Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our recent stay at KOA. Lots of activities to enjoy all day long. Quite campground! Friendly & helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Upon our first night there... Two cabins down there was an apparent "meth" bust so while we were fishing at the lake our 4 & 6 year old children had to witness and be disturbed by several(6) policemen and apparently underaged boys and their angry parents using vulgar language for about two hours. The line of vehicles were backed up to our cabin. So no I would not recommend
Jul 17, 2014
My grandson is from the city and he really enjoyed himself. Everything was great. We will try to come every year.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
GREAT FUN!
Jun 24, 2014
THE STAFF MRS KIM AND MRS CHRISTY WAS OUTSTANDING THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS WAS ONE PLUS I WAS A COMPLETE PEST TO THEM HOWEVER THEY STILL TREATED ME IT WAS OUR FIRST BUT NOT LAST STAY MRS KIM PROVIDED GREAT SERV TO MY DAUGHTER AND HER FRIENDS IT WAS HER 13TH BDAY AND YOUR STAFF MADE IT A MEMORABLE BDAY MR NATHAN WAS GREAT HE HELPED HER IN THE LAKE AND PADDLE BOAT HER BACK TO SHORE THANKS
Jun 23, 2014
This is absolutely the best run campground I've experienced in many years of camping. Friendly service, clean facilities, lots to do. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 16, 2014
very enjoyable great pools
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is very kind and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Lots to do. Exceptional courtesy by employees. Campground needs a fence along freeway for road noise and security
Jun 09, 2014
My family had a great time but my son got poison ivy so four stars
Jun 03, 2014
Great family fun!
May 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time despite the rain showers. I prayed for somenice days and we had 2 beautiful days to to do everything we wanted. It rained but after that sunshine and cool. thanks
May 29, 2014
I had an awesome stay the only thing I had a problem with is when the people in cabin 9 took some of our firewood on Sunday night and left Monday morning we had to go around looking for firewood because we bought our last little bit of firewood with what we had left other than that we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back !! Thank you
May 19, 2014
We absolutely loved staying in your cabin this past weekend. It was so clean and cozy vthere was so much to do that we're going to be going back soon!! Thank you!!
May 14, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in the kabin. We intend to return for another stay in June as well as July. We are considering Augustas dc well. The staff were very nice and competent. The kabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 13, 2014
This campground is large and unattended by the manager at night. If you stay in a cabin, watch out because at least some of the doors lock behind you, leaving you stranded outside with no one to contact unless a kind long-termer is willing to help. The bathrooms are far away from everything.
May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
MOTELS ARE CRAZY DURING CRAWFISH FESTIVAL. KOA IS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY WITH OTHER DIVERSIONS AVAILABLE. BETWEEN FESTIVAL TRIPS WE RELAX BY THE POND WITH DUCKS.
May 07, 2014
May 01, 2014
I began to plan my stay for a family reunion in August 2013. We had a total of 6 Kabins and 8 camp sites. The staff was REMARKABLE with all the changes we made for the 8 months leading up to our reunion. Staff were friendly, helpful and assisted with trash disposal as we probably had more than our share. The only recommendation I would have is some nice knives for checkout perhaps.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time, all the staff was very friendly. We had no problems during our stay. We had a few special requests while we were there and all were handled perfectly by the KOA staff. Thank you very much for a wonderful time, we will be sure to come and stay again.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times. The staff is personable and very helpful. We love the cabins. We recommend having fishing pole rentals and a sink closer to cabins 1-9. Keep up the great work!
Apr 07, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay with KOA. The people working at KOA were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Everyone was helpful, my kids loved the lake, kayaking, paddle boating and fishing. The Kamping Kabin was perfect. It was a short drive to many must see parts of Cajun Country.
Mar 15, 2014
a in had a great layout. Kitchen drawers were not functioning. Could really use the storage space. Futon bed was extremely uncomfortable. Fellow campers were very nice. Loved the views of the lake and having a great walking space. Billy's at the gateway was an added surprise, which we loved. New laundry equipment was a nice idea, but washers were not user friendly. Great winter getaway!
Mar 09, 2014
We injoyed everything to inclued Fezvos,and the Coffee Depot. Bill,and Carol
Jan 28, 2014
I know nothing can be done about the noise of the freeway . Why in the world do they build a lot of KOAs so close to them?
Jan 27, 2014
We love spending our weekends at Lafayette KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It's a good time, every time! Thank you!
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff, great cabins, & plenty activities.
Nov 30, 2013
Polite clean paeceful
Nov 25, 2013
Very friendly and did all they could to have the cabin warm and cozy even though we arrived after hours. Great place. Nice cabins.
Nov 20, 2013
IT WAS NICE,THE BEDS COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE MORE CONFORTABLE.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, cabin nice and right on a beautiful little lake. Nice place. Well cared for by the staff.
Nov 08, 2013
I am starting a new job in Lake Charles and had horrible expierence with hotels knew I would be safe and clean here have stayed before
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Stayed in a cabin on the lake. Beautiful spot. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Friendly staff and clean amenities. I stayed in a tent but then upgraded to a Kabin because i couldn't take the heat. Large laundry room with lots of power outlets and a few internet jacks. Pool looked nice. Only problem i had was that previous kampers left garbage in my fire rings.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time and will definely be back!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.