Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our time. We were disappointed to learn that it does advertise a snack bar, when there isn't one. Also the camp store closes very early at 7pm.
Jun 23, 2014
Only problem was not many activities and bathroom dirty. When we got there towels were everywhere and faucet dripping said cleaning 1-2 never got cleaned in 24 hours and girl who worked there riding around on golf cart drunk yelling and swearing but will return it was a fun time!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I would rate 5 stars and a 10 if there was some way to have a beach on the lake. Otherwise your facility is excellent. Clean, quiet, a nice pool and playground and nice spacious sites. Yes, we will come again and tell our family and friends. Thank you
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park. However not big rig friendly. Narrow roadways and overhanging trees. Everything else was good.
Jun 19, 2014
I wasn't real happy with the first staff person who waited on me. And I didn't like the fact that the laundry room closed at 10. Cabin was adequate but I had to clean spider webs and dead wasps out of the windowsill. Im not sure cabin had been cleaned.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice .the people were very friendly . Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great! If they could improve on the boat launch area that would be great. Maybe start renting the bigger boats.
Jun 16, 2014
Compared to other KOAs, Lake Bomoseen did not match up Service was not as bad as some other reviews stated, but was not great. The campgrounds need a bit of TLC as well.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a nice stay at this location. The facility was very nice, though the camp host was a little snotty at check in dampening the experience.
Jun 10, 2014
There was no cable service but it was included in the cost of the campground. No cell phone service.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very poor customer service, people were rude, lazy, and unfriendly..trees were sappy, we have a 2014 pick up, and sap from your tree caused the paint on the passengers side door to bubble, . Did not like that you charge my friend $6.00 and her small dog $1.00 per day to visit us....NO never return....
Jun 10, 2014
Very very clean campground with nice level, paved pull-through sites. Only electricity and water at those sites. Getting to them was a bit of a challenge as the roads are very narrow. It was not crowded when we were there so driving around was OK in our 36' class A. Very large pool complex which we did not use and there is lake access although the lake at that point is choked with weeds.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Awesome!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The staff is VERY rude!!! On a holiday weekend they didn't have the ice cream machine up one day because there wasn't enough people in the campground. I'm paying extra for a holiday weekend but they are too cheap to turn the ice cream machine on, seriously!! On there website it says abundant fishing, that's a joke! Stay away!!! This place gives KOA a bad name.
Jun 01, 2014
We wanted too just get away ALONE and we did that there. However, when we did want to tour, we had a great time at that too. We will certainly return next year. The staff was so friendly and the place so clean. Good job Lake Bomoseen KOA
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We love Lake Bomoseen Campground! We have been coming for over ten years...long before it was a KOA. The change has been nothing but an additionalimprovement. Every year the camp ground has been updating and adding things to make our stay even better. We will continue to camp here and recommend this campground to our friends! The people always remember us and welcome us back like friends!
May 28, 2014
I was happy to see a few improvements when we went this past weekend. The store is now open later on Sundays and there are some new docks and benches. The reason I can't give a higher rating is because the majority of the staff is so unfriendly. They rarely smile and certainly do not go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. It's too bad because it could be a great campground.
May 28, 2014
Nice campground. Sites are a little tight and there are quite a few without sewer. Extremely well stocked store. No swimming at lake, but lots of pool space.
May 28, 2014
I like that it is close to my home but just far enough away. Don't like how some of the workers ride around smoking cigarettes, there are a lot of barking dogs. Love the pool and play area.
May 28, 2014
Very crowded sites and noisy. We were on site6 which was next to an old rundown shack with a lot of bugs,leaves and garbage that should be cleaned up. Not level and too small site for our RV. Also too much traffic with golf carts and electric atvs on the roads. Garbage in the playground area needs to be cleaned up as well.
May 23, 2014
Office staff not helpful.
May 19, 2014
Upon arrival to our site we did not appreciate dog mess left at our site. Cable was not on at 7:00 AM in the morning.The cable came on @8:00 AM No information regarding the time of the cable. In the information on cable channels there were not 6 stations as there were 2 channels the same and 2 channels that identified the service as satellite network with no shows on them.
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
The people that work here are really great. Always willing to help
Nov 09, 2013
Just purchased a new camper, friends were up from TN. Thought the leaves would be changing. We had a wonderful time. What could be better then spending time with friends and seeing an area of this country that we have not been to in the past.
Oct 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Not enough to do during the Halloween celebration weekend. No carving pumpkins, haunted house etc. No ice cream or trash pickup
Oct 23, 2013
Very helpful people
Oct 18, 2013
The lake was lovely, but for $100, I think the one room cabin should at least have heat and a trash can!
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful Lake, well maintained campground but the staff isn't very frendly
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great stay, friendly staff and great weather. We Will be back
Oct 16, 2013
We liked it so much that we got a seasonal site for next year!! We will see you soon PAULA
Oct 15, 2013
The facility was clean and well maintained; the bathrooms were very clean; the store was short on items being the end of the season; the staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we've been to; we felt like criminals because we had a dog; they insisted on checking the cabin before we checked out and while we were standing there waiting to leave.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, and the beautiful lake. Very happy to see all the boating opportunities for rent. We managed to get some nice fishing in. Would like to see the trash bins more easily accessible. I didn't like trying to find the dumpster in the dark. Would have also liked to see a movie on Sat night. Felt there could have been more activities last camping weekend especially with Halloween.
Oct 12, 2013
We actually weren't at the site much because we were out site seeing etc. but ican tell you the grounds were beautiful and the staff was excellent. They were so friendly and really made you feel welcome, this is very important. We definitely would go back should we be in the area.
Oct 10, 2013
KOA was OK BUT WE WERE GREATLY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE ARRIVED AND DISCOVERED HOW "OLD" IT WAS, HARDLY "NEW" AS ADVERTISED IN YOUR KOA BOOK ! Facilities were all functional as at other KOA's but just not as nice as we expected. I don't think we would return. We have stayed in many different KOA's and this one being so old was just not as updated as others.
Oct 09, 2013
Was great except for the dogs running around unleashed and barking.
Oct 08, 2013
The folks here are very nice. A little off season for swimming or boating, but maybe next time.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Roads too small for large rigs. Nice setting & amenities. While we appreciate the off- leash area for dogs; we did NOT appreciate the extra fee for traveling with our pet. This was the only KOA on our trip to demand any fee for a pet.
Oct 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.