Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
As always KOA lived up to my expectations, delightful stay. Enjoyed the sight by the lake, very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2014
Great people and nice campground
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The 1st day was fine but, the 2nd & 3rd days we were harassed by some racist guy next to us. The cops were called and the situation was handled. This was the 1st time in the 13yrs we've been going to this KOA that something like this has happened. Other than that it was an okay stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I was treated friendly and professionally by all the staff. They were helpful in providing info about the area and in support of my great grandson. I enjoyed visiting with the staff and was most satisfied with the condition of the park. It is well kept and we felt safe. Thanks to all.
Aug 25, 2014
AWESOME!!
Aug 25, 2014
Staff great as always Camp clean and neat
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pleasant clean and secure place to stay. We will return.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with the Grandchildren. All is clean. The children's playground would need a bit more attention. Moldy broken plastic on chains and seats on swings. Shade trees always attracts us here.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We were there for 16 days, had a great time as always. the crew there is always helpful and the shade from those great oak trees is very pleasant. We enjoy our stay there every year
Aug 14, 2014
Park is nice, but it is so close to I-10. It is noisy all night long.
Aug 13, 2014
This is a very friendly and helpful campground. Pools and bathing houses are clean. Amenities are great. We love it here.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground minus the highway noise.
Aug 11, 2014
Stay was Great! My boys loved playing putt putt and swimming! We brought our kayaks and had fun in the pond.
Aug 11, 2014
The park was nice. We only spent one night and got in late. Office was a bit hard to find late at night.
Aug 11, 2014
Park looked well maintained and the large lake was nice. I was only there overnight so it didn't experience much of the campground. The requirement to wear wristbands and seeing two police cars parked near the office for most of the night did raise my concern.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We were very pleased with everything during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the auto tour they provided.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. It is a great place.
Aug 07, 2014
Always great place and good, helpful people.
Aug 07, 2014
We stay at this park every time when we travel across country. The location has fun things to do. The park is friendly , clean and has a beautiful lake. We will stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facility. Nice staff. Nice campers. We're new to rv'ing and expected lower prices with a KOA membership.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A great place to get away for a weekend when you do not want to drive to far to have the camping experience at a very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2014
clean restrooms clean camp grounds excellent accomadations
Aug 03, 2014
Booked two nights. Tent sites are a fishbowl. No privacy and super loud as the I-10 is not even a football field away. Did not sleep well as a result of that and the locals that arrive in droves for the weekend that do not have an IQ that would register. Music cranked at 1:30 and 2:30 in the a.m. They have a MAJOR fly infestation problem . To the point of unnerving! Fix this!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very clean and very nice campsites with paved pad for trailer. Nice dog walk for our black lab to use. Easy access of highway; minimum highway noise.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very fun with a lot to do! We really enjoyed our stay. The pond is a very nice touch.
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and we loved the cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
Park looking a bit rough. Needs updated.
Jul 28, 2014
I enjoy going we go at least 4 times a year but except this Tim they said no food are drinks in swimming pool ears cause people brought bottles. Punish one not all cause one man worker said u can have cans not bottles in that ewr. Other wise I like yall to reward Mrs Kim who works weekends at Koa she deserves it. Now they have a worker named Kristi who's rude works weeks days
Jul 27, 2014
Love the service and the lake! Well maintained park very close to great eating. Billy's Boudin is right next door!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great place but needs (as many koa's) better wifi service. Very frustrating for smart tv or computer use.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Lots of young people, party central! A little cleaning of the campfire pits would be good.
Jul 23, 2014
Very expensive for what we received...staff very nice ..but place dirty and no privacy in bathrooms. Kids riding bikes and run right in front of our motorhome no one watching there kids. I will not be returning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.