Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
We had no internet and cable box was damaged so cable was marginal at best. People at desk were very friendly. Okay for one night stay.
Apr 06, 2016
excellent campground
Apr 06, 2016
Although I only live less than 10 miles away, I look forward to my weekend get-a-ways here! So relaxing and the staff is always happy to accommodate. My home away from home! Love the view of the lake!
Apr 06, 2016
We had a great time camping. Staff was nice. Everything was clean. The only down side was the traffic noise from I-10.
Apr 06, 2016
Really clean restrooms
Apr 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Good amenities and facilities. Private lake. Convenient to I-10. Definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings! The staff was very accommodating with our early arrival, allowing us to set-up before check-in time!
Apr 05, 2016
Good
Apr 05, 2016
Another great KOA - very friendly staff, beautiful place. They need to install bars in the showers for handicapped people. Also campers need to be told to keep their music levels down - ridiculously loud. No excessive noise at any time should be the rule and patrols should be out enforcing it.
Apr 05, 2016
Good location. Lots are small. It seems the wifi is turned off at 11:00 pm and turned back on at 8:00 am. This is inconvenient
Apr 05, 2016
Nicest people. Very clean. Lovely grounds. Only complaint is noise from highway so close. But can't fix that. So a 10 plus if we could
Apr 05, 2016
Internet inoperant. Très décevant. L'accès à l'égout mal situé.6 pieds en arrière des autres services.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, the facilities were top notch. I hope everyone takes advantage of the recorded self guided Road Trip Tours available at the office. outstanding!
Apr 04, 2016
The only problem I had is something that they can do nothing about. It's the traffic on I-10. It's very loud you're very close to the interstate. So that's something that's out of their control it's built close to the interstate. And very close together the camping sites are. Place is lovely we had no problems people are excellent friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice only negative is campsites are crowded
Apr 04, 2016
Probably should be 4 1/2 stars. Friendly campground, a bit close to the highway if highway noise concerns you, wifi bandwidth is insufficient to meet the demand when campground is fairly full.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice. Great location!
Apr 04, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed in a back in Lakeside site in a Class C. The weather was wonderful and the campground was peaceful. We appreciated a clean shower and laundry facility. Our kids had a great time riding bikes around in the evening. Very neat and clean campground. Thank you!
Apr 01, 2016
We were happy to have a cabin on the lake and to enjoy the discount for our several days of stay. We appreciated the staff's offer to split the online bill I had initiated for my companion and me, although there were glitches in making this happen. The bathrooms were clean and safe with lots of hot. The grounds were well-tended. Our cabin floor was clean, but with a sticky floor and bench.
Apr 01, 2016
Stay at this park twice a year, going to and coming back from Florida. Friendly staff, clean sites, nice park.
Apr 01, 2016
This campground is beautiful and has great amenities and staff. The spots though are way to small for today's RVs. If you have slides you will not have much of a your site left when they are out
Mar 31, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff. Great location on private lake off I-10. Staying again Sunday!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and would reccomend to anyone
Mar 30, 2016
Too close to the highway very noisy So so for being clean Fall leaves could have been cleaned
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly, accommodating hosts. Easy on, easy off from the interstate
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay!!
Mar 29, 2016
This is our favorite local campground. So neat and relaxing.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great as usual. We always have a good, fun time when we stay at this KOA. One thing could have been better; keeping non-paying guests out.
Mar 28, 2016
Management was great. Sites are VERY small and tight. Lots of people in a very small area.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Great family atmosphere. Safe We will be coming back
Mar 27, 2016
Stayed 3 days in RV. Device good. Sites clean Showers clean. Negative...wifi useless
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent
Mar 26, 2016
i'm sorry, in all honesty i had a very stressful night, the interstate was sooo unbearable!
Mar 24, 2016
Good, helpful, friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice. Beautiful lake in a he park.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place. Good fishing. Camp on the lake!!
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice and clean!
Mar 22, 2016
Pads too small for big rigs towing. Also hard to see site numbers at night.
Mar 21, 2016
Extremely clean & nice campground!
Mar 20, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. Wonderful lake and very helpful staff. We will be back for more fun.
Mar 18, 2016
Bad wifi and kinda pricey. Everything else ok.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Mar 17, 2016
I'm sorry that I don't remember her name but the lady who welcomed us on Friday evening was very helpful with giving us recommendations on where to go to get best food and best tours! We had a terrific time while we stayed there! Thanks!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals