Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Very, Very Nice! Best one so far (6 starting from 2-OR, CA, AZ, NM, TX). Bathroom facilities clean, well kept. Too bad it was too close to major Hwy.'s traffic noise, not overly prolong, got quieter as th night went on. Faint train noise, only twice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was clean and orderly. Every one that we came in contact with at the Park was so very helpful. They went way beyond to help in every way they could. Would definitely go back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
noisy, limited cable, under construction, limited bath house facility but excellent, helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
We all had a blast. Lots to do and lots of space. We all enjoyed fishing. Nice and clean place and the cabins were great.
Jul 14, 2013
Very poor internet reception. Only worked part of the time.
Jul 13, 2013
The rates at $49.00 are FAR to expensive for a one night stay. We can get a motel room cheaper. The following night we stayed at a campground (Good Sam) for $19.27 with full hookups and beautiful scenery. We just finished a 6000 mile tour of the good Ole USA & stayed at 3 KOA's. All of them were at least twice the price or more than comperable campgrounds. This is why I cx'd my KOA membership
Jul 12, 2013
Lots of amenities at this KOA, but we were certainly surprised at how dirty our cabin was (a 1st) and how much trash there was around the KOA. Summertime, and the pools, etc., were locked up at 8:00 pm. The bathrooms were very worn and tired looking--not as clean as other KOAs we've been to. The Hosts need to do a better job with appearances.
Jul 11, 2013
I love this campground. We always stop here on our way to Florida. Love the location, great bathroom, good pool and nice lake to look at. The staff always have been friendly as well. Great campground overall. The only thing I would change would be to charge less for mini golf. It's too high and I've only seen two people play in all the times we've been there. Also pool should be open later.
Jul 11, 2013
Easy in, easy out. A beautiful KOA. Warm greeting, roomy, level, paved site. We've stopped here before, and will again.
Jul 10, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA. We returned because we had a great visit the first time. This time was just okay. The park was very crowded, there were people riding around the park playing loud music and kids on bikes everywhere. There was also a different group of trek-america tent campers there every night. The Wi-fi is terrible. Not sure if we will return again.
Jul 10, 2013
Our cabin did not have a table so we could not really enjoy sitting outside on a beautiful evening. The next door cabin had 2 tables. Hmmm?
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time considering it was a holiday weekend and extremely busy!.. Only complaint is there should be a sign that says NO SMOKING in the pool or pool area!!!.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our family vacation at KOA (Scott, LA) was wonderful. There were plenty of activities for kids of all ages. it's great to see the same faces from when i camped as a kid, & now i am passing those experiences on to my children.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love it. Would live there if I could.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I enjoyed my stay with koa it was very nice the only thing bad about it is that you got to walk to where you have to go if you don't have a big and to old to ride one
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is one of the best because the people are very friendly and do their best to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed the entire experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were spotless. The only problem I had was the location of the sewer outlet. It was too far in the back of the campsite. I had to purchase additional drain line, and then it had to drain uphill. That is the reason for the 4 stars. Thanks for a wonderful vacation. We will be back in a few weeks.
Jul 07, 2013
Anytime I plan to stay in the area I will go back to this KOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Great just nee to work on not so much noise from I-10. also check the A/C in cabin 3
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I had a tire problem by the time I rolled into the camp.Krysta bent over backwards to help me get the issue resolved.I,ve never met a friendlier bunch of folks.
Jul 04, 2013
The employee were AWESOME!!!They were VERY friendly and helpful!! The deluxe cabin was very dirty. Sorry guy!! (Kids feet were black in 5 minutes of walking around inside the cabin)Two keys would have been helpful too. Location and setting was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed for 10 days, the staff are great, the place is clean and shady, nice concrete pads. the grand kids had a blast, 2 pools, will be back again next year
Jul 03, 2013
Very good campground. Excellent sites. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and the personnel were very helpful. Only problem was traffic in and around the park drove to fast and the bath houses could be more handicap accesible.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The site was well maintained, had lots of fun activities, and had good customer service. Nuff said.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We got everything in a fun-filled weekend. Camp fires and barbeques at night, fishing and jogging in the morning, paddle-boats and kayaking, miniature golf, and swimming! Super friendly staff and the clean cozy cabin topped it off! We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2013
It was the first time camping for me since 1975 the staff was great camp ground was clean and well taken care of I will return to there for more camping Thank you !
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the facilities are extremely clean!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
My city kids learned to fish! (Daughter age 14, son age 10) They even tore apart night crawlers and put them on the hook! We loved the paddleboats and our cabin ON THE LAKE! Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Good points --Pull through sites, with shade. Cable TV available with Wi-Fi. Two pools and other activities give everyone plenty to do. Bath house great. Need improvement--- quiet time not observed by all. Sites too close together. Possibly assign every other site until full --enforce quiet time for all.
Jun 30, 2013
The Cabin was wonderfully kept up. The facility and staff were great. We loved that we could fish, swim, paddle boat and putt putt all walking distance from our cabin. Wonderful trip. The only thing was that the grill plate on our fire ring was missing so we couldn't use it to cook our burgers but we made due.
Jun 29, 2013
This is not a good camping spot for tents. It is far too close to the freeway. The freeway noise made sleep impossible even with earplugs. For RV's or day use, it looked fine. That being said, the staff were friendly and helpful - top notch. BUT for tents, it would be nice to have had a warning about the noise, we would have been happy to go to another KOA.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very helpful friendly staff. Great sites. Easy to get in and out of sites
Jun 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. The only issue we had was noise from other campers during the night. They seemed to be having a party without any regard for others.
Jun 25, 2013
Very helpful. Management went above and beyond to make our stay great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.