Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very clean, comfortable and friendly. The only problem was the location to the highly traveled RT 30 roadway. Trucks cars motorcycles and moose would fly by with significant noise. Our site was about 75 yards away and it was THE ONLY factor for not returning.
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campsite. Quiet and peaceful even with campground completely full. Friendly stuff.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is really nice. We love staying here.
Aug 31, 2016
There were a few disappointments - hot tub not available, no beach (marsh) no snack bar. Concerned that the speed limit was not enforced, especially those driving golf carts! Very friendly staff. Also enjoyed the size of our site. Nice playground and pool area!
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff here. Arrived late P.M. and received assist from host & owner with RV mishap. Beautifull Lake & area.
Aug 30, 2016
fantastic view from our large site. loved it. only downside was we were unable to get on lake. would have loved to know that early reservations are a must.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place to go well maintained nice staff and great lake
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
My boyfriend & I stayed 3 nights in a cabin, beautiful! I have nothing to complain about other than some staff. The cabin was lovely, bathrooms were nice, even the people camping were so respectful! but there was a lady behind the desk who was slightly rude. When asking her questions she wouldn't look up and give you full attention she would just keep crocheting! Really bothered me!
Aug 30, 2016
Loved our campsite, prefer a lake that you can swim in, bathrooms clean, showers great, front desk lady was a tad rude. Others were a great help.
Aug 30, 2016
Absolutely breath taking scenery...the lake was beautiful to go canoeing on as well. Felt really relaxed while there!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean campground, family oriented, friendly staff. Very large & well maintained pool area with good hours. This is the best KOA that we've stayed in.
Aug 24, 2016
Not very clean. The owners are not as welcoming as you would expect. Comments were made that they were happy for the weekend to be over so noone would be around. Some seasonal campers are less than friendly and make you feel uncomfortable to be there. We wont be going back. Most KOA'S are fantastic this 1 lacked alot. The bathrooms are some of the worst I have seen in all my years of camping
Aug 24, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The cable did not work. Went to the office and told them about the cable. They sent some down to look at it but no cable the whole stay. Sites are too close and hard to get in. Pool has a scum ring around it. Hot tub was closed. Snack Bar never opened. Too many seasonal campers and their campers were filthy outside.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground, great staff, but needs more bathroom facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous!
Aug 24, 2016
Could not fish cuz water was disgusting, arcade was a joke that ate quarters and no tips on pool cues, mini golf was ok as were bathrooms. I loved the cabin !
Aug 23, 2016
This campsite was very clean and quiet, we are certainly looking forward to next year's visit!! I will be recommending this campsite to family and friends.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place to stay at. We camp here four or five times a year
Aug 22, 2016
Too loud, camping sites poorly maintained.
Aug 22, 2016
I think the price is a little high for a non sewer site. You need to tell folks how to access your WiFi when they check in.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
not KOA caliber. Pool was good, no swimming access to the lake. "sports court" basketball, mini golf, etc., were not good. Very old, small. Mini golf in old building. rec hall old building with tables. seasonals right behind us loudly playing horseshoes until midnight when I finally spoke to them. Not one I'll be back to. $$$
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this KOA was clean and the staff friendly but there were so many children riding bikes at high speeds and swimming unsupervised. They were riding bikes and yelling in from of our sites starting at 7:00 am
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great sized pool and the kids in the campgrounds definitely were enjoying themselves.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we thought was nice, great pool area, though could use a couple dozen more chairs, sad to say no beach, but good kayaking and boating, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Even though it rained it was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The cabin was clean yet much smaller then the one we had stayed at in Va.The kids loved the pools and play area.
Aug 17, 2016
Cable service didn't work at all. I complained, worker came but nothing done. Other campers not following camp rules regarding pets. My dog was attacked by much larger dog that was not on leash.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is great!!! This was another example!!! YAHOO
Aug 17, 2016
Well despite Mother Nature being mad that night it was s great layout the fire pit barley got wet they were very attentive to everyone's needs
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone very nice. The lake is amazing.
Aug 14, 2016
A little disappointing to other KOA's. Hot tub not in service, outdoor theatre not in service. Need to clean up shoreline. Too much milfoil. Sites are close to one another. Staff was friendly, quite setting.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only constructive comment I have is that the cable did not work on my site #41. These cable boxes in this sector of the campground seem to be old and rusty. I unscrewed the plate on the box, and there was no wire leading to the cable connexion on the pole. Besides this, our stay was very positive. We are repeat customers and went to this campground before it was part of KOA about 13 years ago.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities and very clean
Aug 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff, great general store! Excellent site facilities. Close to area attractions. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 10, 2016
Sites were small hard to get into.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable was terrible. Need to upgrade.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was VERY neat clean and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit small and the tent sites are in need of work, and there should be a restroom at that end of the park.. That is a LONG walk to the restroom when you have young kids. I am thankful that my husband and I had the RV for our grandchildren to use the restroom. Over all this was a nice place and we will go back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Quiet relaxing clean well stocked office/store. Loved the Pizza barn in the campground. Disappointed only water view was the marsh and boat ramp. Disappointed the sites that were booked on line where not the ones we all got. We would go again
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed four days,three nights mid-week and had a very quiet, enjoyable stay. The lake is wonderful for kayaking!
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, we'll run, beautiful pool, convenient to local attractions
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was good except for the location of our cabin. On the main road, no privacy on any side and right next to the main lodge and restrooms. The facilities were nice and the cabin was new but we would not have rented this cabin if we knew about the location. There seemed to be plenty of wooded areas throughout the campground to locate this cabin so the choice to put it there was odd.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals