Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We love Lake Bomoseen Campground! We have been coming for over ten years...long before it was a KOA. The change has been nothing but an additionalimprovement. Every year the camp ground has been updating and adding things to make our stay even better. We will continue to camp here and recommend this campground to our friends! The people always remember us and welcome us back like friends!
May 28, 2014
I was happy to see a few improvements when we went this past weekend. The store is now open later on Sundays and there are some new docks and benches. The reason I can't give a higher rating is because the majority of the staff is so unfriendly. They rarely smile and certainly do not go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. It's too bad because it could be a great campground.
May 28, 2014
Nice campground. Sites are a little tight and there are quite a few without sewer. Extremely well stocked store. No swimming at lake, but lots of pool space.
May 28, 2014
I like that it is close to my home but just far enough away. Don't like how some of the workers ride around smoking cigarettes, there are a lot of barking dogs. Love the pool and play area.
May 28, 2014
Very crowded sites and noisy. We were on site6 which was next to an old rundown shack with a lot of bugs,leaves and garbage that should be cleaned up. Not level and too small site for our RV. Also too much traffic with golf carts and electric atvs on the roads. Garbage in the playground area needs to be cleaned up as well.
May 23, 2014
Office staff not helpful.
May 19, 2014
Upon arrival to our site we did not appreciate dog mess left at our site. Cable was not on at 7:00 AM in the morning.The cable came on @8:00 AM No information regarding the time of the cable. In the information on cable channels there were not 6 stations as there were 2 channels the same and 2 channels that identified the service as satellite network with no shows on them.
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
The people that work here are really great. Always willing to help
Nov 09, 2013
Just purchased a new camper, friends were up from TN. Thought the leaves would be changing. We had a wonderful time. What could be better then spending time with friends and seeing an area of this country that we have not been to in the past.
Oct 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Not enough to do during the Halloween celebration weekend. No carving pumpkins, haunted house etc. No ice cream or trash pickup
Oct 23, 2013
Very helpful people
Oct 18, 2013
The lake was lovely, but for $100, I think the one room cabin should at least have heat and a trash can!
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful Lake, well maintained campground but the staff isn't very frendly
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay, friendly staff and great weather. We Will be back
Oct 16, 2013
We liked it so much that we got a seasonal site for next year!! We will see you soon PAULA
Oct 15, 2013
The facility was clean and well maintained; the bathrooms were very clean; the store was short on items being the end of the season; the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to; we felt like criminals because we had a dog; they insisted on checking the cabin before we checked out and while we were standing there waiting to leave.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, and the beautiful lake. Very happy to see all the boating opportunities for rent. We managed to get some nice fishing in. Would like to see the trash bins more easily accessible. I didn't like trying to find the dumpster in the dark. Would have also liked to see a movie on Sat night. Felt there could have been more activities last camping weekend especially with Halloween.
Oct 12, 2013
We actually weren't at the site much because we were out site seeing etc. but ican tell you the grounds were beautiful and the staff was excellent. They were so friendly and really made you feel welcome, this is very important. We definitely would go back should we be in the area.
Oct 10, 2013
KOA was OK BUT WE WERE GREATLY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE ARRIVED AND DISCOVERED HOW "OLD" IT WAS, HARDLY "NEW" AS ADVERTISED IN YOUR KOA BOOK ! Facilities were all functional as at other KOA's but just not as nice as we expected. I don't think we would return. We have stayed in many different KOA's and this one being so old was just not as updated as others.
Oct 09, 2013
Was great except for the dogs running around unleashed and barking.
Oct 08, 2013
The folks here are very nice. A little off season for swimming or boating, but maybe next time.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Roads too small for large rigs. Nice setting & amenities. While we appreciate the off- leash area for dogs; we did NOT appreciate the extra fee for traveling with our pet. This was the only KOA on our trip to demand any fee for a pet.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Those in office need to be trained in how to redeem KOA points. Took many of our points but never did take the money off our stay. Called corporate and they fixed it for us.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice campground will call most scenic we have stayed at at my staff helpful and friendly
Oct 02, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice large lots, very helpful management. Clean, well maintained facilities.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
great service great location camp very clean-
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed over the 4th of July "week". Beginning within the first hour of arrival and throughout our stay, the power kept going out. To the extent that we used a full propane tank if fuel just to run our fridge. Also, the week was extremely hot and we were told not to use our air conditioner because the circuit couldn't handle it! We paid holiday rates all week for nothing. Will not return.
Sep 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice visit with a couple camping near us that was from Texas. They enjoyed our campfire and we enjoyed their cranberry muffins. The 2 young ladies that checked us in were very unfriendly but man who escorted us to our site was friendly & helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Our stay was as expected from a stay in a KOA. Very pleasant.
Sep 27, 2013
Just stayed 2 nights. Quiet and nice. It was after the season so it wasn't crowded. Would stay there again!!!
Sep 24, 2013
The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly
Sep 23, 2013
very nice and quiet, easy hookups
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time even with the cold weather... the site was very comfortable and the campground is kept immaculate.. I will be coming back next season -- but in warmer weather..
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
No handicap showers. No bench or handrails in showers. Most of staff friendly and helpful. One person in office, younger girl was not friendly. Propane and dump station hard to get to. Otherwise staff was very helpful and our site was very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Camp ground has great Pool for summer days so gets the 2 stars for that. But overall cant recommend this camp ground, our site had just too many mosquitos and children suffered lot of bites and took almost a month to get normal. Bathrooms and toilets were smelly and not clean as per other KOA campgrounds. Tent sites were poorly maintained without proper irrigation facilities.
Sep 16, 2013
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed in!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice mixture of shady and sunny sites. Very friendly staff. Lake access for boats, but not for swimming. Very limited cable TV channel selection. Nice place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.