Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 749 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This campsite was very clean and quiet, we are certainly looking forward to next year's visit!! I will be recommending this campsite to family and friends.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great place to stay at. We camp here four or five times a year
Aug 22, 2016
Too loud, camping sites poorly maintained.
Aug 22, 2016
I think the price is a little high for a non sewer site. You need to tell folks how to access your WiFi when they check in.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
not KOA caliber. Pool was good, no swimming access to the lake. "sports court" basketball, mini golf, etc., were not good. Very old, small. Mini golf in old building. rec hall old building with tables. seasonals right behind us loudly playing horseshoes until midnight when I finally spoke to them. Not one I'll be back to. $$$
Aug 21, 2016
We thought this KOA was clean and the staff friendly but there were so many children riding bikes at high speeds and swimming unsupervised. They were riding bikes and yelling in from of our sites starting at 7:00 am
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great sized pool and the kids in the campgrounds definitely were enjoying themselves.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we thought was nice, great pool area, though could use a couple dozen more chairs, sad to say no beach, but good kayaking and boating, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Even though it rained it was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The cabin was clean yet much smaller then the one we had stayed at in Va.The kids loved the pools and play area.
Aug 17, 2016
Cable service didn't work at all. I complained, worker came but nothing done. Other campers not following camp rules regarding pets. My dog was attacked by much larger dog that was not on leash.
Aug 17, 2016
KOA is great!!! This was another example!!! YAHOO
Aug 17, 2016
Well despite Mother Nature being mad that night it was s great layout the fire pit barley got wet they were very attentive to everyone's needs
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and everyone very nice. The lake is amazing.
Aug 14, 2016
A little disappointing to other KOA's. Hot tub not in service, outdoor theatre not in service. Need to clean up shoreline. Too much milfoil. Sites are close to one another. Staff was friendly, quite setting.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The only constructive comment I have is that the cable did not work on my site #41. These cable boxes in this sector of the campground seem to be old and rusty. I unscrewed the plate on the box, and there was no wire leading to the cable connexion on the pole. Besides this, our stay was very positive. We are repeat customers and went to this campground before it was part of KOA about 13 years ago.
Aug 12, 2016
Great facilities and very clean
Aug 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff, great general store! Excellent site facilities. Close to area attractions. Would recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 10, 2016
Sites were small hard to get into.
Aug 09, 2016
Cable was terrible. Need to upgrade.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This campground was VERY neat clean and friendly. Some of the sites are a bit small and the tent sites are in need of work, and there should be a restroom at that end of the park.. That is a LONG walk to the restroom when you have young kids. I am thankful that my husband and I had the RV for our grandchildren to use the restroom. Over all this was a nice place and we will go back soon!
Aug 06, 2016
Quiet relaxing clean well stocked office/store. Loved the Pizza barn in the campground. Disappointed only water view was the marsh and boat ramp. Disappointed the sites that were booked on line where not the ones we all got. We would go again
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed four days,three nights mid-week and had a very quiet, enjoyable stay. The lake is wonderful for kayaking!
Aug 05, 2016
Clean, we'll run, beautiful pool, convenient to local attractions
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was good except for the location of our cabin. On the main road, no privacy on any side and right next to the main lodge and restrooms. The facilities were nice and the cabin was new but we would not have rented this cabin if we knew about the location. There seemed to be plenty of wooded areas throughout the campground to locate this cabin so the choice to put it there was odd.
Aug 04, 2016
Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. Deluxe cabin outdated with filthy carpets. Cabin supposed to sleep 8 but offers only 4 places to sleep. When asked, told that it is common to sleep on the carpet. Bed worn out. Old tv that does not work. Too little pans for cooking. Inspection of cabin to retrieve dep is humiliating. Of four koas stayed this holiday, this one most expensive and least value for money
Aug 04, 2016
Quiet, friendly and well run campground. Wi-Fi and cable services are frustrating. Please upgrade.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We chose to stay after a busy and hectic week to get away for a couple days and rest. It was a busy campground, but at night it was quiet and just what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA is quite nice. Love the free showers and the nice pool. The employees and guests are very friendly. The only negative would be that the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night and some campers were up and shouting until 2 AM.
Aug 01, 2016
Would of been awesome if we didn't have to listen to motorcycles revving their engines.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A very tight site placement We were in the 'north 40" outback. Open field no sewer hookups. Park was 'full' over the weekend and barking dogs at night could have better managed, Dump station road is VERY narrow for a class A coach. Too tight for comfort.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very noisy with gas powered golf carts running back and forth driven by kids. Also, waterfront full of weeds
Jul 29, 2016
KOA staff helpful and friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean, pool area clean. Enjoyed our stay very much, nothing negative to say.
Jul 27, 2016
You decimated against our dog. We had put him in a kennel. He is a therapy dog for my wife. She had the worst 2days ever camping. We were suppose to stay 4 days but couldn't because off the dog situation.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in recent policy excluding certain breeds of dogs being allowed. Studies show it is owners not the breeds that are agressive. People who travel with their animals think of them as family and iris my understanding that Koa is a family oriented campground. Koa exclusion is unfortunate.
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a great time. I had seen some iffy reviews but I didn't see the negatives mentioned. The only suggestion I would have for the crew of the camp ground is more active pruning of "Widow Makers" we had a strong thunderstorm come through and quite a few branches fell, 1 or 2 rather large. Looking in the trees after I saw more trimming is in order.
Jul 25, 2016
A great family oriented campground. The pools were clear, restrooms clean, good size sites, and a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin. Couple of issues. The hot water had a sewerage smell to it for a day, went away after that but did not feel comfortable drinking the water, so we purchased water from the store. Hot water was a issue, one shower or washing the dishes and it would take an hour to heat up again. Not that we watched much TV, but they indicated that they had 7 stations available, but had two
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was relaxing but upon arrival we had to request a rake due to peanut and other nut shells all over campsite and my son has a severe nut allergy...the poor internet and cable connections need to be addressed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals