Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2013
We had rowdy campers across us... I understand camping but we had early baseball games campers need to keep tone down
Mar 19, 2013
Très satisfait de notre séjour à Lafayette. Personnel empressé et de bon conseil explique en partie notre haut degré de satisfaction. Notre site était très bien tenu .
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The back in sites are short and narrow, for today's RVs
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was a nice get away. I have two suggestions. In smaller cabins access to water was a bit hard. Microwaves would be nice. Thank you.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Office staff were very courteous and helpful. The facilities are always clean. The Lafayette KOA is one of our favorite places to stay.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
We brought a couple with us and enjoyed the spaces facing even if it was too cold to sit outside. We have visited your camp ground on many occasions. You are on our path. Thanks for all of the help. Your attendant even told us via telephone how to find Prejean's. That is really service. Thanks again.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
one of our fevorite stops-thanks
Mar 13, 2013
Very friendly KOA Staff and an excellent camp site next to the lake with ducks quacking. The only draw back was the lack of space to park our vehicle once we disconnected from our camper trailer.Thanks, Charles
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Nice trees,would like wifi but overall good experience. This was probably my 5th or 6th stay. Good Family fun and great staff.
Mar 13, 2013
Great stay! We'll be back in a few weeks!
Mar 12, 2013
Pleasant and uneventful
Mar 12, 2013
If you get a spot in the first 2 rows from the road, you hear the freeway traffic. Otherwise, nice clean camp and friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
It was very neat & quite and the grandkids love being there.
Mar 10, 2013
Campground located very close to I-10. convenient to find but very noisy from highway traffic. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Only one cabin is available for pet owners. If you have a pet and need a cabin, reserve early!
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
very nice campground. Nice sites and friendly staff.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Great freindly folks will return on my way back home
Mar 09, 2013
This KOA was the best one that we've stayed at. Everything was nicely done and the campground people were very helpful and competent.
Mar 08, 2013
great park BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
The campground was clean and the bathroom spotless. My low ranking is due to accessability of the campground from highway.
Mar 02, 2013
I've stayed here many times. The folks are friendly and will work with you. My only complaint is that the store doesn't have juice or anything not loaded with tons of sugar. Just means that I'm driving to the store a few miles down the road.
Mar 02, 2013
They said they had wifi, which they did, but I was about 6 sites from it and the signal was too weak to connect to it. I am sick and tired of campgrounds claiming they have wifi when it can only be accessed from the office.
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
And love the upgraded facilities for shower etc.
Feb 22, 2013
I will never stay at a KOA Campground again. it was way, WAY overpriced. I could have stayed at a hotel cheaper than that campground. I would have canceled at check in but they would have kept my deposit. total rip off
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Second time to stay here within 6 months and really enjoyed it. Our friends stayed in 1 of the cottages that was so nice. Will be back for sure.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back...
Feb 19, 2013
Camper pads are a little tight, close together. Highway noise was biggest turn off. Clean and well maintained thou.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.