Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 17, 2013
Other than extremely cold weather we always enjoy this KOA....on our list of "Favorites"!! Thanks again!! Next time warm up the air!! LOL!! GREAT cable; great wifi.
Dec 16, 2013
very friendky staff and owners
Dec 13, 2013
Dec 13, 2013
Very friendly and very clean.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
1 nite stay. nice site near bathrooms/laundry. very clean. just off highway.
Dec 10, 2013
Was convenient to the interstate.
Dec 10, 2013
loved the campsite/campground. Friendly clean happy place. Actually stayed an extra day because of the great atmosphere.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Friendly - clean - safe
Dec 08, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Had the adapter I needed.
Dec 07, 2013
Trash disposal was not explained. Dumpster was completely accross the site and meant 300 yard carry since we had no car.
Dec 04, 2013
Great spot.Dwayne and his crew are the best.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Thank you great stay
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
very pleased friendly and happy
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Narrow, cracked cement pads. Cable hookup for our site (160) was on passenger side so cable wouldn't reach. Had to be careful exiting site w/ tow due to cement culvert & ditch.
Nov 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay. More traffic noise than we remembered from our first stay. Even with construction, easy in/out.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Very nice. Clean and friendly. Plenty of extras. Nicely stocked store.
Nov 26, 2013
Very clean and friendly location. It is our #1 choice of stay when visiting the Lafayette , La. area.
Nov 26, 2013
Was our first time camping in a camper and the staff was a big help in getting us started .
Nov 26, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times. Sometimes we have been there for 3-4 months. We always enjoy our stay. Wonderful campground and great personnel.
Nov 24, 2013
We arrived late no issues with getting in thank you.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Excellent location, friendly people and beautiful sites
Nov 21, 2013
Good campground. Easy access point for groceries, beverages, restaurants. Campground well maintained. Staff very helpful.
Nov 20, 2013
We have stayed here several times and,Like always we had a wonderful time really enjoy the site and friendly staff
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Such nice folks at the park, they gave us a ride downtown, walked our dog and were very helpful. Mike even helped us park. We love it here.
Nov 19, 2013
We spent 2 nights here because we had a mishap when we first arrived on the 16th. It was around 5:30 so it was dark when we were trying to get into our campsite. There was some kind of concert, activity going on at the building right by our spot so there were lots of people and extra cars around. There was a low hanging limb on a tree that our camper hit while we were trying to pull into the spot.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
A KOA typically too close to the Interstate with the expected highway noise ...common to many KOAs times. Otherwise, a nice place, well managed and friendly. Our only gripe...paying for cable. If you have to pay for cable, it should have premium channels like HBO or Cinemax....not just the "common freebies." With out premium viewing, cable should be included.
Nov 17, 2013
Too much interstate traffic noise. Trucks using exhaust brakes for the nearby exit was very loud. Jambalaya cook off people next to us partied into the wee hours of the morning well into "quiet time."
Nov 17, 2013
Only problem was that wifi was very poor
Nov 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Staff was very knowledgeable about surrounding area and places of interest. Only complaint was that the location was very close to I-10 and was noisy.
Nov 14, 2013
Great facilities but terrible location within feet of busy I-10 and constant noise.
Nov 14, 2013
Very good WiFi in game room only, not at site.
Nov 14, 2013
Love this place!! People are so friendly and the staff is so helpful! Very clean and lots to do!!!
Nov 14, 2013
Great staff and very nice campground!
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We return about this time every year. It is comforting to know we can depend on your knowledgable staff to help us out from visiting area to the greatest places to eat. See you next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.