Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
We stayed for 10 days, the staff are great, the place is clean and shady, nice concrete pads. the grand kids had a blast, 2 pools, will be back again next year
Jul 03, 2013
Very good campground. Excellent sites. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and the personnel were very helpful. Only problem was traffic in and around the park drove to fast and the bath houses could be more handicap accesible.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The site was well maintained, had lots of fun activities, and had good customer service. Nuff said.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We got everything in a fun-filled weekend. Camp fires and barbeques at night, fishing and jogging in the morning, paddle-boats and kayaking, miniature golf, and swimming! Super friendly staff and the clean cozy cabin topped it off! We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2013
It was the first time camping for me since 1975 the staff was great camp ground was clean and well taken care of I will return to there for more camping Thank you !
Jul 01, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the facilities are extremely clean!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
My city kids learned to fish! (Daughter age 14, son age 10) They even tore apart night crawlers and put them on the hook! We loved the paddleboats and our cabin ON THE LAKE! Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Good points --Pull through sites, with shade. Cable TV available with Wi-Fi. Two pools and other activities give everyone plenty to do. Bath house great. Need improvement--- quiet time not observed by all. Sites too close together. Possibly assign every other site until full --enforce quiet time for all.
Jun 30, 2013
The Cabin was wonderfully kept up. The facility and staff were great. We loved that we could fish, swim, paddle boat and putt putt all walking distance from our cabin. Wonderful trip. The only thing was that the grill plate on our fire ring was missing so we couldn't use it to cook our burgers but we made due.
Jun 29, 2013
This is not a good camping spot for tents. It is far too close to the freeway. The freeway noise made sleep impossible even with earplugs. For RV's or day use, it looked fine. That being said, the staff were friendly and helpful - top notch. BUT for tents, it would be nice to have had a warning about the noise, we would have been happy to go to another KOA.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very helpful friendly staff. Great sites. Easy to get in and out of sites
Jun 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. The only issue we had was noise from other campers during the night. They seemed to be having a party without any regard for others.
Jun 25, 2013
Very helpful. Management went above and beyond to make our stay great.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Great for younger children. Our grand kids loved it.
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was very nice with a number of amenities. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The only negative is that it is located adjacent to I-10, which means that highway noise can be heard around the clock.
Jun 23, 2013
Always clean, very helpful staff, lots for the kids to do.
Jun 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay, cabin was so cute!!! Thought about taking a dip in the pool at 8:00am !! But pool was closed !!! Way to early !! ;)
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great office staff, they helped me find replacement tires for my RV. They also gave great directions to a home improvement store for a fitting I needed. Thanks
Jun 21, 2013
WIFI SERVICE WAS NON-EXISTANT UNLESS YOU WERE AT THE OFFICE. EXTRA CHARGES FOR GOLF AND PADDLEBOATS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE $50.00/NITE CHARGE. LAUNDRY MACHINE CHARGES WERE EXCESSIVE COMPARED TO OTHER CAMPGROUNDS.
Jun 18, 2013
Really Enjoyed it!!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Lafayette,La. Is the nicest koa I haver stayed at as for the paved sites and roads. There was plenty for the young children to do with the boat, pool, put put gulf and basket ball courts. Staff was very helpful making reservations and checking in we had a great time.
Jun 18, 2013
The wife and friends had a wonderful time . Met with other friends and relatives that were at the Kampgrounds . Lots of fun.
Jun 18, 2013
Kim and staff are awesome....they made it easy for us. They are great with the customer...
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We arrived after hours to find the a/c in our cabin had been turned on by the friendly staff we had spoken with several hours earlier. We left the next morning early so we really didn't get to take advantage of any of the amenities. The bathrooms seemed clean and the staff was helpful, but the overall location of the campground was too close to the highway.
Jun 12, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Lafayette KOA. Even though another camper had pulled into our spot they resoleved the problem in a cheerful and proficient manner. Thanks guys and girls.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a great time,very clean and friendly.We had a little one that never had nothing to do,we will see y'all soon!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very Good Showers (9.0 out of 10( Lot size is too small. Sewer line located right in front of neighbors picnic table. Very awkward hooking up when people are trying to eat. Strong security/park personnel constantly patrolling...both good and bad as it is a bit too big brotherly. Great access. Overall: 3 stars due to cramped pull throughs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA before and was impress, but this stay I was very disapointed. I was put in the west side of the KOA were the full time campers were at Out of reach from the pool etc and services. Will probably stay somewhere else from now own. bad treatment for a member
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
nicelocation andcabin by the water. Campground nice and clean and right near interstate.
Jun 07, 2013
beautiful clean campground!
Jun 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.