Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Loved the shade & location of the campground. Nice lake with ducks. Campground staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Always great. Great people too.
Sep 12, 2016
Absolute hands down one of the best! All areas are 5 star!
Sep 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Love the view of the lake. Staff is super friendly. Will help with anything. Clean and I mean clean. Will definitely come back.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and great. Park was the noiest park I ever stayed in due to proximity of Hwy I-10. Sites flooded during any rain and there were very few 50 amp service sites. How this park got rated so high I cannot understand.
Sep 09, 2016
We had to keep extending our stay due to car being repaired. They were very accommodating. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome oaks providing shade over and looking a nice lake. Very clean bathhouses. Friendly helpful staff. What more can you ask?
Sep 08, 2016
Great Kampground. Shady sites and long pads. One half a point down is sites are close together.
Sep 08, 2016
My wife & I stayed in a class A motor coach. Stayed here before & enjoyed it each time. Great for a family atmosphere.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff made check in a pleasant experience!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA in Scott is the best Louisiana campground. They all make you feel like family. And like you are at home.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great Labor Day Holiday. the staff at KOA in Lafayette are the friendliest ,and we can"t wait for our next outing.
Sep 05, 2016
There are plenty of family activities at an affordable price. The staff was extremely friendly. We will be back as soon as we can.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent as usual!
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice , the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. The KOA's are always great to stay at and this one certainly didn't disappoint
Sep 01, 2016
Always have a great experience at KOA.
Aug 31, 2016
On our "top 3" list of favorite campgrounds. Have stayed there many times.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, close to Interstate
Aug 26, 2016
enjoyed the visit
Aug 25, 2016
All the staff was very polite,helpful and we will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean environment, great amenities
Aug 18, 2016
Easy in,Easy out. Good Food close by. Very accommodating.
Aug 18, 2016
I find the staff absolutely excellent. The layout of this park is superb. The little grocery on site is perfect. It is also a conveniently located spot relative to the interstate. I was a bit frantic when I arrived and I need additional help, not the norm for me, all my needs were assisted and I was truly so very thankful to everyone working at this KOA. I will always remember their kindness.
Aug 15, 2016
I don't think it would be fair to rate them, we were there during the flood. I was NOT NOT NOT a fan of having to wear wrist bands during our stay to distinguish us as guests from the non guests! There has to be a better system.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice, well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay. We stay every year while traveling around the US.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean rest rooms and showers. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites. We backed up to the private lake. Easy access to entrance from I-10. Located near mini mart, fast food groceries and Fezzo's restaurant. Excellent Cajun food.Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice RVPark- easy access from I 10. Sites are level but narrow. Park well maintained. Nice friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Im a single mom,I have 3 small children.We have stayed in cabins loved it,just got camper,still perfect..all I can is amazing!!! Friendliest staff ever!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Very comfortable , plenty to do, management was the best.Thank you
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Easy access to all things Cajun/Creole in the area. The pond provides a very relaxing atmosphere after a day of sightseeing.
Aug 08, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and so nice!!!!!! Very fun and relaxing weekend!!!!! Thank so much koa
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun. My daughter and nephew had a blast. Will be back next year if not sooner.
Aug 07, 2016
Wifi was non-existent and the cable reception was not very good. Will not get it again.
Aug 07, 2016
Great campground
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed all parts of the park, very friendly and clean
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground except the noise of the interstate
Aug 06, 2016
We loved the amenities for our 21 month old daughter. The pool and playground. And the dog park for our pup. We were placed in what seemed like the least desirable cabin closest to the highway even though it seemed like there were vacancies at the others. That was a slight that could have been avoided.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything worked well.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice camp, Nice people, Short stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly, love the setting with the lake, staff helped fix an issue with the RV electricity- thanks guys!
Aug 01, 2016
We were a group of 10 young Girl Scouts and 5 adults. We had a wonderful, stress-free weekend with lots of smiles and greetings from the KOA staff! Nice, clean cabins and facilities. Thank you KOA for making our trip wonderful and memorable!!
Aug 01, 2016
The koa campground is a very nice, clean place to stay. The sites are nice and shaded. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy my stay there!
Aug 01, 2016
Outstanding experience from A to Z.
Aug 01, 2016
The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and pleasant! The overall experience was so wonderful and we're looking forward to another getaway there!!! Will recommend to all our camper buddies.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
i little older accomadations, but lake made up for it.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
As good as always - 20+ years staying at this campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Very cooperative. Loaned a cable for cable tv hook up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals