Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Staff was great. Only negatives were the trees needed trimming (low-hanging etc) and the interior roads were in poor shape. Heavy expressway noise which they couldn't help. Good for families as lots of kid stuff; ok for an overnite or so but unless you have kids, that's probably it.
May 17, 2014
My wife and I were pleased with the way the grounds and the bath house were keep clean.
May 17, 2014
Loved our stay great people great sites clean bathrooms and loved the free tour of area will be back again
May 16, 2014
Très bon service. Excellente navette
May 15, 2014
we did an overnight layover and were off to another KOA near Kenner. Facility was clean, friendly and appeared to have a lot of family and kid activities
May 14, 2014
We reserved our space early and although this was Mothers Day weekend, the space offers was in the "long term" slots. Our electric post 50 amp outlet was broken and breaker was not working properly. I called the office and the maintenance team quickly resolved both issues. Our stay went great after. Exiting the park was difficult because of additional cars parked on grass and climbing hill
May 14, 2014
We only spent one night because we are traveling, but our stay was pleasant and the folks were very friendly and professional.
May 13, 2014
as expected. Lovely lake view site
May 13, 2014
This was the 2nd time we had stayed at this KOA and were less than impressed this time. We were given site 10 and our friends site 11. There was absolutely no way that a 36 ft motor home could make the left turn to get into this "supposed" pull thru site. The site was not clean--someone had dumped (or smoked) a lot of cigarette butts that had not been raked up. The site was not clean.
May 12, 2014
There seemed to be no consideration for or effort by management to quiet the campers at 10, which was supposed to be quiet hours. Some of us wanted to sleep and rest from our travels.
May 12, 2014
Pro: The KOA is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Con: This KOA is next to the freeway and the road noise is loud.
May 12, 2014
Very pleasant staff. The grounds were extremely clean. A most enjoyable weekend.
May 12, 2014
Good park, just couldn't use satelitte because ofttrees. WiFI so weak couldn's use. Also said site had cable tv but could not find connection.
May 12, 2014
Good facility
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Friendly hosts. Enjoyed walking around the pond. Park is in convenient location,
May 07, 2014
Really like the shady lake front sites. We will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Love the staff. They get an A+!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Was directed to a site without being escorted. Did a thousand dollars worth of damage from a large overhanging tree.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Love this KOA, We come here a lot Great service and very clean bathroom. We be back.Carl &Gail. Carl & Gail.
May 03, 2014
One of the best sites anywher
May 03, 2014
OUTSTANDING ! All personnel were pleasant and helpful.
May 02, 2014
Always a pleasure!
May 02, 2014
The rating would be higher except for the fact of being extremely close to the interstate. Traffic noise was loud at times. Also it was the annual caterpillar season. They were all over the place & got on everything. The RV park is beautiful with a lot of nice shade trees & a nice lake. We stayed there for 7 nights in a motorcoach. The international music festival was really great.
May 01, 2014
this is our first time to use KOA. Person that checked us in seemed in a rush and we felt sighted and did not receive very personal service. instructions and directions to camp site rushed. We were there 4 nights and never had WiFi, asked about it and told they were doing there best and there personal gadgets were working fine. my tablet never worked all my stay. never told where to park our car
May 01, 2014
Nice but pricey.
Apr 30, 2014
Very clean restrooms, Friendly staff, lots of shady tree spaces.
Apr 30, 2014
the management of this park was great
Apr 30, 2014
Staff was very nice. RV sites are WAY to tight. Hook-ups are in between the 8 foot space between campers. Way to many folks "living on site. Interstate traffic is loud all night.
Apr 29, 2014
Hosted a camper's rally here for 9 units from five states. This unique location is the real flavor of Louisiana. The staff here are great and were very helpful in handling reservations. The campground is a terrific location to see and tour the many attractions and restaurants of South Louisiana. Cleanest restrooms I've seen in a long time, they rate a 10. Our group enjoyed the stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Wifi needs help
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The campsite had cigarette butts all over the place. The site was very narrow and the roads were very narrow. Had a hard time getting the trailer out of the campsite and around the corner at the end of the narrow road.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice Campground, easy access to I-10 Great staff, power, water and cable worked good. A guest two sites down from us was playing music so loud it could be heard 10 sites away.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Shaded level sites. Nice facilities for families. Convenient to I-10 but road noise in sites nearest hwy is relentless. Areas between sites in front have NO grass. Pet walk is near busy entrance, exit.
Apr 27, 2014
came here not by choice but due to a vehicle breakdown. if one has to experience a breakdown, i can't think of a better place to be stuck. hosts were gracious and understanding and were able to squeeze me in despite a busy weekend. this is a beautiful and well run campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.