Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Had a great Labor Day weekend....despite the rain! Very clean site and bathrooms a huge plus for me. Swimming pool is so much fun with water slide. My only complaint would be there is no swimming access to the lake. Unfortunately, the weeds have overtaken the lake frontage. what a shame. We will be back again next year. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground, quiet at night, nice pool with slides for the kids. We really enjoy our stay. A perfect place to relax!
Sep 03, 2013
To noisie campground, to much children and noisie dogs early in the mornings
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We highly suggest going canoeing!
Sep 02, 2013
it was nice and quiet,the facilatys where clean,i liked the free showers
Sep 02, 2013
email that i received had our stay listed in august,july dates are correct.found facilities good but sites were smaller than expected.staff was courteous and helpful when we requested change from assigned site.my grand daughter left by ambulance and was transferred to Shriners burn unit in Boston with 2nd and 3rd degree burns,and has had 3 grafts done so far.surprised we haven't heard anyone since
Sep 02, 2013
I love th camp groud because there is lots to do withthe grand \children and they love it forthe same reason, staff for the most part are friendly and nice to talk to especially the owners adn Wendy who i had the pleasure to work with on some issues I has they worked with me making a vacation happen this year i did not rthink was going to Thank you so much
Sep 02, 2013
We only stayed for the night in a tent because we were on a road trip. I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds around the country; it's a great way to save money on road trips. The bathrooms are always clean and open 24 hours which is great if you're checking in late or leaving very early. All staff members we spoke to at this KOA were very friendly, as in most KOAs. We were very happy with our stay!
Sep 02, 2013
The bathrooms were not cleaned during our stay at all. The campground was overpriced, firewood was astronomically priced. The campground itself was unkempt at best. The lake was overgrown with weeds, leaving just enough room for their overpriced rentals. I will never return to this dump.
Sep 02, 2013
Very disappointed People not friendly or helpful Bathrooms dirty Allowed people to party late into the eve
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Did not like outlay of campground, sites were muddy and too close, neighbor's burning ring was within 5-6 of our motor home and he had built a huge fire, we worried about propane tank and awning above tip-out being scorched. Staff was not friendly.
Aug 28, 2013
Awesome place ,many activities for all to do , sites very clean , loved the dog area , pools , three for all ages makes it enjoyable for everyone Grand kids had a blast and loved the ice cream will go back again several times
Aug 27, 2013
Everything was great
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Great place just needs a little step up in the maintenance of the playground area. Weeds pulled, sand raked out, nails in the ship hammered in. Otherwise we love this place. People are great, renting boat and fishing was awesome. Will be going back one more time this year, can't wait :)
Aug 27, 2013
Really helpful when my new computer crashed 3 days after I bought it--took care of future reservations and were very nice! Facilities were great and Dog had fun in the K-9 Kamp!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice campground, great store and pool.
Aug 26, 2013
great campground..great for childern and adults..
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Lake was kind of a swamp, and the wifi was very slow. (Yes, it seems silly to complain about wifi when you're camping.) Cabin was ok, could have used more shelving and the bars on the doors were quaint but annoyingly right at child-face height.
Aug 23, 2013
There were many things for the kids to do though out the day. A big thank you to Jessica for taking time every day to plan activities for the kids. Paula was great too, my Grandson fell in love with her for helping him play bingo. The other staff was friendly and helpful. The other guest in our area were kind friendly and quiet. Clean too. The camp store has EVERTHING you may ever need.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. My husband and I loved it both times. We love the easy to rent boats, rental golf carts available, snack bar. The pool is huge! Plan on going back again before the end of the season.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice friendly looking forward to visiting again
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
the site was terrible, tiny - right at the other side of the fence from the main road, it couldn't have been further away from anything in the campground; neighbours were very loud and other campers extremely unfriendly. We did not enjoy your campground in any way. What a shame.
Aug 20, 2013
We enjoyed all aspects of our stay at Lake Bomoseen Campground. The campground was well maintained and clean, the pools and bathroom facilities were clean, our dog was welcome and they even have a fenced dog run, people were polite, lots for our kids to do (arcade and movies were a big hit). We will definitely stay at Lake Bomoseen Campground again next summer.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean cabins, nice pool and hot tub. Staff could be a little nicer, seemed a bit grumpy.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground did not seem as friendly as others I have been to. Some of the staff was friendly, but most of the staff seemed hurried and under stress. The cabin was great. It was more then I expected. The lake access however was awful. On the way in we see this beautiful lake, but the area at the campground was all marshy. Traffic from main road was very loud and constant. Overall, not great!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time fishing and kayaking. The people there were very nice and helpful. We would go back again. thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I do not like the daily charge for dogs!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Unfriendly staff. Lake front was completely weeded over and unmaintained.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff, clean pool, and a well stocked store. The only downer might be the poor reception and few channels on the Dish satellite system that was not on when we woke up in the morning.
Aug 18, 2013
Too many trees.
Aug 18, 2013
A warm and welcoming campground. The family who run it made us feel as though we were part of their family. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a nice campground with a great store, two pools, hot tub, and nice staff!! On our 1st day, the filter either wasn't on or working in the big pool. The water was cloudy and had lots of bugs. By the next day, it was all cleared up. The "beach" is full of vegetation and snapping turtles and the rental boats are in pretty rough shape. Despite this, it really is a nice spot.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Worst koa i ever stayed at
Aug 18, 2013
Best campground around friendly staff clean sites reasonable rates
Aug 15, 2013
Campground has small spaces VERY close together. It was noisy. Had much better staff at other KOA's. Not a lot to see close by unless you are there for the lake only. Everything else was a drive.
Aug 15, 2013
We enjoyed it. However, our site #2 needs to have some fill/stone put down so gravel does not get on everything out doors and waste solids do not go uphill. (Ours plugged up.) Wish the lake could be cleaned up. It is a beautiful setting and love the size of this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.