Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
Great place with SUPER Staff!
May 10, 2016
good service clean campground the only negative is highway noise we will visit again
May 10, 2016
As always, the Scott, La. KOA camp has always treated us like family. The grounds are always in top shape and employees always willing to help anyone out . Clouldnt ask for a cleaner and more enjoyable camp ground, we also really enjoyed the evening band they had playing that allowed the kids to sing on stage as well....
May 09, 2016
Me and my family and friends always camp at KOA it's such a good family environment, the staff is extremely nice and friendly always to everyone. My stay at KOA is home away from home. Thank you KOA staff
May 09, 2016
The live band was the icing on the cake
May 09, 2016
Had a great time as always. Very relaxing weekend. Thanks for the hospitality. Ms. Kim rocks!
May 09, 2016
Was good an wood tell everyone about the KOA camp ground
May 09, 2016
our stay was good. enjoyed camping next to the pond. good shady spot. I-10 was a bit loud at times. overall good park though!!
May 09, 2016
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Scott, LA KOA. It is super clean and is a great place for bike riding, fishing, kayaking, making friends and relaxing!!
May 08, 2016
WIFI ne fonctionnait pas souvenir et tres lent.
May 07, 2016
This makes the second time that I have stayed at this facility in 5 years for extended lengths. Each stay was about 14 months. The personnel were always friendly and helpful in everyway. The security was good. I will definitely stay here again if my plans every put me in that area again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 07, 2016
It was excellent. The staff was professional and personable. The cabins were clean. When we are in Lafayette we make a point to rent a cabin.
May 07, 2016
great people and facility
May 06, 2016
GREAT PARK! Kim and the rest of the staff made our stay a real pleasure. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Very clean, well maintained KOA.
May 04, 2016
The park looked clean the bath house was nice. We only spent short time there we were traveling home. Can not rate them except people on the phone were nice and did what they said they would do
May 03, 2016
lady at the desk was very helpful offered to save our space due to nasty weather
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great location, quiet , pretty, clean! We stayed in late April. It may have a different vibe when full in season!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Good location, Service was excellent and vert helpfull
May 02, 2016
First time staying in our camper and other than rain, we loved it. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly.
May 02, 2016
Helpful, friendly people, and great facilities..
May 02, 2016
Really nice campground! Would like to go back this winter and stay. Thanks for a nice stay. Love the lake too.
May 02, 2016
Level site, easy access to fwy. Quiet when under half full. Satisfactory overnight stay enroute.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice park. The only problem is the traffic noise from the interstate. Wish they had another fenced in doggie park.
Apr 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great facilities...geared for kids. Wifi was sketchy at our campsite...all in all, a good experience, tho.
Apr 29, 2016
Site was clean and level.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
would stay again
Apr 29, 2016
Too many sites. With slides there is not much room left between rv's. 50 bucks for a parking space with 30 amps only. No 20 amp plug for outdoor stuff.
Apr 28, 2016
Late arrival with reservation. Staff called when closing to let us know of our site and even gave a backup site if we didn't like the 1st one. We decided on the primary one since we were only passing through. The only negative (not the fault of the campground or staff) was that our neighbor decided to have his LED "disco lights" going all night. Should have chosen the backup site in hindsight.
Apr 28, 2016
Loved it. ,
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Site 120 was 7.5 feet from site 121. Could not let awning out completely without hitting RV beside us. The staff was great. Took one driving tour CD, it was great. Campground was well maintained. We would stay again, but on another site. Great location.
Apr 27, 2016
It was a beautiful park, but I didn't realize it was RIGHT NEXT to I-10 and I heard traffic 24/7. It wasn't as relaxing as I'd hoped. Great showers!
Apr 26, 2016
Really nice campground with easy accessibility to interstate. Restrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome
Apr 26, 2016
This was our third visit. We always enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly, the camp grounds are clean, and is a convenient location for exploring Louisiana Cajun country.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Plenty of amenities. The RV sites are a little cramped.
Apr 25, 2016
Thank u for the hospitality. I apologize for the mess we made and the excessive noise. It was my 40th birthday and we got a little out of hand. It won't happen again. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2016
Wish we could have used our satellite dish. WIFI a little on the week side. Park was charming and beautiful
Apr 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the grounds are clean. This was our second stay at this campground. We will be back.
Apr 23, 2016
Super people in the office. Cameron and chris!
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Easy access from I-10, friendly staff, clean well designed pull through sites, spotlessly clean showers and laundry, on-site store, propane and playground. We loved it
Apr 21, 2016
Campsite is right off i10 halfway between Pensacola and Houston . Pull thru had lots of length and campground had strong wifi. It even had garbage pickup at your site . All the connections to trailer were in right configuration for a fifth wheel. Great place to stay
Apr 21, 2016
Didn't like the extra charge for cable, for 48 dollars a night it should be included.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Love the people who manage this place and I live the oak trees. We will come back. However, I need more space between campers and less road noise to be really happy for extended camping time.
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals