Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 03, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Thank u for the hospitality. I apologize for the mess we made and the excessive noise. It was my 40th birthday and we got a little out of hand. It won't happen again. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2016
too noisy : highway and train all night long and loud music after 10 pm
Apr 01, 2016
We were happy to have a cabin on the lake and to enjoy the discount for our several days of stay. We appreciated the staff's offer to split the online bill I had initiated for my companion and me, although there were glitches in making this happen. The bathrooms were clean and safe with lots of hot. The grounds were well-tended. Our cabin floor was clean, but with a sticky floor and bench.
Mar 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay!!
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Great family atmosphere. Safe We will be coming back
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Mar 14, 2016
It was great coming in from the road after a long day of driving, with the KOA right there next to the highway. Just needed somewhere to bed down for the night, grabbed a shower, and hit the road again the next morning. It was easy to check in and check out... no problem. Very pleased with my visit! =)
Feb 29, 2016
great place to relax & enjoy time with family
Feb 24, 2016
As always the family and I had a great time. The staff was pleasant and the grounds were well keep. Thanks, The LaFleur's
Feb 22, 2016
Great time, quite environment, cabin adequate, beds uncomfortable (better than a tent). Over all great experience.
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 31, 2016
The kabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair, but because of the cost of our stay we will not be back until we are able to stay for a week or more. Also, when we stayed in April 2015 we were provided with a supply of coffee for the (provided) coffee pot but this time we were not.
Jan 26, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Great location! We rented a deluxe cabin, we were not able to pull the camper. extremely clean and will be back in the future.
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed in a single cabin. Everything was very clean and tidy! Bathrooms were spotless. Staff is very friendly. No issues at all. I will stay again next month. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
It was very well kept and a clean facility.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is amazing!!! They were so helpful and understanding!! The large cabin was nice and clean!! Will return!!
Nov 04, 2015
Great place!
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome, friendly staff...quick to meet all your needs and concerns. Beautiful area with large shady rv spots. Close to convenience stores and fuel--can't ask for more. A must visit for all. I will surely return time and time again!!! #happycamper
Oct 20, 2015
The deluxe cabins were perfect. The staff was always respectable and willing to help.
Oct 20, 2015
This was just a 2 day stay for a quick family getaway and with the lake to fish and relax near was a great setting. The only drawback was the road noise from the interstate but we knew that before going. The KOA folks were very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 22, 2015
I enjoyed myself and everything was clean.
Sep 09, 2015
We love camping & enjoy. One problem no fish catching. 😕
Sep 08, 2015
The deluxe kabin was fantastic! My only complaint would be the wrist bands that are required as I have a minor allergy to plastic. The sites are clean and well kept property. I would definitely go again.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Larger Swimming Pool closed. Small pool should have ramp next to the steps down to the water for older people.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Peddle boats could use some repair. We plan on staying again in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was wonderful but they need to restock the lake with fish. The facility was well kept and clean.
Aug 09, 2015
Love this KOA Campground!Lots to do. Cabins are very nice.Everyone at the office was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2015
Very relaxing and peaceful!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean, nice staff and very helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay me and my kids enjoyed our stay lots of fun for all of us
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time. Cabin was very clean. Could use some new mattress though.
Jul 25, 2015
Quiet nice pools good laundry facilities nice cabin all for excellent price.!! Close to everything we wanted to see and do!!
Jul 25, 2015
Had lots of fun. Very clean cabins
Jul 25, 2015
We had a blast, hospitality was great, the prices were fair, the activities we r e very fun and the snow cones were awesome. We stayed in a cabin and had a blast.
Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoy going but it always rains on my trip that I plan for my grandbabies and us. We could not go far this year due to my being pregnant so we went to KOA this yr and last but rained both times :( so the kids didn't get to enjoy it much. Overall all the cabin was clean, staff very nice, ground clean and its enjoyable when not raining.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great! It was fun for our youths and relaxing for the adults
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only problem is that the cabin next to us had so many vehicles and we were blocked in..If there is more then two vehicles they should be parking elsewhere
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean facilities, friendly people, nice surroundings-body of water
Jul 07, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and much for the kids to do. We will be doing this every summer
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again!
Jun 29, 2015
Was easy to set up cabin , the KOA rep was verry understanding n pleasant . was quiet n relaxing. Had new boats for enjoyment . Clean showers n facilities , a great getaway. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our 7th or 8th stay. Family members joined us for a memorable Father's Day Weekend. Everybody got to experience several activities: fishing, swimming,cooking (love the new BBQ pits), campfire and etc. Friendly staff. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone it's very nice, very relaxing, my grandkids loved it, they enjoyed all the activities and the staff over at KOA are very friendly and curious they will help you with anything you need.
Jun 21, 2015
The sites are not really big rig friendly. You need to update at least some of the sites to accommodate bihher motorhomes. We had trouble getting into and out of our site. We had to unhook and unload our trailer to maneuver in and out. Staff was nice, grounds were clean and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Being directly on the highway was a minus due to the constant noise. Surprisingly, the kabin was quiet at night with no traffic noise. The campground itself is extremely nice with lake and wild life. Staff was very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
The campsites were clean and if you have a problem with anything there were there to take care of it very quickly and very friendly to everyone and a very good greetings to their campgrounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps