Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Great
Aug 26, 2015
Great welcome good hook up with great drainage,also clean and in biting showers. All great
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night as a stop over, was ok for a one nighter
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff and park was very clean!
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Rates seem a bit high for the area, but everything works as it should. Nice, level sites.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp ground is well maintained and very clean. People are very kind and respectable
Aug 19, 2015
Very peaceful and very nice
Aug 19, 2015
Most KOA Campgrounds have very friendly and helpful people managing them. The management at his KOA go that extra step to make sure all your needs are met.
Aug 17, 2015
We had our granddaughters with us this time, for the first time!! We all enjoyed the stay at your camp grounds very much. My wife and I like to come to the KOA just for the peace and quietness of the area. We like to get away for a couple of days at a time. We have stayed at your KOA several times and we will be back soon. GOD Bless Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was great! Campground was nice and clean. Will stay again soon!
Aug 16, 2015
Very well run KOA. This was our second visit, and we will use their facilities again.
Aug 13, 2015
My cable would not reach. Let me use their cable to hook up. Very nice young man working at camp site.
Aug 12, 2015
The sewer pipe backed up when I drained my black water, there was spillage around the down pipe. Not too good
Aug 11, 2015
Love the campground, however, it has finally overpriced our budget. Won't be able to stay here much in the future at these rates.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I will be talking about our stay at this camp site for a very long time Awesome Weekend Grandchildren Love it 😃😄
Aug 10, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
Too expensive.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The only complaint that I had was that there were several kids unsupervised in the swimming pool. My brother in law had to save a little girl about the age of 6 who went into 6ft alone. I asked her where were her parents and she said they were at the campsite and she was in the pool along. This is very, very damgerous!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Arrived after hours and the directions for the map of our site was incorrectly shown and got us down a tight area at midnight where we had to wake someone up and ask them to move their car. Spaces are too tight for big rigs.
Aug 09, 2015
Thank you for your help with military discount and the sewer issue, but we listened to traffic all night and the spot chosen was too small for our rig and truck. We now understand this is an old KOA that accounted for the heavy traffic noise. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom was very clean. We didn't use any of the other amenities.
Aug 08, 2015
The overall experience was great.The internet was hit or miss.The young man that helped me with a problem on my RV was excellent. Everyone's attitude was great as well and very helpfull.
Aug 08, 2015
the people are super, enjoy the shady site especially in August, and best of all their 20% off for Sunday 12 noon to Friday 12 noon
Aug 08, 2015
This campground is always soooo clean and everyone is extremely helpful. Thank you for a wonderful visit
Aug 07, 2015
we've camped there for the last two years and both times have been enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Will come back. Particularly liked the CD driving tour. Will do the ones we didn't have time for this trip.
Aug 06, 2015
Shady and clean
Aug 06, 2015
They are great people they are there to help people in need and we appreciate what y'all did for us thanks again
Aug 05, 2015
Definitely something for everyone.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to take the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Met expectations.
Aug 03, 2015
super relaxing and awesome
Aug 02, 2015
Great little campground...
Aug 02, 2015
What a gem this KOA is! The campgrounds are beautiful and the staff (Rachel) was so helpful. We'll be looking for another opportunity to visit again soon!
Jul 30, 2015
The employees were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Atmosphere is good and employees are courtious. We would love to go more often but it seems as the nightly rate continues to increase with no improvement to the facility
Jul 27, 2015
Once again enjoyed our stay. There was a disturbance in one of the cabins but the law was immediately called and the staff handled everything very well. Can't wait till our next stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very nice stay at Koa campground. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The sites at this KOA were large & shady. Walking our two McNabs on the levie was a lot of fun. Lots to do nearby.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great staff! Super location just off I-10 but not noisy at all. Great tree lines, pond for paddle boats, clean sites. Could certainly spend a few days relaxing at this park, even if just planning an overnight.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Affordable, clean and well manage
Jul 23, 2015
Lafayette KOA is a beautiful campground around a lake, 2 pools, paddle boat, minnie golf and so much more. Very clean bathroom! Lots of shade under big trees. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will be back. We camped in a pop up camper.
Jul 23, 2015
Bon camping et facilement accessible
Jul 23, 2015
Mini golf over priced.
Jul 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.