Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2016
Very impressed. Very clean thru out. Friendly , easy sign in. First time customer . Can't wait to stay again. Thanks
Nov 11, 2016
Les sites sur le bord du lac sont magnifiques . Les proprios sont de bons conseils et nous ont même organisé une sortie dans les bayous que nous avons adorés . Très belle place !
Nov 11, 2016
The sites are barely adequate to fit our small motor home with no slide-outs.But the location is convenient to lafayette.
Nov 09, 2016
very peaceful and very clean place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
WIFI sucks....................
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Our Stay was only for a single night, while traveling. The park was clean and appeared to have a good number of amenities. Cable TV is optional which we found to be strange. The streets are very tight and the spaces have little room between RVs. The showers and public bathrooms were above average and very clean. We would stay here again should be pass by this area.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
bruyant, très près de l'autoroute. Tolérable si on s'enferme à l'air climatisé. Pour le reste tout est bien.
Nov 03, 2016
This KOA is my favorite place to camp. We have lots of campgrounds to choose from and we always prefer to stay at this one. It's shady, roomy, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful. We love the large pond with all the oak tress and like feeding the resident ducks. It's definitly a home away from home.
Nov 03, 2016
nice place, very clean and pleasant stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
first night horrible staying in monthly site. Loud campfires till after midnight.moved by lake.awesome experience. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Level concrete sites. Showers, dog park, wifi are good. Satellite worked good since cable was not available at all sites.
Oct 31, 2016
Already made reservations for next year. Have one suggestion - it would be nice to have a presentation to find out who won what awards.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly, enjoy staying, only complaint is the spaces are too small and tight.
Oct 31, 2016
It's the best !!!! Always❤️❤️
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, friendly service.
Oct 31, 2016
Enjoyed the holloween activities. Friendly people and atmosphere makes our camping fun.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed for the weekend of Halloween. This was the best time the kids had for trick r treat we had kids from 2 to 14 years of age. We would definitely do again loved it
Oct 31, 2016
P E R F E C T I O N!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park, nice doggie run as well. Great staff
Oct 31, 2016
Neat and tidy. Lots of space to manuever a big rig.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean! The internal roads are a bit tight for a motorhome towing but passable. Cable TV is not on every site. Nicely set on a lake.
Oct 29, 2016
Very pretty KOA with many wooded sites. Some sites have concrete pads that will need a little upgrading soon. Very clean facilities. We stayed here on a busy week-end and they were booked full. We were having engine problems and they were quite accommodating. Even recommended a great mechanic! And they called to check on us after we got back on the road!
Oct 28, 2016
Very pricey, highway noise is terrible and people did not respect quiet hours.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and helpful for our one night stay. Site markers and directions were great. We were on site 13 which was cement pad and level. Was quiet back there but still heard the I-10 traffic a little. Landry room was big and reasonably priced.
Oct 26, 2016
Great stay at a beautiful camp ground on the lake.
Oct 26, 2016
Fabulous campground
Oct 25, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay, and met some really nice people. We had a problem with our septic line, and Camron was there to help until it was working. Great Place.
Oct 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will return at a future date.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a awesome stay during the Cajun Music Festival. Camp ground personal very helpful and friendly. Camping area and bathrooms extremely clean. Next time in area we will stay for sure
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice place Nice people
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful area. Be aware that this KOA is right on the Interstate. I would have preferred the option of being further away from the highway and/or told that spots backed up to the lake would be long enough for us. Except for the road noise, this would be a lovely spot to spend a few days.
Oct 22, 2016
For a homebase while touring the Cajun country, this KOA was ideal. We were backed up to the lake and we built a fire every evening. It was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and well kept. We had stayed here before. A very nice stay!
Oct 22, 2016
greatest KOA in our trip!
Oct 20, 2016
Love it - one of our favorite KOA's - clean and friendly !
Oct 20, 2016
The park is very nice , sites are clean with lovely trees shading our section. Only negative: wifi did not work until our last (4th) night . I called to report on 2nd day and was told they'd re-boot, but we had no luck, location is good, & convenient to all of Lafayette /adjoining areas. Will definitely stay here again! Got a nice discount for staying 4 nights!
Oct 20, 2016
Very neat, clean, friendly staff, beautiful lake, lots of amenities, will definitely go back
Oct 20, 2016
Noisey. Different lot next time away from Highway.
Oct 19, 2016
Only stayed one night as we were on the road traveling to MS. We have made reservations for March when we will be back in town. Wish we could have stayed longer this time!
Oct 18, 2016
We found this campground in June while looking for a dry storage campground. We love spending time there, love the staff and the dry storage option!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. I do hope u put more sites in w//50 amp and able to use direct tv.
Oct 17, 2016
We felt welcomed and comfortable during our stay. Easy access from I-10. Hard to get an RV into the pumps of the nearby gas stations. Very close to I-10, expect some noise.
Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it. The staff is very friendly, the campground is one of the cleanest we have ever been to and there are lots of things to do in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
Not big rig friendly and poor staff training. Called to make reservation and was told they have sites and did not want to do a reservation. Got there and they were sold out except for overflow site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps