Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Nice, clean area. Right where we needed to be.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Gorgeous campground. Very accommodating to family needs. Site #151 was perfect for our motorhome (not towing)-satellite came in perfectly and was even shaded. The lake is beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and well cared for campground. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Spaces are a little tight getting in and out. Great service.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were very nice, very kid friendly, but too close to the interstate. Heard trucks all night could not sleep at all.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time this will be our little get away place for the weekends love this place
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Wished the fish would have bit more but oh well. Overall nice weekend.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time like always and will be back
Aug 01, 2017
Love it!
Aug 01, 2017
I love staying there it's always friendly nice clean and happy environment
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was so nice and helpful! The campgrounds were super clean. The kids had so much to do. When they got bored doing one thing they were on to the next. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 01, 2017
Needs renovation. Not all sites have cable, Wi-Fi is very iffy. Old, has potential, concrete sites are great. Not the cleanest, best kept KOA I have seen.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful oak trees ,very clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Just over night,good helpful people
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Always a pleasant stay . Very clean campgrounds. Love the staff. Anything you need is always available by both staff and facilities
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were modern, new, and clean, we liked the lake, nice store, nice to have ducks near the campsite, nice campground overall.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice folks, clean area, nice playground for the kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was littered with cigerette butts and trash. Staff was very friendly but, no escort to our site. We also had to pay $3.00 extra per night for cable. I am older and there was no hand rail to get in the pool which made it difficult for me to get in and out.
Jul 28, 2017
Great
Jul 27, 2017
Nice long cement pads. Nice staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this site. The grounds are very clean and the staff are very kind. There is a highway right next to the KOA and it is noisy but you get used to it. My daughter and I enjoyed fishing in there 10 acre lake. Lots to do lots of fun. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Beautiful lake in the park; a great place for the family. The freeway noise was not great but an otherwise enjoyable park. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, stayed there before.we are on our 8th rv since 1985.you have the cleanest showers I ever seen. Used the same one 4 nights in a row.The park was very clean, we'll managed. The pools were well kept.Some white trash came along, smoking, cussing, F word in front of my 7 and 10 year old grand daughters. Called office about smoking, nothing was done. The paddle boats were very worn.
Jul 25, 2017
I rented a cabin with kitchen and bathroom for weekend for my teenagers birthday, and they had a blast! Great get away and not crazy expensive. Staff was very helpful and polite!
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are very close to each other. The facility is clean and the staff are very friendly!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do for everyone. Wonderful pull through pads lots of room. Looking forward to retiring
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, great location in Scott, La. by Billy's Boudin and Uncle T's Oyster bar, both are the best!! We went twice to both of them.
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The new RV sites were very nice though there was no shade. The sites are very long & spaced far apart. Getting in and out of the area was very easy. There are a lot of good eating places close by.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Had reserved a tent site, but thunderstorms started up while we were on our way. Called the office and they were able to upgrade us to a one room Kabin. Location was right off the highway, but made it a noisy KOA, with the highway noise. Glad we were in a cabin because of that. Bathrooms were clean and close.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice had a good time with me kids
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is clean and people and staff are awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a clean, safe, well-run campground. We can't wait to return next year.
Jul 23, 2017
New section is great. Rest of park is close and outdated. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean park with many things to entertain the kids. 2 fun pools to swimming in. The park is easily accessible from the interstate as well as other places you may want to visit!
Jul 21, 2017
Proximity to the Interstate was terrible, would have preferred a site in the rear even if I had to unhook my toad,, The traffic noise was horrific, the ,campground itself was beautiful
Jul 20, 2017
Very good
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly - facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean nice people beautiful
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well laid out bathroom and shower facilities. Convenient access to I-10 and stores.
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground. Clean facilities. People seemed nice. Expensive firewood!
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin had roaches and ants that first. 2nd very bad customer service at the reception, rude and impolite. Very unprofessional And btw it's not like it's my first time at KOA , I Been to KIA all over the U.S due to our live of outdoors, camping, fishing and ice skating.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals