Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
We highly recommend KOA in Scott, LA.
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA was the 7th I've stayed at. KOA was a clean, well run facility. Staff very friendly, store somewhat well equipped. I rented a basic cabin for 4 days, 20 feet from the lake on the property. 3 reasons for 3 star rating. Traffic noise from the interstate, terrible tent sites & continual pedestrian traffic all around my cabin. Had people walking all around & little privacy.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA! The people are always very friendly and we just have a great time whenever we come. I asked for a cabin overlooking the lake and they accommodate me every time. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughter so we can make some special memories with her there as well.
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin and a great location with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Very comfortable , plenty to do, management was the best.Thank you
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and so nice!!!!!! Very fun and relaxing weekend!!!!! Thank so much koa
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun. My daughter and nephew had a blast. Will be back next year if not sooner.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground except the noise of the interstate
Aug 06, 2016
We loved the amenities for our 21 month old daughter. The pool and playground. And the dog park for our pup. We were placed in what seemed like the least desirable cabin closest to the highway even though it seemed like there were vacancies at the others. That was a slight that could have been avoided.
Aug 01, 2016
We were a group of 10 young Girl Scouts and 5 adults. We had a wonderful, stress-free weekend with lots of smiles and greetings from the KOA staff! Nice, clean cabins and facilities. Thank you KOA for making our trip wonderful and memorable!!
Jul 24, 2016
Been staying every summer- since about 1985 approx.-started with tent then popup then cabins-love the place
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the workers sprayed some kind of chemical all around our cabin in the middle of the day. Was not pleasant.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time and will be back
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great B-day weekend for my son. They had a blast with all the activities and even just riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
The saturday night the next cabin played loud music till almost 12..I did see a unit patrolling..I guess he leaves early..it was annoying..that boom boom inside cable is ridiculous
Jul 12, 2016
Floor vent in kitchen was loose.. No toilet paper
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great break from our 7 weeks on the road. Spent 2 nights in lakefront cabin. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2016
Great KOA! Nice and quiet. We had a cabin facing the pond which was peaceful. The people were very kind. Only complaint was that the pools closed very early.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA. We will return! I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because the wristbands aren't enforced, so the pools were very overcrowded...so much so that my kids didn't feel safe getting in and we paid to be able to do so.
Jul 06, 2016
Very welcoming environment
Jul 05, 2016
As always wonderful staff there with great personalities to greet you and assist you with any help.
Jun 28, 2016
Stayed to be close for baseball tournament first time and we were glad we chose that spot clean bathrooms a plus and the staff was so friendly and helpful we we for sure be back real soon!!!the kids enjoyed All the things they had to do to stay busy great family place
Jun 27, 2016
It was our first time staying at the kao campground and we loved it. Very kid friendly and always something to do. Very piece full stay and not a lot of loud music or other distractions.
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed to meet some friends of our church and have dinner with them. The campground was wonderful, the only thing that could have been better was the charge for a guest, who didn't go to the pool or use anything at the facility except our picnic table, I thought that was a little extreme.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff and very clean cabin and park. The restrooms and showers were very clean also and weren't too far from our cabin. The park was pretty dead but we were able to enjoy the pools
Jun 22, 2016
My family stayed at KOA Lafayette for Father's Day weekend. We stayed in on of the one room cabins. Room was clean and close to the wash rooms which were very clean. We were also right across from the swimming pool which my kids loved.
Jun 21, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Me and my family live in nearby Lafayette Louisiana but still spend the night here regularly because it's a great place
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Cottage was very clean and comfortable. We were with our three little ones and KOA is very kid friendly. The staff was amazing and helpful. I have no complaints just wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely return and I would recommend KOA Lafayette to everyone.
Jun 13, 2016
We love coming here. We always have a great time and the bathrooms are always clean. The employees here are always maintaining the grounds over here.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was super clean from cabins to restrooms. I stayed in a kabin. Just wish they would allow small pets in bigger kabin. Enjoy my stay..
Jun 13, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Cottage was very clean and nice as was the entire facility. Everyone was very accommodating down to the smallest detail.
Jun 13, 2016
It was great my family had a great time
May 31, 2016
Such a fun relaxing time with a great friendly staff. Lots of things to do from fishing, paddle boat , putt putt golf, pool, and game room. Kids love going there.
May 30, 2016
nice campground, somewhat noisy since it was right off of interstate. bathrooms a fair walk from our clean cabin.
May 30, 2016
Clean restrooms. Clean pools. Great family atmosphere. Will stay again.
May 29, 2016
I love staying at the Lafayette Koa, it is always so nice and clean. The staff is super nice. We already planning our next vist.
May 24, 2016
Kim was friendly and professional. Beautiful grounds!
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The host were great, bathrooms very clean as well as the grounds are nice and kept up. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
May 09, 2016
Me and my family and friends always camp at KOA it's such a good family environment, the staff is extremely nice and friendly always to everyone. My stay at KOA is home away from home. Thank you KOA staff
May 07, 2016
It was excellent. The staff was professional and personable. The cabins were clean. When we are in Lafayette we make a point to rent a cabin.
May 03, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Thank u for the hospitality. I apologize for the mess we made and the excessive noise. It was my 40th birthday and we got a little out of hand. It won't happen again. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2016
too noisy : highway and train all night long and loud music after 10 pm
Apr 01, 2016
We were happy to have a cabin on the lake and to enjoy the discount for our several days of stay. We appreciated the staff's offer to split the online bill I had initiated for my companion and me, although there were glitches in making this happen. The bathrooms were clean and safe with lots of hot. The grounds were well-tended. Our cabin floor was clean, but with a sticky floor and bench.
Mar 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals