Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great stay and fireworks but phone reception sucked ( AT&T )
Jul 06, 2016
Always have a great time there! Staff is always so friendly. The place is clean and beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice family oriented nice pool great fireworks not big rig friendly very poor dump station
Jul 05, 2016
This had to be the worst KOA! If your even thinking about going, don't! They advertise channels which don't come in, no WiFi at all and barely a radio station! You can hardly see the lake and what you do see is filled with weeds. We camped in a motorhome which they placed us in there pull thru sites next to the highway. Dump station was up a hill in the middle of campground. VERY INCONVIENT!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time, just wish the hot tub was working and had more lounge chairs at the pool
Jul 05, 2016
We have been coming to this camp area for many years... we now rent a deluxe cabin (lol) we just love the area and the fact that this campground is so well run and always clean! Activities,pools,playground are terrific for all ages! On July 4th the fireworks are matched by none... I would only ask that the docks be repaired and/or replaced. The access to the lake is wonderful!!!
Jul 05, 2016
we had a tent site and it was very nice. Enjoyed the pools as well. Thank you for not charging us to shower!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice quiet campground on lake Bomoseen! Clean, quiet and relaxing!
Jun 28, 2016
koa is ok but seen better. there because have family near by. nice park kids like huge snapping turtle and fishing. staff is alright but weak svc.second yr in row w/out hot tub and still advertised. waterslides were removed again no warning. but the 3 pools are nice just not heated. which is ok for me but freezing for my little ones. Renting a boat is reasonable but the communication weak
Jun 27, 2016
Facilities were clean, relaxed atmosphere, employees did a great job. pools were clean. Boat launch is clean. overall great time - will stay again!
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome time great neighbors ! Great service , staff willing to help , all around great time !
Jun 26, 2016
The website said that the pool had a waterslide & there was no water slide. The hot tub was not useable either. The tent sight that we had was barely big enough for our car & tent. The staff were helpful and friendly but the amenities need to be updated.
Jun 25, 2016
nice clean level sites tv channels need improvement , friendly staff overall a good camping experience there !
Jun 23, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the campground to be wonderful! I wish we were staying in the area longer so we could have utilized the pool and the mini-golf area. The country store was great as well. Bathrooms were very clean & the whole campground was well maintained.
Jun 21, 2016
Very relaxing time. Nice staff and campground. Had one issue with septic discharge as we were leaving-Dan Adams jumped on it and corrected the issue immediately. The website did show two water slides which my kids were expecting and were a bit disappointed to see they were gone when we arrived. an update to the site should be made if they are not being replaced soon.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a 5th wheel. The facility was clean and had e everything we needed, however the campsite were pretty close togeth5.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Staff and campground!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
There was no where to swim in he lake which was dissapointing. There was a pool but the first day we were there the kiddie pool as closed. Also on their website it shows a water slide of which they no longer have. The staff was friendly and camp was clean so overall not a bad visit.
Jun 19, 2016
There were a few things advertised that were not available when we arrived - pool slide and hot tub, but the staff did agree to substitute some extra boating time in exchange. No real activities for kids either, but a movie was found when asked for. Solidly average stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Relaxing wooded tent site with lake access and boat rentals. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay for an enjoyable time. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly staff . I highly recommend this KOA . This site will be our home base next time we tour Vermont again .
Jun 14, 2016
Owners were very nice. A bit too many seasonal campers for our tastes, but a great campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It's a beautiful campground, but it made us very uncomfortable that they were constantly target shooting with air rifles in the site adjacent to ours. Children too. We probably won't be back.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground. Very quiet and clean. Excellent for kids. You don't have to leave for anything.
Jun 03, 2016
Great campground! The grandkids loved riding their bikes on the paved roads. The pool was really nice. Lots of trees and shadysites. Very nice store. My only complaint was that the poolcwas not open our first day and it was almost 90 degrees and it opened late every day after that.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is very clean, the people are great. The WI-FI leaves something to be desired. It might have been that it was such a busy weekend, but I had trouble getting connected and staying connected. I personally didn't like the golf carts running around. I thought it made for a danger as there were kids driving them and kids on bikes, and playing.
Jun 02, 2016
I was surprised a That KOA did not have a Honey Wagon. If you do not have all your sites with sewer, you would think a Honey Wagon would be a requirement.
Jun 02, 2016
clean and comfortable
May 31, 2016
The staff is amazing! Everytime we arrive they have done another thing to improve things. Thus is or favorite!
May 31, 2016
We didn't have power for half the weekend and there was no wifi for the first 2 days.
May 31, 2016
Site 12 was a little to small for a 5th wheel 36 foot ,I would not recommend that site for 5th wheels .
May 31, 2016
Great stay, the sites are nice sized, easy to get and out of and very clean. Wooul like to see more chairs around the pool area.
May 31, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Spacious camper sites. The individuals who worked there were always driving by and making sure everything was good.
May 31, 2016
Clean but very tight to navigate and sites were very close. Location of dump station not conducive to good traffic flow - it got backed up w everyone leaving at same time. People very friendly
May 31, 2016
We thought asking people to leave by noon on a holiday was rude. We came to spend the weekend. And some fishing boats would be an asset.
May 31, 2016
electrical was on low so it was off and on and small bugs in cabin
May 25, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very clean and the owners were very nice.
May 17, 2016
I love it at Bomoseen! Very clean, very friendly, and a great place to stay.
May 17, 2016
Was ok, the pool wasn't open. Cable really poor. We rented a space with a patio, it had no furniture but it was suppose to have it. Snack bar also wasn't open.
May 10, 2016
Great campground check in was fast and easy and staff were very helpful.
May 09, 2016
The stay was okay. Cable tv did not work.
Feb 04, 2016
Cabin was not very clean.Had to sweep floors before staying. The arcade room was run down..Over 3/4 of the arcade machines were broke..Plus a Mandatory $50 deposit was required before I could stay..absured..Good thing I had cash on me to cover.I should be refunded my camping stay.
Feb 03, 2016
As always our visit to lake Bomoseen was a great experience! The laundry area is always clean and in good working order. The campsites are well maintained and comfortable😊 Well done!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy