Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 813 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A very tight site placement We were in the 'north 40" outback. Open field no sewer hookups. Park was 'full' over the weekend and barking dogs at night could have better managed, Dump station road is VERY narrow for a class A coach. Too tight for comfort.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy with gas powered golf carts running back and forth driven by kids. Also, waterfront full of weeds
Jul 29, 2016
KOA staff helpful and friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean, pool area clean. Enjoyed our stay very much, nothing negative to say.
Jul 27, 2016
You decimated against our dog. We had put him in a kennel. He is a therapy dog for my wife. She had the worst 2days ever camping. We were suppose to stay 4 days but couldn't because off the dog situation.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in recent policy excluding certain breeds of dogs being allowed. Studies show it is owners not the breeds that are agressive. People who travel with their animals think of them as family and iris my understanding that Koa is a family oriented campground. Koa exclusion is unfortunate.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time. I had seen some iffy reviews but I didn't see the negatives mentioned. The only suggestion I would have for the crew of the camp ground is more active pruning of "Widow Makers" we had a strong thunderstorm come through and quite a few branches fell, 1 or 2 rather large. Looking in the trees after I saw more trimming is in order.
Jul 25, 2016
A great family oriented campground. The pools were clear, restrooms clean, good size sites, and a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin. Couple of issues. The hot water had a sewerage smell to it for a day, went away after that but did not feel comfortable drinking the water, so we purchased water from the store. Hot water was a issue, one shower or washing the dishes and it would take an hour to heat up again. Not that we watched much TV, but they indicated that they had 7 stations available, but had two
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was relaxing but upon arrival we had to request a rake due to peanut and other nut shells all over campsite and my son has a severe nut allergy...the poor internet and cable connections need to be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
ever time there is great!!
Jul 24, 2016
Overall we had a great time camping at the lake Bomoseen KOA campground We were a bit disappointed to find out that the hot tub was not working and judging by reviews online appears to have not been working for a long time. The DVD player in our micro cabin would not work. And the swimming pool had to be cleaned so on one of our two full days at camp we had no place to swim.
Jul 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but the condition of seasonal units was not up to KOA standards. Totally detracted from the experience, very unsightly.
Jul 23, 2016
No cable
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Sites to close together. Rest rooms and showers not up to KOA standards. Rather disappointed in campground.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location. Staff helpful. Very spotty wifi which just disappears sometimes.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a terrific 2 night-stay and hope to bring our grandchildren on our next visit!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is taken good care of and the ladies at the counter are wonderful to work with..The only reason I did not rate this the highest is because there is not a beach
Jul 21, 2016
Spacious tent site, big enough for our pop up. It was fairly private and level. Owners were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Site was very nice, clean and large. The Internet and cable was not functioning for the entire stay. When I spoke with folks at the desk they said someone would check out the cable and internet but no one ever showed. The 1400 ft of lakefront was really about 20 feet. 1 bag of wood and 3 - 5lb bags of ice was $16. I paid for a premium site so overall we will not recommend or return.
Jul 17, 2016
First KOA this year that delivered all that they promised. Only the hot tub was not working. Great faculty!!
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time! Our campsite was perfect and the kids loved the pool. They were disappointed that the snack shack wasn't open, but the mini theater was brilliant when it started raining. My husband and I have decided that this will be our go-to campsite!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great time. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Why can tell you that I buy three sites at a time for me and my family and we have a lot of fun the kids love the pool and we like having a boat dock there so we can go boating whenever you want the only downside is there's no beach so you can't just go into the lake if you want but however you can go down the road just a little bit and go into Crystal Beach but if there's a small fee to go there.
Jul 13, 2016
they don't control the quite hours. The hot tub was out of order, the bathroom was dark and "scary" it rained all weekend and the laundry room was out of service. There wasn't very many happy campers this weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
We booked this because we are KOA members and with a 10 y.o. we like that all in total kids experience. This place is not horrible, but it lacked the kid friendly niceties we expect from KOA. We liked being in the forest and everything worked. There were only four public television cable channels so to say the place has cable, not really.
Jul 12, 2016
I would not recommend staying here. Narrow roads. Small sites. Dirty bathrooms. I believe serious electrical safety's issues with camp site wiring. Electrical wires attatched to dead trees. A good storm could pull these trees down and cause a electrical fire. Boat dock wasn't manned and lake was full of weeds. Shouldn't a KOA campground have higher standards? Rather stay at a hotel in Rutland.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground had alot to do, the gift shop was great! The only complaint we had was, we knew it was going to rain, and we were supposed to have cable, and it didn't work on our sight. And there wasn't anyone to fix it. So that was a disappointment..
Jul 11, 2016
I LOVE this campground. Family friendly, lots to do to keep us busy. Great place to relax!
Jul 11, 2016
the weather was dreadful, but we still had a great time. friendly people, great campground, big sites.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi access poor.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff but amenities were very outdated so much that advertising them seems misleading. No water slide, outdated game room, & lake area/marina was not welcoming. Overall site is not on par with other KOAs in the northeast. Community had a lot campsites that were worn on in disrepair. Site itself was fine and staff were fine. We would not return.
Jul 09, 2016
I've been coming here for about 10 years. I've always had a lot of fun, a lot of my family goes as well and its even better with them. I'm sure over the years we have irritated the employees by playing pranks or being annoying/loud kids but I'm grown now and stopped. I wish the employees were friendlier and wish the hot tub wasn't closed. I'm glad we had a boat or the campground would seem dull.
Jul 08, 2016
Great Stay for the July 4th weekend, only downside is hot tub was closed
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good campground but they pack people in. Too crowded and a lot of the camp sites have NO privacy at all. The dock/water access area is minimal. Docks are small and not in good shape. Need to be maintained with better floatation. No shore fishing area and for that size campground it seems they could open up the water access somewhat to allow better usage and more options.
Jul 07, 2016
disappointed there were not much activities for the children.Didnt know they were having a parade until last minute. I think there should be a flier made up for the holiday weekend activities and handed out at check in. The children loved the new slides and the fireworks were great as always
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay at KOA. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Like always had a great 4th. Well kept, always friendly. Have stayed a many KOAs and Bomoseen ranks at the top.
Jul 06, 2016
we rented a one room cabin which was very nice and clean. frig, tv, ceiling fan. no airconditioning which is fine because it stays pretty cool in the cabin. the tv gets shut off at midnight and turned back on around 8-830 which we thought was strange. docks for boats is limited but is available just be prepared to park in mud. our family had a great time throughout our stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was friendly and the fireworks were amazing! We've already reserved for next year. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2016
The wifi did not work nor did our tv (cable) as is advertised as one of the camping perks . The phone was not available but that was due to storm .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy