Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Enjoyed stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome as always!
Jun 20, 2017
We love this park. This is our second stay within a few months. The only problem is the older spaces are not level. The parking and patio area are not level with the ground. My husband stepped backward after un-hooking our rv and stepped off the parking pad and fell.
Jun 20, 2017
Need better mattresses. Bunk beds have small mattress and the full size flattens
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome weekend great neighbors lots of fun drop by visitors family what more can you ask for New improvements in the lodge great all-around
Jun 19, 2017
Schedule first of the year for at least 3 stays & then go in between planned trips.
Jun 19, 2017
The Lafayette KOA is the most relaxing campground you will find. Loved fishing in the pond and watching the ducks. The owners and staff are super friendly people. My happy place for sure.
Jun 19, 2017
A great getaway. Great place to have an outside family gathering. The ONLY complaint is with one of the two cabins we rented, Cabin 22 had a urine covered toilet. There was a lot of urine, so I cleaned the toilet before I or my family used it. Other than the that, no other complaints with either cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
After we returned to our cabin from shopping that morning, we found another car parked in our parking spot next to our cabin. We notified the front desk to resolve the problem. The staff told us it was joint parking and we could park in front of our cabin ( blocking the view of the lake). We returned to the office to let them know that the people who parked in our spot had a day use tag. Ugggh!
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome. Employees always helpful, nice and clean. Love the shade trees.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean facilities, nice staff, we will return.
Jun 16, 2017
The site pads were very uneven and short. The sites are too close together. My issues were the sites and not facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and clean. Quiet. Within walking distance of Fezzo's restaurant.
Jun 15, 2017
With numerous vacant spaces, I was assigned a space between two kampers, one of whom had commandeered so much of my space he had to move the picnic table for me to even get into my space, as a result I called to get reassigned to another space which should have been less $ because it didn't have cable and I didn't see the credit on my charge. It isn't that big a deal but you asked for my comments
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and well kept
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Front office staff were really friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and the site was great. My only negative was the wifi was spotty and this was with an almost empty park.
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean, good security and very nice sires. Loved it!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Lots of stuff to do, but close to interstate.
Jun 13, 2017
Location was nice, staff were nice but we should have been told in advance there were roaches in the cabins,would not have stayed.
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed being there. The staff were amazing and the cabins were awesome! Most definitely will be staying again!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Too expensive for a one night stay without using any of the 'resort' amenities ($45-with the KOA discount). Nice place and staff. East access on and off I-10.
Jun 12, 2017
1st family reunion in 5 yrs. went tso well, we are planning another in a few years
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed on several occasions. This visit wasn't as good. The cabin next to us had a speaker and was way to loud. the workers told them several times to lower it. I think after 2 times they should be told to leave. It will be awhile before we go back if we do.
Jun 12, 2017
My grandson caught 15 fish one was a keeper but he release all of them hoping they get bigger. We enjoyed watching him. We also purchase the navy blue bracelet so he could do all the activities you had to offer. We loved the new section.
Jun 12, 2017
Well run and clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Really relaxing and had a great stay. Staff was really nice and helpfull.
Jun 11, 2017
What a wonderful surprise to find such a beautiful RV park! I will definitely be going back!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Wished we'd been there longer, it is a beautiful setting and quiet. Thank you
Jun 10, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice lake to fish in. Trash pick up at your site. One night stay. As with most KOA's I can not give a 5 star due to interstate traffic noise.
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent facilities,clean,friendly,well maintained
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly and clean. We'll be back!
Jun 09, 2017
All employees are like family...Kim has always been a pleasure to work, my family and friends have been coming down for over 20 years!! Everyone is so pleasant, tell everyone even if just passing thru, great place to stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Great stay, everything worked, nice fishing lake, grounds very clean. Only negative is I-10 is a bit noisy.
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff, great campground and spotless bathrooms. Very pleased.Will certainly stay here next trip west.
Jun 08, 2017
Put us in a new section just opened... great site
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
excellent campground and services
Jun 08, 2017
Staff and facilities were top notch!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice spot for a stopover.
Jun 07, 2017
Duane and the staff do a very good job.
Jun 07, 2017
very friendly staff, always very helpful. Great location nice campsites
Jun 06, 2017
Great time. Wifi not strong enough. Had trouble keeping in touch with family and friends.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent customer service. I wish all campgrounds were ran as professionally as this one is!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals