Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
We had an issue with our surge protector and electrical connection into our rig. Duane came to our site, checked everything out for us, and made sure our plug was OK before we headed out. Much, much appreciated and we highly recommend the Lafayette, LA KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Front desk girls were great, professional and very helpful. Love the amenities and camp store.
Jul 07, 2015
Great park, great staff. Handled the massive 4 July influx with ease.
Jul 07, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and the ground are well cared for
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great,the cabins need to be porch closed on one side for cooking purposes,due to rain , has my family who where in the cabins this July4but we had a wonderful time.
Jul 06, 2015
I felt safe and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2015
Pulled in during a rainstorm at 9:30 pm. Found pull through hooked up to 30 amp elec used no water, sewer cable etc. Left at 9:30 am cost $53.00. Been gone 12 days on 4500 mile trip, this is the highest we've paid and shortest stay. This is why I won't buy KOA card, to expensive and no short night breaks. WAKE UP KOA
Jul 02, 2015
Was able to stay one ight on short notice. Was very pleased.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean showers. Did try the activities. Pool needed better service and closed early for hot summer evenings
Jul 01, 2015
I found it a bit expensive for a KOA member. It seemed nice for families with children.
Jun 30, 2015
Awesome stay - only issue was size of our spot. Our original spot was so tight we couldn't open our awning and we had no slide out or anything. They had another spot and moved us and we had enough room for our awning. Very friendly staff and family!
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful water feature. Unfornately for us we were just passing through but plan on making a stop next time we go that way.
Jun 29, 2015
Great Place to stay !!! Wow, we love it here!
Jun 29, 2015
Y'all need Tables with a top on it by the pool area.
Jun 29, 2015
BIG, level cement site. 2 pools and a lake. GREAT hosts. But you need an extra long cable for cable TV hookup. Recommend stay here.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground was beautifully kept, with fishing, swimming, and proximity to great local interests. Additionally, they had free air for your RV tires!
Jun 28, 2015
wifi was terrible. just didn't work. NOISY!!! Traffic and other guests. Guests didn't follow the 10 p.m. and no one did anything not our best stay at a koa. Sorry.
Jun 27, 2015
Our site was loud (street traffic) no internet
Jun 27, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Seems to be very nice.😃
Jun 26, 2015
We thought this Koa had friendly staff, clean, and loved the lake! My kids and I give it a big thumbs up!
Jun 26, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that I stayed in from my trip from Florid to Calif. this has to be one of the best
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice, near lake, quiet, clean, all paved...Only spent one night, but very good stay.
Jun 24, 2015
very friendly people
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the pond and sites were level. It was very clean. The staff was friendly. The only problem was the internet did not work.
Jun 22, 2015
Site was decent but hook ups were good. Enjoyed the lake and the fishing. Two pools are nice as the grounds could house a lot of people. Staff were helpful to us as were first timers to the region. We would certainly consider coming back if we travel through again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
Kim was extremely helpful & very professional. If she is a KOA workkamper, she is an asset (this comes from a prior KOA workkamper for 8 yrs)
Jun 18, 2015
another awesome camp keep it up
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent park!!! Great staff!!! Great location, easy off and on!!! Can't say enough, keep up the good work!!!
Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed the time spent there
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground/staff. Only negative was standing water everywhere caused by thunderstorm.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful and quiet park
Jun 10, 2015
Great Staff Love, Love, Love them!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Very great
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The site and the team are extremely nice and very pleasant. I try to stay at sites that are lower in cost. at the present rates of KOA and Good Sam are at rates that some time we will stay at motels. Thanks for the good stays
Jun 09, 2015
Very accommodating since we were there for Baseball tournaments!! Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Really nice campground and nice people, just thought it was a little to crowded with the RV's so close together.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome time
Jun 08, 2015
My wife & I have been camping at KOA for well above 10yrs. and as always we have a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great place with great people.
Jun 08, 2015
Tout y ├ętait parfait sauf la conection iternet qui n'├ętait pas stable.
Jun 08, 2015
Lafayette KOA is always a great stay. Close to everything.
Jun 08, 2015
WE HAD A FUN TIME AND PLAN ON GOING BACK IN THE NEAR FURURE
Jun 07, 2015
Cleanest and nicest laundry room I've ever seen. Nice people, very accommodating.
Jun 06, 2015
Clean, nice pleasant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps