Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
great stay, awesome and accommodating staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent area and overall good facilities. The pet walk was too far from our site.
Jul 12, 2017
very nice, clean and fast check in. thank you
Jul 12, 2017
Great location and staff. So many amenities to make your family enjoy their stay. Paddle boating on the lake or just fishing in their fully stocked 10acre lake. There was noise from the hwy since they are just off the exit, but not so much as to wake you during the night. Kristan was fantastic and made us feel like family! My 2 yr old loved hanging by the lake and feeding the ducks! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Every staff member we interacted with was wonderful! They made our stay awesome, even though we were just passing through. Will stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay Here is something for everyone there including fishing swimming pool
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was good except wi fi. They need more repeaters.
Jul 10, 2017
Was treated like family. Facilities were clean along with camping area's. Enjoyed the lake in late afternoon with the cool breez.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
The rv pads are level concrete pads with plenty of shade above. The bathhouse was clean and roomy
Jul 10, 2017
Great service! Wonderful fun for the family! Love the location!
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, grounds were clean and kept. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed my stay staff were nice. Price for RV spot a little high to me. But we enjoyed our stay
Jul 08, 2017
The cabins were very nice and clean, the staff was great and the pools were spotless. Most of the paddle boats are in need of serious repair. You can barely peddle them. One of the boats I could not peddle at all. There is not enough garbage cans spread across the camp ground.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful area!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is friendly, new sites are great, roadways are narrow in old areas and cars are allowed to park on both sides. Holiday week they are very busy making large RV travel in and out complicated.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly camp hosts and staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
WHOA! What a great KOA!!!! Super friendly staff, Who set me up with a lakeside site, and the view on the lake is spectacular! Will definitely stay there again. And by the way, some of the best Boudin is available just outside the gate.
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent facilities and staff members were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Location cannot be beat. Easy on/off interstate. New site added Spring 2017 has no trees and was extremely hot. Other sites were shaded and I am sure were a lot cooler if wanting to stay outside. Would love to stay here again only in shaded area.
Jul 05, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp. It is located between us and our camping friends, and the hospitality of the employees is great. Everyone rides by and says hello and checks to see if we need anything and if everything is ok. GREAT place to stay.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the second time we have chosen this campground. The staff is very friendly. Love it!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Easy access to interstate for travelers! Great place for children!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was amazing paddle boat allowed me my daily excerises overall rating I give a big thumbs up
Jul 05, 2017
We were right next to the water and it was awesome. Cool breeze and watching the ducks was amazing.
Jul 05, 2017
all was ok
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoy this park. We have stayed at your park 3 time in the past 3 months and we love it. Can't wait for the next time.
Jul 04, 2017
Our first camping experience in our fifth wheel..from the outdoor side everything great although campground was full and there seemed to be random trash here and there on ground...wifi spotty and tv reception poor but I wouldn't rate that as negative personally as I'd rather be outdoors and one with Mother Nature😁...all in all a positive camping experience..i
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful park.
Jul 03, 2017
I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WAS VERY PLEASE. ME AND MY FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.
Jul 03, 2017
As always clean campground, friendly staff. Staff members are present and riding around all day to help with any needs you may have! Peaceful place not far from home! Love it here!
Jul 03, 2017
It was quick and convenient for an overnight stay and the staff were very friendly on the phone. Website said no spots were available but they were able to accommodate me when I called.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Terrain un peu petit.
Jul 02, 2017
The new sites are nice but the concrete pad needs to be wider. It was hard to come out the door without stepping in the water/mud to go to your vehicle.
Jul 02, 2017
I had asked if they were a good Sam members they told me no so I didn't get my discount when they in fact were other then that it was fine
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed overnight, hope to stay longer in the future. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We had a premium Steve with all the bells and whistles. Great location.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campgrounds. Very convenient for our stay to visit family.
Jun 28, 2017
Shaded by lots of old big trees. Nice showers and laundry room. WiFi was ok. Would go there again when in Lafayette
Jun 28, 2017
Great customer service.... I stay at this KOA overnight when in this area
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very clean and quite. Workers were super friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jun 27, 2017
all good..
Jun 27, 2017
We were only there for one night but given the number of empty sites I think we should have been given a better one than a very narrow site, right next to the freeway with a dangerous "Dog Walk" that wasn't grassed. It was just the edge of the entry road. There were plenty of empty places near the lake and at the back of the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Fantastic
Jun 26, 2017
Sewer line one above ground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals