Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
This campground is beautiful and has great amenities and staff. The spots though are way to small for today's RVs. If you have slides you will not have much of a your site left when they are out
Mar 31, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff. Great location on private lake off I-10. Staying again Sunday!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and would reccomend to anyone
Mar 30, 2016
Too close to the highway very noisy So so for being clean Fall leaves could have been cleaned
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly, accommodating hosts. Easy on, easy off from the interstate
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay!!
Mar 29, 2016
This is our favorite local campground. So neat and relaxing.
Mar 28, 2016
It was great as usual. We always have a good, fun time when we stay at this KOA. One thing could have been better; keeping non-paying guests out.
Mar 28, 2016
Management was great. Sites are VERY small and tight. Lots of people in a very small area.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Great family atmosphere. Safe We will be coming back
Mar 27, 2016
Stayed 3 days in RV. Device good. Sites clean Showers clean. Negative...wifi useless
Mar 26, 2016
Great stay
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent
Mar 26, 2016
i'm sorry, in all honesty i had a very stressful night, the interstate was sooo unbearable!
Mar 24, 2016
Good, helpful, friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice. Beautiful lake in a he park.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice place. Good fishing. Camp on the lake!!
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice and clean!
Mar 22, 2016
Pads too small for big rigs towing. Also hard to see site numbers at night.
Mar 21, 2016
Extremely clean & nice campground!
Mar 20, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. Wonderful lake and very helpful staff. We will be back for more fun.
Mar 18, 2016
Bad wifi and kinda pricey. Everything else ok.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Mar 17, 2016
I'm sorry that I don't remember her name but the lady who welcomed us on Friday evening was very helpful with giving us recommendations on where to go to get best food and best tours! We had a terrific time while we stayed there! Thanks!!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Went for quiet weekend on lake, but found we were staying in a carnival. Backed up to the lake, found ourselves surrounded by 80's techno on one side and classic country on other, all at high volume until after 10PM. Commercial snowball stand parked in camping spot in lot in front. Awakened after midnight to Raggae. Beautiful park, nice store, but party central. No rest. No quiet. No return.
Mar 14, 2016
Beautiful setting. Would have 5 stars other than noise from I-10 was a bit annoying.
Mar 14, 2016
It was great coming in from the road after a long day of driving, with the KOA right there next to the highway. Just needed somewhere to bed down for the night, grabbed a shower, and hit the road again the next morning. It was easy to check in and check out... no problem. Very pleased with my visit! =)
Mar 13, 2016
Neighbors were allowed to scream and holler and party until 1:30am I finally ask them to cool it the park was not crowded and they drove all (3) of our group nuts we have stayed here numerous times but no security after 10 will get us to stay somewhere else sorry they don't patrol after 10 when we needed it
Mar 12, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Mar 11, 2016
They were having a chili cooking off the night we stayed and the campground was overloaded there were outsiders parking anywhere and everywhere enjoying the music making it hard to pull out the next morning and miss all the cars left in the road on the way out.
Mar 11, 2016
Very expensive more than most KOA's I have used. but modern and fairly new. Might as well leave camper at home and use motels again.....
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
The lake was so nice.
Mar 09, 2016
We stay here over night when we travel to and from Texas. It is neat and clean and the owners are very friendly.
Mar 09, 2016
Just a bit noisy from I10
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice place and the staff was wonderful.
Mar 08, 2016
Always enjoy my stay while playing Disc Golf Tournaments in the area. Always clean and friendly!
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is top notch! The staff is friendly and the customer service is second to none. The level of cleanliness is at superior levels!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Nice stay just very pricey
Mar 06, 2016
Quick overnight but loved the layout and the folks were very friendly!
Mar 06, 2016
Just stayed overnight, the park was clean and easy to maneuver. Choice of resturants conveniently located.
Mar 06, 2016
Close to noisy interstate otherwise great park with very helpful staff for our one night stay.
Mar 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful!!
Mar 03, 2016
great park would stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals