Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great koa
Apr 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful personnel who offered assistance with local attractions. Beautiful surroundings.
Apr 22, 2015
Great park to stay in!
Apr 22, 2015
Nice staff and very good facility - unfortunately a lot of highway noise.
Apr 22, 2015
Even tho it was an overnight only, the service and site were excellent. We would love to return and stay here longer next time.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice people working there, immaculate restrooms and laundry.
Apr 21, 2015
Great place to stop.
Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful place, friendly & helpful staff, and nice store. Freeway traffic noise tolerable. Enjoyed our time there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great as always!!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
It was wonderful so relaxing it was so nice to walk out of the RV and fish, we will visit again!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Outstanding campground! We stayed in an executive pull through and loved it. On our come back list
Apr 19, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever camped at. Bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen. Great walking, trails, lakes. Highly recommend, will stay here again.
Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful trees and very clean
Apr 18, 2015
The management and employees were super friendly and accomodating to our requests. I will go back for sure. Campground was well kept.
Apr 18, 2015
There was an empty space next to us and traffic used it as a main thoroughfare to enter and exit the park to get to their spots in the park. Needs to be blocked when it is not being used. Very unsafe and annoying. It was between our space and the bathouse as you enter the park. Otherwise it was very nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The park is great, it is a little getting into and leaving the park because of a circle turn around in front of the entrance.
Apr 18, 2015
Nice, friendly people, pretty park, clean, easy access.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice campground right off the highway (rt. 10), we enjoyed watching the sunset on the lake
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Rained like the dickens! KOA staff took care of everything else! They were the sunshine.
Apr 14, 2015
Very good rv park, well kept, bathroom clean, lake view, mini golf on site as well as swimming pools.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean, Good Service, Easy access, Quiet
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff, grandkids enjoyed the pool , mini golf and fishing. Would definitely recommend this campground !
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
The only thing I had a complain about was some other campers had their music really loud where we can hear it across the lake.BUT.. I called the office and they sent someone over there right away..Love camping here..
Apr 11, 2015
Great view of lake
Apr 11, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; the facilities are clean as well as the campground itself; nice lake and quiet even though it is close to the interstate; close to gas stations, restaurants, and other facilities; second time we have camped there.
Apr 10, 2015
It was a very good place to camp. Bathrooms are clean and very nice. Only problems was that the campground had with their wifi.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Nice spot for an overnighter and has lots of activities for kids, one of the better KOA's I've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2015
Good site, friendly people and the wifi worked.
Apr 08, 2015
Had great fun!
Apr 08, 2015
Loved your doggy walk along the fence, and your wonderful clean and spacious bathrooms, and level pull-through sites with cement pads and sturdy tables! I did have to cart all my recycleables home with me as I could find no recycling bins at your campground.
Apr 08, 2015
very nice
Apr 08, 2015
positives: the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are lovely and the pool, although mall, is clean. Negatives: the wifi is horrible (we finally gave up trying to connect all over the park and drove to Lowe's hardware to pick up their signal), the campsite is quite noisy due to its proximity to a main road and roundabout, except for the lake, the campsite isn't very scenic
Apr 08, 2015
Pleasant hosts. Bathrooms very clean. The showers are individual with great water pressure, fan to help with humidity and a nice size actual shower. Will definitely tell other folks to make sure you have reservations as we didn't got there about four and they had three sites left. Nice site with paved lots. ALL a definitely a plus.
Apr 07, 2015
Need to spray something on the rocks around the sites something was biting us { at night } and it was not ants or mosquitos they were a light red little bug. We love staying here in fact the only place we stay at.
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed several times and have never had a complaint. Very well managed and operated KOA.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean facilities and a friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campsite!
Apr 07, 2015
We stay here often - usually for only one night at a time. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were very helpful with recommendations about the area!
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome time. Safe. Fun. Kids has so much to do. Wonderful time. Be back soon.
Apr 06, 2015
Love,love,love this place! Top notch service guaranteed EVERY time! Thank you!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff Good hookups Wifi was POOR!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff was so helpful and amazing! Stay that way!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.