Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 01, 2017
It was easy on and off the highway. Very friendly staff. Lots of shade trees. and we loved, loved the lake. We sat out and just enjoyed the view. :) Yes, it's noisy in the daytime with the traffic. That's what you expect. But it did quiet down at night. We found the internet quite slow. And I really wish that one of the pools had been heated and open year round. We will be back.
Feb 01, 2017
Road noise and parking was close! Neighbors partied till late night, thought they were in my motor home. Great staff, very clean park. Next time I'll park in the back!. My bad!
Feb 01, 2017
Very nice facility, friendly staff,great setting with many nice trees and the lake was also very nice, a lot of nice rv's and motor homes were there also, very close to freeway ez off and on
Feb 01, 2017
Nice but close to the road so noisy
Feb 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Close to the interstate
Feb 01, 2017
The tree branch extending into site 163 NEEDS TO BE REMOVED!!! It was dark when I arrived and did about $5,000 damage to my RV because it hit the top side of my RV as I drove into the site!!! Upon inspection of the branch, it is obvious that many others have also had my same problem!!! WHY HASN'T THIS LIMB BEEN REMOVED!!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Nice park. Lots of trees so satellite didn't work unfortunately.
Jan 30, 2017
Wifi service was not adequate for the price charged. Facilties were fine.
Jan 30, 2017
Very good only stayed one night grounds and area very clean
Jan 28, 2017
Been coming for years. You should not advertise wifi as it is the worst I have come across. Great I-10 access.
Jan 28, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly people who stay. I have been staying at this location for many years when my children were younger it was for fun. Now I stay for work it is centrally located and I feel very safe. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating.
Jan 27, 2017
wife and I loved it.staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to local festivals,to the location of the nearest Wal-Mart or ups store,already have plans to return for next years festivals.beautiful location.
Jan 27, 2017
nice!
Jan 26, 2017
Very nice campground, just stayed 1 night passing through.
Jan 25, 2017
Easy on/off. Rated low because of extreme road noise all night.
Jan 25, 2017
Outstanding place and very helpful staff.
Jan 25, 2017
Cleanest most friendly campsite we have stayed at. Only regret we had was only being able to stay one night due to our travel schedule. See you next trip.
Jan 23, 2017
nice park, very friendly and informative staff. easy bus to river walk
Jan 23, 2017
Jerry W was very helpful.
Jan 21, 2017
Great Laundry
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
Great showers Nice store
Jan 18, 2017
While this KOA has all the amenities, on a lake, huge laundry, nice staff, it is lacking in general site upkeep. There is no clean up after guests depart evidenced by all the tree droppings, ie.nuts, leaves on sites. I witnessed several new guests sweeping sites clean prior to setting up. Sometimes it's the little things that spoil the image.
Jan 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was great except for acorns falling on top of mh. A little close to I-10 but quieted at night.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Good cement sites pretty area. WI-FI did not work.
Jan 15, 2017
On vacation,relaxing,quiet,very enjoyable,can't wait to do it again.
Jan 14, 2017
thought it was over priced can hear the highway traffic. But very clean & friendly
Jan 13, 2017
This campground is very convenient to I-10. It's easy to maneuver your rig in. The sites are pull thru but are relatively close together but not bad. Level concrete pads. Wifi was a little sporadic, but worked well! Looks like a lot of things to do for kids. It has a nice lake with paddle boats and can be fished without a license. We only stayed two days. While here try Hub City Diner great food!
Jan 13, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jan 13, 2017
Easy on and off the interstate. We will stay there again.
Jan 12, 2017
A nice stopover place with surrounding restaurants
Jan 10, 2017
Very nice people ,helpful in letting us no about the area.we are from canada and loved our stay in Lafayette ,LA
Jan 10, 2017
Called ahead to check availability and check in process. After hours registration process was well organized with clear instructions,map and information. Excellent experience. Got in, got some rest and headed out early. Perfect.
Jan 09, 2017
only spent one night but would go back
Jan 08, 2017
Nice helpful friendly staff, nice setting on lake. Repaired our rev on site! Great.
Jan 07, 2017
Stayed 1 night in January. Likely about our 8th - 10th stay here as we travel along I10. Great staff, clean facilities.
Jan 07, 2017
We came in late Registration was quick & easy service was very friendly and helpful thank you
Jan 06, 2017
all clerks and all the help were extremly kind friendly helpful and informative... thanks to all...
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed here twice overnight on our way to FL. Very nice people and clean. We'll be back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great customer service even on a holiday, New Years Day. Staff was pleasant, gave us the spot we wnted, and helped us understand how to use our rewards points. Nice lake and grounds
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Way to expensive winter rates for pool closed flooding campsites and freeway noise
Jan 01, 2017
This place was great for an overnight stay. Just off the interstate. Road noise wasn't too bad, and since it is off season it wasn't very crowded. Nothing spectacular.
Jan 01, 2017
We keep our camper in dry storage at this KOA and love when we are able to come and spend family time camping here. Everyone is so friendly. We would love an opportunity to rent a permanent drive up space at this KOA.
Dec 31, 2016
Just spent one night and got in late. Reservation was easy and ready for pickup. We found our site with no problem and all hookups were easy. Stopped by office on way out to fill up propane tank. Excellent service and very friendly staff. We will stay there again if we have the chance.
Dec 30, 2016
To expensive,plus they need to have someone take you to your site got lost in campground by directions clerk gave me.
Dec 29, 2016
Was just in and out. Very easy reservation was waiting for me with great directions. Very clean.
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay.
Dec 28, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. Recommended a couple restaurants & the one we chose was excellent. Our camping spot was wide & long enough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps