Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Well appointed, very clean, great atmosphere, and friendly staff. Only issue is freeway noise, but otherwise superb!!!
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Was greeted promptly by a friendly staffer. Reservations were correct and in no time we were setting up camp. The campground is amazing, very clean, all paved roads and the campsites are large with with nice traveled areas so no mud gets tracked in. Plenty of space. Beautiful lake snd nice landscape. Wish all campgrounds could be this nice.
Jan 12, 2016
Had a good time
Jan 12, 2016
Convenient location. Clean and well maintained.
Jan 12, 2016
The park was wonderful, the staff friendly, but the best thing about this park is that it is right next to Billy's Boudin and Cracklins!
Jan 11, 2016
Nice lake view... Think the mini golf / paddle boats should have free..as we stayed at other koa's and they were... Nice place thought talked us into becoming koa members...
Jan 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts!! Everyone must walk next door and try the boudin, cracklins and crawfish pie!!
Jan 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work but may have been due to weather. Thanks to Terry for his friendly help! Great sites and lovely grounds.
Jan 09, 2016
Early in the season so didn't use facilities other than basic campground services. Great campground choice for a stop along the way as we headed for Texas. Accommodating staff. Always enjoy stopping here.
Jan 08, 2016
We have been staying here on our visits to Lafayette for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience.
Jan 07, 2016
Cleanest park grounds and restrooms! Very peaceful area. !
Jan 07, 2016
Really noisy from road traffic on interstate. Nice place otherwise.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice people picture perfect site
Jan 06, 2016
Like the lake!
Jan 06, 2016
My favorite stop in LA. Walk to Billy's for Boudin Balls to die for but buy your beer in the KOA store.
Jan 05, 2016
I\'m fulltime. Class A. This was one of the best. Great staff. Top facilities.
Jan 05, 2016
great customer service
Jan 05, 2016
Just the very nicest person checked me in. We were tried having came from st.pete and she was friendly and helpful. The place was amazing, we will be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very friendly, professional & competent staff. The nice thing is that they gave an all around staff to take care of most campers needs including a very competent handy man as well as workers who will assist in any way possible. There is also many opportunities to relax either around the pool or simply walking or sitting by their pristine lake. I always feel like I'm with family when I stay in KOA.
Jan 03, 2016
counter man was helpful and courteous. grounds seemed nice. We came in after dark,hard to see.
Jan 02, 2016
I was really pleased with the KOA except the RV 2 spots down was shooting off fireworks. The reason I scheduled to stop at a KOA on New Years Eve was that KOA's do not allow fireworks.
Jan 01, 2016
My stay was to visit fsmily for the holidays. The campground is our home away from home. 4 consecutive year we spent Xmas here.
Dec 31, 2015
All concrete pads with oak trees between sites. Nice views from most sites of the small lake that offers paddle boats and miniature golf. We stay here in a motorhome
Dec 30, 2015
Come here three or more times per year - always great
Dec 30, 2015
We love staying here. Staff are always super friendly and helpful.
Dec 30, 2015
Overnight stop. Great food nearby.
Dec 29, 2015
The entire facility was very clean and organized. Everyone I spoke to was courtioud and responsive. Great stay and great campground.
Dec 28, 2015
The mature oak trees are wonderful. Very Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
our grandkids live in Lafayette. We always stay at the KOA. The park is beautiful and all the facilities are really clean. Staff is great. Wish the paddle boats were in better shape., but overall it's a great place to stay.
Dec 21, 2015
Friendly staff. The park is well kept and easy to get to from I-10. Nice lake. A bit of noise from the freeway, but not enough to make us bypass this park.
Dec 19, 2015
Very convenient location off I-10 but the noise from the freeway can be very loud. Large pull thru overlooking a large pond. Nicely kept facilities with Putt Putt and paddleboats. EZ in/EZ out for large rigs. Excellent Cajun restaurant within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2015
Really good people work here..helpful, kind, considerate. Campground clean and family friendly.
Dec 17, 2015
Kim was our KOA Hostess with very kind arrangements by phone as DW drove our RV West towards AZ! Nice camp!!
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Nice place, plenty to do in the area, great staff. They are close to I-10 but a pair of ear plugs solved that problem!
Dec 16, 2015
Enjoyed this stopover even with the winds and rain. Will stop again. Really nice place and the staff was great.
Dec 14, 2015
Very nice campground with pleasant and helpful staff. We've been camping there for years and will continue to.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
It was very nice , but the people next to us was trashy if they read the rules do not put trash out over night and they should have picked it up and not let there dog poop by my trailer !!!! But over all it was very nice
Dec 09, 2015
Pricey for off season, so no pool, no activities, wanted to charge us $3.00 extra for cable, seems foolish. Very nice laundry, expensive, and clean large rest room.
Dec 09, 2015
Other than traffic noise, the park is great.
Dec 03, 2015
nice, clean, and quiet.
Dec 02, 2015
Great location, great people.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Very loud motorcycles and vehicular traffic late at night to pre dawn hours. Obvious trafficking unrelated to sanctioned KOA park activities
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice atmosphere and extremely clean. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice, we will be staying here more often.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals