Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
We keep our camper in dry storage at this KOA and love when we are able to come and spend family time camping here. Everyone is so friendly. We would love an opportunity to rent a permanent drive up space at this KOA.
Dec 31, 2016
Just spent one night and got in late. Reservation was easy and ready for pickup. We found our site with no problem and all hookups were easy. Stopped by office on way out to fill up propane tank. Excellent service and very friendly staff. We will stay there again if we have the chance.
Dec 30, 2016
To expensive,plus they need to have someone take you to your site got lost in campground by directions clerk gave me.
Dec 29, 2016
Was just in and out. Very easy reservation was waiting for me with great directions. Very clean.
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay.
Dec 28, 2016
Staff was friendly & helpful. Recommended a couple restaurants & the one we chose was excellent. Our camping spot was wide & long enough.
Dec 28, 2016
Nice place to stay, returned receipt by email next day as we were there Christmas Day. Interior roads could use some work.
Dec 27, 2016
No WiFi all weekend. We stay here on a regular basis and this was a first.
Dec 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are immaculate.
Dec 25, 2016
Great overnight stay. Pleasant and helpful staff. Dog walk area with waste bags and recepticle. We will stay here again on our way back home.
Dec 24, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, bathrooms spotless, will absolutely be back.
Dec 23, 2016
Easy On/Off of I-10. Site 1A is always a great location. Its away from the acorns falling from trees and close to the fishing lake with 30 Amp service. Ideal for an overnight stay....or longer. We stop here anytime we are going thru Lafayette.
Dec 20, 2016
Good people, well maintained. Best place in the area to stay.
Dec 20, 2016
Love this place! A clean, fun, safe and friendly place...close to food and stores.....can't beat it!
Dec 20, 2016
Great hospitality!!
Dec 19, 2016
Good site and services. Helpful Texas hostess.
Dec 19, 2016
Ms. Kim was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2016
Great. Little noisy by Interstate.
Dec 17, 2016
Dec 17, 2016
We liked our stay in Lafayette, LA.!
Dec 16, 2016
The concrete slabs are a little narrow, but otherwise it is a nice park.
Dec 16, 2016
Dans notre liste de favoris
Dec 13, 2016
My only complaint is that the sites are grass. Not a good medium during the wet months as the un-raked grass clippings just cake to your shoes and you track that into your camper BIG TIME. If they would just gravel the pads, it would still allow a 20'x20' grass patio out front of your spot. GRAVEL....GRAVEL...
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
Excellent in and out overnight. Nice facility. Professional and friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Great staff and facilitie!!
Dec 09, 2016
Nice camp. Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Dec 09, 2016
extremely helpful beyond what is expected.
Dec 08, 2016
We paid for full hookups only to find out that only certain sites have cable tv. This was never told to us or we would have asked for a site with cable but we assumed full hookups meant that as they advertise they have cable. I am not sure we would stay there again.
Dec 06, 2016
campsites are to close together and wifi didn't work and cable box was too far
Dec 05, 2016
the camp ground was clean and will keep. How ever the internet would go down about 8 or 9 oclock just about ever night.
Dec 05, 2016
Great kampground AND we finally got our cable to work!!!
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
People are great. Clean and charming building and grounds. Had all the amenities we needed.
Dec 01, 2016
Site pads are very narrow and short even for a 32' Class C towing. Had to add two extensions to sewer hose to reach hookup. late when I arrived so couldn't see total amenities of park.
Nov 30, 2016
Freindly staff nice sites backing on to the lake. Very clean including laundry. People so freindly I now know what southern hospitality means. Thanks Layfette
Nov 30, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Actually convinced us to become KOA members. We are happy and satisfied customers/members!!!
Nov 30, 2016
Concrete pads are great!
Nov 29, 2016
We highly recommend KOA in Scott, LA.
Nov 29, 2016
Fine. We had considered staying longer until the gas leak evacuation on Nov 29. Hope all went well with the gas-line repair :) :)
Nov 29, 2016
WIFI was useless, dog crap everywhere.
Nov 29, 2016
the wifi was very poorly. the cable for tv didn t run good .the concret that we where on was broken and dangerous to be able to park well
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. It felt like a mini vacation. We love staying on the lake! Everyone was very kind and helpful! The campground is very nice. I would highly recommend it!
Nov 28, 2016
Great location, very clean bath house. Ready to book another trip!
Nov 27, 2016
Excess vehicles parked everywhere made it difficult to enter and exit site.
Nov 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps