Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Friendly hosts. Enjoyed walking around the pond. Park is in convenient location,
May 08, 2014
MOTELS ARE CRAZY DURING CRAWFISH FESTIVAL. KOA IS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY WITH OTHER DIVERSIONS AVAILABLE. BETWEEN FESTIVAL TRIPS WE RELAX BY THE POND WITH DUCKS.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Really like the shady lake front sites. We will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs. Love the staff. They get an A+!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Was directed to a site without being escorted. Did a thousand dollars worth of damage from a large overhanging tree.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
GREAT
May 03, 2014
Love this KOA, We come here a lot Great service and very clean bathroom. We be back.Carl &Gail. Carl & Gail.
May 03, 2014
One of the best sites anywher
May 03, 2014
OUTSTANDING ! All personnel were pleasant and helpful.
May 02, 2014
Always a pleasure!
May 02, 2014
The rating would be higher except for the fact of being extremely close to the interstate. Traffic noise was loud at times. Also it was the annual caterpillar season. They were all over the place & got on everything. The RV park is beautiful with a lot of nice shade trees & a nice lake. We stayed there for 7 nights in a motorcoach. The international music festival was really great.
May 01, 2014
I began to plan my stay for a family reunion in August 2013. We had a total of 6 Kabins and 8 camp sites. The staff was REMARKABLE with all the changes we made for the 8 months leading up to our reunion. Staff were friendly, helpful and assisted with trash disposal as we probably had more than our share. The only recommendation I would have is some nice knives for checkout perhaps.
May 01, 2014
this is our first time to use KOA. Person that checked us in seemed in a rush and we felt sighted and did not receive very personal service. instructions and directions to camp site rushed. We were there 4 nights and never had WiFi, asked about it and told they were doing there best and there personal gadgets were working fine. my tablet never worked all my stay. never told where to park our car
May 01, 2014
My friends and I had a great time at KOA. We were visiting for Festival International and our campground was the perfect experience for our needs. Thank you and see you next year!
May 01, 2014
Nice but pricey.
Apr 30, 2014
Very clean restrooms, Friendly staff, lots of shady tree spaces.
Apr 30, 2014
the management of this park was great
Apr 30, 2014
Staff was very nice. RV sites are WAY to tight. Hook-ups are in between the 8 foot space between campers. Way to many folks "living on site. Interstate traffic is loud all night.
Apr 29, 2014
Hosted a camper's rally here for 9 units from five states. This unique location is the real flavor of Louisiana. The staff here are great and were very helpful in handling reservations. The campground is a terrific location to see and tour the many attractions and restaurants of South Louisiana. Cleanest restrooms I've seen in a long time, they rate a 10. Our group enjoyed the stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Wifi needs help
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The campsite had cigarette butts all over the place. The site was very narrow and the roads were very narrow. Had a hard time getting the trailer out of the campsite and around the corner at the end of the narrow road.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice Campground, easy access to I-10 Great staff, power, water and cable worked good. A guest two sites down from us was playing music so loud it could be heard 10 sites away.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time, all the staff was very friendly. We had no problems during our stay. We had a few special requests while we were there and all were handled perfectly by the KOA staff. Thank you very much for a wonderful time, we will be sure to come and stay again.
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Shaded level sites. Nice facilities for families. Convenient to I-10 but road noise in sites nearest hwy is relentless. Areas between sites in front have NO grass. Pet walk is near busy entrance, exit.
Apr 27, 2014
came here not by choice but due to a vehicle breakdown. if one has to experience a breakdown, i can't think of a better place to be stuck. hosts were gracious and understanding and were able to squeeze me in despite a busy weekend. this is a beautiful and well run campground
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very tight spaces. Too close to freeway, too many people and too noisy.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice and kid friendly . Love the trees and shade over our motorhome. Everyone was very friendly and very curtious! Will staying there again.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first time staying here. We absolutely loved it and will definitely stay again. The staff was very kind, courteous, and helpful. Lots of things for my kids to do. I only wish my stay could've been longer.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Luv the KOA's but couldn't put slides out until neighbor moved his table.. Had to back out our 40ft MH to get out. Sites to small

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.