Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
The park is well laid out around a lake. Very clean. Will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Everyone there is so friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Just stayed one night but the staff at the front desk verey nice and check in was quick.
Jun 10, 2014
This campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is very kind and welcoming.
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Goes the extra mile to get you every thing you need. A good feeling knowing that help,if needed, is just a phone call away. Very customer oriented.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Lots to do. Exceptional courtesy by employees. Campground needs a fence along freeway for road noise and security
Jun 09, 2014
We love it, there're a lot of things for the kids to do, paddle boats, swimming, miniature golf, & playground. Very Nice Campground
Jun 09, 2014
My family had a great time but my son got poison ivy so four stars
Jun 09, 2014
Pleasant
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
nice location and nice people running it
Jun 07, 2014
On a scale of 1 to 5, with a site by the lake, I would give this campground a 12 (that is twelve)
Jun 05, 2014
we really like this KOA even though it needed some tender love and care. Very friendly people and loved the wooded area more our type of KOA. Thank you for the great Pizza too. :)
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice people and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It's always a great time. The staff know who we are.
Jun 03, 2014
Great family fun!
Jun 02, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet campground even though mostly full.
Jun 02, 2014
Was in spot 101 no room to put awning out. Was not near the people I was camping with. 3 out of the 4 paddle boats were broke,no Wi-Fi was told if I wanted to pull my camper all the way up from the water.I could park my truck on the other side of the camp ground
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
We've been here several times and each time has been pleasent
May 30, 2014
What an awesome campground!! We were only there for an overnight stay but I wished we were there longer to enjoy the paddle boats and fishing. I could picture this KOA as a family vacation destination. Very family oriented and pet friendly.
May 30, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time despite the rain showers. I prayed for somenice days and we had 2 beautiful days to to do everything we wanted. It rained but after that sunshine and cool. thanks
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
I had an awesome stay the only thing I had a problem with is when the people in cabin 9 took some of our firewood on Sunday night and left Monday morning we had to go around looking for firewood because we bought our last little bit of firewood with what we had left other than that we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back !! Thank you
May 29, 2014
The pool was over crowded with locals that just paid $5 to clog the place up and those that paid $140 for a 4 day weekend weren't able to enjoy it. Also, two KOA workers confronted a guy that wasn't a registered camper and was following little kids around and they did nothing. It took a group of us campers to confront him, call the police and resolve the situation. I will not stay here again.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
The park is very large and sites are a little narrow for a big rig but we fit fine in our Class A. Very nice park with large trees and a nice size lake.It rained like the end of the world the night we camped but we would recommend this park as a one night or as a destination.Staff helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2014
My only suggestion is that you have signs in the office and all along the lake advising parents to teach their kids not to abuse the ducks. One kid actually grabbed a duckling from the water.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Had a great stay. We enjoyed swimming, the playground and putt putt with the grand kids. Nice quiet atmosphere and great staff who were always available. I would and have recommended Scott KOA to friends and family.
May 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much as we always do! Would love it if we could have entertainment on the weekends!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nicest, helpful staff. BR, laundry clean. Sites very close, but fine if touring. One negative, had to clean site of cigarette butts and candy wrappers.
May 27, 2014
We came to town on business, the monthly rates were great. The park is kept very clean. It is a very busy and popular park but you don't feel crowed like some KOA we have stayed at. If you are ever passing threw Lafayett,LA KOA exit 97, the best place to stay. the staff is very helpful and friendly .
May 27, 2014
Very relaxing
May 27, 2014
Had a great time as usual. The staff wasn't as friendly, I guess the stress of the Memorial Day holiday, but Ms. Kim was a peach as always :) Had a great family weekend.
May 27, 2014
It was very relaxing
May 26, 2014
Spaces are too little and close to each other.Not made for big rigs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.