Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Everything was wonderful !! Can't wait to get back and stay a week!! 😎
Sep 04, 2014
Just a bit surprized at how high the price was.
Sep 03, 2014
Always helping us out when we need the help !!!
Sep 03, 2014
Once again we enjoyed our stay in Scott.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Not our first time but as always good people, good food, nice spot. The pads are level, the trash picked up and the staff friendly wanting to help. A great KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA so far!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
rained all weekend but still had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We always have a great time when we stay here.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay because the Kampground was centrally located which was wonderful, the kampground was kept very nice. My only complaint is the cement pads (backups close to the water) are not big enough when coming out your door,then the tree roots that are HUGE it made it very treacherous. The spots are pretty close in that area then add the trees and we couldn't put our owning out & no cable!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great time!Wish there was some entertainment on weekends!
Sep 02, 2014
Most comfortable and peaceful place i've stayed so far.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay. Enjoyed the sight by the lake, very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2014
Great people and nice campground
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The 1st day was fine but, the 2nd & 3rd days we were harassed by some racist guy next to us. The cops were called and the situation was handled. This was the 1st time in the 13yrs we've been going to this KOA that something like this has happened. Other than that it was an okay stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I was treated friendly and professionally by all the staff. They were helpful in providing info about the area and in support of my great grandson. I enjoyed visiting with the staff and was most satisfied with the condition of the park. It is well kept and we felt safe. Thanks to all.
Aug 25, 2014
AWESOME!!
Aug 25, 2014
Staff great as always Camp clean and neat
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pleasant clean and secure place to stay. We will return.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with the Grandchildren. All is clean. The children's playground would need a bit more attention. Moldy broken plastic on chains and seats on swings. Shade trees always attracts us here.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We were there for 16 days, had a great time as always. the crew there is always helpful and the shade from those great oak trees is very pleasant. We enjoy our stay there every year
Aug 14, 2014
Park is nice, but it is so close to I-10. It is noisy all night long.
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful campground. Pools and bathing houses are clean. Amenities are great. We love it here.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground minus the highway noise.
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was Great! My boys loved playing putt putt and swimming! We brought our kayaks and had fun in the pond.
Aug 11, 2014
The park was nice. We only spent one night and got in late. Office was a bit hard to find late at night.
Aug 11, 2014
Park looked well maintained and the large lake was nice. I was only there overnight so it didn't experience much of the campground. The requirement to wear wristbands and seeing two police cars parked near the office for most of the night did raise my concern.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We were very pleased with everything during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the auto tour they provided.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a great place.
Aug 07, 2014
Always great place and good, helpful people.
Aug 07, 2014
We stay at this park every time when we travel across country. The location has fun things to do. The park is friendly , clean and has a beautiful lake. We will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facility. Nice staff. Nice campers. We're new to rv'ing and expected lower prices with a KOA membership.
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.