Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing
May 26, 2014
Spaces are too little and close to each other.Not made for big rigs.
May 26, 2014
Being a holiday weekend I should not expect much but asked for a 30 amp full hook-up. Got to site and had no TV. Tried to use internet over 12 hours and never could get on-line; frustrating. Rating is giving benefit of a doubt; don't stay on holiday weekends here.
May 23, 2014
Very nice and clean park. Staff very nice and friendly and knowledgeable. All buildings were very clean we just end used laundr, sparkling. The ducks were a trip.
May 23, 2014
Staff service and personality plus. Convenience for I-10 travel plus and not so plus - road noise. Tight spaces, but love the tree cover and shade - mind your roof when negotiating parking! I cannot comment on amenities other than the wireless service was down more than up in the 4 days I stayed.
May 23, 2014
Campground was neat, clean and well kept. Customer service was great. Now the downside. If you can ignore the noisy traffic from I-10, big trucks, police and abulance sirens, car noise, and train whistles, then this is the campground for you. I much prefer the quiet and peace of state parks.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Convenient location close to family always clean
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I had a big motor home and I was put in an area that was too tight. Hard to get in and out
May 21, 2014
Great WiFi but hard to find dumpsters
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice and clean bathrooms and clean park. Will stay again!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pleasant
May 19, 2014
We always have a great time with our grandchildren when we go to the Scott KOA, they fish, swim ride bikes etc
May 19, 2014
KOA.com website is extremely annoying - asks for location & regardless of "allow" or not it keeps coming up - I have made 7 bookings in the last week - surely this must annoy others??
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Staff was great. Only negatives were the trees needed trimming (low-hanging etc) and the interior roads were in poor shape. Heavy expressway noise which they couldn't help. Good for families as lots of kid stuff; ok for an overnite or so but unless you have kids, that's probably it.
May 17, 2014
My wife and I were pleased with the way the grounds and the bath house were keep clean.
May 17, 2014
Loved our stay great people great sites clean bathrooms and loved the free tour of area will be back again
May 16, 2014
Très bon service. Excellente navette
May 15, 2014
we did an overnight layover and were off to another KOA near Kenner. Facility was clean, friendly and appeared to have a lot of family and kid activities
May 14, 2014
We reserved our space early and although this was Mothers Day weekend, the space offers was in the "long term" slots. Our electric post 50 amp outlet was broken and breaker was not working properly. I called the office and the maintenance team quickly resolved both issues. Our stay went great after. Exiting the park was difficult because of additional cars parked on grass and climbing hill
May 14, 2014
We only spent one night because we are traveling, but our stay was pleasant and the folks were very friendly and professional.
May 13, 2014
as expected. Lovely lake view site
May 13, 2014
This was the 2nd time we had stayed at this KOA and were less than impressed this time. We were given site 10 and our friends site 11. There was absolutely no way that a 36 ft motor home could make the left turn to get into this "supposed" pull thru site. The site was not clean--someone had dumped (or smoked) a lot of cigarette butts that had not been raked up. The site was not clean.
May 12, 2014
There seemed to be no consideration for or effort by management to quiet the campers at 10, which was supposed to be quiet hours. Some of us wanted to sleep and rest from our travels.
May 12, 2014
Pro: The KOA is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Con: This KOA is next to the freeway and the road noise is loud.
May 12, 2014
Very pleasant staff. The grounds were extremely clean. A most enjoyable weekend.
May 12, 2014
Good park, just couldn't use satelitte because ofttrees. WiFI so weak couldn's use. Also said site had cable tv but could not find connection.
May 12, 2014
Good facility
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Friendly hosts. Enjoyed walking around the pond. Park is in convenient location,
May 07, 2014
Really like the shady lake front sites. We will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Love the staff. They get an A+!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Was directed to a site without being escorted. Did a thousand dollars worth of damage from a large overhanging tree.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Love this KOA, We come here a lot Great service and very clean bathroom. We be back.Carl &Gail. Carl & Gail.
May 03, 2014
One of the best sites anywher
May 03, 2014
OUTSTANDING ! All personnel were pleasant and helpful.
May 02, 2014
Always a pleasure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.