Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Great!
Jun 25, 2016
It's nice to always be treated like family when we are at KOA. Always clean and employees stop by and visit and ask if there's anything we may need. A+ camp ground
Jun 25, 2016
Great campground. Very close to the interstate. WI-FI is spotty as in most KOA campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2016
Always a friendly staff... Clean, well taken care of facility.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoy it!! the people are nice, we had great time and we will be back
Jun 21, 2016
Staff is super friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean. My boys enjoyed the fishing in the beautiful lake. Sites were close together, but our view of the lake made up for it. : )
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Nice accomodations, clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great overnight. The staff was so courteous and pleasant. We are going to return for a longer stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Ok
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
It was awesome
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was great and staff was nice and helpful. We will be back. The kids loved fishing in the pond
Jun 13, 2016
We had an awesome time. There's so much to do and the campground is so clean!! Staff is very friendly and helpful in so many ways!
Jun 13, 2016
Really nice and clean place!
Jun 12, 2016
It was great. Owner very friendly and inviting.
Jun 12, 2016
Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank You
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very nice, the campground was clean, Lover te family friendly environment.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice inspite of the record rain we had for 3 days
Jun 07, 2016
Well maintained RV park, with a helpful staff. Traffic circle at entrance adds a bit of adventure entering & leaving.
Jun 07, 2016
My only issue was that I was charged for cable when I have a portable satellite. I feel cable should be an option and not forced on you.
Jun 06, 2016
Supply and demand I know, but I wish I would've checked into monthly rates before buying a travel trailer. Many places are less than $250/month. Not Lafayette.
Jun 06, 2016
Very Friendly Staff and overall stay was real nice
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful park, convenient,shade, 2 pools. Drawback was loud , large, party next door for 2 nights until way after midnight. No security was available to take care if it.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay and plan to return in the near future.
Jun 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Popular park with lake. Well-maintained. Nicest bathroom/shower area - better than most KOAs.
Jun 04, 2016
I find that $53 per night is too costly for KOA camping. If I wanted to spend that kind of money I would just go down the road to another campground that offers more. I enjoyed KOA with the grandkids because it was affordable. Not anymore.
Jun 04, 2016
It was my first time and it was amazing! Will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were impressed at how clean the sites and bath facilities are. We will be coming back soon.
Jun 03, 2016
The folks working here are great, they got us in over a long weekend at the last minuet when we had a problem with a different campground. Thank you very much.
Jun 02, 2016
We were only here for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The site we were in was a bit tight for a 40ft my but manageable.
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time nice park. Would like to see cable tv at each spot. Just for night, like the outside fun things to do here!
Jun 01, 2016
It was very relaxing
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place.. very upset with the fact that the pool closes at 8 weekdays and 9 on weekends. Hours should be extended to 10 p.m. everyday. Additionally comma was kinda upset I came into town to visit family and every additional guests had to pay $7 to enter the park, with that being said I spent $51 at nightand spent most of my time away from the park so my family didn't have to pay to see me
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was great. The camp was kept clean at all times and all of the amenities were in operattion. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Wow in the helpful department. Also a really well stocked office as far as food and RV "stuff"
Jun 01, 2016
Great sites good location great staff
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground in Louisiana. We have been going to this KOA for years. I always tell people that the employees at this campground are the best. They always try to accommodate us in every way. Love live love this campground.🤗🤗🤗
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp. Very well kept park. Love the amenities. Close to home and everything we love to do. Staff is great.
May 31, 2016
It was alright but they can have more amusement thing for the older people
May 31, 2016
Wished they allowed goft carts in park because it's a nice hike to get to the camp store or pools if you are parked at the end of the campground. Lake was beautiful.
May 31, 2016
Charging $ 7:00 per person, on Sat. for family to visit, was WRONG !!! We paid to stay, and if they were going to use any of the amenities, they would have had to pay also. For example the paddle boats were $4:00 per person for 30 min. That $7:00 fee did not get them any benifits . If someone has friends or family staying in your campground, they could give the site # & get in at no charge.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time kids never got bored nice shady parking
May 31, 2016
Friendly, clean, safe and fun!
May 31, 2016
Very nice !!
May 31, 2016
it was good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals