Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We have stayed twice and loved it both time and we will continue to come back
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
What I noticed was the place was great. Sorry to say that I just spent only one night cause i was passing through. Very clean rest rooms. people were pleasant. I place that i would recommend to anyone. Just off of I-10 a great place to relax and enjoy one's stay.
Oct 05, 2013
It was great.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
I normally rate all of my experiences high but due to two events,I can not.First I had someone steal my mesh bag out of my cooler that held some beer and soda,also got between $475 to $600 of mine.My last morning I went to take a shower and someone had thrown up in the shower and made such a mess they had to call RotoRooter.I will try them in the future cause the staff was friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Only reason didn't rate great was interstate noise. Clean, lots trees, amenities.
Oct 03, 2013
I don't like it when you have all these empty spots and put all the rigs next to each other! Very annoying!
Oct 02, 2013
Bad construction into campground felt with a 42 ft rig we should have been made aware, no one to escort to site , wifi NEVER worked ,site right on Interstate so very noisy , Price of $49.00 to pricey for amenities
Oct 02, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The park was spacious and in a great setting with the lake and trees.
Oct 01, 2013
Enjoyable
Sep 30, 2013
Nice clean friendly people
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
a little bit noisy, but interesting place close to Lafayette;office lady very helpful and gentle thanks
Sep 30, 2013
The WiFi actually worked and i loved it.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
This was a great one. And very nice showers.
Sep 28, 2013
The staff was OUTSTANDING. From the very first moment when I went in to register to any of the other times when to the office to ask questions. The staff was friendly, polite and well informed. All of the facilities on the grounds were very clean and in great working order. If ever in this area again I willgo out of my way to stay here.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Great campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I am simply not used to the nickle and dime approach in KOA's. They already charge extremely high prices. But they have clean campgrounds so I use them from time to time. This one had no grass between sites, no real dog run, and charged $3/night for cable TV - on top of $42/night fee. Rather disappointing.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Beautiful campground with mature trees and plenty of amenities. The 10 acre pond is especially appealing. A little disappointed I was charged $3/day for cable when the online estimate stated the charge was the same as sites without cable.
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to stay overnight.
Sep 19, 2013
Very well run and maintained park. Only complaint was getting eaten alive by Mosquitos on arrival just after dark. Price is high ($50) for a pull thru site with cable. Along with a high use interstate next door makes it seem pricey for the neighborhood.
Sep 18, 2013
loved the large wooded lots. Quiet and restful. very nice.
Sep 17, 2013
The only trouble is getting into the campground due to road construction. It was a great place in Cajun Country!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean, lots of trees for shade. Staff was very nice! Bathhouse's are very clean also. Great place to stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly Staff, Very Clean, good shady spots, got 3 rate because though advertise WiFi (the last 3 visits) it did not work,I called and they kept giving the same story.(I needed to make daily reports) also lots of road noise if you want a 50amp site and no 50amp on lake available. Because of no WiFi, I problably will not go back, We have been long time customers
Sep 15, 2013
The only problem was the awful construction at the entrance to the campground. It was very difficult to maneuver with a 40 ft. rig. Hopefully they will be finished with it soon.Campground and facilities were superb!
Sep 14, 2013
registration clerk greeted me warmly, with all the materials and made the whole process fun. Only complaint is the office is very far from entrance with no signs pointing te way causing confusion for some Kampers.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Really pretty setting. Would stay but not near the road. Way too noisy.
Sep 11, 2013
as always a great park, great people.
Sep 10, 2013
Great site, friendly and helpful staff
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Awesome stay! Will be coming back!
Sep 10, 2013
The camp was very nice and well kept Kim in the office was very helpful and friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Fun trip. Too bad so close to freeway...but still enjoyed. Staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2013
Had a lot if fun
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
close to exit easy on and off Pool and playground nice many long term campers staff very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.