Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
Nice park. The only problem is the traffic noise from the interstate. Wish they had another fenced in doggie park.
Apr 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great facilities...geared for kids. Wifi was sketchy at our campsite...all in all, a good experience, tho.
Apr 29, 2016
Site was clean and level.
Apr 29, 2016
would stay again
Apr 29, 2016
Too many sites. With slides there is not much room left between rv's. 50 bucks for a parking space with 30 amps only. No 20 amp plug for outdoor stuff.
Apr 28, 2016
Late arrival with reservation. Staff called when closing to let us know of our site and even gave a backup site if we didn't like the 1st one. We decided on the primary one since we were only passing through. The only negative (not the fault of the campground or staff) was that our neighbor decided to have his LED "disco lights" going all night. Should have chosen the backup site in hindsight.
Apr 28, 2016
Loved it. ,
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Site 120 was 7.5 feet from site 121. Could not let awning out completely without hitting RV beside us. The staff was great. Took one driving tour CD, it was great. Campground was well maintained. We would stay again, but on another site. Great location.
Apr 26, 2016
Really nice campground with easy accessibility to interstate. Restrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit. We always enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly, the camp grounds are clean, and is a convenient location for exploring Louisiana Cajun country.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Plenty of amenities. The RV sites are a little cramped.
Apr 24, 2016
Wish we could have used our satellite dish. WIFI a little on the week side. Park was charming and beautiful
Apr 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the grounds are clean. This was our second stay at this campground. We will be back.
Apr 23, 2016
Super people in the office. Cameron and chris!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Easy access from I-10, friendly staff, clean well designed pull through sites, spotlessly clean showers and laundry, on-site store, propane and playground. We loved it
Apr 21, 2016
Campsite is right off i10 halfway between Pensacola and Houston . Pull thru had lots of length and campground had strong wifi. It even had garbage pickup at your site . All the connections to trailer were in right configuration for a fifth wheel. Great place to stay
Apr 21, 2016
Didn't like the extra charge for cable, for 48 dollars a night it should be included.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Love the people who manage this place and I live the oak trees. We will come back. However, I need more space between campers and less road noise to be really happy for extended camping time.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful park,
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean well kept up would have no problem to stay again
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Campground is clean and inviting.
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Helps you right away. Right next to an extreemely noisy interstate and off ramp. The grounds could have been cleaner. Old beer caps and other trash strewn about. Picnic tables were pretty dirty from previous guests. They did clean ours when we asked.
Apr 17, 2016
Very helpful employees with a lot of choices with my needs. Especially with out a appointment.
Apr 16, 2016
Charge of $3/day for tv. Wifi to weak to function. Interstate traffic noise all night.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice sites; clean and well kept. Convenient to attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff and nice grounds. Internet is spotty and it's really close to I-10 (about 50 meters) so you get a lot of freeway noise. Still, the lake and trees makes it very nice and the bathrooms are clean/large.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 12, 2016
Very peaceful and enjoyable. I enjoyed doing some fishing with my granddaughter and paddle boating with my husband. Very nice stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accommodating
Apr 12, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Lots to do in the park.
Apr 11, 2016
les sites ne sont pas bien propres .Les portes de roulotte se font face. JAMAIS VU CELA AUPARAVANT.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lovely stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoy staying at y'alls park
Apr 09, 2016
A great place to stay. I would recommend that speed bumps be installed at least on the road leading to the office : (
Apr 09, 2016
Wonderful setting on a lake. Level spaces, easy to pull into. Love the shade trees.very quiet even tho its near the highway. Would be a wonderful place to stay with family and kids.
Apr 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean and restful.
Apr 08, 2016
We will return to this campground, convenient location to visit family in the area.
Apr 07, 2016
We had no internet and cable box was damaged so cable was marginal at best. People at desk were very friendly. Okay for one night stay.
Apr 06, 2016
excellent campground
Apr 06, 2016
Although I only live less than 10 miles away, I look forward to my weekend get-a-ways here! So relaxing and the staff is always happy to accommodate. My home away from home! Love the view of the lake!
Apr 06, 2016
Really clean restrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps