Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was littered with cigerette butts and trash. Staff was very friendly but, no escort to our site. We also had to pay $3.00 extra per night for cable. I am older and there was no hand rail to get in the pool which made it difficult for me to get in and out.
Jul 28, 2017
Great
Jul 27, 2017
Nice long cement pads. Nice staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at this site. The grounds are very clean and the staff are very kind. There is a highway right next to the KOA and it is noisy but you get used to it. My daughter and I enjoyed fishing in there 10 acre lake. Lots to do lots of fun. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Beautiful lake in the park; a great place for the family. The freeway noise was not great but an otherwise enjoyable park. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, stayed there before.we are on our 8th rv since 1985.you have the cleanest showers I ever seen. Used the same one 4 nights in a row.The park was very clean, we'll managed. The pools were well kept.Some white trash came along, smoking, cussing, F word in front of my 7 and 10 year old grand daughters. Called office about smoking, nothing was done. The paddle boats were very worn.
Jul 25, 2017
I rented a cabin with kitchen and bathroom for weekend for my teenagers birthday, and they had a blast! Great get away and not crazy expensive. Staff was very helpful and polite!
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are very close to each other. The facility is clean and the staff are very friendly!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do for everyone. Wonderful pull through pads lots of room. Looking forward to retiring
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, great location in Scott, La. by Billy's Boudin and Uncle T's Oyster bar, both are the best!! We went twice to both of them.
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The new RV sites were very nice though there was no shade. The sites are very long & spaced far apart. Getting in and out of the area was very easy. There are a lot of good eating places close by.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Had reserved a tent site, but thunderstorms started up while we were on our way. Called the office and they were able to upgrade us to a one room Kabin. Location was right off the highway, but made it a noisy KOA, with the highway noise. Glad we were in a cabin because of that. Bathrooms were clean and close.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice had a good time with me kids
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is clean and people and staff are awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a clean, safe, well-run campground. We can't wait to return next year.
Jul 23, 2017
New section is great. Rest of park is close and outdated. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean park with many things to entertain the kids. 2 fun pools to swimming in. The park is easily accessible from the interstate as well as other places you may want to visit!
Jul 21, 2017
Proximity to the Interstate was terrible, would have preferred a site in the rear even if I had to unhook my toad,, The traffic noise was horrific, the ,campground itself was beautiful
Jul 20, 2017
Very good
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly - facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean nice people beautiful
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well laid out bathroom and shower facilities. Convenient access to I-10 and stores.
Jul 19, 2017
Great campground. Clean facilities. People seemed nice. Expensive firewood!
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin had roaches and ants that first. 2nd very bad customer service at the reception, rude and impolite. Very unprofessional And btw it's not like it's my first time at KOA , I Been to KIA all over the U.S due to our live of outdoors, camping, fishing and ice skating.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Plenty of site activities especially for families. Staff are nice and facilities are clean
Jul 17, 2017
Nice staff and clean facilities. We will come again.
Jul 17, 2017
Very relaxing we were on the south side of the lake. We also enjoyed the rain. Lol.
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice staff and wonderful shaded pull through lots!
Jul 17, 2017
Personal were great. Kim was very easy to talk to and took care of us like we were family. If we are ever back that way we will stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The staff members were very informative, giving all pertinent info and choices, and we're readily available when needed. Thank you for a great 4th of July!
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing as always. Plenty of activities for kids. Great place for family fun!! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
This campground has everything you want
Jul 14, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA since I was a young child. The owners always remember me and make me feel like family even when they only see me twice a year
Jul 14, 2017
Great Clean Everything Works and I highly recommend it... Great Fishing also
Jul 13, 2017
great stay, awesome and accommodating staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent area and overall good facilities. The pet walk was too far from our site.
Jul 12, 2017
very nice, clean and fast check in. thank you
Jul 12, 2017
Great location and staff. So many amenities to make your family enjoy their stay. Paddle boating on the lake or just fishing in their fully stocked 10acre lake. There was noise from the hwy since they are just off the exit, but not so much as to wake you during the night. Kristan was fantastic and made us feel like family! My 2 yr old loved hanging by the lake and feeding the ducks! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Every staff member we interacted with was wonderful! They made our stay awesome, even though we were just passing through. Will stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay Here is something for everyone there including fishing swimming pool
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was good except wi fi. They need more repeaters.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals