Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Awesome!!! Loved every minute of it!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are a little too close together
Feb 11, 2016
Easy.
Feb 11, 2016
I appreciated that the staff was so helpful, and the location is very convenient to visit Acadiana.
Feb 10, 2016
It was very pleasant . Had many activities to enjoy. Because weather was quite cool and breezy didn't get to enjoy all you had to offer but maybe next time
Feb 10, 2016
All of the staff and owners are friendly, helpful and takes the time to talk to their campers one on one. We always have a great time at the Scott, LA KOA. With people that care that your stay is exactly what you intend it to be. How can you not choose to stay with people who care about you and your family.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of the sights. Sights were level. We will be back!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Spots close together,loud traffic noise, even inside camper. They automatically charged us for cable TV $3/day, which we did not ask for. The lady at the desk refunded the charges but rudely let us know that we "requested" a spot with cable t.v. and would have to pay for it next time. Paddle boats were broken, but they let us play put put golf for free. Clean,nice lake, prob won't stay again tho
Feb 08, 2016
Very clean!! Nice, level pull through. Will definitely be back!
Feb 08, 2016
The place was very nice but all the road noise from being on the interstate was overwhelming. Couldn't wait to get home to get a good nights rest
Feb 08, 2016
Friendly staff, nice sites, extremely clean and reasonably priced laundry.
Feb 06, 2016
Lovely park, near lots of interesting things to do.
Feb 05, 2016
Have stayed there at least 4times. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Feb 04, 2016
Had a great time here! Enjoyed the Mardi Gras parade and the lovely lake. I will be back!
Feb 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff and thanks Bubba for helping with repairs to the RV.
Feb 02, 2016
Very cordial staff, nice back in site along the lake but only 30 amp available for this area in the park. Location is great for day-tripping but the location is also a negative because of the road noise from I10 and a train. Sites very close together too. That all being said I would stay again!!
Feb 02, 2016
Most service oriented staff that I have ever experienced. They are the best!
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed for one night Jan 31st 2016. Nice clean campground right on a small lake, nice sunset over the lake. The only negative is the campground is very close to I-10 and you can hear road noise.
Feb 02, 2016
Great and welcoming staff, very accommodating, first stay, and Kim remembered my name. Great place, will be going back very soon.
Feb 01, 2016
the staff was very helpful in getting us to the KOA because we got lost but the staff redirected us to another route that got us to the KOA camp ground. the property was beautiful,the lake, the weather! thank you !!
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Always a great experience!
Feb 01, 2016
Great spot to watch Scott Mardi Gras Parade! Near enough to parade route to use your camper bathroom rather than port o lets! Score!
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent à l'exception du Wi-Fi qui ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site
Feb 01, 2016
Quick overnight. But a great place for a family.
Feb 01, 2016
Overnight stay, large site, easy in easy out. Handled everything over the phone as we came in late. Nice park.
Jan 31, 2016
The kabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair, but because of the cost of our stay we will not be back until we are able to stay for a week or more. Also, when we stayed in April 2015 we were provided with a supply of coffee for the (provided) coffee pot but this time we were not.
Jan 29, 2016
All KOA parks are getting to be about $10 to $15 more per night than the value you get. Overpriced. There was a vagrant asleep in the men's washroom in the middle of the night. That is not good.
Jan 28, 2016
This campground is one of a kind. The people are very cordial and friendly. We will be going back and will recommend this place to our friends. There is so much to see and do. You have easy access to the interstate. This place is awesome! Maggie Mae enjoyed the open spaces for walking.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
Loved the friendly people, especially Rick and Marg. Breakfast was a great treat.
Jan 26, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Great location! We rented a deluxe cabin, we were not able to pull the camper. extremely clean and will be back in the future.
Jan 26, 2016
Bit overpriced but then that's KOA. Friendly people.
Jan 25, 2016
Wuld recommend filling in drop=off areas at Interstate row of spaces. Observed one RV go off and get stuck and mine dropped off as well. Staff was great especially Bubba.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Lafayette KOA. Great lake, great ducks, great laundry, great people.
Jan 25, 2016
The only drawback is the position of the sewer for a pull through. Its too close to the road and doesn't allow for sewer without disconnecting which is the reason for a pull through. The hosts did accommodate us by allowing us to dump at another site when we pulled out The hosts were great and informative.
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Spaces were cozy. Bathrooms and laundry facility were clean. Showers had warm water, good pressure. Washers and dryers worked well. Very close to interstate. We were a one night stop and on-ward. Looked like there was fun activities (paddle boats, etc) for the lake if we had been staying longer.
Jan 23, 2016
Great Front office,very helpful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jan 23, 2016
As per usual, good facility, very pleasant & helpful personel.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and comfortable. I will be happy to stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Jan 22, 2016
Fantastic location. I will stay there again.... Clean and well kept.
Jan 20, 2016
Very clean showers - nice atmosphere - close to town
Jan 19, 2016
The campground was easy access off Interstate. The hostess was very helpful and accomodating.
Jan 19, 2016
I live nearby, but its a great weekend getaway for my wife and I..
Jan 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals