Lake Bomoseen KOA

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice campground store.
Sep 22, 2014
The first site we were given was too short and narrow for our camper and truck, the 2nd was perfect except for when the site next to us was filled they were right next to us sitting in our bump out; their fire smoke came right into our windows and we heard every word they said. It was also very loud due to RT 30 being so close. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
No mention of cash deposit until check in. No dish washing station and bathrooms were not cleaned during weekend. Staff was good and grounds were nice.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Was not impressed with cable being shut off and then turned on
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We were very disappointed. The ad said 1400ft of water frontage it was a boat dock and marsh couldn't see the lake. Seasonal campsites cluttered and not well kept. Cable wire hanging all over and security questionable. We reported an open front door on a seasonal site and the person on duty was not concerned. The door was still open 2days later when we left. Not Good!!!!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Our family of 6 truly enjoyed our stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. The staff was very helpful when we needed them. The campground was quiet at night. The cabin was well kept and had everything we needed! We didn't use the pool or boat rentals but that was more because of rain. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Sep 08, 2014
Pleasant folks. Very good shade. Lake frontage is shallow and weedy. Biggest problem is road noise from Hwy 30.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We called ahead and talked to Dan and made sure they knew our dog was a rescue dog and was it ok that she join us when we arrived after she has been in a car for four hours. A worker approached her n she barked ten minutes late the same man Dan who we now know is the owner said one more out burst we will be asked to leave... She is a angle other campers there said the same thing never again
Sep 03, 2014
The pools were beautiful and the staff was wonderful.Clean restrooms and showers. We rented a golfcart to tool around in which my 5 yr old loved !My only complaint would be there are not a lot of things to do when the weather is inclimate . But definitely would stay again !
Sep 02, 2014
The Owner and staff were awesome and helpful. had plenty of stuff for our kids to do. I t is always a great pleasure camping at KOA Bomoseen.
Sep 02, 2014
It was pleasant and the facility was clean. The staff friendly and so were the guests. will plan on next year
Sep 02, 2014
Would love for the pool to NOT be emptied on Sept 1st, would love to come back later in the season, but not without a pool or hottub.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It is a beautiful place and well kept. Our thanks to the manager for remaining open for our delayed arruval.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The facility is very nice lake a lot of fun. The staff was very rude at times one of them knocked an ice-cream out of my wife's hand and never said a word. The pool was opened late and closed early. Other than the few staff members this is a great camp ground
Aug 24, 2014
Not the camps fault, but it rained all the time we were there. As the site had n grass our outfit was splashed with dirt. Women's shower ran out of hot water too soon. Need better control of youngsters on bikes.
Aug 23, 2014
My son and I really enjoyed most of our stay on site 55 except for the last couple of days where there were some kids that were camping next to us. They were really disrespectful of the people around and were running back and forth between 2 tents at night, running through other peoples sites at all hours and yelling and being very loud at night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 19, 2014
This stay was much more relaxing! Had a great time! :) The people that run it are very friendly!
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet campground. Clean. Pools were so cold the adults didn't want to swim. Invest in solar heating!!! The lake, what lake?! It was marshy. If you didn't have a boat you weren't fishing. No beach to swim or a place to fish.
Aug 18, 2014
Site was extremely small, bordered the highway and had had a view of a permanent site that was filthy. Not really a nice quiet, relaxing location. Restrooms were nice and clean. Staff was not very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I had never heard of a KOA campground before, it was recommended by a friend and I am glad they did! We will be returning!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A difficult to access RV site. Narrow tree-lined, rutted gravel road @ back in. Forgotten site with ruts, roots, moss, gravel. Lots to entertain kids. Lake overgrown with vegetation, more a wetland. Very crowded campground
Aug 18, 2014
Easy in and out, store was well stocked. Sewage system almost completely full, but still worked ok. Good place.
Aug 17, 2014
Campsites very close. Noisy kids riding bikes all over campground.
Aug 17, 2014
level site good pool complex cable tv poor choices and noise on abc and disney
Aug 17, 2014
A little too rustic for my taste; Staff VERY friendly and helpful; but a little disappointed since not the usual KOA "look".
Aug 16, 2014
It is a nice, quiet area. Lake access looks deceptively overgrown by water vegetation but there is a nice channel out to the lake. Great Fishing! The store/office staff seemed stressed or angry at times. Didn't always feel welcome as a paying guest. We will be back though.
Aug 14, 2014
Unfortunately for this place, we had stayed at a different KOA the night before and it was a much better facility... Made it tough for this campground to please us in the first place... Staff was not very friendly... Acted very distrustful checking us in and checking us out... Poor air quality in cabin... Family did not like this place much...
Aug 13, 2014
Tent sites were nice and wooded. Some were small, but we were able to ask for a larger site. Quiet except Friday and Sat night, which is to be expected, but people were nice about turning music down. Pool wasn't heated, but kids loved water slides. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 13, 2014
It was good but no access for swiming in the lake!
Aug 12, 2014
The lake is not that great on the KOA side, not enough good quality boats, everything else was good
Aug 12, 2014
It was not the same KOA that it was last year the new staff was not as nice as last years and the security house was the house that was partying and loud after 11pm so it was piontless to complain but other than that we enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great team of workers. Very pleasant surroundings and very clean. Everyone is very friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms not maintained at all, Activities were canceled last minute, Staff was not concerned with strangers walking through campsites and when a golf cart going the wrong way, almost hit a child because driver was drinking it was no big deal to staff.... Will not be staying again
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and modern. Also liked the fact that the cleaning time was posted on the door so we knew when it was being cleaned everyday so no extra trips. Maybe could add a baby changing station. One mother I saw was changing her baby on the counter between the sinks. Not the campgrounds fault. Overall a great place
Aug 11, 2014
Worst camping experience ever. The office failed to tell me that I needed a special adapter to use the electricity. No one was around after 8pm to provide any assistance. The second night we had the pleasure of being kept up until 3am by the loud drunk group right next to us. Again, no one was around to enforce the quiet hours.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff were really friendly. Was disappointed that there wasn't a beach front in front of the lake.
Aug 11, 2014
It was very noisy right up until 11pm. Very crowded campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.