Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2015
Grounds, facilities were fine. But restrooms, showers, laundry right off main entrance road--so any public person can go in. I was walking my dog after dark, and a male came up to me near the bath house and wanted to talk to me. Not cool.
Feb 04, 2015
staff very friendly and very clean campground and bathrooms
Feb 04, 2015
Traffic noise is annoying as campground is next to the interstate. Needs larger fenced dog area. Otherwise nice.
Feb 03, 2015
very clean campgrounds
Feb 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as usual at your park. Had a great time . thanks for your hospitality.
Feb 03, 2015
as always, they were so helpful and cordial. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay great.
Feb 03, 2015
A perfect home base for seeing and tasting all the delights of Acadians !
Feb 03, 2015
Lots are too close together. Pretty pricey. Clean and well maintained.
Feb 02, 2015
One of our favorite parks.
Feb 01, 2015
Great park, except they have stopped enforcing their pickup-after-your-pet rule. Pet walk areas were horrible with pet droppings.
Jan 30, 2015
Campground did not seem to have many spots for longer 5th wheels unless it was in extended stay area. Near interstate, a little noisy
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
One of the best run campgrounds I have had the pleasure to stay at. Very clean. Staff friendly and personal. Everything we needed, and more. While staying here, I was injured in an auto accident while sightseeing several miles away; KOA staff were very concerned for me, and asked me on a regular basis how I was doing. Simply put: a very caring place, run by very caring people.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Great, as usual !
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Everyone was very helpful the only complaintwould be WiFi was not very strong or consistent.
Jan 19, 2015
Clean facilities; friendly managers; will stay there again. Thanks
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent laundry room. Very good WiFi and cable service.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Nice people. Little noisy because of the expressway but other than that, everything was fine.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
The front sites facing the exit ramp could use a little more sound buffer from highway,overall have no complaints.
Jan 12, 2015
Ms Kim is a sweet heart. This was owe first trip in the new camper. She made sure the "shake down" went well and have pointers on what to do and look for. Staff was very accommodating!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Toujours aussi satisfait des services re├žu.
Jan 11, 2015
Great in and out
Jan 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was extremely clean as were the bathrooms.
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly staff, fine facilities. Stayed here in early January
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly atmosphere... nice facilities...clean in every respect
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Very friendly and efficient office staff. Nice grounds with beautiful lake.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice campground with a lake, just close to I-10, which is good and bad. Bathrooms get a 10, very clean and plenty of hot water. Cable and wifi worked great even with bad weather. It rained cats and dogs during our stay. We travel in a 02 Rialta.
Jan 05, 2015
Nice, friendly and informative.
Jan 04, 2015
Arrived at Evening Hours and Welcome Mat was Out, as implied. 4-night stay was enjoyed!!
Jan 04, 2015
We were there only the one night but believe we will be back.
Jan 04, 2015
New 5th wheel owner. Never stayed at a place like this before. Very nervous about coming in after hours but found the signage helpful and after hours sign in very easy. You guys have this down to a science. Thank you!
Jan 03, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The office team even gave me some tips on where to go/eat, etc. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest and most comfortable ever!! The park was clean too. Atmosphere was very relaxed, we didn't feel like we were being watched by the "park host" like we have at other parks in the past. The lake was nice and my son enjoyed kayaking and fishing. A+!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
The washrooms are very clean, best I have ever seen. Staff was friendly and courteous. The fact that it is right next to Ineterstate 10 has it's pluses and minuses. Very easy to exit off, although the round about is a little confusing. Being right next to the interstate is VERY noisy, however for a one or two night stand, it is tolerable. The are long term residents there, so it must be okay.
Jan 02, 2015
Beautiful location with wonderful hosts.
Jan 01, 2015
Any problems were taken care of in a timely manner.the staff members are very polite.the only problem would be for first timers at the park,with the new traffic circle you have to pay attention when entering the park.after that your good to go.
Jan 01, 2015
friendly and lots fun things for anyone...clean facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.