Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 755 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Very nice camp sites and clean restrooms with good hot showers.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome internet connection!
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Room for the camper the boat and two chocolate labs. I will be back for the 2016 season. Only draw back is that you need to take a boat out thruvthe lily pads before getting to a swimable lake bomoseen.
Oct 02, 2015
End of season...shabby...just plain not what it was described as being.
Oct 01, 2015
The site had plenty of room. It was clean. We were camping with our 4 year old Grandson so it was very nice that we were close to the play ground. The staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on a return trip.
Sep 30, 2015
Hot tub only was able to use once...someone broke it. Too many seasonal that are PERMANENT STAY and think they own the place. Security was great. They help my friend get into the camper he was locked out of. and helped him repair the screen door. The roof and awnings are stained from the Trees with berries. over run with Chipmunks.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin . Clean facilities .
Sep 27, 2015
Rrrrr
Sep 27, 2015
it was clean sites also the people who run it are very polite and courteous and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet and loved all the trees. Office people were helpful with everything.
Sep 27, 2015
Says they have cable- they had a total of 6 channels & they were nothing channels. 10 channels is what they say they have- 4 were either static or network ads. Plus gave us a spot as far away from the font as possible. We asked to move closer to other rv's & they said other rv's were coming in- had about 75 empty spots. Finally moved us closer. Not friendly lady- manager or owner.
Sep 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 26, 2015
it was very clean and the people there where great.and it was quit at night would go back
Sep 23, 2015
Sites were a little too crowded, the facilities were okay but could be a little cleaner and more well-kept. Our stay was okay overall, but not great.
Sep 22, 2015
This was a great campground, beautiful area and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
They weren't very friendly and they seem to operate on their own agenda. The other two KOA's that we stayed at operated very similar. In need of some updating. Too rustic for our taste. A bundle of wood was $9. They didn't offer 3 for $20 like the others. Camp sites not very manicured. Lacking rocks.
Sep 22, 2015
I was really disappointed here. I wanted to get an early start the next morning; I couldn't; it took me forever to find the ONE trash dumpster. It was behind a locked, tall metal gate and was overflowing. Meanwhile signs threatened campers who left trash at their site! That made me angry. Also, showers were cramped & slippery.It was also hard to access the sewer at my site. KOA can do better.
Sep 21, 2015
Would be a fabulous place to bring the grandkids!
Sep 21, 2015
We were in town for a youth football game. We asked if we could leave our camper on the site for a few hours past check out time. We were told we could but would be charged a half day. We were told we could leave it in the parking lot for free. I feel this is petty. It's off season, no one was in line for the site.
Sep 21, 2015
Needs restrooms up dated grounds were in good shape just was not as nice as you wood expect beefing in the woods
Sep 20, 2015
This was our first camping. We just purchased a camper. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice location and setting. Convenient to great places to visit.
Sep 14, 2015
nothing open same price
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly staff!
Sep 09, 2015
Great visit. Pool was very nice. Campground was clean and campers were all respectful. OUr site was not ideal (#67) for a large camper with awning and slideout. campers at site next to us were so close they could have been in our bedroom. Otherwise, good stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We were one on many that paid for full hook up and were told there were none after we arrived. That to me is fraud. I am not one to exaggerate matters being a commissioner. Honesty should be your policy and a little integrity wouldn't hurt either. Chuck Blair
Sep 08, 2015
thank you for a great vacation. Always feels like camping with family.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean/friendly people. View of the mountains from our site was beautiful...
Sep 08, 2015
Camp ground was a real nice place and set up. We enjoyed our stay. Nice and peaceful site.
Sep 08, 2015
We were extremely disappointed in the care of the cabins. We decided to spend top price for a cabin expecting top quality. However, we were sorely mistaken. First, upon arrival I cleaned over fifty dead flies out of the cabin Also the mattress was broken and provided zero support. We could only get hot for one ten minutes shower per day. We were disappointed in the quality of cabinfor cost
Sep 08, 2015
As usual Lake Bomoseen KOA was awesome. The staff were there with all information of stuff to do, and always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay this Labor Day weekend. Everything was perfect except not having the sites that we actually booked. I always book 2 sites next to each other and someone decided to move my sister away from us. This may discourage us from booking here again.
Sep 08, 2015
I love the location. My campsite has plenty of shade. My kids love the arcade & pool.
Sep 07, 2015
Good level spot. The waterslides were a hit with the kids. Good to be able to kayak out on the lake
Sep 06, 2015
Clean location, friendly and helpful staff! We will be back.
Sep 06, 2015
The park was very difficult to get into the spot I was given. No one ushered me to the spot and there were only 8 cable stations. The hot tub was also broken. I was very disappointed and left early. I didn't ask for my money back because they charged me the full amount in advanced. I realized that it is Labor Day weekend, but I felt like this was the worst KOA we've stayed at in our two months of
Sep 04, 2015
We brought 3 other camping families with us because of our recommendation and they were very happy and do plan to return.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Camp was not well maintained.Lights in bathrooms were out. No plastic/can recyling. Dead tree hanging over campsite area. The thing that was so upsetting was the fact that they charged a visitor 5 dollars to come into the campground area for a couple of hours.I do want to point out the staff was friendly and courteous.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay when we are in the area. Nestled among the trees this KOA is relaxing and enjoyable for both retired folks and those with families
Sep 01, 2015
No major complaints. The staff were quick to serve and friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Its clean, people in store kinda rubbed us wrong way, made us not want to spend money on treats there. Pool area was nice. In general nothing special.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolute blast. Great pool. Clean, we had a party of 50, with 22 kids! Both tent and RV sites were clean. (Jeff)? Helped me back ito my site too, which was a relief bc it was my 1st time. Can't wait to go back
Aug 31, 2015
Too tight for big rigs. Lake front all weeds. No septic at site. Tiny children running amok without supervision. Staff not exactly friendly. We have stayed at many KOAs. This was the worst. The best part of our overnight here was the pizza at the place by the docks- excellent!
Aug 27, 2015
This was a beautiful, restful location. We stayed in a delux cabin that was clean and well kept. The pool and playground were also very well taken care of. We had a great time!
Aug 27, 2015
It was a short stay, but KOA came through at the last minute for a reservation. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Wow! Le lac est extraordinaire, les gens sont très accueillants, autant les employés que les résidents. La pizzeria sur le site est excellente. Nous allons retourner à coup sûr.
Aug 26, 2015
Poor customer service. No attractions and rentals were way to expensive and nonsense. Nicest spots already taken by seasonal people.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean camp ground that has a diverse group of people staying whether it be family, couples, bikers, or the elderly. One of the two women working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The other woman could not seem to be bothered by a single thing and treated each question like you should know better. Also our site was too close to the bathroom and water resulting in a lack of privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals