Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Nice park, friendly hosts. Only downside was that the pads were very narrow making parking our 40ft diesel a little tricky
Feb 21, 2016
Just a stop on the road. Because of the trees and knowing satellite wouldn't work we asked at check in whether our site had cable tv. They assured us it did. However it was shared between 2 sites and would have required approx 100' of cable..way more than the average rv'er travels with. Hwy noise was very loud, and no tv to drown the noise.
Feb 20, 2016
I needed a longer tv cable and walked to the store at 6:20 pm which I found it closed. The signs had it open till 6:30. Oh well I can tell time.
Feb 20, 2016
Have stayed before at this KOA each time was great. Good location and nice park. Will stay again.
Feb 20, 2016
We had a hard time finding our sight. Some one else had it. We played for cable. Couldn't find the cable until the next morning.
Feb 17, 2016
Everything was great. Would highly recommend. Kim, in the office,was so polite and helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
Good location, neat & Clean a lot of things for adults and kids to do. Excellent rest rooms and laundry.
Feb 17, 2016
Rate to high for a one night stay with just elec and water. Bathroom dirty and not warm enough to shower. Wanted to use a KOA gift card, but had trouble because our CC had been charged at time of reservation. It is my feeling that KOA is over priced and now that our Gift Card is used up will not be staying at any KOA again.
Feb 16, 2016
Always great
Feb 16, 2016
Stay about 3 or 4 times a year and never have one complaint. Very friendly and clean. Love this place!!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyable,will return again.
Feb 15, 2016
Tks.
Feb 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We return in the future.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Overnight, quick in and out. Very convenient, clean and a very interesting park. We hope we can return sometime when we can stay and enjoy the amenities. Thank You for a pleasant stop.
Feb 13, 2016
Great
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Feb 11, 2016
Awesome!!! Loved every minute of it!
Feb 11, 2016
Nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are a little too close together
Feb 11, 2016
Easy.
Feb 11, 2016
I appreciated that the staff was so helpful, and the location is very convenient to visit Acadiana.
Feb 10, 2016
It was very pleasant . Had many activities to enjoy. Because weather was quite cool and breezy didn't get to enjoy all you had to offer but maybe next time
Feb 10, 2016
All of the staff and owners are friendly, helpful and takes the time to talk to their campers one on one. We always have a great time at the Scott, LA KOA. With people that care that your stay is exactly what you intend it to be. How can you not choose to stay with people who care about you and your family.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to get in and out of the sights. Sights were level. We will be back!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Spots close together,loud traffic noise, even inside camper. They automatically charged us for cable TV $3/day, which we did not ask for. The lady at the desk refunded the charges but rudely let us know that we "requested" a spot with cable t.v. and would have to pay for it next time. Paddle boats were broken, but they let us play put put golf for free. Clean,nice lake, prob won't stay again tho
Feb 08, 2016
Very clean!! Nice, level pull through. Will definitely be back!
Feb 08, 2016
The place was very nice but all the road noise from being on the interstate was overwhelming. Couldn't wait to get home to get a good nights rest
Feb 08, 2016
Friendly staff, nice sites, extremely clean and reasonably priced laundry.
Feb 06, 2016
Lovely park, near lots of interesting things to do.
Feb 05, 2016
Have stayed there at least 4times. Always friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Feb 04, 2016
Had a great time here! Enjoyed the Mardi Gras parade and the lovely lake. I will be back!
Feb 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff and thanks Bubba for helping with repairs to the RV.
Feb 02, 2016
Very cordial staff, nice back in site along the lake but only 30 amp available for this area in the park. Location is great for day-tripping but the location is also a negative because of the road noise from I10 and a train. Sites very close together too. That all being said I would stay again!!
Feb 02, 2016
Most service oriented staff that I have ever experienced. They are the best!
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed for one night Jan 31st 2016. Nice clean campground right on a small lake, nice sunset over the lake. The only negative is the campground is very close to I-10 and you can hear road noise.
Feb 02, 2016
Great and welcoming staff, very accommodating, first stay, and Kim remembered my name. Great place, will be going back very soon.
Feb 01, 2016
the staff was very helpful in getting us to the KOA because we got lost but the staff redirected us to another route that got us to the KOA camp ground. the property was beautiful,the lake, the weather! thank you !!
Feb 01, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Always a great experience!
Feb 01, 2016
Great spot to watch Scott Mardi Gras Parade! Near enough to parade route to use your camper bathroom rather than port o lets! Score!
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent à l'exception du Wi-Fi qui ne fonctionnait pas sur notre site
Feb 01, 2016
Quick overnight. But a great place for a family.
Feb 01, 2016
Overnight stay, large site, easy in easy out. Handled everything over the phone as we came in late. Nice park.
Jan 31, 2016
The kabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair, but because of the cost of our stay we will not be back until we are able to stay for a week or more. Also, when we stayed in April 2015 we were provided with a supply of coffee for the (provided) coffee pot but this time we were not.
Jan 29, 2016
All KOA parks are getting to be about $10 to $15 more per night than the value you get. Overpriced. There was a vagrant asleep in the men's washroom in the middle of the night. That is not good.
Jan 28, 2016
This campground is one of a kind. The people are very cordial and friendly. We will be going back and will recommend this place to our friends. There is so much to see and do. You have easy access to the interstate. This place is awesome! Maggie Mae enjoyed the open spaces for walking.
Jan 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals