Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We ladies have a suggestion - we would like to see a BBQ pit for the cottage - especially when it's just us ladies for the weekend! that was the only thing we were missing! Very impressed with how clean the cottage was - the dishes, utensils, etc. we fully intend to come back again soon! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lovely lake view. You can hear the (I-10) Interstate if you're camping by the office but that can't be helped. However, leaf blower at 9:30am woke me up both mornings. I'm late to rise on vacation days so I would go back again, but I'd have to request no leaf blower until noon! :)
Oct 19, 2014
We had our daughters 10th birthday party at the campground in Scott, la. It was a slumber party. It was absolute best experience! It was the first time for most of the girls to actually "camp". They loved every minute of it. The workers were so friendly and greeted us every time they saw us. Even though we only live about 20 minutes away, the KOA in Scott is going to be a annual family vacation.
Oct 17, 2014
shower door would not close, thus water running on bathroom floor--a mess--the futon that made into queen was so uncomfortable--both of us rolled to the middle--very litte sleep--cabin had bunk beds also, but we are elderly and cant utilize bunkbeds--otherwise, the staff very friendly, campground clean, just not good sleeping on the futon--sorry
Oct 12, 2014
This is probably the nicest KOA I've stayed in to date. Beautiful lake front cabin, spotless restrooms, and a very courteous staff.
Oct 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Lot's of things to do with children.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great time with my family
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA so far!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Most comfortable and peaceful place i've stayed so far.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The 1st day was fine but, the 2nd & 3rd days we were harassed by some racist guy next to us. The cops were called and the situation was handled. This was the 1st time in the 13yrs we've been going to this KOA that something like this has happened. Other than that it was an okay stay.
Aug 25, 2014
AWESOME!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was Great! My boys loved playing putt putt and swimming! We brought our kayaks and had fun in the pond.
Aug 08, 2014
We were very pleased with everything during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the auto tour they provided.
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and we loved the cabin.
Jul 23, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our recent stay at KOA. Lots of activities to enjoy all day long. Quite campground! Friendly & helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Upon our first night there... Two cabins down there was an apparent "meth" bust so while we were fishing at the lake our 4 & 6 year old children had to witness and be disturbed by several(6) policemen and apparently underaged boys and their angry parents using vulgar language for about two hours. The line of vehicles were backed up to our cabin. So no I would not recommend
Jul 17, 2014
My grandson is from the city and he really enjoyed himself. Everything was great. We will try to come every year.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
GREAT FUN!
Jun 24, 2014
THE STAFF MRS KIM AND MRS CHRISTY WAS OUTSTANDING THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS WAS ONE PLUS I WAS A COMPLETE PEST TO THEM HOWEVER THEY STILL TREATED ME IT WAS OUR FIRST BUT NOT LAST STAY MRS KIM PROVIDED GREAT SERV TO MY DAUGHTER AND HER FRIENDS IT WAS HER 13TH BDAY AND YOUR STAFF MADE IT A MEMORABLE BDAY MR NATHAN WAS GREAT HE HELPED HER IN THE LAKE AND PADDLE BOAT HER BACK TO SHORE THANKS
Jun 23, 2014
This is absolutely the best run campground I've experienced in many years of camping. Friendly service, clean facilities, lots to do. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 16, 2014
very enjoyable great pools
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is very kind and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Lots to do. Exceptional courtesy by employees. Campground needs a fence along freeway for road noise and security
Jun 09, 2014
My family had a great time but my son got poison ivy so four stars
Jun 03, 2014
Great family fun!
May 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time despite the rain showers. I prayed for somenice days and we had 2 beautiful days to to do everything we wanted. It rained but after that sunshine and cool. thanks
May 29, 2014
I had an awesome stay the only thing I had a problem with is when the people in cabin 9 took some of our firewood on Sunday night and left Monday morning we had to go around looking for firewood because we bought our last little bit of firewood with what we had left other than that we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back !! Thank you
May 19, 2014
We absolutely loved staying in your cabin this past weekend. It was so clean and cozy vthere was so much to do that we're going to be going back soon!! Thank you!!
May 14, 2014
We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay in the kabin. We intend to return for another stay in June as well as July. We are considering Augustas dc well. The staff were very nice and competent. The kabin was very clean and comfortable.
May 13, 2014
This campground is large and unattended by the manager at night. If you stay in a cabin, watch out because at least some of the doors lock behind you, leaving you stranded outside with no one to contact unless a kind long-termer is willing to help. The bathrooms are far away from everything.
May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
MOTELS ARE CRAZY DURING CRAWFISH FESTIVAL. KOA IS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY WITH OTHER DIVERSIONS AVAILABLE. BETWEEN FESTIVAL TRIPS WE RELAX BY THE POND WITH DUCKS.
May 07, 2014
May 01, 2014
I began to plan my stay for a family reunion in August 2013. We had a total of 6 Kabins and 8 camp sites. The staff was REMARKABLE with all the changes we made for the 8 months leading up to our reunion. Staff were friendly, helpful and assisted with trash disposal as we probably had more than our share. The only recommendation I would have is some nice knives for checkout perhaps.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time, all the staff was very friendly. We had no problems during our stay. We had a few special requests while we were there and all were handled perfectly by the KOA staff. Thank you very much for a wonderful time, we will be sure to come and stay again.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed here a number of times. The staff is personable and very helpful. We love the cabins. We recommend having fishing pole rentals and a sink closer to cabins 1-9. Keep up the great work!
Apr 07, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay with KOA. The people working at KOA were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.