Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 924 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Skunk visits throughout the night, did not care for that at all!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Your dumpsters are very hard to get to. Very little activies to keep the roving packs of children occupied. I think they rent boats but no info ever given. Site not very level. The patio deck was nice but the skunk living under it made it harder to use staff seemed aware and unconcerned.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff and for the most part, good campers. I wonder how the Quiet Hours are monitored as our neighbours were partying until well after 1:00 a.m.. I did not see coming around at 11:00 p.m. to give gentle reminders. Apart from this, the campground is well run and the pool was fabulous. Could have been a little warmer though.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. This is our second year and we will go again next year. Shower head is to short for average adults to shower and there should be more towel hangers in the bathroom.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but was spoiled by 2 barking dogs nearby and others that also barked. When we left it was mentioned about the dogs and were told there had been several complaints already. Nothing was done about the noise these dogs made. We saw other very well behaved dogs along with ours. Barking should be taken care of as soon as possible so everyone can enjoy their stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms/showers need upgrading. There were 3 sizes of pools. Many permanent residents. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Had site availability and great location. I would stay again, but not the best KOA. Seemed to be a lot of full-time campers. Does not appear to be on an open area of the lake. Staff was very helpful with phone information and after hours check-in. A card is required for gate entry. Saw a skunk in another site. Looked like they just celebrated Halloween in August! Lots of decorations still up.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Met really nice people. Management is doing a good job with upgrades. Our site was nice. Wow what a camping store. The campground gave us easy access to all of the sites we planned to see. Next time I'll bring my fishing rod!
Aug 11, 2017
Très bonne accueil, terrain propre et bien entretenu. Coin sanitaire impeccable.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice pool, easy to get into, most were good sized wooded sites. Bring your bug spray, lots of skeeters...
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was so much for the grandchildren to do between the activities, swimming pools, movies, arcade and more. They were exhausted every night. The staff was very friendly also. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We definitely will go back.
Aug 10, 2017
Need lots of blocking sites are to uneven
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
small site barely had enough room to get my camper out because the next site had to park so close to my truck.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We were put on a very narrow site when a much larger one right next us.ours is a 38 and a real small unit was on the larger one?
Aug 02, 2017
very expensive ($10 for a bag of wood)WoW ext. ext.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Friday night was not a pleasant experience as some of the campers where loud and making noise until 2 AM. This improved on Saturday night
Aug 01, 2017
Pool is not heated,
Aug 01, 2017
I'm curious about 2 or 3 pull through sites in front of our back in that were not available on the website for the night we stayed. Nobody used them.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean cabin. The staff was ver accommodating and helpful! We enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was noisy, quiet hours were not enforced. People were noisy until 2 am. We left a day early. Lake and as not visible only a marsh. Our site is was small and on uneven ground. We have a small RV. Work needs to be done to make this campground better.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Small sites, hard to get big campers around. Lots of barking dogs day and night! Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Our only disappointment was that we could not use our own kayaks on the lake. No other access for us our our dogs to swim.
Jul 31, 2017
Apparently there is no vehicle limit per site at this campground, and the person checking me in didn't indicate that I would need to drive the entire loop to back my 25' camper in to site #66. Top that off with the smell of pot and dog feces wafting thru the air, not a pleasant stay. The campground looks overcrowded with the number of vehicles at each site. Clearly the worst KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the privacy and the amenities within the park. Great pool. Dog friendly park. Most people used golf carts or walked. Nice paths throughout.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground is a good one for kids. It has 3 swimming pools for various uses, and a very well equipped playground. The bath house was clean and well functioning, could use paper towels. Very pretty setting and nice staff. Were told that a diswashing station was "in process" and that will be a good addition. Also, has very good and well maintained roads.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Should have privacy fence around secondary restroom entrances. Need more level sites. Too many old, poorly kept-up units in seasonal sites. Should identify online that access is gate controlled and that office closes at 8pm. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was great other than noisy neighbors
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
No cell signal. No beach for lake access. No fire pit set up when we arrived. This campground is good for children and does allow parts, those are pluses. Issue with the septic hookup as it was really high above the ground. Although in a nice area, I wouldn't recommend for couples or those into tech while camping. Surrounding areas offer nice attractions so DO get out and visit.
Jul 24, 2017
It is a nice and clean campground to stay at. The mini golf and arcades were fun. The pools were nice. Everyone enjoyed there stay for the weekend. We will camp there again. The wifi was very slow but we didn't go coming to be on wifi the whole time we were there. The staff was great and they answered any questions we had.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground with a friendly staff. Great location with decent proximity to hiking (many trails w/in 1 hour), lake, restaurants etc. Site was somewhat small.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Mislead, no access to a swimmable beach. Weeds everywhere, online it shows a beach but NOT theirs! The arcade smelled awful. Felt tricked over them not stating online that their was no beach there, thank God for their water slides, those were fun. 3 miles down the rd a public beach $4pp! So much for the whole Lake Bomoseen experience, total let down for my birthday/anniversary. Money back please..
Jul 22, 2017
Really nice koa
Jul 22, 2017
Just missed check-in, but everything was all set. Appreciate all involved! Dan Richards
Jul 21, 2017
Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Didn't interact with paid staff. Pleasant stay. Full time residents should be more tidy with their spaces.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Tight roads for larger motorhomes, several lots not level. We had to have someone lift the power lines so we could get out of one site - very helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals