Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay
May 09, 2015
The facility was very clean and maintained. The place was awesome in every way except for being so close to the freeway which was so loud I could not sleep.
May 08, 2015
Very nice RV park, the laundry room was spotless and well maintained. Sites were roomy. The trees are wonderfully mature creating a nice park setting.
May 08, 2015
Le camping est bien aménagé mais vraiment trop bruyant. Dommage.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
Pricy if you don't use amenities. They charge you for extra kids and cable but don't knock off if you don't use pool and other amenities. Very, very noisy in sites closest to I10. I think we had a bunch of folks drive through the RV. Employees are friendly.
May 05, 2015
It's always a pleasure staying in Scott; and the weather was beautiful.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
clean, helpful
May 04, 2015
Rude staff, people with loud music and kids running around at 2am. Tent area did not have enough grills or electric. People refused to share. Asked for money back to leave and was refused. Will not recommend or stay here ever again.
May 04, 2015
No issues
May 04, 2015
Everything was great will use this campground when passing through Lafayette in the future.
May 04, 2015
IS ALWAYS COMFY AND CLEAN! NICE PEOPLE
May 04, 2015
Hosts were wonderful. Did not like our original spot next to the playground because we are crotchety old folks, and even though the camp was quite full, the check in girl found us a wonderful, quiet spot in the back. Easy in and out. Facilities were very well maintained and the store was well stocked. Would stay again. We camped in a 40 ft. 5 th wheel. Kevin & Diane Famer Tampa, Fl
May 04, 2015
Excellent location right off I-10. Nice sized space, easy in-out, pretty lake.
May 03, 2015
Y'all were great. Love the accent :)
May 03, 2015
Other than Interstate noise very nice KOA. Concrete level pads, 2 pools, mini golf, fishing. A lot to do. Would stay again.
May 02, 2015
We been coming to Lafayette,la for a long time and will keep coming back.Great service and everything so clean.Thanks.
May 02, 2015
very quite and relaxing. loved the ducks!!
May 01, 2015
Very nice lake. Very friendly and helpful people. Sewer connections in the wrong place requiring a 20 foot hose. Billy's Boudin was within walking distance and it was great.
May 01, 2015
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Laundry room and adjoining restrooms / shower were clean as well. The shortened doors in the restroom made them uncomfortable to use.
May 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and have not been disappointed.We were given a place under the trees and it made for an enjoyable time just sitting and talking with the other campers. The near by Lake was beautiful and THE DUCKS were friendly.We watched the children feeding them. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one-----------The Murphy Family
May 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, making sure I had a pull through site suitable for my emergency over-night stay with my motorhome and car on tow dolly. Easy in - easy out!!
Apr 30, 2015
This was our first stay ever in an RV. We appreciated the simplicity of the night check in. Very easy in and out and a great experience. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
Very good stay. The Office staff was especially helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
No complaints. Friendly neighbors and staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Area is very clean including the showers, restrooms and laundry room.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean facility!! Convenient location.
Apr 28, 2015
This is our second great experience at KOA! Everyone went out of their way to help us! Very pleasant and inexpensive! We will be back!
Apr 28, 2015
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Friendly staff
Apr 27, 2015
Put the campers with dogs in one area. Campers without dogs in another area. Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
This was my first KoA experience and it was mostly pretty good. Everyone was really nice, customer service wise and the facilities were really clean. Wasn't a whole lot of roughing it feel to the whole thing, but that was to be expected I guess. Biggest problem was it was right by the highway so you could hear the cars all night. Also, would be nice if there were towels available to rent.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The only problem we had is we rented a space after hours. Someone had already pulled into it. we had to re-register. Not your fault. otherwise great.
Apr 27, 2015
staff was very helpful. enjoyed our stay very much. looking forward to staying longer next time.
Apr 27, 2015
My wife and I always enjoy our stay at the Scott,La. KOA the staff is always helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2015
All went well. Had to leave early and had no trouble getting refund. Very top class. I just don't use "great" for anything not in Texas.
Apr 26, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA a couple times. The grounds are well maintained, bathrooms clean and the staff is extremely pleasant. It is right off the interstate, so you can hear the traffic, but for ease of access and getting around, it is not a negative impact on my stays. I have stayed in a tent and a cabin. I feel safe staying here and as I said the staff is excellent!!
Apr 26, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly! They went out of thier way to help us! We will definately come back!! Thank you!!
Apr 26, 2015
This was the worst campground I've ever stayed in. It's Proximity to the interstate makes it feel more like you're camping in a parking spot at a truck stop. The whizzing 18 wheelers and traffic were so loud, I had to go sleep in my car at 5:30 am after hours of lying in the tent. Additionally, the Mosquitos were horrible, a loud mosquito truck came by after 11:30, and the other campers were loud.
Apr 25, 2015
No sleep! Traffic too loud. Will not stay there again.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
nice and friendly
Apr 23, 2015
It was very clean and a nice atmosphere. I was a little shocked regarding the $3/day cable TV charge.
Apr 23, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun. This was our "laundry stop" and the laundry room was immaculate. Wi-Fi helped pass the time.
Apr 23, 2015
Très bon accueil et disponibilité. Bien que près de l'autoroute, bel environnement autour du lac
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great koa

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.