Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
The camp sites are TO close together. Your picnic table is on top of your neighbors sewer hook up. The shower & bath facilities were clean
May 22, 2016
The woman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The empty campsite next to us was full of trash - the result of bad campers, but should have been cleaned up. When my husband tried to use the dump, it overflowed - on his foot. I finally managed to flag down one of the men in carts who came over and started checking the dump next to ours. He indicated it wasn't the first time it'd happene
May 21, 2016
lovely site at seaside, nice sites, friendly staff, good service, would come back if we could!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Terrific showers
May 18, 2016
Super for families - clean and spacious. Great place to stay. Will definitely return.
May 18, 2016
Very clean.
May 17, 2016
Very happy with most of the stay. Not happy that I had to pay for tv cable that we did not use.
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast like always. Great place to stay!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Awesome, it allows quick access to all the great things that the our southern culture has to offer..
May 17, 2016
Very nice place to stay and staff is very nice and helpful.
May 17, 2016
This was our second time staying at this camp site. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We enjoyed many of the amenities.
May 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times, the sites are a little tight. Sites were level and clean. Wifi was satisfactory better outside than in the RV. The folks at the office were great and very friendly. We will stay here again
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. The weather was perfect, which made it even better. Out of all the camping places we have gone, we enjoy this one the best. It is so family orinintated. The staff is excellent. They are so friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
Clean with fun activities!
May 11, 2016
Great place with SUPER Staff!
May 10, 2016
good service clean campground the only negative is highway noise we will visit again
May 10, 2016
As always, the Scott, La. KOA camp has always treated us like family. The grounds are always in top shape and employees always willing to help anyone out . Clouldnt ask for a cleaner and more enjoyable camp ground, we also really enjoyed the evening band they had playing that allowed the kids to sing on stage as well....
May 09, 2016
The live band was the icing on the cake
May 09, 2016
Had a great time as always. Very relaxing weekend. Thanks for the hospitality. Ms. Kim rocks!
May 09, 2016
Was good an wood tell everyone about the KOA camp ground
May 09, 2016
our stay was good. enjoyed camping next to the pond. good shady spot. I-10 was a bit loud at times. overall good park though!!
May 09, 2016
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Scott, LA KOA. It is super clean and is a great place for bike riding, fishing, kayaking, making friends and relaxing!!
May 08, 2016
WIFI ne fonctionnait pas souvenir et tres lent.
May 07, 2016
This makes the second time that I have stayed at this facility in 5 years for extended lengths. Each stay was about 14 months. The personnel were always friendly and helpful in everyway. The security was good. I will definitely stay here again if my plans every put me in that area again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 07, 2016
great people and facility
May 06, 2016
GREAT PARK! Kim and the rest of the staff made our stay a real pleasure. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Very clean, well maintained KOA.
May 04, 2016
The park looked clean the bath house was nice. We only spent short time there we were traveling home. Can not rate them except people on the phone were nice and did what they said they would do
May 03, 2016
lady at the desk was very helpful offered to save our space due to nasty weather
May 02, 2016
Great location, quiet , pretty, clean! We stayed in late April. It may have a different vibe when full in season!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Good location, Service was excellent and vert helpfull
May 02, 2016
First time staying in our camper and other than rain, we loved it. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.
May 02, 2016
Helpful, friendly people, and great facilities..
May 02, 2016
Really nice campground! Would like to go back this winter and stay. Thanks for a nice stay. Love the lake too.
May 02, 2016
Level site, easy access to fwy. Quiet when under half full. Satisfactory overnight stay enroute.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice park. The only problem is the traffic noise from the interstate. Wish they had another fenced in doggie park.
Apr 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great facilities...geared for kids. Wifi was sketchy at our campsite...all in all, a good experience, tho.
Apr 29, 2016
Site was clean and level.
Apr 29, 2016
would stay again
Apr 29, 2016
Too many sites. With slides there is not much room left between rv's. 50 bucks for a parking space with 30 amps only. No 20 amp plug for outdoor stuff.
Apr 28, 2016
Late arrival with reservation. Staff called when closing to let us know of our site and even gave a backup site if we didn't like the 1st one. We decided on the primary one since we were only passing through. The only negative (not the fault of the campground or staff) was that our neighbor decided to have his LED "disco lights" going all night. Should have chosen the backup site in hindsight.
Apr 28, 2016
Loved it. ,
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Site 120 was 7.5 feet from site 121. Could not let awning out completely without hitting RV beside us. The staff was great. Took one driving tour CD, it was great. Campground was well maintained. We would stay again, but on another site. Great location.
Apr 26, 2016
Really nice campground with easy accessibility to interstate. Restrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals