Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
It is a beautiful place and well kept. Our thanks to the manager for remaining open for our delayed arruval.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The facility is very nice lake a lot of fun. The staff was very rude at times one of them knocked an ice-cream out of my wife's hand and never said a word. The pool was opened late and closed early. Other than the few staff members this is a great camp ground
Aug 24, 2014
Not the camps fault, but it rained all the time we were there. As the site had n grass our outfit was splashed with dirt. Women's shower ran out of hot water too soon. Need better control of youngsters on bikes.
Aug 23, 2014
My son and I really enjoyed most of our stay on site 55 except for the last couple of days where there were some kids that were camping next to us. They were really disrespectful of the people around and were running back and forth between 2 tents at night, running through other peoples sites at all hours and yelling and being very loud at night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 19, 2014
This stay was much more relaxing! Had a great time! :) The people that run it are very friendly!
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet campground. Clean. Pools were so cold the adults didn't want to swim. Invest in solar heating!!! The lake, what lake?! It was marshy. If you didn't have a boat you weren't fishing. No beach to swim or a place to fish.
Aug 18, 2014
Site was extremely small, bordered the highway and had had a view of a permanent site that was filthy. Not really a nice quiet, relaxing location. Restrooms were nice and clean. Staff was not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I had never heard of a KOA campground before, it was recommended by a friend and I am glad they did! We will be returning!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A difficult to access RV site. Narrow tree-lined, rutted gravel road @ back in. Forgotten site with ruts, roots, moss, gravel. Lots to entertain kids. Lake overgrown with vegetation, more a wetland. Very crowded campground
Aug 18, 2014
Easy in and out, store was well stocked. Sewage system almost completely full, but still worked ok. Good place.
Aug 17, 2014
Campsites very close. Noisy kids riding bikes all over campground.
Aug 17, 2014
level site good pool complex cable tv poor choices and noise on abc and disney
Aug 17, 2014
A little too rustic for my taste; Staff VERY friendly and helpful; but a little disappointed since not the usual KOA "look".
Aug 16, 2014
It is a nice, quiet area. Lake access looks deceptively overgrown by water vegetation but there is a nice channel out to the lake. Great Fishing! The store/office staff seemed stressed or angry at times. Didn't always feel welcome as a paying guest. We will be back though.
Aug 14, 2014
Unfortunately for this place, we had stayed at a different KOA the night before and it was a much better facility... Made it tough for this campground to please us in the first place... Staff was not very friendly... Acted very distrustful checking us in and checking us out... Poor air quality in cabin... Family did not like this place much...
Aug 13, 2014
Tent sites were nice and wooded. Some were small, but we were able to ask for a larger site. Quiet except Friday and Sat night, which is to be expected, but people were nice about turning music down. Pool wasn't heated, but kids loved water slides. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 13, 2014
It was good but no access for swiming in the lake!
Aug 12, 2014
The lake is not that great on the KOA side, not enough good quality boats, everything else was good
Aug 12, 2014
It was not the same KOA that it was last year the new staff was not as nice as last years and the security house was the house that was partying and loud after 11pm so it was piontless to complain but other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great team of workers. Very pleasant surroundings and very clean. Everyone is very friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms not maintained at all, Activities were canceled last minute, Staff was not concerned with strangers walking through campsites and when a golf cart going the wrong way, almost hit a child because driver was drinking it was no big deal to staff.... Will not be staying again
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and modern. Also liked the fact that the cleaning time was posted on the door so we knew when it was being cleaned everyday so no extra trips. Maybe could add a baby changing station. One mother I saw was changing her baby on the counter between the sinks. Not the campgrounds fault. Overall a great place
Aug 11, 2014
Worst camping experience ever. The office failed to tell me that I needed a special adapter to use the electricity. No one was around after 8pm to provide any assistance. The second night we had the pleasure of being kept up until 3am by the loud drunk group right next to us. Again, no one was around to enforce the quiet hours.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff were really friendly. Was disappointed that there wasn't a beach front in front of the lake.
Aug 11, 2014
It was very noisy right up until 11pm. Very crowded campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Ok campground for what it is. Spaces are tightly packed and campground was super full the weekend we went. Bathrooms were not cleaned enough. Pool needed more cleaning was full of leaves. Hot tub was not working. Pool was closed for a while because some bozo threw nails in it. Front gate was broken. This is an older campground and its age is showing. Camp store over$
Aug 07, 2014
The only thing lacking was a dish washing station for those of us that utilized the primitive kabins and cooked and ate at our site. Bathhouse was clean and adequate ! Would stay again
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
HORRIBLE! the " security" staff is the house that parties all night long, and are very rude when it was brought up. Staff itself was very rude, as one of them almost hit my son while he was on his bike with their golfcart! Then had the nerve to tell my son to watch where he was going cause the next time they were not going to stop! Extreamly Disappointed! Will not be staying there in 2015
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time and will be back again!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. This campground has definitely improved since our last stay and we will surely come back. The staff was not as friendly as most KOA's - they were not rude but just not as friendly as we are used to @ KOA's.
Aug 03, 2014
The 1rm cabin was slightly larger than most koa 1 rms and included fridge, microwave, and ceiling fan. The location is nice for boaters, facilities ok. The priciest koa we've ever stayed in, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Gorgeous campground in the woods!! Folks very friendly and whole campground and area full of ambience and convenient to all major Vermont attractions.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice camp ground, The management does not enforce the quiet times very well. Nice pool area. Store was well stocked. They have cabins to rent.
Jul 29, 2014
I came to Vermont for a family reunion. The location was perfect. And the facilities were great. The showers were nice and hot. We will be back next year.
Jul 29, 2014
There were no dishwashing station for tent campers. That is my only complaint
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Would have liked to have trash pick up at the site #136. Would have liked water at the site instead of shard. Huge disparity of site size. Other KOAs had a dish cleaning station in the tenting area. During our stay the drinking water turned grey, would have liked a communication alerting us as we believe we used that grey water to unknowingly make loo laid for our kids. Other wise a
Jul 28, 2014
It was a noisy campground. We have stayed in KOA all across the USA and this was the only one that did not adhere to quiet hours. No workers made rounds after 8pm. Campers were carrying on fireside til well after 2am. Would not stay again for the noise, but otherwise the amenities were great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The lack of cell phone service is a problem for us, but campground was lovely, nice level site.
Jul 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.