Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Great, as usual !
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the only complaintwould be WiFi was not very strong or consistent.
Jan 19, 2015
Clean facilities; friendly managers; will stay there again. Thanks
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent laundry room. Very good WiFi and cable service.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Nice people. Little noisy because of the expressway but other than that, everything was fine.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
The front sites facing the exit ramp could use a little more sound buffer from highway,overall have no complaints.
Jan 12, 2015
Ms Kim is a sweet heart. This was owe first trip in the new camper. She made sure the "shake down" went well and have pointers on what to do and look for. Staff was very accommodating!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Toujours aussi satisfait des services re├žu.
Jan 11, 2015
Great in and out
Jan 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was extremely clean as were the bathrooms.
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly staff, fine facilities. Stayed here in early January
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly atmosphere... nice facilities...clean in every respect
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very friendly and efficient office staff. Nice grounds with beautiful lake.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground with a lake, just close to I-10, which is good and bad. Bathrooms get a 10, very clean and plenty of hot water. Cable and wifi worked great even with bad weather. It rained cats and dogs during our stay. We travel in a 02 Rialta.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice, friendly and informative.
Jan 04, 2015
We were there only the one night but believe we will be back.
Jan 04, 2015
New 5th wheel owner. Never stayed at a place like this before. Very nervous about coming in after hours but found the signage helpful and after hours sign in very easy. You guys have this down to a science. Thank you!
Jan 03, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The office team even gave me some tips on where to go/eat, etc. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest and most comfortable ever!! The park was clean too. Atmosphere was very relaxed, we didn't feel like we were being watched by the "park host" like we have at other parks in the past. The lake was nice and my son enjoyed kayaking and fishing. A+!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
The washrooms are very clean, best I have ever seen. Staff was friendly and courteous. The fact that it is right next to Ineterstate 10 has it's pluses and minuses. Very easy to exit off, although the round about is a little confusing. Being right next to the interstate is VERY noisy, however for a one or two night stand, it is tolerable. The are long term residents there, so it must be okay.
Jan 01, 2015
Any problems were taken care of in a timely manner.the staff members are very polite.the only problem would be for first timers at the park,with the new traffic circle you have to pay attention when entering the park.after that your good to go.
Jan 01, 2015
friendly and lots fun things for anyone...clean facilities.
Dec 31, 2014
Super clean and very nice people. Will stop here again and again.
Dec 31, 2014
Always a great stay at KOA Lafayette. Staff is always so helpful and polite.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
A little tight for a big rig towing.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
GREAT!!!
Dec 28, 2014
Very nice park with a pond and nice trees.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
2nd time there and very nice. If we go home the same way we will stop again. Too many kid amenities which we end up paying for but would never use. This makes it one of the most expensive in the country.
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Outstanding facility and wonderful, helpful staff! Thanks for a great visit.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Very good facilities and weather.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
it was quiet and the Grandchildren like it here with the playground and lake. The cold weather amplified the I-10 traffic but it was tolerable. The area is quaint and the food is good in the area with venues to serve any needs that may arise.
Dec 21, 2014
The camp was very clean, great location and friendly helpful workers. It was a great stay and we will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.