Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
The only trouble is getting into the campground due to road construction. It was a great place in Cajun Country!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean, lots of trees for shade. Staff was very nice! Bathhouse's are very clean also. Great place to stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly Staff, Very Clean, good shady spots, got 3 rate because though advertise WiFi (the last 3 visits) it did not work,I called and they kept giving the same story.(I needed to make daily reports) also lots of road noise if you want a 50amp site and no 50amp on lake available. Because of no WiFi, I problably will not go back, We have been long time customers
Sep 15, 2013
The only problem was the awful construction at the entrance to the campground. It was very difficult to maneuver with a 40 ft. rig. Hopefully they will be finished with it soon.Campground and facilities were superb!
Sep 14, 2013
registration clerk greeted me warmly, with all the materials and made the whole process fun. Only complaint is the office is very far from entrance with no signs pointing te way causing confusion for some Kampers.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Really pretty setting. Would stay but not near the road. Way too noisy.
Sep 11, 2013
as always a great park, great people.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Awesome stay! Will be coming back!
Sep 10, 2013
The camp was very nice and well kept Kim in the office was very helpful and friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Fun trip. Too bad so close to freeway...but still enjoyed. Staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a lot if fun
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
close to exit easy on and off Pool and playground nice many long term campers staff very friendly
Sep 08, 2013
Too much noise from interstate & not their fault construction was dangerous . I almost got t boned by two speeding concrete trucks!! Park was ok.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
It was a great place! When I discovered I had a problem with the leveling jacks, the camp ground owner Duane jumped right in there and fixed the problem. Thanks Duane!
Sep 06, 2013
Excellant view of the lake.
Sep 06, 2013
This was a great place. The sites were excellent, the facilities and staff were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Quit well needed
Sep 03, 2013
ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME AT KOA!! FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND GREAT STAFF! LOTS OF ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES!! WILL BE GOING BACK REAL SOON!! THANKS KOA!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We always have a great time at the KOA in Scott, close to home
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The continual road construction makes getting in and out difficult, especially this time. We have stayed at this KOA at least 5 times before. It would be nice for them to say "Welcome back! to return kampers" But it is a convenient location so we keep coming back.
Aug 29, 2013
Short stay. Nice people nice site. No problems getting in or out. Highway construction at entrance was only a slight problem.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Kim was very warm, friendly and helpfull.
Aug 27, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Lafayette KOA. The staff were professional and friendly, and the campground facilities were immaculate. We especially liked fishing in the stocked pond. If there was downside it was that the KOA is located alongside interstate 10, which creates highway noise that isn't an issue during the day, but seems to be louder at night.
Aug 26, 2013
We arrived after dark and found the campground to be heavily wooded and not well lit. We missed our street on the first attempt due to a night basketball game taking place in what turned out to be the intersection we needed. After circling around a second time the players moved out of the way to let us through. The lane was so dark that we couldn't see our trailer behind our truck.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The facilities are well maintained and always clean. The staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Clean well kept campground with very friendly staff. Will make it my regular stop when passing thru.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly people that work there and a nice and clean place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Great camping spot - great weather. Folks in office will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one.
Aug 18, 2013
I have stayed here many times and I really like this campground when I am in the area. The reason for my 4 star rating is because our last night was bad due to loud music and voices from #125 that went on to past 2 am. I finally had to go and talk to them about turning off the music. The rest of campers followed the quiet time after 10pm but not this bunch. Still like the site but ???
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Easy to find right off the freeway. Alot of construction on Apollo Rd. Sights have alot of trees be careful putting your rig into a site. Site 169 should be avoided if you have a tall trailer or watch out for the tree on your left as you pull end. Damaged my roof before I realized I was too close to the tree. Sites are level and pads.
Aug 12, 2013
NICE FACILITY, BUT SIGHTS ARE SMALL AND CROWDED. TOO MANY PEOPLE IN A SMALL SPACE.
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility... Friendly staff. We love staying here.
Aug 11, 2013
Very poor layout of the utilities. My sewer connection was under my neighbors picnic table
Aug 10, 2013
wonderful place. will be back for sure.
Aug 09, 2013
Ran into problems with my A/C. They had a service tech. on site and was at my camper within 15 minutes. Stay was enjoyable and facilities and park was extremly clean and well managed. Will stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.