Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
We had a back-in spot right on the water that was so nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is the bathrooms were old and they did not appear clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Awesome place to stay, very professional and friendly staff!! Love the onsite RV repair as well.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground.
Feb 16, 2017
We did not use all the amenities as the weather was cold & rainey but the grounds were very nice & clean. It is a great spot for afamily with children. The service was good. The wifi was very poor & the turning radius fior coming out of the pull thru sites is tight. If feel that therre should be off season rate.
Feb 15, 2017
Loved our stay at KOA in Scott LA. Clean safe and very friendly. Met all our needs.
Feb 13, 2017
Always stay KOA but have to say our site was tight and the access to wifi was really bad regardless of which wifi you used - we were halfway between "wash" and "lake" and access and speed were poor ... Sorry
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The workers are very nice and helpful it expensive to stay But over all we love the atmosphere
Feb 12, 2017
Very pretty sites along the water. Just stayed a night but found it very pleasant.
Feb 12, 2017
This is a lovely campground--nice people--well kept--things to do--close to attractions. However, it is in desperate need of sound baffles--we did not sleep--the noise from I-10 was relentless--for this reason we will not stay again and we will not recommend it.
Feb 12, 2017
Pads are narrow and hard to get aligned on. No fire rings away from lake. Cable is difficult to connect to with outlet every other space
Feb 12, 2017
This was a great campground: clean, helpful and friendly staff, and good size sites.
Feb 11, 2017
Very nice park, friendly office staff. Only draw back is road noise because it's very close to I 10.
Feb 11, 2017
Very nice. A little noisy if you're close to the interstate.
Feb 11, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms. Only dis-like is close to interstate and lots of highway noise...
Feb 11, 2017
Le personnel est très dévoué très disponible pour nous donner de l'information sur Lafayette et les environs nous avons bien aimé notre séjour. Le WIFI fonctionne très bien.
Feb 10, 2017
Fantastic lake, big shade trees and concrete pads. Spaces are a bit tight.
Feb 08, 2017
The staff is always freindly. The campground is clean and beautiful. Very peace in spite of being right off the interstate.
Feb 08, 2017
Good. For overnite - very close to I10
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Was a very nice place to stay overnight. very friendly staff and everyone else was very friendly. very clean. Will be back again if in area.
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice campground with spacious sites. I love the lake in the middle.
Feb 02, 2017
This was exactly what we want in a campground. Quiet, clean, well run. Everything in good repair. Nice people.
Feb 02, 2017
This is a nice campground and we would have rated higher but the wifi was non existent. If anyone reads these comments, we've mentioned this for other KOA sites . If you offer free WIFI make sure we can actually get online - if we cannot, don't offer WIFI. A cheap WIFI that does not allow you to even access your emails is of no value!
Feb 02, 2017
Besides being a beautiful site, it's the employees here that make this #1 in our choice of campgrounds!!!
Feb 01, 2017
It was easy on and off the highway. Very friendly staff. Lots of shade trees. and we loved, loved the lake. We sat out and just enjoyed the view. :) Yes, it's noisy in the daytime with the traffic. That's what you expect. But it did quiet down at night. We found the internet quite slow. And I really wish that one of the pools had been heated and open year round. We will be back.
Feb 01, 2017
Road noise and parking was close! Neighbors partied till late night, thought they were in my motor home. Great staff, very clean park. Next time I'll park in the back!. My bad!
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice facility, friendly staff,great setting with many nice trees and the lake was also very nice, a lot of nice rv's and motor homes were there also, very close to freeway ez off and on
Feb 01, 2017
Nice but close to the road so noisy
Feb 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Close to the interstate
Feb 01, 2017
The tree branch extending into site 163 NEEDS TO BE REMOVED!!! It was dark when I arrived and did about $5,000 damage to my RV because it hit the top side of my RV as I drove into the site!!! Upon inspection of the branch, it is obvious that many others have also had my same problem!!! WHY HASN'T THIS LIMB BEEN REMOVED!!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Nice park. Lots of trees so satellite didn't work unfortunately.
Jan 30, 2017
Wifi service was not adequate for the price charged. Facilties were fine.
Jan 30, 2017
Very good only stayed one night grounds and area very clean
Jan 28, 2017
Been coming for years. You should not advertise wifi as it is the worst I have come across. Great I-10 access.
Jan 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly people who stay. I have been staying at this location for many years when my children were younger it was for fun. Now I stay for work it is centrally located and I feel very safe. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating.
Jan 27, 2017
wife and I loved it.staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to local festivals,to the location of the nearest Wal-Mart or ups store,already have plans to return for next years festivals.beautiful location.
Jan 27, 2017
nice!
Jan 26, 2017
Very nice campground, just stayed 1 night passing through.
Jan 25, 2017
Easy on/off. Rated low because of extreme road noise all night.
Jan 25, 2017
Outstanding place and very helpful staff.
Jan 25, 2017
Cleanest most friendly campsite we have stayed at. Only regret we had was only being able to stay one night due to our travel schedule. See you next trip.
Jan 23, 2017
nice park, very friendly and informative staff. easy bus to river walk
Jan 23, 2017
Jerry W was very helpful.
Jan 21, 2017
Great Laundry
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
Great showers Nice store
Jan 18, 2017
While this KOA has all the amenities, on a lake, huge laundry, nice staff, it is lacking in general site upkeep. There is no clean up after guests depart evidenced by all the tree droppings, ie.nuts, leaves on sites. I witnessed several new guests sweeping sites clean prior to setting up. Sometimes it's the little things that spoil the image.
Jan 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was great except for acorns falling on top of mh. A little close to I-10 but quieted at night.
Jan 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals