Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay. Enjoyed the sight by the lake, very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2014
Great people and nice campground
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I was treated friendly and professionally by all the staff. They were helpful in providing info about the area and in support of my great grandson. I enjoyed visiting with the staff and was most satisfied with the condition of the park. It is well kept and we felt safe. Thanks to all.
Aug 25, 2014
Staff great as always Camp clean and neat
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pleasant clean and secure place to stay. We will return.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with the Grandchildren. All is clean. The children's playground would need a bit more attention. Moldy broken plastic on chains and seats on swings. Shade trees always attracts us here.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We were there for 16 days, had a great time as always. the crew there is always helpful and the shade from those great oak trees is very pleasant. We enjoy our stay there every year
Aug 14, 2014
Park is nice, but it is so close to I-10. It is noisy all night long.
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful campground. Pools and bathing houses are clean. Amenities are great. We love it here.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground minus the highway noise.
Aug 11, 2014
The park was nice. We only spent one night and got in late. Office was a bit hard to find late at night.
Aug 11, 2014
Park looked well maintained and the large lake was nice. I was only there overnight so it didn't experience much of the campground. The requirement to wear wristbands and seeing two police cars parked near the office for most of the night did raise my concern.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a great place.
Aug 07, 2014
Always great place and good, helpful people.
Aug 07, 2014
We stay at this park every time when we travel across country. The location has fun things to do. The park is friendly , clean and has a beautiful lake. We will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facility. Nice staff. Nice campers. We're new to rv'ing and expected lower prices with a KOA membership.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A great place to get away for a weekend when you do not want to drive to far to have the camping experience at a very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2014
clean restrooms clean camp grounds excellent accomadations
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very clean and very nice campsites with paved pad for trailer. Nice dog walk for our black lab to use. Easy access of highway; minimum highway noise.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Park looking a bit rough. Needs updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Love the service and the lake! Well maintained park very close to great eating. Billy's Boudin is right next door!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great place but needs (as many koa's) better wifi service. Very frustrating for smart tv or computer use.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Lots of young people, party central! A little cleaning of the campfire pits would be good.
Jul 23, 2014
Very expensive for what we received...staff very nice ..but place dirty and no privacy in bathrooms. Kids riding bikes and run right in front of our motorhome no one watching there kids. I will not be returning.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was outstanding. Just as I expected from a KOA campground.
Jul 21, 2014
WE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THE LAFAYETTE KOA ..ALWAYS VERY CLEANS AND WE LOVE ALL THE FOLKS THERE AS WELL .....
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We come here a lot and each time we enjoy our stay and the friendly staff
Jul 20, 2014
Pas de gazon entre les terrains, gravier et ciment seulement. Avec la chaleur, c'est vraiment intenable. Sites de camping vraiment trop petits pas possible de sortir de notre roulotte sans avoir le nez dans le tuyau d'├ęgout de notre voisin. Nous regrettons d'avoir choisi ce camping.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quite(except for the interstate traffic), friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we have stayed there before and rate it as one of the top Kampgrounds in KOA System.
Jul 15, 2014
Mrs Kim was a pleasure to talk to. she accomodated us and appeared to love her job. The campsite was very clean and busy. I found the environment very relaxed. However there was one security guard that hollered at my son while driving through the park that was a bit unnecessary but other than that our experience was awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.