Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Bon accueil, personnel très serviable. Juste à côté de l'autoroute, donc très facile d'accès, mais aussi très bruyant. Terrains très petits. Piscine un peu délabrée et chaises rouillées. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas du tout. Certains sites sont installés de façon que les vr se font face. Intéressant si vous êtes avec des amis, sinon vous partagerez votre terrain avec des inconnus. Décevant.
Oct 11, 2016
x
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay we will be back
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA was the 7th I've stayed at. KOA was a clean, well run facility. Staff very friendly, store somewhat well equipped. I rented a basic cabin for 4 days, 20 feet from the lake on the property. 3 reasons for 3 star rating. Traffic noise from the interstate, terrible tent sites & continual pedestrian traffic all around my cabin. Had people walking all around & little privacy.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Extremely clean!
Oct 10, 2016
Welcome was very cordial. Nice facility in every way.
Oct 10, 2016
Perfect !
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this park. Love the concrete pads and convenience to I 10.
Oct 10, 2016
very good Staff was great and site was good.
Oct 09, 2016
Good facilities, friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Clean. Well maintained.Great staff, friendly, helpful. Stayed there lots of times, will certainly return.
Oct 08, 2016
Always a great place to stop. Nice people .
Oct 07, 2016
We've finally found an RV park that we like in the Lafayette area!
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice
Oct 06, 2016
Clean campground and friendly host.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a great KOA location. Staff are friendly, the lake is beautiful, and the sites are large enough for our 27' camper trailer and then some.
Oct 04, 2016
We had neighbors that were playing their music at high volume at 1030pm, We went over and asked them to please turn it down which they did. The host people were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground. People there are great, easy in and easy out
Oct 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at your KOA, but for us on fixed incomes, it is a bit too pricy. We feel you should have reduced rates for seniors who will not haven children visiting, since we do not use all the kiddie stuff. Very nice, clean and courteous workers.
Oct 02, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, except for the noise produced by vehicles travelling on I-10. Otherwise, there were many amenities offered by this campground and you can tell the owners take pride in their property by keeping everything neat and clean. We did appreciate the fact that they had a fenced in dog area as well as a dog walk area, since we were vacationing with our 3 dogs.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The registration is all the way in the back then you go back to the front to park. Showers were nice
Sep 30, 2016
Site was clean and easy to get into space. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2016
We had a great time. Clean. bathrooms. The sunset on the lake was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be back
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Sep 28, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. They put us in site 103 backed in next to the lake under some beautiful shade trees. Our weekend was relaxing and full of swimming, putt putt golf and games. We will definitely visit again. Next time we will bring our fishing poles.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice well kept Campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
We love this KOA . The staff are friendly and very helpful. It is always clean and nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Very tight getting long RV into and around park. But, still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great park with all the amenities. Nice helpful staff. The only reason we didn't gave it a 10 was the highway noise
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice park and attendants were very helpful and especially courteous. We would stay there again when travelling that way.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend, didn't want to leave.
Sep 20, 2016
enjoy going there, very nice and clean, great atmosphere
Sep 20, 2016
Just an overnight. Close to the interstate. Nice level concrete pads.
Sep 19, 2016
I was charged 3.02 for cable tv that we never used. I feel that they should ask if you would like to use cable then charge for it if you plan on using it.
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA is great, friendly staff, huge shade trees throughout the park. all paved roads. super clean bathrooms. I see why it's rated in the top 5 KOA's in the Nation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
friendly people enjoyed our stay rv park very clean
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA! The people are always very friendly and we just have a great time whenever we come. I asked for a cabin overlooking the lake and they accommodate me every time. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughter so we can make some special memories with her there as well.
Sep 18, 2016
Always enjoy our time in LA. And this KOA always has the friendliest staff and great pools, lake and ducks.
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent staff.Very helpful and polite.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin and a great location with lots of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals