Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Easy on and off from I-10. Site was L O N G for our 65 foot tow combination of motorhome, tow dolly and car. Will stay again.
Nov 19, 2016
Very nice, really liked the cement pads and no dirt st each site. Very nice and helpful folks.
Nov 18, 2016
Great campground! Super clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. We were a little close to the highway, so I would recommend choosing a site towards the back of the campground.
Nov 17, 2016
Perfect place, great people..only one drawback: horrendous highway noise. They did their best to put us in the quietest section of the park, but got a headache anyway. Still, a very nice KOA.
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of activities for kids. Close to town, easy access to everything but with a ton of freeway noise. Older park with narrow roads.
Nov 16, 2016
very friendly staff..Great fishing beautiful Lake
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was clean and well kept. My 7yr old son loved feeding the ducks. The only issue we had was the very close proximity to the interstate. It made it hard to sleep with all the traffic noise. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean & well maintained park. Sites were tight, but sufficient for our needs.
Nov 14, 2016
Most friendly staff at any campground. Super clean and neat, and lots of activities.
Nov 12, 2016
We arrived in the dark(not used to the time change!!) just as office was closing, and your clerk was so helpful in getting the paper work completed and then taking us to our site Thanks again for your help and we will be back if we are ever in the area
Nov 12, 2016
Park and people are very nice. Spaces are a little tight but you can maneuver. Freeway noise is an issue but easy off and on
Nov 12, 2016
This KOA has narrow spots, but the staff was great about putting us in a spot to meet our needs. Close to interstate noise.
Nov 12, 2016
Very impressed. Very clean thru out. Friendly , easy sign in. First time customer . Can't wait to stay again. Thanks
Nov 11, 2016
Les sites sur le bord du lac sont magnifiques . Les proprios sont de bons conseils et nous ont même organisé une sortie dans les bayous que nous avons adorés . Très belle place !
Nov 11, 2016
The sites are barely adequate to fit our small motor home with no slide-outs.But the location is convenient to lafayette.
Nov 09, 2016
very peaceful and very clean place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
WIFI sucks....................
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Our Stay was only for a single night, while traveling. The park was clean and appeared to have a good number of amenities. Cable TV is optional which we found to be strange. The streets are very tight and the spaces have little room between RVs. The showers and public bathrooms were above average and very clean. We would stay here again should be pass by this area.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
bruyant, très près de l'autoroute. Tolérable si on s'enferme à l'air climatisé. Pour le reste tout est bien.
Nov 03, 2016
This KOA is my favorite place to camp. We have lots of campgrounds to choose from and we always prefer to stay at this one. It's shady, roomy, clean and everyone is friendly and helpful. We love the large pond with all the oak tress and like feeding the resident ducks. It's definitly a home away from home.
Nov 03, 2016
nice place, very clean and pleasant stay.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
first night horrible staying in monthly site. Loud campfires till after midnight.moved by lake.awesome experience. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Level concrete sites. Showers, dog park, wifi are good. Satellite worked good since cable was not available at all sites.
Oct 31, 2016
Already made reservations for next year. Have one suggestion - it would be nice to have a presentation to find out who won what awards.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is very friendly, enjoy staying, only complaint is the spaces are too small and tight.
Oct 31, 2016
It's the best !!!! Always❤️❤️
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, friendly service.
Oct 31, 2016
Enjoyed the holloween activities. Friendly people and atmosphere makes our camping fun.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed for the weekend of Halloween. This was the best time the kids had for trick r treat we had kids from 2 to 14 years of age. We would definitely do again loved it
Oct 31, 2016
P E R F E C T I O N!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park, nice doggie run as well. Great staff
Oct 31, 2016
Neat and tidy. Lots of space to manuever a big rig.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean! The internal roads are a bit tight for a motorhome towing but passable. Cable TV is not on every site. Nicely set on a lake.
Oct 29, 2016
Very pretty KOA with many wooded sites. Some sites have concrete pads that will need a little upgrading soon. Very clean facilities. We stayed here on a busy week-end and they were booked full. We were having engine problems and they were quite accommodating. Even recommended a great mechanic! And they called to check on us after we got back on the road!
Oct 28, 2016
Very pricey, highway noise is terrible and people did not respect quiet hours.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and helpful for our one night stay. Site markers and directions were great. We were on site 13 which was cement pad and level. Was quiet back there but still heard the I-10 traffic a little. Landry room was big and reasonably priced.
Oct 26, 2016
Great stay at a beautiful camp ground on the lake.
Oct 26, 2016
Fabulous campground
Oct 25, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay, and met some really nice people. We had a problem with our septic line, and Camron was there to help until it was working. Great Place.
Oct 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will return at a future date.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a awesome stay during the Cajun Music Festival. Camp ground personal very helpful and friendly. Camping area and bathrooms extremely clean. Next time in area we will stay for sure
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was nice, but I had booked over the phone and told them I would be arivving late that day and to leave my assigned slot in with the others and when I go there it wasn't in there so I wasn't sure where to go so picked a tent site and set up.
Oct 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps