Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice place Nice people
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful area. Be aware that this KOA is right on the Interstate. I would have preferred the option of being further away from the highway and/or told that spots backed up to the lake would be long enough for us. Except for the road noise, this would be a lovely spot to spend a few days.
Oct 22, 2016
For a homebase while touring the Cajun country, this KOA was ideal. We were backed up to the lake and we built a fire every evening. It was wonderful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and well kept. We had stayed here before. A very nice stay!
Oct 22, 2016
greatest KOA in our trip!
Oct 20, 2016
Love it - one of our favorite KOA's - clean and friendly !
Oct 20, 2016
The park is very nice , sites are clean with lovely trees shading our section. Only negative: wifi did not work until our last (4th) night . I called to report on 2nd day and was told they'd re-boot, but we had no luck, location is good, & convenient to all of Lafayette /adjoining areas. Will definitely stay here again! Got a nice discount for staying 4 nights!
Oct 20, 2016
Very neat, clean, friendly staff, beautiful lake, lots of amenities, will definitely go back
Oct 20, 2016
Noisey. Different lot next time away from Highway.
Oct 19, 2016
Only stayed one night as we were on the road traveling to MS. We have made reservations for March when we will be back in town. Wish we could have stayed longer this time!
Oct 18, 2016
We found this campground in June while looking for a dry storage campground. We love spending time there, love the staff and the dry storage option!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. I do hope u put more sites in w//50 amp and able to use direct tv.
Oct 17, 2016
We felt welcomed and comfortable during our stay. Easy access from I-10. Hard to get an RV into the pumps of the nearby gas stations. Very close to I-10, expect some noise.
Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love it. The staff is very friendly, the campground is one of the cleanest we have ever been to and there are lots of things to do in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
Not big rig friendly and poor staff training. Called to make reservation and was told they have sites and did not want to do a reservation. Got there and they were sold out except for overflow site.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff and setting great , rest rooms good , noisy site next to I10 , particular problems with wifi
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome place to stay,. Very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Loved that they loaned us a long cable connector so I didn't have to get out my chain saw to have satellite.
Oct 12, 2016
Our Grandchildren love it here as well as we do. Shade trees, pond and paddle boats, mini golf, pool, playground and friendly staff. The Benoits
Oct 12, 2016
Bon accueil, personnel très serviable. Juste à côté de l'autoroute, donc très facile d'accès, mais aussi très bruyant. Terrains très petits. Piscine un peu délabrée et chaises rouillées. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas du tout. Certains sites sont installés de façon que les vr se font face. Intéressant si vous êtes avec des amis, sinon vous partagerez votre terrain avec des inconnus. Décevant.
Oct 11, 2016
x
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay we will be back
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Extremely clean!
Oct 10, 2016
Welcome was very cordial. Nice facility in every way.
Oct 10, 2016
Perfect !
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this park. Love the concrete pads and convenience to I 10.
Oct 10, 2016
very good Staff was great and site was good.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Clean. Well maintained.Great staff, friendly, helpful. Stayed there lots of times, will certainly return.
Oct 08, 2016
Always a great place to stop. Nice people .
Oct 07, 2016
We've finally found an RV park that we like in the Lafayette area!
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice
Oct 06, 2016
Clean campground and friendly host.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a great KOA location. Staff are friendly, the lake is beautiful, and the sites are large enough for our 27' camper trailer and then some.
Oct 04, 2016
We had neighbors that were playing their music at high volume at 1030pm, We went over and asked them to please turn it down which they did. The host people were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground. People there are great, easy in and easy out
Oct 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA, but for us on fixed incomes, it is a bit too pricy. We feel you should have reduced rates for seniors who will not haven children visiting, since we do not use all the kiddie stuff. Very nice, clean and courteous workers.
Oct 02, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, except for the noise produced by vehicles travelling on I-10. Otherwise, there were many amenities offered by this campground and you can tell the owners take pride in their property by keeping everything neat and clean. We did appreciate the fact that they had a fenced in dog area as well as a dog walk area, since we were vacationing with our 3 dogs.
Oct 01, 2016
The registration is all the way in the back then you go back to the front to park. Showers were nice
Sep 30, 2016
Site was clean and easy to get into space. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great time. Clean. bathrooms. The sunset on the lake was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be back
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Sep 28, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. They put us in site 103 backed in next to the lake under some beautiful shade trees. Our weekend was relaxing and full of swimming, putt putt golf and games. We will definitely visit again. Next time we will bring our fishing poles.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice well kept Campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
We love this KOA . The staff are friendly and very helpful. It is always clean and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals