Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2017
Beautiful place, really enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2017
People were great. It was a busy weekend and the place was packed full of friendly campers. Pad was level and camp was well maintained
May 04, 2017
Repeat visitor, always a pleasant stay.
May 04, 2017
There are shady trees and a lake which is nice! Unfortunately it is close to the freeway and fairly noisy.
May 04, 2017
The friendliness of the staff made this a wonderful place to stay we rful place to stay
May 03, 2017
Lovely campground, helpful staff, terrible highway noise that NEVER stopped.
May 03, 2017
Great as usual!
May 03, 2017
Was here 2 nites while visiting with family in the area and near the end of a long trip. Staff went above and beyond in assigning us a site away from the busy interstate hwy and off ramp. Staff always followed up on comments and concerns. Based on observation of other campers, this park seems to provide something for nearly all--long termers, families on vacation and weary road warriors. Well done
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and calm.
May 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
May 01, 2017
Be sure to bring 100 feet of cable tv cord so you can reach the poorly located cable tv connection for your site. Way overpriced. Narrow lots and steep drop offs as you exit the site. This is a $30 site they charge $53 for WITH a koa card.
May 01, 2017
my crew just basically complained about having to walk to the restroom/showers.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice, very clean
Apr 30, 2017
The campsite was very clean. The host were great. My husband is handicapped and they came to the site and helped me back in and hook up.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Price was a little high especially off season, highway noise pretty bad, but nice clean pretty KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
The staff at this campground make your stay wonderful. They go above and beyond to help in any way they can. It is a beautiful place to stay. Our favorite happy place!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Great signage makes this campground easy to find. All cement parking spots keeps it clean and great for leveling. Very friendly and clean makes the stay enjoyable.
Apr 26, 2017
I don't like the fact that the pool closed at 6:30 pm but our overall stay was good
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly and nice - very clean - spots were a little small for our 40" but adequate.
Apr 25, 2017
Very relaxing. Staff was very friendly. We were there for boudin festival, they even made special arrangements for late check. We were about see our favorite bands. Thanks KOA staff, you'll are awesome.
Apr 25, 2017
Family gathering, great tree shade and beautiful pond. I would say extremely loud music can ruin the experience.
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the Boudin Festival in April 2017. The campground offered a free shuttle service to and from the festival grounds. The campground is very clean, quite and family oriented. High recommend this KOA.
Apr 25, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Need to comeback to give a more thorough review. Seems to have a lot to do. The view of the lake from our back window was great!!
Apr 24, 2017
Always top notch! Ms. Kim always takes such good care of us. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2017
we very much enjoyed our stay. we will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
we stayed there april 20-23. On Friday 21st there was a loud party going on until 2am. Also the shuttle ran on Friday and Saturday nights until nearly 1 AM so every 15 minutes we had to listen to the beep of the shuttle backing up. Did not get a lot of sleep. Will not stay there again unless there is no other choice.
Apr 24, 2017
I love this campground. The owners are so helpful and extremely nice. It was completely full and very crowded. We have stayed here before but not as crowded so I did not feel boxed in on previous stays. The sites are extremely close and crowded when full. I do love it though.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice park. Beautiful pond and trees. But the spaces are way too small. I couldnt park my truck and camper together at site and i couldnt put out my awning as it would hit against my neighbor's camper when fully extended. Management was very accomodating and did warn me of the tight spaces. The free shuttle was great and i would stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Great camp ground, friendly and informative staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Due to very busy weekend & last minute reservation being made we had to go into a new spot. Liked it even better than the one we usually stay in. Changed my next 3 reservations to slot we had this last stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
park is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nixe ammenities and lake.
Apr 21, 2017
crowded and noisy. Nice campground
Apr 21, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back next year. Everyone was so friendly. The Deluxe camping cabins has everything you need. We loved fishing with the Grandkids in the pond. We give your KOA a five star rating and we will be back ext year.
Apr 21, 2017
Pool was great, bathrooms are clean. Mini golf is $4 a person.
Apr 21, 2017
Location is great. Good place for family with children
Apr 20, 2017
things cannot be happen about the highway noise. Poor internet connections.
Apr 20, 2017
It was easy to find and is a good place to stay for 1 night. If you have guests come visit, it is $7 per guest!! Mini golf.paddle boats, fish feeding,and tv are extra charge. There was no courtesy help to take you to your site.Althought the pads were of concrete, they do need to be repaired.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice, clean and safe! The staff was exceptionally nice...saw bass in that lake and look forward to my next visit!
Apr 18, 2017
WI-FI needs to be improved.
Apr 18, 2017
It's always great,single mom with 3 small kids.. they go out of their way to help out. Ive never had anything but a great experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We have family in Lafayette and stay at the Scott KOA every time we come to town!! We have enjoyed every single stay here. The staff is extremely kind and welcoming!! The oak trees are beautiful and easy access to interstate.
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff & clean facility. Would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2017
We always have a great time camping at KOA in Lafayette, LA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals