Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
nice location and nice people running it
Jun 07, 2014
On a scale of 1 to 5, with a site by the lake, I would give this campground a 12 (that is twelve)
Jun 05, 2014
we really like this KOA even though it needed some tender love and care. Very friendly people and loved the wooded area more our type of KOA. Thank you for the great Pizza too. :)
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice people and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It's always a great time. The staff know who we are.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet campground even though mostly full.
Jun 02, 2014
Was in spot 101 no room to put awning out. Was not near the people I was camping with. 3 out of the 4 paddle boats were broke,no Wi-Fi was told if I wanted to pull my camper all the way up from the water.I could park my truck on the other side of the camp ground
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
We've been here several times and each time has been pleasent
May 30, 2014
What an awesome campground!! We were only there for an overnight stay but I wished we were there longer to enjoy the paddle boats and fishing. I could picture this KOA as a family vacation destination. Very family oriented and pet friendly.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
The pool was over crowded with locals that just paid $5 to clog the place up and those that paid $140 for a 4 day weekend weren't able to enjoy it. Also, two KOA workers confronted a guy that wasn't a registered camper and was following little kids around and they did nothing. It took a group of us campers to confront him, call the police and resolve the situation. I will not stay here again.
May 29, 2014
The park is very large and sites are a little narrow for a big rig but we fit fine in our Class A. Very nice park with large trees and a nice size lake.It rained like the end of the world the night we camped but we would recommend this park as a one night or as a destination.Staff helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2014
My only suggestion is that you have signs in the office and all along the lake advising parents to teach their kids not to abuse the ducks. One kid actually grabbed a duckling from the water.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a great stay. We enjoyed swimming, the playground and putt putt with the grand kids. Nice quiet atmosphere and great staff who were always available. I would and have recommended Scott KOA to friends and family.
May 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much as we always do! Would love it if we could have entertainment on the weekends!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nicest, helpful staff. BR, laundry clean. Sites very close, but fine if touring. One negative, had to clean site of cigarette butts and candy wrappers.
May 27, 2014
We came to town on business, the monthly rates were great. The park is kept very clean. It is a very busy and popular park but you don't feel crowed like some KOA we have stayed at. If you are ever passing threw Lafayett,LA KOA exit 97, the best place to stay. the staff is very helpful and friendly .
May 27, 2014
Very relaxing
May 27, 2014
Had a great time as usual. The staff wasn't as friendly, I guess the stress of the Memorial Day holiday, but Ms. Kim was a peach as always :) Had a great family weekend.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing
May 26, 2014
Spaces are too little and close to each other.Not made for big rigs.
May 26, 2014
Being a holiday weekend I should not expect much but asked for a 30 amp full hook-up. Got to site and had no TV. Tried to use internet over 12 hours and never could get on-line; frustrating. Rating is giving benefit of a doubt; don't stay on holiday weekends here.
May 23, 2014
Very nice and clean park. Staff very nice and friendly and knowledgeable. All buildings were very clean we just end used laundr, sparkling. The ducks were a trip.
May 23, 2014
Staff service and personality plus. Convenience for I-10 travel plus and not so plus - road noise. Tight spaces, but love the tree cover and shade - mind your roof when negotiating parking! I cannot comment on amenities other than the wireless service was down more than up in the 4 days I stayed.
May 23, 2014
Campground was neat, clean and well kept. Customer service was great. Now the downside. If you can ignore the noisy traffic from I-10, big trucks, police and abulance sirens, car noise, and train whistles, then this is the campground for you. I much prefer the quiet and peace of state parks.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Convenient location close to family always clean
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I had a big motor home and I was put in an area that was too tight. Hard to get in and out
May 21, 2014
Great WiFi but hard to find dumpsters
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice and clean bathrooms and clean park. Will stay again!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Pleasant
May 19, 2014
We always have a great time with our grandchildren when we go to the Scott KOA, they fish, swim ride bikes etc
May 19, 2014
KOA.com website is extremely annoying - asks for location & regardless of "allow" or not it keeps coming up - I have made 7 bookings in the last week - surely this must annoy others??
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Staff was great. Only negatives were the trees needed trimming (low-hanging etc) and the interior roads were in poor shape. Heavy expressway noise which they couldn't help. Good for families as lots of kid stuff; ok for an overnite or so but unless you have kids, that's probably it.
May 17, 2014
My wife and I were pleased with the way the grounds and the bath house were keep clean.
May 17, 2014
Loved our stay great people great sites clean bathrooms and loved the free tour of area will be back again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.