Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
Had great fun!
Apr 08, 2015
Loved your doggy walk along the fence, and your wonderful clean and spacious bathrooms, and level pull-through sites with cement pads and sturdy tables! I did have to cart all my recycleables home with me as I could find no recycling bins at your campground.
Apr 08, 2015
very nice
Apr 08, 2015
positives: the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are lovely and the pool, although mall, is clean. Negatives: the wifi is horrible (we finally gave up trying to connect all over the park and drove to Lowe's hardware to pick up their signal), the campsite is quite noisy due to its proximity to a main road and roundabout, except for the lake, the campsite isn't very scenic
Apr 08, 2015
Pleasant hosts. Bathrooms very clean. The showers are individual with great water pressure, fan to help with humidity and a nice size actual shower. Will definitely tell other folks to make sure you have reservations as we didn't got there about four and they had three sites left. Nice site with paved lots. ALL a definitely a plus.
Apr 07, 2015
Need to spray something on the rocks around the sites something was biting us { at night } and it was not ants or mosquitos they were a light red little bug. We love staying here in fact the only place we stay at.
Apr 07, 2015
We have stayed several times and have never had a complaint. Very well managed and operated KOA.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean facilities and a friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campsite!
Apr 07, 2015
We stay here often - usually for only one night at a time. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff were very helpful with recommendations about the area!
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome time. Safe. Fun. Kids has so much to do. Wonderful time. Be back soon.
Apr 06, 2015
Love,love,love this place! Top notch service guaranteed EVERY time! Thank you!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff Good hookups Wifi was POOR!
Apr 06, 2015
The staff was so helpful and amazing! Stay that way!
Apr 05, 2015
Well organized and very friendly staff. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff, park well maintained, easy on/off from I-10.
Apr 04, 2015
Personnel extremement gentil et compétent.
Apr 04, 2015
The spots are very tight. Gravel in between campsites which didn't bother us. But there wasn't any room to sit outside. Great laundry room. Nice lake. Okay for overnight.
Apr 03, 2015
Toilettes très propres. Grandes douches.
Apr 01, 2015
nice place but no control on the campers. we were placed in front of a group of 1 with tents...and they had fun till 11h30 pm... after that they packed their rigs with a lot of noise the day after they were gone and the place was much quieter
Mar 31, 2015
Nice campground!!! Nicer employees!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, lots to do.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great pickles, friendly
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Spot was too close to highway and too much noise.
Mar 30, 2015
wonderful. clean. will surely stay there again.
Mar 30, 2015
We where passing though and found that this was very convenient park,ez off ez on,but if we where going to stay for a few days to see the area,we would use this park for that time
Mar 29, 2015
Too noisy by interstate, and too close to ajoining trailers. I stayed for a month. Move to another rv park because of this.
Mar 29, 2015
Needed an overnight on the way to NOLA. Wow, were we impressed.. a great location, great sites, wonderful laundry area, and CLEAN showers!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
We stayed with you often and always have a great time. It is near all of my relatives and I get to do family visits while I am there. We will be back. N & D
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
We had to cancel our trip due to tv rental issues 3 days before our reserved stay here- I attempted to request a refund but was never contacted back and was charged in full for a stay we never made- this happened at the previous Koa location where we were due to stay as well - no return call when requesting a refund - not sure if I will use my membership if I can't make reasonable accommodations
Mar 27, 2015
Excellent campground!
Mar 27, 2015
Very nice ...enjoyed our stay, great litlle lake...thank you KOA staff......
Mar 27, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Great activities. Could not get satellite tv due to trees. Sewer drain wanted to overflow.
Mar 26, 2015
Great Place!
Mar 26, 2015
The park is beautifully set around a lake. The owners were very kind and friendly. However, no one told us we would be charged to watch TV, which we never even used. That's a first for a KOA. Worst of all, our site was adjacent to the freeway, as many of their sites are. It was impossible to sleep with the traffic noise and train whistle. I would look at Pioneer instead.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Lovely setting by a lake. Easy access from highway. Bit too much highway noise but very nice.
Mar 25, 2015
Good sites. Great staff. Lots of things for kids. Lots of trees causing poor satellite reception, but many other things to do.
Mar 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've been to. Great facilities and staff.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Office staff was so wonderful. We were there to attend a funeral for a beloved nephew who had lost his life tragically and the lady at the desk was so empathetic with us when she learned our news. We renewed our KOA card because of her. Had a negative KOA experience years ago and vowed we would never stay or join KOA again.
Mar 24, 2015
Well kept. Friendly. Great for overnight stay. A little close to the freeway.
Mar 23, 2015
Was worried about interstate noise, but once we settle down in camper barely heard it. The worker were very friendly and helpful would go back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
One of THE best in America

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.