Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Très beau terrain propre et avec beaucoup d'activités extra, tel mini golf et pedalos
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
We injoyed everything to inclued Fezvos,and the Coffee Depot. Bill,and Carol
Mar 08, 2014
Personnel and area very nice except for the pound of raw hamburger in the dog walk area and the number of guests that did NOT pick up after their pets. KOA should consider posting large "Pick up after your Pet signs" coming and going out of the office area.
Mar 08, 2014
Staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Clean bath house
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
It's a nice park,the spots around the pond are best. The sites are small for bigger rigs, we didn't have room for both our 5th wheel & truck on our site but there were lots of empty sites & we could park on one across from us. Wifi was good and we appreciated being able to refill our propane tank on site but the price for that was too high, 30% more than what we've paid in 6 months.
Mar 07, 2014
The campground was in a good location. The facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was very friendly. Thanks for the spot next to the lake. The scenery was very nice.
Mar 07, 2014
Very frindly staff. Kristin was exremely helpful! Kudos to her.
Mar 07, 2014
Wifi was very spoty, only could connect for minutes. This was not a destination rater a stopover. Difficult to get out of sites without dropping in culverts. Road in/out narrow for two rigs to pass.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Except for weather we had no problems. Everything was clean and well kept. We'll be back.
Mar 06, 2014
The campground is clean and neat as is the restroom. The hosts were very helpful. The Wi-Fi needs work.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Excellent well kept and maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff, and, a clean laundry.....
Mar 04, 2014
They had some good deals. Really nice people, picked up the garbage every day and it was clean.
Mar 04, 2014
Great lay over .
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice roads, Great RV pads. Bathrooms are a 10! Kim in office is a delight! Gave us useful, interesting info about region. Some sites might have some freeway noise, but we didn't have any issues.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent campground and staff!
Feb 28, 2014
Everything fine
Feb 27, 2014
We always love staying at the KOA in Scott Louisiana
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and since it was going to get below freezing that night, we stayed in our RV and didn't use any of the amenities available, so its hard to give a qualified rating. However, my only negative comment is that the campground is very close to the Interstate and noticeable noisy.
Feb 26, 2014
Campground was beautiful, clean and very friendly. Location was conveniently located off the highway, but a little noisy to sit outside due to traffic.
Feb 26, 2014
The KOA is right off I-10, a very simple on/off but quite noisy. Once I was a sleep I wasn't bothered at all & tent sites are quite near the highway. The staff very helpful. I came in at night after they closed but I found my tent site exactly where they said. WIFI great. Couldn't find the electricity lift up the light. Beautiful surroundings lake, ducks. Super clean!
Feb 25, 2014
just an overnight stay - but will probably stay again on my drive home
Feb 24, 2014
As ALWAYS, this is a really nice campground and the staff are very helpful. So enjoyed the Cajun Jam at the Heritage center.
Feb 24, 2014
close to highway, I-10, very clean and very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
It was amazing. We only live two miles away and felt like we were 100 miles away. Can't wait to go back!!
Feb 23, 2014
Great campground close to highway with easy in and out. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Always stay here when going from Texas to IL and back. Great campground.
Feb 22, 2014
Nice stay as always. Still a bit expensive.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
Très bien beau terrain et bonne accueil
Feb 18, 2014
Loved all the activities, also loved how close you were to great eating.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
only wish that mini-golf and boats weren't so expensive, considering the cost of the campsites
Feb 18, 2014
Nice KOA, helpful staff. But very noisy because of the proximity to I-10..
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The campgrounds& the restrooms were very nice and the employees were so friendly and helpful. They came down and even replaced a defective electrical plug for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.