Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Upon our first night there... Two cabins down there was an apparent "meth" bust so while we were fishing at the lake our 4 & 6 year old children had to witness and be disturbed by several(6) policemen and apparently underaged boys and their angry parents using vulgar language for about two hours. The line of vehicles were backed up to our cabin. So no I would not recommend
Jul 20, 2014
We come here a lot and each time we enjoy our stay and the friendly staff
Jul 20, 2014
Pas de gazon entre les terrains, gravier et ciment seulement. Avec la chaleur, c'est vraiment intenable. Sites de camping vraiment trop petits pas possible de sortir de notre roulotte sans avoir le nez dans le tuyau d'├ęgout de notre voisin. Nous regrettons d'avoir choisi ce camping.
Jul 20, 2014
$20.00 for a dog? Guarantee my dog did less "wear and tear" in the cabin and on the campground than the sceaming kids did. The police activity all night, coupled with the fact my cabin door would not lock, meant a sleepless night. The hiway noise didn't help.
Jul 17, 2014
My grandson is from the city and he really enjoyed himself. Everything was great. We will try to come every year.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, quite(except for the interstate traffic), friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we have stayed there before and rate it as one of the top Kampgrounds in KOA System.
Jul 15, 2014
Mrs Kim was a pleasure to talk to. she accomodated us and appeared to love her job. The campsite was very clean and busy. I found the environment very relaxed. However there was one security guard that hollered at my son while driving through the park that was a bit unnecessary but other than that our experience was awesome.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great park for children. Lots of stuff for them to do. Park staff were very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Only stayed 2 nights total (out then back a week apart). The camp ground was very clean and the people were great. They remembered me from the week before, lead me to the campsite and even set me up with a better site the second stay farther away from the highway. The fist site was the only one available the weekend of the 4th. From now on I will plan my trips around the KOA locations.
Jul 08, 2014
What I remember the most was the friendly ducks. They were just out strolling the campgrounds. The campground was a nice friendly place.
Jul 05, 2014
Very friendly staff willing to go above and beyond in extending great service. Always worth dropping by for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
Jul 04, 2014
This KOA is located close to the I-10 has great shade and beautiful views. There are two serious problems, the water tastes and smells bad and the WiFi is really inconsistent. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our day:)
Jul 02, 2014
It was close to friends who live in Lafayette which was very convenient
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was ok overall. Only stopped for a night. The creepy part was that the stall and sower doors were so high you could see everything!
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice. The only complaints were that the pool closed too early. On summer weekends--Fri. and Sat>--why not keep it open till 10? And perhaps you should ask for YEAR of birth for tent campers. We're senior citizens, and were next to a tent with 4 preschoolers. Temper tantrums in the daytime, night terrors at 2 a.m., made it difficult for us to relax and enjoy our stay as much as we might have.
Jul 01, 2014
GREAT FUN!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time. Nice campground, super nice staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Lots to do & fun atmosphere. Perfect location as well; right off I-10.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
very quiet, very convenient, great overnight stay
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice, but super busy location. Kids running everywhere. Staff went over the top to assist me to my site. Nice level shaded sites. Close to freeway. Wi-Fi not working, but would def stay here again.
Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very helpful and our spot was good.
Jun 25, 2014
My wife & I love this campground. It is so clean and exciting. Our grandkids come and meet us and we enjoy cooking and just relaxing. We enjoy walking in the morning because the roads are all paved. We also enjoy it because campers watch out for each others children. The workers her are so nice and helpful. We recommend this campground to anyone who wants a good time.
Jun 25, 2014
It was great place and quiet during the evening hours. The kids enjoyed the lake, enjoying the paddle boats and fishing.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA. Just had to move around to find a place for the Dish receiver would work. Many trees. Everything was clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
THE STAFF MRS KIM AND MRS CHRISTY WAS OUTSTANDING THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS WAS ONE PLUS I WAS A COMPLETE PEST TO THEM HOWEVER THEY STILL TREATED ME IT WAS OUR FIRST BUT NOT LAST STAY MRS KIM PROVIDED GREAT SERV TO MY DAUGHTER AND HER FRIENDS IT WAS HER 13TH BDAY AND YOUR STAFF MADE IT A MEMORABLE BDAY MR NATHAN WAS GREAT HE HELPED HER IN THE LAKE AND PADDLE BOAT HER BACK TO SHORE THANKS
Jun 23, 2014
The fishing was great!
Jun 23, 2014
I stayed for 10 nights, the owners and employees were super great. The place is very clean and a couple of the things that I like is that they have plenty of shade and the 2 swimming pools. We go every year.
Jun 23, 2014
This is absolutely the best run campground I've experienced in many years of camping. Friendly service, clean facilities, lots to do. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I will continue to visit the Lafayette KOA... Best KOA I've been to!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Everything was nice but the cable was fuzzy.
Jun 19, 2014
Noise from the intestate very loud. Very nice lake. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2014
HAD A GREAT STAY THANKS FOR TAKING CARE OF US.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Awesome stay members!!! Keep it up.
Jun 16, 2014
very enjoyable great pools

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.