Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2014
The campground itself was up to KOA standards. However, being located so close to the interstate you better bring earplugs!!!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Only stayed one night but this campground is easy to access and get back on I-10 and has some good eating places within walking distance. The facilities were what was expected from a KOA and it was adequately quiet even being right next to the freeway.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Fantastic place to stay in Lafayette, very convenient and well ran. We will stay again soon.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Arriving late was a breeze. Our reservations were waiting for us in a clearly marked box with a map highlighting the route to our level, clean spot.We made sure to include this lovely Kampground on our return trip and took full advantage of the playground while watching the sun set over the peaceful lake. Extremely friendly staff, too!
Mar 10, 2014
Loved it. The only suggestion would be to have another dumpster at the other end of the park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Très beau terrain propre et avec beaucoup d'activités extra, tel mini golf et pedalos
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Personnel and area very nice except for the pound of raw hamburger in the dog walk area and the number of guests that did NOT pick up after their pets. KOA should consider posting large "Pick up after your Pet signs" coming and going out of the office area.
Mar 08, 2014
Staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Clean bath house
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
It's a nice park,the spots around the pond are best. The sites are small for bigger rigs, we didn't have room for both our 5th wheel & truck on our site but there were lots of empty sites & we could park on one across from us. Wifi was good and we appreciated being able to refill our propane tank on site but the price for that was too high, 30% more than what we've paid in 6 months.
Mar 07, 2014
The campground was in a good location. The facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was very friendly. Thanks for the spot next to the lake. The scenery was very nice.
Mar 07, 2014
Very frindly staff. Kristin was exremely helpful! Kudos to her.
Mar 07, 2014
Wifi was very spoty, only could connect for minutes. This was not a destination rater a stopover. Difficult to get out of sites without dropping in culverts. Road in/out narrow for two rigs to pass.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Except for weather we had no problems. Everything was clean and well kept. We'll be back.
Mar 06, 2014
The campground is clean and neat as is the restroom. The hosts were very helpful. The Wi-Fi needs work.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Excellent well kept and maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff, and, a clean laundry.....
Mar 04, 2014
They had some good deals. Really nice people, picked up the garbage every day and it was clean.
Mar 04, 2014
Great lay over .
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice roads, Great RV pads. Bathrooms are a 10! Kim in office is a delight! Gave us useful, interesting info about region. Some sites might have some freeway noise, but we didn't have any issues.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent campground and staff!
Feb 28, 2014
Everything fine
Feb 27, 2014
We always love staying at the KOA in Scott Louisiana
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and since it was going to get below freezing that night, we stayed in our RV and didn't use any of the amenities available, so its hard to give a qualified rating. However, my only negative comment is that the campground is very close to the Interstate and noticeable noisy.
Feb 26, 2014
Campground was beautiful, clean and very friendly. Location was conveniently located off the highway, but a little noisy to sit outside due to traffic.
Feb 25, 2014
just an overnight stay - but will probably stay again on my drive home
Feb 24, 2014
As ALWAYS, this is a really nice campground and the staff are very helpful. So enjoyed the Cajun Jam at the Heritage center.
Feb 24, 2014
close to highway, I-10, very clean and very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was amazing. We only live two miles away and felt like we were 100 miles away. Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 23, 2014
Great campground close to highway with easy in and out. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Always stay here when going from Texas to IL and back. Great campground.
Feb 22, 2014
Nice stay as always. Still a bit expensive.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Très bien beau terrain et bonne accueil

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.