Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time, LOVE that there is 3 different pools, so there is plenty of room for swiming! Everyone at the store was great and plesent. We are going again this next weekend! :) Wish there was more sewer hookups for our big fifth wheel!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Snack Shack no longer open, no longer children activities, when I got to camp site I let them know that the camper I had and tent would not fit on site, I was told that was my problem and was unable to switch sites. Camp site was NOT cleaned up after previous campers, Ashes from previous fire were in the center of the campsite, thankfully I brought my own shovel and was able to move it.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was a very nice stay. The sites were very nice and all areas were clean and well maintained. The pools were COLD!! We miss the regular employees who had become friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Sites are a little tight. Cable TV reception was terrible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Was happy to find them not as "rude" as some people mentioned in their previous comments.
Jul 14, 2014
Great people at the office, allowed us to move to a different site that had more room without any hassle. My husband rented a boat and it was in great shape, cleaned out and motor ran wonderful. Improvements have been made since we were there last year. We like this place very much, thank you for always making us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean. The lake is not conducive to swimming from the campground which disappointed me ( I did not do my homework ahead of time in asking about lake swimming.) The lake is great for kayaking / boating. Staff were there if we needed anything. Sites were shaded which was nice in a hot week.
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice private treed sites. Pool facilities and well-stocked store were excellent! Massive pool with mini waterslide. We smelled a sewage smell occasionally from one of the permanent sites. WIFI was sadly very poor. We'd come back.
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great stay. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.i plan on making this an annual trip.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Mini golf was upstairs over arcade and therefore super small. Indoor movie room needs better soundproof against arcade wall side, pet area kind of a joke. other wise beautiful sites, paths, etc.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Is this really a KOA? It felt more like a private family campground with an emphasis on seasonal camping. The KOA staff were nonexistent. Those staff we did see hung out in the office/store. Did not help us find our site and the site map does not match the actual streets. No trash cans or pickup. Kids and dogs were everywhere, you had to be extremely careful driving around the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
I spent the weekend with my 7 year old son. The staff were very helpful with choosing a site as the site that was chosen by the online reservation was not great. We enjoyed the playground and 3 pools. The only thing I would've liked would be to rent a kayak for an hour instead of half or full day. I will be coming back, my son loved it!
Jun 30, 2014
Needs a little more improving to make it a real KOA. Please add more garbage cans around sites.
Jun 29, 2014
First, we asked for a shady lot, we gift a sunny one. Second, we were put in an area with kids yelling all over the place, third, you washing facilities were too expensive. I found the office people not nice, especially one guy who gave someone attitude because he was asking questions. We have stayed in a lot of KOA's in the last 3 years, this is the worst one.
Jun 28, 2014
The camp ground was keep neat and clean which was great but I I think the staff should be friendlier lessons should be taken from Nana.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
No real amenities. Little to no info on local sights to see. Nothing like other KOA's I've stayed at where we at least got trash bag and pick up service.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had on problems.new were there only a short time. The pool was kind of scummy or maybe pollen.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our time. We were disappointed to learn that it does advertise a snack bar, when there isn't one. Also the camp store closes very early at 7pm.
Jun 23, 2014
Only problem was not many activities and bathroom dirty. When we got there towels were everywhere and faucet dripping said cleaning 1-2 never got cleaned in 24 hours and girl who worked there riding around on golf cart drunk yelling and swearing but will return it was a fun time!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I would rate 5 stars and a 10 if there was some way to have a beach on the lake. Otherwise your facility is excellent. Clean, quiet, a nice pool and playground and nice spacious sites. Yes, we will come again and tell our family and friends. Thank you
Jun 20, 2014
Nice park. However not big rig friendly. Narrow roadways and overhanging trees. Everything else was good.
Jun 19, 2014
I wasn't real happy with the first staff person who waited on me. And I didn't like the fact that the laundry room closed at 10. Cabin was adequate but I had to clean spider webs and dead wasps out of the windowsill. Im not sure cabin had been cleaned.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice .the people were very friendly . Had a great time!
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great! If they could improve on the boat launch area that would be great. Maybe start renting the bigger boats.
Jun 16, 2014
Compared to other KOAs, Lake Bomoseen did not match up Service was not as bad as some other reviews stated, but was not great. The campgrounds need a bit of TLC as well.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a nice stay at this location. The facility was very nice, though the camp host was a little snotty at check in dampening the experience.
Jun 10, 2014
There was no cable service but it was included in the cost of the campground. No cell phone service.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very poor customer service, people were rude, lazy, and unfriendly..trees were sappy, we have a 2014 pick up, and sap from your tree caused the paint on the passengers side door to bubble, . Did not like that you charge my friend $6.00 and her small dog $1.00 per day to visit us....NO never return....
Jun 10, 2014
Very very clean campground with nice level, paved pull-through sites. Only electricity and water at those sites. Getting to them was a bit of a challenge as the roads are very narrow. It was not crowded when we were there so driving around was OK in our 36' class A. Very large pool complex which we did not use and there is lake access although the lake at that point is choked with weeds.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Awesome!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The staff is VERY rude!!! On a holiday weekend they didn't have the ice cream machine up one day because there wasn't enough people in the campground. I'm paying extra for a holiday weekend but they are too cheap to turn the ice cream machine on, seriously!! On there website it says abundant fishing, that's a joke! Stay away!!! This place gives KOA a bad name.
Jun 01, 2014
We wanted too just get away ALONE and we did that there. However, when we did want to tour, we had a great time at that too. We will certainly return next year. The staff was so friendly and the place so clean. Good job Lake Bomoseen KOA
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
We love Lake Bomoseen Campground! We have been coming for over ten years...long before it was a KOA. The change has been nothing but an additionalimprovement. Every year the camp ground has been updating and adding things to make our stay even better. We will continue to camp here and recommend this campground to our friends! The people always remember us and welcome us back like friends!
May 28, 2014
I was happy to see a few improvements when we went this past weekend. The store is now open later on Sundays and there are some new docks and benches. The reason I can't give a higher rating is because the majority of the staff is so unfriendly. They rarely smile and certainly do not go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. It's too bad because it could be a great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.