grill and there was some very inappropriate stuff written on the bathroom stall. This is the second time I have stayed here and I love it. The people are great and friendly.
May 12, 2015
The kids had a blast on the playground. The deluxe cabin was very nice. My only suggestion is updated cookware. Some of the pans were beyond use but we made due. The bathroom, fridge, and beds were all ample size for our group of 7. Helpful staff, well stocked store, will return again!
May 06, 2015
Everything was very clean, and the hosts were helpful.
Oct 17, 2014
i've ben staying at this campground since i was little. the owners are wonderful people and take very good care of visitors and the grounds itself. i highly recomend this campground
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly people and great facilities. We've brought our girls in the summer, and then we recently had a grown up stay that was equally wonderful. Check out the Hubbardton Battlefield nearby.
Sep 16, 2014
No mention of cash deposit until check in. No dish washing station and bathrooms were not cleaned during weekend. Staff was good and grounds were nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Our family of 6 truly enjoyed our stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. The staff was very helpful when we needed them. The campground was quiet at night. The cabin was well kept and had everything we needed! We didn't use the pool or boat rentals but that was more because of rain. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Sep 03, 2014
The pools were beautiful and the staff was wonderful.Clean restrooms and showers. We rented a golfcart to tool around in which my 5 yr old loved !My only complaint would be there are not a lot of things to do when the weather is inclimate . But definitely would stay again !
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Unfortunately for this place, we had stayed at a different KOA the night before and it was a much better facility... Made it tough for this campground to please us in the first place... Staff was not very friendly... Acted very distrustful checking us in and checking us out... Poor air quality in cabin... Family did not like this place much...
Aug 12, 2014
The lake is not that great on the KOA side, not enough good quality boats, everything else was good
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing lacking was a dish washing station for those of us that utilized the primitive kabins and cooked and ate at our site. Bathhouse was clean and adequate ! Would stay again
Aug 03, 2014
The 1rm cabin was slightly larger than most koa 1 rms and included fridge, microwave, and ceiling fan. The location is nice for boaters, facilities ok. The priciest koa we've ever stayed in, though.
Jul 19, 2014
It was my first stay at a KOA. The cabin that we rented was in clean and in great condition. The people who ran the place were nice. The games in the game room don't work. They may as well take out all those games and use that space for something else, kids have tons of portable games anyways.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our time. We were disappointed to learn that it does advertise a snack bar, when there isn't one. Also the camp store closes very early at 7pm.
Jun 19, 2014
I wasn't real happy with the first staff person who waited on me. And I didn't like the fact that the laundry room closed at 10. Cabin was adequate but I had to clean spider webs and dead wasps out of the windowsill. Im not sure cabin had been cleaned.
Jun 16, 2014
Compared to other KOAs, Lake Bomoseen did not match up Service was not as bad as some other reviews stated, but was not great. The campgrounds need a bit of TLC as well.
Oct 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Not enough to do during the Halloween celebration weekend. No carving pumpkins, haunted house etc. No ice cream or trash pickup
Oct 18, 2013
The lake was lovely, but for $100, I think the one room cabin should at least have heat and a trash can!
Oct 15, 2013
The facility was clean and well maintained; the bathrooms were very clean; the store was short on items being the end of the season; the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to; we felt like criminals because we had a dog; they insisted on checking the cabin before we checked out and while we were standing there waiting to leave.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, and the beautiful lake. Very happy to see all the boating opportunities for rent. We managed to get some nice fishing in. Would like to see the trash bins more easily accessible. I didn't like trying to find the dumpster in the dark. Would have also liked to see a movie on Sat night. Felt there could have been more activities last camping weekend especially with Halloween.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We highly suggest going canoeing!
Sep 02, 2013
I love th camp groud because there is lots to do withthe grand \children and they love it forthe same reason, staff for the most part are friendly and nice to talk to especially the owners adn Wendy who i had the pleasure to work with on some issues I has they worked with me making a vacation happen this year i did not rthink was going to Thank you so much
Sep 02, 2013
Very disappointed People not friendly or helpful Bathrooms dirty Allowed people to party late into the eve
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.