Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Kim was very warm, friendly and helpfull.
Aug 27, 2013
My wife and I really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Lafayette KOA. The staff were professional and friendly, and the campground facilities were immaculate. We especially liked fishing in the stocked pond. If there was downside it was that the KOA is located alongside interstate 10, which creates highway noise that isn't an issue during the day, but seems to be louder at night.
Aug 26, 2013
We arrived after dark and found the campground to be heavily wooded and not well lit. We missed our street on the first attempt due to a night basketball game taking place in what turned out to be the intersection we needed. After circling around a second time the players moved out of the way to let us through. The lane was so dark that we couldn't see our trailer behind our truck.
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. The facilities are well maintained and always clean. The staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Clean well kept campground with very friendly staff. Will make it my regular stop when passing thru.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is the 3rd year that I've stayed in a Kabin rather than a motel while doing a project in the area. I enjoy the atmosphere, the trees, the Kabin porch at night, etc. The staff could have done a better job cleaning my particular kabin before I checked-in. Ant problem on the desk & corn chips on the floor under the bed from last occupant. Some "sticky stuff" on the chair.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly people that work there and a nice and clean place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Great camping spot - great weather. Folks in office will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one.
Aug 18, 2013
I have stayed here many times and I really like this campground when I am in the area. The reason for my 4 star rating is because our last night was bad due to loud music and voices from #125 that went on to past 2 am. I finally had to go and talk to them about turning off the music. The rest of campers followed the quiet time after 10pm but not this bunch. Still like the site but ???
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My family and I have stayed at Lafayette, LA KOA for the last 35 years!! It is amazing. My children and grandchildren don't like to stay anywhere else!! Swimming, fishing and kayaking are among some of their favorite activities. On our last stay in August 2013, my grandsons caught enough fish for our dinner :) We will continue camping at KOA!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Easy to find right off the freeway. Alot of construction on Apollo Rd. Sights have alot of trees be careful putting your rig into a site. Site 169 should be avoided if you have a tall trailer or watch out for the tree on your left as you pull end. Damaged my roof before I realized I was too close to the tree. Sites are level and pads.
Aug 12, 2013
NICE FACILITY, BUT SIGHTS ARE SMALL AND CROWDED. TOO MANY PEOPLE IN A SMALL SPACE.
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility... Friendly staff. We love staying here.
Aug 11, 2013
Very poor layout of the utilities. My sewer connection was under my neighbors picnic table
Aug 10, 2013
wonderful place. will be back for sure.
Aug 10, 2013
Love to stay at Lafayette KOA. I go to relax and have fun with my family. My complaint: The Kottage was dirty and grimy. The first thing you see is the front door, it's white and was filthy, not very inviting...I sprayed it down with some bleach cleaner (not very hard to do). The dining table and the floors were not clean. I think a little more TLC should be taken with those items.
Aug 10, 2013
Très bon accueil comme d'habitude mais camping trop près de la route.
Aug 09, 2013
Ran into problems with my A/C. They had a service tech. on site and was at my camper within 15 minutes. Stay was enjoyable and facilities and park was extremly clean and well managed. Will stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA was very nice except for the road construction at the entrance and the utilities construction in the campground.
Aug 06, 2013
last time I had to pay for cable TV, never mind WIFI, was so long ago, I can not remember. sites are narrow and hard to get in and out with a 40 ft MH and a toad. Noisy,
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice park with friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
This was my second stay at the KOA at Lafayette my wife and really enjoyed our stay as much as the first time there cant ask for much a much better place to stay
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sites are very close together. Internet was down and no offer of a refund for the inconvenience. Dog walk is actually the road in and vehicles were going too fast.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Folks from multiple sites decided to occupy the site next to ours and drink heavily. They were extremely noisy well past the 10pm limit and there was no one enforcing the rules. After asking 3 times they finally dispersed so my wife, daughter, and I could sleep. The 2nd night was quiet thankfully.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Love this place
Jul 29, 2013
Clean campground but overpriced compared to other nearby campgrounds. Staff wasn't really that friendly and there was lots of interstate noise.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great staff!! Very clean!! Very neat!! Well managed!!
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful service, great amenities, and I cannot believe how quiet it got at 10 PM despite being quite full. And, compared to most KOAs we have used, the trees here provide wonderful shade and you don't feel like you are camping in a parking lot.
Jul 27, 2013
The best I stayed at through out my vacation. Nice place, keep it the way it is. Thank youll
Jul 26, 2013
Brought the grandkids. Had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Beautiful campground. Will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Loved this campground. Lots to do for the kids. Very clean and neat. 2 pools were awesome. Kids loved the kayaks and lake. Office staff extremely helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
This was our first time ever staying at KOA and we really enjoyed ourself. Our kids enjoyed the pool and paddle boat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great place, friendly people, alot to do. Need to inform customers when putting down deposit this is not what is charged per nights stay. Several people have misunderstood and I myself started not to stay two nights due to thinking the park stay was $49.00 per night with my discount.
Jul 23, 2013
very well run. clean neat park. good sites for all types of rv and campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.