Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Stopped by at 2AM for a quick overnight stay. Easy to find an available site from the late arrivals box. Staff was very friendly the next morning and offered advice on travel weather (some severe weather in the area at the time). Easy in, easy out, had exactly what we needed, reasonable price, friendly people - can't ask for much more than that!
Mar 16, 2014
Everyone was helpful, my kids loved the lake, kayaking, paddle boating and fishing. The Kamping Kabin was perfect. It was a short drive to many must see parts of Cajun Country.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Convenient. Right off the highway. Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2014
We have stayed in this KOA in our 5th wheel several times and once again we were completely happy with the friendly service and clean facilities. We will stay there again when we journey through Lafayette.
Mar 15, 2014
a in had a great layout. Kitchen drawers were not functioning. Could really use the storage space. Futon bed was extremely uncomfortable. Fellow campers were very nice. Loved the views of the lake and having a great walking space. Billy's at the gateway was an added surprise, which we loved. New laundry equipment was a nice idea, but washers were not user friendly. Great winter getaway!
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
perfect for us. Thank you
Mar 15, 2014
Very helpful staff. Great location and modern washrooms. Would visit again.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
The campground itself was up to KOA standards. However, being located so close to the interstate you better bring earplugs!!!
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Only stayed one night but this campground is easy to access and get back on I-10 and has some good eating places within walking distance. The facilities were what was expected from a KOA and it was adequately quiet even being right next to the freeway.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Fantastic place to stay in Lafayette, very convenient and well ran. We will stay again soon.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Arriving late was a breeze. Our reservations were waiting for us in a clearly marked box with a map highlighting the route to our level, clean spot.We made sure to include this lovely Kampground on our return trip and took full advantage of the playground while watching the sun set over the peaceful lake. Extremely friendly staff, too!
Mar 10, 2014
Loved it. The only suggestion would be to have another dumpster at the other end of the park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2014
From the accommodations for my oversize tent, to every question we had. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The bathroom were super clean at all times. We will be back again.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Très beau terrain propre et avec beaucoup d'activités extra, tel mini golf et pedalos
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
We injoyed everything to inclued Fezvos,and the Coffee Depot. Bill,and Carol
Mar 08, 2014
Personnel and area very nice except for the pound of raw hamburger in the dog walk area and the number of guests that did NOT pick up after their pets. KOA should consider posting large "Pick up after your Pet signs" coming and going out of the office area.
Mar 08, 2014
Staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Clean bath house
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
It's a nice park,the spots around the pond are best. The sites are small for bigger rigs, we didn't have room for both our 5th wheel & truck on our site but there were lots of empty sites & we could park on one across from us. Wifi was good and we appreciated being able to refill our propane tank on site but the price for that was too high, 30% more than what we've paid in 6 months.
Mar 07, 2014
The campground was in a good location. The facilities were clean and well kept, and the staff was very friendly. Thanks for the spot next to the lake. The scenery was very nice.
Mar 07, 2014
Very frindly staff. Kristin was exremely helpful! Kudos to her.
Mar 07, 2014
Wifi was very spoty, only could connect for minutes. This was not a destination rater a stopover. Difficult to get out of sites without dropping in culverts. Road in/out narrow for two rigs to pass.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Except for weather we had no problems. Everything was clean and well kept. We'll be back.
Mar 06, 2014
The campground is clean and neat as is the restroom. The hosts were very helpful. The Wi-Fi needs work.
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Excellent well kept and maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff, and, a clean laundry.....
Mar 04, 2014
They had some good deals. Really nice people, picked up the garbage every day and it was clean.
Mar 04, 2014
Great lay over .
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Nice roads, Great RV pads. Bathrooms are a 10! Kim in office is a delight! Gave us useful, interesting info about region. Some sites might have some freeway noise, but we didn't have any issues.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Excellent campground and staff!
Feb 28, 2014
Everything fine
Feb 27, 2014
We always love staying at the KOA in Scott Louisiana
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We only stayed one night and since it was going to get below freezing that night, we stayed in our RV and didn't use any of the amenities available, so its hard to give a qualified rating. However, my only negative comment is that the campground is very close to the Interstate and noticeable noisy.
Feb 26, 2014
Campground was beautiful, clean and very friendly. Location was conveniently located off the highway, but a little noisy to sit outside due to traffic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.