Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. This is our second year and we will go again next year. Shower head is to short for average adults to shower and there should be more towel hangers in the bathroom.
Aug 11, 2017
Très bonne accueil, terrain propre et bien entretenu. Coin sanitaire impeccable.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean cabin. The staff was ver accommodating and helpful! We enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 22, 2017
Just missed check-in, but everything was all set. Appreciate all involved! Dan Richards
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed in cabin #5. Had a great time with the family. Will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2017
It was a great place we used the pools all weekend and the arcade was great as well the bathroom s where very clean
Jun 19, 2017
Initially I rented a camper site and on the day of my arrival I realized I had mechanical issues with my camper. The staff was amazing and set me up in a cabin, which was great. The lake, the pool and the staff..fantastic. Didn't partake of the arcade or mini golf, but friends did and loved it. I willnext time..Thanks!
Oct 11, 2016
when speaking with office about some issues that occurred they were extremely passive, definitely did not care, and there was no feeling of customer service. There was no enforcement of the "quiet" hours. The TV barely worked, only a few channels and all static with poor reception. WiFi was not great either. Bathroom shower did not drain, standing in water. May try once more but disappointing.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great spontaneous adventure to VT. The staff at Bomoseen were very friendly and receptive to us changing cabins after the first night, due to light pollution from near by laundry. It took away from having a camp fire. As always we are very satisfied with KOA. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2016
This was our fifth visit, and we'll be back again without a doubt. We stay in the cabins, and have never had a complaint. Love the place!
Sep 20, 2016
Originally booked a tent site, but with thunderstorms predicted for the overnight hours, we inquires of there were any cabins available. We were "upgraded" to a one room cabin which was perfect and we were very grateful when the storms rolled in at 11:15 pm. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground on a beautiful lake! Would definitely stay here again, but maybe not in the same cabin option.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice location and facilities. Very clean cabins and very friendly and helpful staff. Only gaps is very poor internet and cable TV services
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
My boyfriend & I stayed 3 nights in a cabin, beautiful! I have nothing to complain about other than some staff. The cabin was lovely, bathrooms were nice, even the people camping were so respectful! but there was a lady behind the desk who was slightly rude. When asking her questions she wouldn't look up and give you full attention she would just keep crocheting! Really bothered me!
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground, great staff, but needs more bathroom facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Could not fish cuz water was disgusting, arcade was a joke that ate quarters and no tips on pool cues, mini golf was ok as were bathrooms. I loved the cabin !
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we thought was nice, great pool area, though could use a couple dozen more chairs, sad to say no beach, but good kayaking and boating, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Even though it rained it was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The cabin was clean yet much smaller then the one we had stayed at in Va.The kids loved the pools and play area.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, we'll run, beautiful pool, convenient to local attractions
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was good except for the location of our cabin. On the main road, no privacy on any side and right next to the main lodge and restrooms. The facilities were nice and the cabin was new but we would not have rented this cabin if we knew about the location. There seemed to be plenty of wooded areas throughout the campground to locate this cabin so the choice to put it there was odd.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Deluxe cabin outdated with filthy carpets. Cabin supposed to sleep 8 but offers only 4 places to sleep. When asked, told that it is common to sleep on the carpet. Bed worn out. Old tv that does not work. Too little pans for cooking. Inspection of cabin to retrieve dep is humiliating. Of four koas stayed this holiday, this one most expensive and least value for money
Jul 27, 2016
You decimated against our dog. We had put him in a kennel. He is a therapy dog for my wife. She had the worst 2days ever camping. We were suppose to stay 4 days but couldn't because off the dog situation.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in recent policy excluding certain breeds of dogs being allowed. Studies show it is owners not the breeds that are agressive. People who travel with their animals think of them as family and iris my understanding that Koa is a family oriented campground. Koa exclusion is unfortunate.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time. I had seen some iffy reviews but I didn't see the negatives mentioned. The only suggestion I would have for the crew of the camp ground is more active pruning of "Widow Makers" we had a strong thunderstorm come through and quite a few branches fell, 1 or 2 rather large. Looking in the trees after I saw more trimming is in order.
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin. Couple of issues. The hot water had a sewerage smell to it for a day, went away after that but did not feel comfortable drinking the water, so we purchased water from the store. Hot water was a issue, one shower or washing the dishes and it would take an hour to heat up again. Not that we watched much TV, but they indicated that they had 7 stations available, but had two
Jul 24, 2016
Overall we had a great time camping at the lake Bomoseen KOA campground We were a bit disappointed to find out that the hot tub was not working and judging by reviews online appears to have not been working for a long time. The DVD player in our micro cabin would not work. And the swimming pool had to be cleaned so on one of our two full days at camp we had no place to swim.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
they don't control the quite hours. The hot tub was out of order, the bathroom was dark and "scary" it rained all weekend and the laundry room was out of service. There wasn't very many happy campers this weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
we rented a one room cabin which was very nice and clean. frig, tv, ceiling fan. no airconditioning which is fine because it stays pretty cool in the cabin. the tv gets shut off at midnight and turned back on around 8-830 which we thought was strange. docks for boats is limited but is available just be prepared to park in mud. our family had a great time throughout our stay!
Jul 05, 2016
We have been coming to this camp area for many years... we now rent a deluxe cabin (lol) we just love the area and the fact that this campground is so well run and always clean! Activities,pools,playground are terrific for all ages! On July 4th the fireworks are matched by none... I would only ask that the docks be repaired and/or replaced. The access to the lake is wonderful!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground. Very quiet and clean. Excellent for kids. You don't have to leave for anything.
May 31, 2016
electrical was on low so it was off and on and small bugs in cabin
Feb 04, 2016
Cabin was not very clean.Had to sweep floors before staying. The arcade room was run down..Over 3/4 of the arcade machines were broke..Plus a Mandatory $50 deposit was required before I could stay..absured..Good thing I had cash on me to cover.I should be refunded my camping stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Odd you have to leave a $50 cash deposit when staying never seen this before. Grounds seem a tad run down
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful ambience. Place is a nice area to stay in during the summer and fall. I would recommend that heaters be placed in the cabins for the Fall Season and Air conditioners for the Summer Season.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin . Clean facilities .
Sep 27, 2015
Rrrrr
Sep 26, 2015
it was very clean and the people there where great.and it was quit at night would go back
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a fabulous place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 08, 2015
We were extremely disappointed in the care of the cabins. We decided to spend top price for a cabin expecting top quality. However, we were sorely mistaken. First, upon arrival I cleaned over fifty dead flies out of the cabin Also the mattress was broken and provided zero support. We could only get hot for one ten minutes shower per day. We were disappointed in the quality of cabinfor cost
Aug 27, 2015
This was a beautiful, restful location. We stayed in a delux cabin that was clean and well kept. The pool and playground were also very well taken care of. We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Nice weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals