Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very clean and very nice campsites with paved pad for trailer. Nice dog walk for our black lab to use. Easy access of highway; minimum highway noise.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Park looking a bit rough. Needs updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Love the service and the lake! Well maintained park very close to great eating. Billy's Boudin is right next door!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great place but needs (as many koa's) better wifi service. Very frustrating for smart tv or computer use.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Lots of young people, party central! A little cleaning of the campfire pits would be good.
Jul 23, 2014
Very expensive for what we received...staff very nice ..but place dirty and no privacy in bathrooms. Kids riding bikes and run right in front of our motorhome no one watching there kids. I will not be returning.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was outstanding. Just as I expected from a KOA campground.
Jul 21, 2014
WE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THE LAFAYETTE KOA ..ALWAYS VERY CLEANS AND WE LOVE ALL THE FOLKS THERE AS WELL .....
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We come here a lot and each time we enjoy our stay and the friendly staff
Jul 20, 2014
Pas de gazon entre les terrains, gravier et ciment seulement. Avec la chaleur, c'est vraiment intenable. Sites de camping vraiment trop petits pas possible de sortir de notre roulotte sans avoir le nez dans le tuyau d'├ęgout de notre voisin. Nous regrettons d'avoir choisi ce camping.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quite(except for the interstate traffic), friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we have stayed there before and rate it as one of the top Kampgrounds in KOA System.
Jul 15, 2014
Mrs Kim was a pleasure to talk to. she accomodated us and appeared to love her job. The campsite was very clean and busy. I found the environment very relaxed. However there was one security guard that hollered at my son while driving through the park that was a bit unnecessary but other than that our experience was awesome.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great park for children. Lots of stuff for them to do. Park staff were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Only stayed 2 nights total (out then back a week apart). The camp ground was very clean and the people were great. They remembered me from the week before, lead me to the campsite and even set me up with a better site the second stay farther away from the highway. The fist site was the only one available the weekend of the 4th. From now on I will plan my trips around the KOA locations.
Jul 08, 2014
What I remember the most was the friendly ducks. They were just out strolling the campgrounds. The campground was a nice friendly place.
Jul 05, 2014
Very friendly staff willing to go above and beyond in extending great service. Always worth dropping by for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Jul 04, 2014
This KOA is located close to the I-10 has great shade and beautiful views. There are two serious problems, the water tastes and smells bad and the WiFi is really inconsistent. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our day:)
Jul 02, 2014
It was close to friends who live in Lafayette which was very convenient
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was ok overall. Only stopped for a night. The creepy part was that the stall and sower doors were so high you could see everything!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time. Nice campground, super nice staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Lots to do & fun atmosphere. Perfect location as well; right off I-10.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
very quiet, very convenient, great overnight stay
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice, but super busy location. Kids running everywhere. Staff went over the top to assist me to my site. Nice level shaded sites. Close to freeway. Wi-Fi not working, but would def stay here again.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and our spot was good.
Jun 25, 2014
My wife & I love this campground. It is so clean and exciting. Our grandkids come and meet us and we enjoy cooking and just relaxing. We enjoy walking in the morning because the roads are all paved. We also enjoy it because campers watch out for each others children. The workers her are so nice and helpful. We recommend this campground to anyone who wants a good time.
Jun 25, 2014
It was great place and quiet during the evening hours. The kids enjoyed the lake, enjoying the paddle boats and fishing.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA. Just had to move around to find a place for the Dish receiver would work. Many trees. Everything was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
The fishing was great!
Jun 23, 2014
I stayed for 10 nights, the owners and employees were super great. The place is very clean and a couple of the things that I like is that they have plenty of shade and the 2 swimming pools. We go every year.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I will continue to visit the Lafayette KOA... Best KOA I've been to!
Jun 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.