Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Great place Centrally located
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed your wonderful park!
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone was super nice and very helpful. Very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this park.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice people. Great hospitality.
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was lots of stuff to do with our granddaughter. The only down side was the noise from the highway
Feb 27, 2017
Very nice campground.
Feb 27, 2017
Had a good stay, but we were charged a fee for cable that we were not aware of. The owner corrected it, but I'm not happy about the hidden charge. (We didn't even hook up to cable). Also, the highway noise from I-10 means it's highly unlikely that we will visit again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the laundry room was large and clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Some of the RV pads are too close together and the road noise off interstate is terrible
Feb 27, 2017
It was a last minute decision to stop there and the people couldn't be nicer. Our campsite was very level and shaded
Feb 26, 2017
Very nice KOA Campground! Beautiful lake in middle. Very nice facilities. Only concern . . . Very close to I-10 and highway noise.
Feb 25, 2017
I was surprised we were not escorted to our site as most KOA's do. The wifi was intermittant. The people were very nice. We had to checkout early because of a death in the family. They were very nice and gave us a refund.
Feb 25, 2017
TERRIBLE WI-FI SERVICE NO RESPONSE TO OUR PROBLEM WE CONDUCT BUSINESS VIA WI-FI WILL NOT GO BACK
Feb 25, 2017
We are overnighters. Stay here on our way to Texas.
Feb 24, 2017
Very convenient directly off the interstate. Laundry is great. See you next time!😎
Feb 23, 2017
Very clean, enjoyed a very restful evening
Feb 22, 2017
I had a very comfortable stay, the only thing I found disappointing was the site size, you don't have much room to do much
Feb 21, 2017
Great people at desk checking us in!
Feb 21, 2017
Very relax atmosphere. Activities for all ages. Friendly staff. Very few permanent residents in the areas of weekend campers.
Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was Great! It was our first time at a KOA and we really enjoyed it, will definitely be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Stayed 2 days for the Mardi Gras parade. The staff was very friendly. The park was clean. The only thing not allowing me to give 5 stars is the trees on several sites were too close to the pads. I couldn't open my awning. The motor home next to me couldn't open his slide.This even when parked fully to the backside of the pad.
Feb 21, 2017
Très bien situé pour assister à la parade du Mardi Gras. Très grandes douches. Camping bien entretenu.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice at check in, space were tight with limbs in way of slides and awning. No control of late night loud music and motorcycles
Feb 19, 2017
Very relaxing KOA!
Feb 19, 2017
Convenient location, but a lor of Hwy. noise. Very friendly staff. OK bathrooms. Feels a little crowded for any stay longer than a couple of days.
Feb 18, 2017
This is a very well maintained campground. The laundry and bathrooms are very nice and clean.
Feb 17, 2017
We had a back-in spot right on the water that was so nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is the bathrooms were old and they did not appear clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Awesome place to stay, very professional and friendly staff!! Love the onsite RV repair as well.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice campground.
Feb 16, 2017
We did not use all the amenities as the weather was cold & rainey but the grounds were very nice & clean. It is a great spot for afamily with children. The service was good. The wifi was very poor & the turning radius fior coming out of the pull thru sites is tight. If feel that therre should be off season rate.
Feb 15, 2017
Loved our stay at KOA in Scott LA. Clean safe and very friendly. Met all our needs.
Feb 13, 2017
Always stay KOA but have to say our site was tight and the access to wifi was really bad regardless of which wifi you used - we were halfway between "wash" and "lake" and access and speed were poor ... Sorry
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
The workers are very nice and helpful it expensive to stay But over all we love the atmosphere
Feb 12, 2017
Very pretty sites along the water. Just stayed a night but found it very pleasant.
Feb 12, 2017
This is a lovely campground--nice people--well kept--things to do--close to attractions. However, it is in desperate need of sound baffles--we did not sleep--the noise from I-10 was relentless--for this reason we will not stay again and we will not recommend it.
Feb 12, 2017
Pads are narrow and hard to get aligned on. No fire rings away from lake. Cable is difficult to connect to with outlet every other space
Feb 12, 2017
This was a great campground: clean, helpful and friendly staff, and good size sites.
Feb 11, 2017
Very nice park, friendly office staff. Only draw back is road noise because it's very close to I 10.
Feb 11, 2017
Very nice. A little noisy if you're close to the interstate.
Feb 11, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms. Only dis-like is close to interstate and lots of highway noise...
Feb 11, 2017
Le personnel est très dévoué très disponible pour nous donner de l'information sur Lafayette et les environs nous avons bien aimé notre séjour. Le WIFI fonctionne très bien.
Feb 10, 2017
Fantastic lake, big shade trees and concrete pads. Spaces are a bit tight.
Feb 08, 2017
The staff is always freindly. The campground is clean and beautiful. Very peace in spite of being right off the interstate.
Feb 08, 2017
Good. For overnite - very close to I10
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Was a very nice place to stay overnight. very friendly staff and everyone else was very friendly. very clean. Will be back again if in area.
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice campground with spacious sites. I love the lake in the middle.
Feb 02, 2017
This was exactly what we want in a campground. Quiet, clean, well run. Everything in good repair. Nice people.
Feb 02, 2017
This is a nice campground and we would have rated higher but the wifi was non existent. If anyone reads these comments, we've mentioned this for other KOA sites . If you offer free WIFI make sure we can actually get online - if we cannot, don't offer WIFI. A cheap WIFI that does not allow you to even access your emails is of no value!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps