Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time and will be back again!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. This campground has definitely improved since our last stay and we will surely come back. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's - they were not rude but just not as friendly as we are used to @ KOA's.
Aug 03, 2014
The 1rm cabin was slightly larger than most koa 1 rms and included fridge, microwave, and ceiling fan. The location is nice for boaters, facilities ok. The priciest koa we've ever stayed in, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous campground in the woods!! Folks very friendly and whole campground and area full of ambience and convenient to all major Vermont attractions.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, The management does not enforce the quiet times very well. Nice pool area. Store was well stocked. They have cabins to rent.
Jul 29, 2014
I came to Vermont for a family reunion. The location was perfect. And the facilities were great. The showers were nice and hot. We will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
There were no dishwashing station for tent campers. That is my only complaint
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Would have liked to have trash pick up at the site #136. Would have liked water at the site instead of shard. Huge disparity of site size. Other KOAs had a dish cleaning station in the tenting area. During our stay the drinking water turned grey, would have liked a communication alerting us as we believe we used that grey water to unknowingly make loo laid for our kids. Other wise a
Jul 28, 2014
It was a noisy campground. We have stayed in KOA all across the USA and this was the only one that did not adhere to quiet hours. No workers made rounds after 8pm. Campers were carrying on fireside til well after 2am. Would not stay again for the noise, but otherwise the amenities were great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The lack of cell phone service is a problem for us, but campground was lovely, nice level site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Many dead trees pose hazard to people and property! Truck got dented up from falling dead branches. Look site over for this, others wise nice place
Jul 24, 2014
Site full of mosquitos, Cable TV is nothing but snow and static. Internet is spotty or non-existent. Water from the spigot at the site was brown. Would not stay here again.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground but the restrooms needed more attention.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a peaceful visit. We found the counter service a bit slow and the site "tight". However the place was very clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, great family environment!
Jul 21, 2014
I booked a tent site even after reading some of the negative reviews knowing that you can't always trust what others have to say. After judging for myself, I'll say that this KOA was extremely friendly and the price was right. I purchased ice and firewood from the general store and found the prices to be reasonable considering I was buying from a camp store. Spaces are a bit cramped is my only neg
Jul 20, 2014
We wanted a pretty, private site, and that's what we found. The amenities are excellent and the staff helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
It was my first stay at a KOA. The cabin that we rented was in clean and in great condition. The people who ran the place were nice. The games in the game room don't work. They may as well take out all those games and use that space for something else, kids have tons of portable games anyways.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay Lake Bomoseen KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I've been camping here for several years and will continue my only complaint is the bathrooms this time could of used more cleaning
Jul 15, 2014
The pool could have been cleaned better. The hot tub wasn't hot and not all the jets worked. My fire pit wasn't cleaned out before I got there and someone had burned what looked like diapers in it. The store doesn't stay open long enough. The bathrooms weren't cleaned. The video games are outdated and weren't working. The pool area should offer more shade.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time, LOVE that there is 3 different pools, so there is plenty of room for swiming! Everyone at the store was great and plesent. We are going again this next weekend! :) Wish there was more sewer hookups for our big fifth wheel!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Snack Shack no longer open, no longer children activities, when I got to camp site I let them know that the camper I had and tent would not fit on site, I was told that was my problem and was unable to switch sites. Camp site was NOT cleaned up after previous campers, Ashes from previous fire were in the center of the campsite, thankfully I brought my own shovel and was able to move it.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was a very nice stay. The sites were very nice and all areas were clean and well maintained. The pools were COLD!! We miss the regular employees who had become friends.
Jul 14, 2014
Sites are a little tight. Cable TV reception was terrible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Was happy to find them not as "rude" as some people mentioned in their previous comments.
Jul 14, 2014
Great people at the office, allowed us to move to a different site that had more room without any hassle. My husband rented a boat and it was in great shape, cleaned out and motor ran wonderful. Improvements have been made since we were there last year. We like this place very much, thank you for always making us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean. The lake is not conducive to swimming from the campground which disappointed me ( I did not do my homework ahead of time in asking about lake swimming.) The lake is great for kayaking / boating. Staff were there if we needed anything. Sites were shaded which was nice in a hot week.
Jul 03, 2014
Really nice private treed sites. Pool facilities and well-stocked store were excellent! Massive pool with mini waterslide. We smelled a sewage smell occasionally from one of the permanent sites. WIFI was sadly very poor. We'd come back.
Jul 03, 2014
We had a great stay. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.i plan on making this an annual trip.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Mini golf was upstairs over arcade and therefore super small. Indoor movie room needs better soundproof against arcade wall side, pet area kind of a joke. other wise beautiful sites, paths, etc.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Is this really a KOA? It felt more like a private family campground with an emphasis on seasonal camping. The KOA staff were nonexistent. Those staff we did see hung out in the office/store. Did not help us find our site and the site map does not match the actual streets. No trash cans or pickup. Kids and dogs were everywhere, you had to be extremely careful driving around the campground.
Jun 30, 2014
I spent the weekend with my 7 year old son. The staff were very helpful with choosing a site as the site that was chosen by the online reservation was not great. We enjoyed the playground and 3 pools. The only thing I would've liked would be to rent a kayak for an hour instead of half or full day. I will be coming back, my son loved it!
Jun 30, 2014
Needs a little more improving to make it a real KOA. Please add more garbage cans around sites.
Jun 29, 2014
First, we asked for a shady lot, we gift a sunny one. Second, we were put in an area with kids yelling all over the place, third, you washing facilities were too expensive. I found the office people not nice, especially one guy who gave someone attitude because he was asking questions. We have stayed in a lot of KOA's in the last 3 years, this is the worst one.
Jun 28, 2014
The camp ground was keep neat and clean which was great but I I think the staff should be friendlier lessons should be taken from Nana.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.