Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 835 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
excellent staff. great grounds .we will be back
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice location. My wife and I camped in a tent and our site was right next to the bath house which was very helpful. The workers were very friendly. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
First time there and loved it. Bathrooms not too tidy but everything else was great. thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Initially I rented a camper site and on the day of my arrival I realized I had mechanical issues with my camper. The staff was amazing and set me up in a cabin, which was great. The lake, the pool and the staff..fantastic. Didn't partake of the arcade or mini golf, but friends did and loved it. I willnext time..Thanks!
Jun 16, 2017
It is a super nice rustic campground, with incredibly hospitable people in the office. My only negative was poor internet connectivity.
Jun 16, 2017
I know someone that checked this area.
Jun 12, 2017
Terrific campground! Very clean, extremely nice staff, very relaxing. Fun for everyone!
Jun 12, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT TIME. WILL BE BACK SOON
Jun 12, 2017
No dump at pull through sites inconvenient
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice people working there. Nice camp store. A portion of campground is for permanent/seasonal camps, that was rather depressing to look at.
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Weather was cold, lake was so so but had a great time waking around meeting people, they were very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
A great place.
Jun 03, 2017
May 30, 2017
I think that the campground was good. Sites were small, around my site was flooded, and the water front was not kept up. Pool, playground, store, and arcade were great.
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location.
May 30, 2017
Clean quiet beautiful area. Nice store too
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
I don,t understand how KIA would allow this LOCATION to use their name. Unless you're inspectors overlooked A lot. It needs cleaning, painting, plumbing. No heat in men's room. Overall not good
May 25, 2017
Campground is mainly full time residents. Most sites are poorly kept and I am surprised that this is a KOA.
May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to Castleton College, staff was very helpful,and friendly. Have stayed here numerous times, always fun. They have installed new TV cable and it works well.
May 09, 2017
it was great!
Oct 17, 2016
We requested full hookup and was stuck in the woods with water & electric there were several full hook ups available you need to re- evaluate this site. We traveled all summer at only KOA's this site does not represent KOA
Oct 12, 2016
The sites were a little small but the campground was very clean and nicely shaded.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved our site. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 11, 2016
loved it!!
Oct 11, 2016
Arrived late at night, directions to site waiting on the office door. Very friendly and welcoming staff chatted us up the next morning. Lovely area for camping with amazing facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
when speaking with office about some issues that occurred they were extremely passive, definitely did not care, and there was no feeling of customer service. There was no enforcement of the "quiet" hours. The TV barely worked, only a few channels and all static with poor reception. WiFi was not great either. Bathroom shower did not drain, standing in water. May try once more but disappointing.
Oct 11, 2016
Crap cable shut off at night until 8am worst internet we have ever experienced no dog bags not animal friendly unhelpful staff, like they did not want to be there
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great spontaneous adventure to VT. The staff at Bomoseen were very friendly and receptive to us changing cabins after the first night, due to light pollution from near by laundry. It took away from having a camp fire. As always we are very satisfied with KOA. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Just stayed overnight on our way to sightseeing. Had a very nicely wooded site in a pretty setting.
Oct 07, 2016
Staff not interested. No escort. Site too small to get into. Not good value. I expect better -- much better -- from a KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Good sites, pretty level. A challenge to find the cable hook-up, which was attached to a tree rather than to the electrical/water post. Quiet campground, very good amenities (pool and lake, although both closed to our access with our stay being very late in the season). Kampstore was excellent with broad range of products available. Easy to get around in the Campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Very family friendly environment the staff including the owners are just amazing and always accommodating. There are plenty of things for our 8 year old to do. The camp store is great they stock a lot of the essentials including camper supplies. The only complaint I have is there are very few lounge chairs around the pool area and unless you bring your own chances are you'll be laying on cement.
Oct 05, 2016
NICE QUIET SHADE
Oct 04, 2016
This was our fifth visit, and we'll be back again without a doubt. We stay in the cabins, and have never had a complaint. Love the place!
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were not very professional and things were rundown. The lake had a thick layer of plants in it, cable did not work and our campsite was close to the road and not well kept.
Sep 28, 2016
Chose this campground because of it's location. We were able to do day trips in every direction to explore something new. Vermont is a beautiful state! Very well kept campsite and friendly people too! Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
We liked everything. Facilities were clean and well kept. People were friendly. Only drawback was we paid for site with a view of the lake and we got a view of a camper blocking the view.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful trees! Very clean bathrooms
Sep 27, 2016
The camp was clean and quiet, and the lake was very pretty
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice place and very kind and helpful staff
Sep 25, 2016
We enjoyed our multiple day stay at this KOA. It was quiet, the staff was friendly and there were amenities such as a large pool available if we had not been there after Summer season. The space between our camper and the next was good. The only problems we had were the number of trees we had to avoid in order to back into the wooded sites. Also, the cable for tv was limited in stations. Snowy!
Sep 23, 2016
People here were very friendly and helpful, but there were 2 things wrong. First, my site was not level. This was very uncomfortable. Secondly, it's difficult to empty the trash. I hurt my arm throwing it high over a fence into a dumpster. The sign said to open the gate, but I couldn't GET the gate open; it was stuck. There needs to be more than one dumpster. This is why people litter!
Sep 21, 2016
I just love this campground! A great place to stay for a relaxing time.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The people at KOA Lake Bomoseen are very nice and the place is very well maintained.
Sep 20, 2016
Originally booked a tent site, but with thunderstorms predicted for the overnight hours, we inquires of there were any cabins available. We were "upgraded" to a one room cabin which was perfect and we were very grateful when the storms rolled in at 11:15 pm. We will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals