Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Just a bit noisy from I10
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice place and the staff was wonderful.
Mar 08, 2016
Always enjoy my stay while playing Disc Golf Tournaments in the area. Always clean and friendly!
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is top notch! The staff is friendly and the customer service is second to none. The level of cleanliness is at superior levels!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Quick overnight but loved the layout and the folks were very friendly!
Mar 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight, the park was clean and easy to maneuver. Choice of resturants conveniently located.
Mar 06, 2016
Close to noisy interstate otherwise great park with very helpful staff for our one night stay.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful!!
Mar 03, 2016
great park would stay again
Mar 03, 2016
Excellent place to stay and camp
Mar 03, 2016
Very well kept -- people were very friendly.
Mar 02, 2016
Awesome campground . The workers there are great.
Mar 02, 2016
Convenient location, but a bit noisy very close to the highway and railroad. Large park with lovely lake. We did not use restrooms or other facilities. Staff were very friendly.
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed the weekend of the Chilli Cookoff. Had a great time!
Feb 29, 2016
Enjoyed our weekend so much!! Chili cookoff was fun Band was fantastic!!
Feb 29, 2016
we really enjoy our stay every time we go there, staff is very friendly, and campground is very clean,,,we will be back
Feb 29, 2016
Enjoyed our weekend. Campground is on the older side. Sites are not designed for todays RV's with multiple slides. Staff was wonderful and facilities were very well maintained.
Feb 29, 2016
Always Clean and friendly!
Feb 28, 2016
People very friendly and helpful
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Easy in and out for our one night stay. The traffic circle was a bit hairy though.
Feb 25, 2016
Well run, friendly and informative staff.very convenient for overnight stay.
Feb 22, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Our site was great and we sat by the lake often! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2016
Pricey for the quality they offer.
Feb 22, 2016
The sites are too close together but the staff is great. Still worth staying there.
Feb 21, 2016
I always depend on a KOA Campground to be a great place to stay. This KOA was perfect with a spot near the lake to watch the Sunset. Next time I am in the area I will book again.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice park, friendly hosts. Only downside was that the pads were very narrow making parking our 40ft diesel a little tricky
Feb 21, 2016
Just a stop on the road. Because of the trees and knowing satellite wouldn't work we asked at check in whether our site had cable tv. They assured us it did. However it was shared between 2 sites and would have required approx 100' of cable..way more than the average rv'er travels with. Hwy noise was very loud, and no tv to drown the noise.
Feb 20, 2016
I needed a longer tv cable and walked to the store at 6:20 pm which I found it closed. The signs had it open till 6:30. Oh well I can tell time.
Feb 20, 2016
Have stayed before at this KOA each time was great. Good location and nice park. Will stay again.
Feb 20, 2016
We had a hard time finding our sight. Some one else had it. We played for cable. Couldn't find the cable until the next morning.
Feb 17, 2016
Everything was great. Would highly recommend. Kim, in the office,was so polite and helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
Good location, neat & Clean a lot of things for adults and kids to do. Excellent rest rooms and laundry.
Feb 17, 2016
Rate to high for a one night stay with just elec and water. Bathroom dirty and not warm enough to shower. Wanted to use a KOA gift card, but had trouble because our CC had been charged at time of reservation. It is my feeling that KOA is over priced and now that our Gift Card is used up will not be staying at any KOA again.
Feb 16, 2016
Always great
Feb 16, 2016
Stay about 3 or 4 times a year and never have one complaint. Very friendly and clean. Love this place!!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyable,will return again.
Feb 15, 2016
Tks.
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We return in the future.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Overnight, quick in and out. Very convenient, clean and a very interesting park. We hope we can return sometime when we can stay and enjoy the amenities. Thank You for a pleasant stop.
Feb 13, 2016
Great
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Awesome!!! Loved every minute of it!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are a little too close together
Feb 11, 2016
Easy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals