Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I enjoyed my stay with koa it was very nice the only thing bad about it is that you got to walk to where you have to go if you don't have a big and to old to ride one
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is one of the best because the people are very friendly and do their best to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed the entire experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were spotless. The only problem I had was the location of the sewer outlet. It was too far in the back of the campsite. I had to purchase additional drain line, and then it had to drain uphill. That is the reason for the 4 stars. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We will be back in a few weeks.
Jul 07, 2013
Anytime I plan to stay in the area I will go back to this KOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I had a tire problem by the time I rolled into the camp.Krysta bent over backwards to help me get the issue resolved.I,ve never met a friendlier bunch of folks.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed for 10 days, the staff are great, the place is clean and shady, nice concrete pads. the grand kids had a blast, 2 pools, will be back again next year
Jul 03, 2013
Very good campground. Excellent sites. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and the personnel were very helpful. Only problem was traffic in and around the park drove to fast and the bath houses could be more handicap accesible.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The site was well maintained, had lots of fun activities, and had good customer service. Nuff said.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was the first time camping for me since 1975 the staff was great camp ground was clean and well taken care of I will return to there for more camping Thank you !
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the facilities are extremely clean!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Good points --Pull through sites, with shade. Cable TV available with Wi-Fi. Two pools and other activities give everyone plenty to do. Bath house great. Need improvement--- quiet time not observed by all. Sites too close together. Possibly assign every other site until full --enforce quiet time for all.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very helpful friendly staff. Great sites. Easy to get in and out of sites
Jun 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. The only issue we had was noise from other campers during the night. They seemed to be having a party without any regard for others.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was very nice with a number of amenities. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The only negative is that it is located adjacent to I-10, which means that highway noise can be heard around the clock.
Jun 23, 2013
Always clean, very helpful staff, lots for the kids to do.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great office staff, they helped me find replacement tires for my RV. They also gave great directions to a home improvement store for a fitting I needed. Thanks
Jun 21, 2013
WIFI SERVICE WAS NON-EXISTANT UNLESS YOU WERE AT THE OFFICE. EXTRA CHARGES FOR GOLF AND PADDLEBOATS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE $50.00/NITE CHARGE. LAUNDRY MACHINE CHARGES WERE EXCESSIVE COMPARED TO OTHER CAMPGROUNDS.
Jun 18, 2013
Really Enjoyed it!!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Lafayette,La. Is the nicest koa I haver stayed at as for the paved sites and roads. There was plenty for the young children to do with the boat, pool, put put gulf and basket ball courts. Staff was very helpful making reservations and checking in we had a great time.
Jun 18, 2013
The wife and friends had a wonderful time . Met with other friends and relatives that were at the Kampgrounds . Lots of fun.
Jun 18, 2013
Kim and staff are awesome....they made it easy for us. They are great with the customer...
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Lafayette KOA. Even though another camper had pulled into our spot they resoleved the problem in a cheerful and proficient manner. Thanks guys and girls.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very Good Showers (9.0 out of 10( Lot size is too small. Sewer line located right in front of neighbors picnic table. Very awkward hooking up when people are trying to eat. Strong security/park personnel constantly patrolling...both good and bad as it is a bit too big brotherly. Great access. Overall: 3 stars due to cramped pull throughs.
Jun 09, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA before and was impress, but this stay I was very disapointed. I was put in the west side of the KOA were the full time campers were at Out of reach from the pool etc and services. Will probably stay somewhere else from now own. bad treatment for a member
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
beautiful clean campground!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Always clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We love KOA. We go every summer. Kids love all the activities KOA has and all of the friends they can make there. Every time we pass by KOA they always be sure to remind us they want to go. Thank you for providing us with this great place for us and our children.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Clean, Fun, great pavement for exercise walking.....It's beginning to feel like home(away from home)!
May 29, 2013
Felt safe, secure. Had a great time!
May 29, 2013
We have stayed at the Lafayette KOA before. We have always enjoyed our stay. The owners are great people. Very helpful and friendly. The campground is well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.