Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Too much road noise all night long. Spaces very close together.
Oct 29, 2015
Best place around been coming there many years and will continue.Great place And service too.Carl Theriot.
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 28, 2015
All good!
Oct 28, 2015
Kim was very help full & staff was very nice. Compared to other camps TV channels were good. Did not like the round about.
Oct 28, 2015
Restful,peaceful, and an ideal spot to stop. The K O A team was great and couldn't have done more to accommodate us.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Great hostesses. Extremely helpful. Weather was bad but hospitality made it bearable!
Oct 26, 2015
Awesome, friendly staff...quick to meet all your needs and concerns. Beautiful area with large shady rv spots. Close to convenience stores and fuel--can't ask for more. A must visit for all. I will surely return time and time again!!! #happycamper
Oct 26, 2015
Kim was great. Thanks
Oct 24, 2015
Only drawback (although convenient) was I-10 - otherwise perfect.
Oct 24, 2015
Poor directions and signage how to get to campground.
Oct 24, 2015
Best
Oct 23, 2015
We staid 8 days it's a great destination camp ground . There is so much to see and in the area that we will have to come back.The personnel were just went out of their way making our stay memorable
Oct 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay there..
Oct 22, 2015
very nice place, very clean and maintained great, will return when passing thru
Oct 22, 2015
Great place to stay at . Was a reasonable price. Sorry we had to leave early on account of and emecrancy. Had to go home.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. The location is convenient to I10, given that road noise was noticable during our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Would be better if farther from Interstate 10. Just have to run an air conditioner fan
Oct 21, 2015
Close to freeway noise but beautiful location!
Oct 21, 2015
We stay here every time we're passing thru the area. One of our favorite places. Easy on and off freeway, scenic, clean and friendly staff. Just wish we lived closer and could stay more often.
Oct 21, 2015
Lovely, clean, really friendly staff. Busy traffic noise for tent living. In a rv maybe not so bad.
Oct 20, 2015
The staff and facilities are great. Safe and easy to get in and out. The highway noise is really loud. But that's not a solvable problem. But everything else was perfect. I stayed in a motor coach. Miniature golf was great. Fishing lake was great. The grounds and buildings were spotless. Would stay again.
Oct 20, 2015
The deluxe cabins were perfect. The staff was always respectable and willing to help.
Oct 20, 2015
This was just a 2 day stay for a quick family getaway and with the lake to fish and relax near was a great setting. The only drawback was the road noise from the interstate but we knew that before going. The KOA folks were very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Large spaces. Beautiful place. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Se trata de un bonito parque. Muy sombrío. Mi antena parabólica está bloqueada. La gente es muy agradable.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Good accommodations on short notice. Pleasant check in. Clean campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Good experience checking in very friendly. Very family oriented.
Oct 18, 2015
Campground was clean, quiet. ( except for interstate noise) shady sites and easy to hookup and pull through.
Oct 15, 2015
Absolutely one of the cleanest and well kept KOA's in the country. It is obvious that the owners and staff truly care about the campground and take pride in keeping it up! Nice pond, clean facilities, tons of camping spots and kabins. Would highly recommend.
Oct 15, 2015
had a great time, everything was great and campground and amenities were very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Great location with helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2015
We were professionally greeted an taken care of very efficiently. The staff made sure to accommodate us with family that joined us the next day to have sites together. Grandkids enjoyed the amenities and would like to return. Total great camping experience.
Oct 13, 2015
This is my favorite campground. Very clean, great amenities, and close to everything to do in Lafayette.
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed the stay there. The folks up front were wonderful. Yes it is a high traffic area, but you really don't notice it due to all the trees. My wife and I had a great time with the grandkids and we will do it again.
Oct 13, 2015
Good campsite and very clean but the down side too close to i10 no sleep at all
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly. Easy access to I-10. Clean. The only complaint is the noise from I-10.
Oct 12, 2015
People were very friendly there only cons I have the back in RV spots are very tight to back in with a fifth wheel and a four-door long bed truck
Oct 11, 2015
Excellent, sanitaires très propre...Mais trop proche de l'autoroute!
Oct 09, 2015
Love this place. Out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to LaFayette.
Oct 09, 2015
Everyone helpful and kind
Oct 07, 2015
great campground. nice stuff
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, easy to access, large spots, great amenities, I would stay here again
Oct 07, 2015
Easy to get in and out. Very nice lake and grounds seem to be kept up great. Will stay aging if in the area.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed in several on our vacation this trip. This was the most expensive of all. But was not the nicest by far.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps