Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
We needed to come to Lafayette due to a severely ill family member. The staff at the KOA was compassionate, caring...We felt cared for and safe at this KOA. The KOA cabin for us is the only place to be,especially in our situation.Thank you Kristen and Pam (I apologize if I have your names incorrect) for giving me a shoulder to cry on and a hug when I needed.You went above and beyond.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
So many RV'ers travel with pets. This park has a couple of very large open grass areas, yet their off-leash dog area is about 20' x 20'. Very disappointed. Pets traveling in an RV really need a place where they can run, unfettered. Wouldn't take much to put in a larger fenced area.
Nov 07, 2014
Huge park----took care of all our needs.
Nov 07, 2014
Clean and well managed campground. Very close to the Interstate and so the traffic noise is very apparent at night. The campground, facilities and staff are tops.
Nov 07, 2014
tres propre et tellement sympathique. Donne de bon conseil pour les visites et les restaurents. Meme si le hihway est proche et bruyant le jpur, nous n'attendons presque rien la nuit. Les toilettes sont tres propres et la buanderie est tres efficace et pas cher. Idealpur passer un pu deux jour pour un arret sur la route
Nov 05, 2014
LOVE KOA CAMPGROUND!PERFECT PLACE TO BRING THE KIDS FOR HALLOWEEN! VERY SAFE! FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF ALWAYS!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Halloween is our main stay at your koa. We love the fun atmosphere. It is safe for the kids. I love your friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The people are very friendly . We had trouble with our cable tv and I mentioned it to the office and in no time there was someone there to take care of it. Its very clean.
Nov 03, 2014
The continued power surges burnt my converter. Personal did not seem to care.Had at least 2 power spikes that I know of.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great time like always
Nov 01, 2014
Nice park but had to get used to the vehicle noise adjacent to our site. Overall a nice park and we would stay again if in the area.
Oct 30, 2014
Facilities were great, staff was extremely helpful. Power & water pressures were excellent. Laundry facilities were clean. Machines were great. Lake was pretty. Oak trees were dripping a sticky fluid and acorns on our white roof left stains. Great location for Lafayette adventures.
Oct 30, 2014
Sites were small and pavement really broken up. Very close to highway - noisy
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great place to drop in for a night Very nice campground
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Nice easy access from I-10. Fast ck in. Jay & Kim were very well groomed. We were facing the driveway coming into the CG and the RV's & cars were going way too fast. Maybe a few speed bumps would help slow drivers down. All in all a nice KOA!
Oct 28, 2014
Extremely convenient. Easy off; easy on the interstate. Very nice and shaded sites. Of course, it is Lafayette, and the food is close and delicious.
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice park. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it but were just there for an overnight. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was due to our site being closest to I-10. Farther away from the highway may have been quieter.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly at check-in. Made sure we did not have to unhook as we were only a stopover. Thanks for your help.
Oct 27, 2014
We ladies have a suggestion - we would like to see a BBQ pit for the cottage - especially when it's just us ladies for the weekend! that was the only thing we were missing! Very impressed with how clean the cottage was - the dishes, utensils, etc. we fully intend to come back again soon! Thank you!
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lovely lake view. You can hear the (I-10) Interstate if you're camping by the office but that can't be helped. However, leaf blower at 9:30am woke me up both mornings. I'm late to rise on vacation days so I would go back again, but I'd have to request no leaf blower until noon! :)
Oct 27, 2014
We always have a great time when visiting here. Fun, easy-going atmosphere, kind staff, close to everything to go get what we forget...if we could have golf carts, our stay would be complete.
Oct 25, 2014
Just a quick overnight. A little strange getting to the CG have to look closely for the signs.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
The KOA Lafayette is really nice and lots of things for the kids to do. The Staff are really cordial and welcoming and eager to help. My only drawback in staying here is I find it a little costly.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was unremarkable, which travelling for 28 days, is a good thing. The host was very helpful with recommending a restaurant for some local cuisine and, very polite as well.
Oct 19, 2014
We had our daughters 10th birthday party at the campground in Scott, la. It was a slumber party. It was absolute best experience! It was the first time for most of the girls to actually "camp". They loved every minute of it. The workers were so friendly and greeted us every time they saw us. Even though we only live about 20 minutes away, the KOA in Scott is going to be a annual family vacation.
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice park, good level sites. Only recommendation would be to re-paint the site numbers so they are more visible at dust or late evening. Also would like to have drive-on site facing the lake for the beautiful view.
Oct 17, 2014
Best Koa we have stayed at, will return.
Oct 17, 2014
shower door would not close, thus water running on bathroom floor--a mess--the futon that made into queen was so uncomfortable--both of us rolled to the middle--very litte sleep--cabin had bunk beds also, but we are elderly and cant utilize bunkbeds--otherwise, the staff very friendly, campground clean, just not good sleeping on the futon--sorry

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.