Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Excellent. Office staff was extremely helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The owners & office staff are nice, helpful and welcoming; There's lots of shade for the hot days of summer; fun free fishing in the large lake--bring your poles and tackle, no license required; this is a clean, pleasant and safe campground!! THANKS KOA, our home away from home ;)
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great break from our 7 weeks on the road. Spent 2 nights in lakefront cabin. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2016
This is by far the best KOA that we've been too and we have probably been to 20. Mini golf, fishing and plenty of activities for the kids. There is a good boudan place right at the entrance too. Definitely recommend this place!
Jul 10, 2016
Great KOA! Nice and quiet. We had a cabin facing the pond which was peaceful. The people were very kind. Only complaint was that the pools closed very early.
Jul 10, 2016
So many things to do with kids to make their stay happy and content. The staff was very pleasant at making sure that we were satisfied with the services offered. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quite and relaxing getaway
Jul 10, 2016
We are traveling cross country from Connecticut and every KOA we have stayed at has been excellent! Clean, accommodating and very friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Très beau camping avec beaucoup d air de jeux pour les enfants. Propre et
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice park with shady sites
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest RV park we have ever stayed it. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 08, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our little get-away at this quiet well run campground. The morning trash pickup was a pleasant surprise also. Also enjoyed being right on the lake.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
great spot good fishing
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA. We will return! I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because the wristbands aren't enforced, so the pools were very overcrowded...so much so that my kids didn't feel safe getting in and we paid to be able to do so.
Jul 06, 2016
Jay Alleman runs a terrific operation!
Jul 06, 2016
Very welcoming environment
Jul 05, 2016
We camp their regularly and can honestly say. This is our favorite place to stay. The employees are the best.. We always get great service with a smile.
Jul 05, 2016
Was very satisfied, quiet and very nice atmosphere. campground workers very polite and helpful.this one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 05, 2016
We had absolutely a wonderful time, however I don't know why I was charged for an extra child when I looked at my receipt. I booked two adults and two children, and that is what we had.I will be calling to get this addressed.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
As always wonderful staff there with great personalities to greet you and assist you with any help.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. We love it at KOA. The staff is always so pleasant and friendly. Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
The nicest staff at this KOA. Been here numerous times and will definitely stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed the shaded tree areas. Fishing was fun. And the girls had a great time boating! Pool was also clean!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice bathroom. Friendly staff. The only negative is right adjacent to interstate
Jul 04, 2016
Peaceful, quiet.....great service from all the workers, clean restrooms, launders rooms...
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA was the best we have stayed at in our 23 day cross country trip. The lake was beautiful and we enjoyed the sunset. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and beautiful.
Jul 02, 2016
Love having daughters party here very friendly and always nice
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location, very clean, nice park lay out. Beautiful trees.
Jun 29, 2016
Poor wifi
Jun 28, 2016
We love everything about this park. We have stayed several times and have always been treated very well.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. The Air conditioning was a wonderful treat after a night in a swamp campground where it never got below 90 degrees all night. Also it was great to get out of the rain! The WiFi worked very well.
Jun 28, 2016
Stayed to be close for baseball tournament first time and we were glad we chose that spot clean bathrooms a plus and the staff was so friendly and helpful we we for sure be back real soon!!!the kids enjoyed All the things they had to do to stay busy great family place
Jun 27, 2016
Have stayed before and will stay again. Beautiful laundry room and awesome showers!
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent campground and hosts, well kept facilities and grounds. Beautiful lake.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay, easy on and off Interstate. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
It was our first time staying at the kao campground and we loved it. Very kid friendly and always something to do. Very piece full stay and not a lot of loud music or other distractions.
Jun 26, 2016
Everything was great except the WiFi. Service was spotty & the best was 2 bars.
Jun 26, 2016
It suited us very well as we traveled back home. They handled our late reservation very well and all the shady pull throughs were very convenient.
Jun 25, 2016
Great!
Jun 25, 2016
It's nice to always be treated like family when we are at KOA. Always clean and employees stop by and visit and ask if there's anything we may need. A+ camp ground
Jun 25, 2016
Great campground. Very close to the interstate. WI-FI is spotty as in most KOA campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed to meet some friends of our church and have dinner with them. The campground was wonderful, the only thing that could have been better was the charge for a guest, who didn't go to the pool or use anything at the facility except our picnic table, I thought that was a little extreme.
Jun 24, 2016
Great staff and very clean cabin and park. The restrooms and showers were very clean also and weren't too far from our cabin. The park was pretty dead but we were able to enjoy the pools
Jun 22, 2016
Always a friendly staff... Clean, well taken care of facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals