Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Really nice and clean place!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff, everyone I encountered, was very friendly and helpful!!! Yes, the KOA is next to the interstate, but a pair of earplugs and I was fine. I car-camp, with a tent that attaches to my car, so the roofs over the tent sites were great in case of rain. I say this for every KOA that doesn't have one, for tent campers, either a Kamper Kitchen or dish-washing sink would be very helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was super clean from cabins to restrooms. I stayed in a kabin. Just wish they would allow small pets in bigger kabin. Enjoy my stay..
Jun 13, 2016
We had an excellent stay! Cottage was very clean and nice as was the entire facility. Everyone was very accommodating down to the smallest detail.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was great my family had a great time
Jun 12, 2016
It was great. Owner very friendly and inviting.
Jun 12, 2016
Always clean.very ssfe for anyone ots of thing s to do. Employees are very nine
Jun 12, 2016
Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank You
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very nice, the campground was clean, Lover te family friendly environment.
Jun 09, 2016
Arrived late. Everything ready in the reservation box. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice inspite of the record rain we had for 3 days
Jun 07, 2016
Well maintained RV park, with a helpful staff. Traffic circle at entrance adds a bit of adventure entering & leaving.
Jun 07, 2016
My only issue was that I was charged for cable when I have a portable satellite. I feel cable should be an option and not forced on you.
Jun 06, 2016
Supply and demand I know, but I wish I would've checked into monthly rates before buying a travel trailer. Many places are less than $250/month. Not Lafayette.
Jun 06, 2016
Very Friendly Staff and overall stay was real nice
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful park, convenient,shade, 2 pools. Drawback was loud , large, party next door for 2 nights until way after midnight. No security was available to take care if it.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great stay and plan to return in the near future.
Jun 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Popular park with lake. Well-maintained. Nicest bathroom/shower area - better than most KOAs.
Jun 04, 2016
I find that $53 per night is too costly for KOA camping. If I wanted to spend that kind of money I would just go down the road to another campground that offers more. I enjoyed KOA with the grandkids because it was affordable. Not anymore.
Jun 04, 2016
It was my first time and it was amazing! Will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were impressed at how clean the sites and bath facilities are. We will be coming back soon.
Jun 03, 2016
The folks working here are great, they got us in over a long weekend at the last minuet when we had a problem with a different campground. Thank you very much.
Jun 02, 2016
We were only here for an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The site we were in was a bit tight for a 40ft my but manageable.
Jun 02, 2016
Had a great time nice park. Would like to see cable tv at each spot. Just for night, like the outside fun things to do here!
Jun 01, 2016
It was very relaxing
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place.. very upset with the fact that the pool closes at 8 weekdays and 9 on weekends. Hours should be extended to 10 p.m. everyday. Additionally comma was kinda upset I came into town to visit family and every additional guests had to pay $7 to enter the park, with that being said I spent $51 at nightand spent most of my time away from the park so my family didn't have to pay to see me
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was great. The camp was kept clean at all times and all of the amenities were in operattion. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Wow in the helpful department. Also a really well stocked office as far as food and RV "stuff"
Jun 01, 2016
Great sites good location great staff
May 31, 2016
The camp has alot of great activities for families, and the pools are well maintained. The bathrooms were clean! My only dissatisfaction is with the fact the KOA advertised free Wifi, yet it is sooooo slow it is unusable. Yes, I do understand that "alot of people are using it", but I would like to have a pay option in order to be able to really have Wifi.
May 31, 2016
Such a fun relaxing time with a great friendly staff. Lots of things to do from fishing, paddle boat , putt putt golf, pool, and game room. Kids love going there.
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground in Louisiana. We have been going to this KOA for years. I always tell people that the employees at this campground are the best. They always try to accommodate us in every way. Love live love this campground.🤗🤗🤗
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite place to camp. Very well kept park. Love the amenities. Close to home and everything we love to do. Staff is great.
May 31, 2016
It was alright but they can have more amusement thing for the older people
May 31, 2016
Wished they allowed goft carts in park because it's a nice hike to get to the camp store or pools if you are parked at the end of the campground. Lake was beautiful.
May 31, 2016
Charging $ 7:00 per person, on Sat. for family to visit, was WRONG !!! We paid to stay, and if they were going to use any of the amenities, they would have had to pay also. For example the paddle boats were $4:00 per person for 30 min. That $7:00 fee did not get them any benifits . If someone has friends or family staying in your campground, they could give the site # & get in at no charge.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time kids never got bored nice shady parking
May 31, 2016
Friendly, clean, safe and fun!
May 31, 2016
Very nice !!
May 31, 2016
it was good
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
nice campground, somewhat noisy since it was right off of interstate. bathrooms a fair walk from our clean cabin.
May 30, 2016
Clean restrooms. Clean pools. Great family atmosphere. Will stay again.
May 30, 2016
Staff very nice. Efficient check-in. Too many long term/work campers with shabby rigs and messy campsites. Roadways were cracked and in disrepair. Sites not suitable for big rig. Really didnt expect KOA to have so many "permanent campers". Was like a mobile home park.
May 29, 2016
I love staying at the Lafayette Koa, it is always so nice and clean. The staff is super nice. We already planning our next vist.
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are wide enough and clean. We stayed for only 1 night on cross country trip. Will stay again if needed. Would recommend this KOA for 1 night or more.
May 29, 2016
Very nice !
May 27, 2016
Super KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals