Lafayette KOA

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2013
We arrived after hours to find the a/c in our cabin had been turned on by the friendly staff we had spoken with several hours earlier. We left the next morning early so we really didn't get to take advantage of any of the amenities. The bathrooms seemed clean and the staff was helpful, but the overall location of the campground was too close to the highway.
Jun 12, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Lafayette KOA. Even though another camper had pulled into our spot they resoleved the problem in a cheerful and proficient manner. Thanks guys and girls.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a great time,very clean and friendly.We had a little one that never had nothing to do,we will see y'all soon!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very Good Showers (9.0 out of 10( Lot size is too small. Sewer line located right in front of neighbors picnic table. Very awkward hooking up when people are trying to eat. Strong security/park personnel constantly patrolling...both good and bad as it is a bit too big brotherly. Great access. Overall: 3 stars due to cramped pull throughs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA before and was impress, but this stay I was very disapointed. I was put in the west side of the KOA were the full time campers were at Out of reach from the pool etc and services. Will probably stay somewhere else from now own. bad treatment for a member
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
nicelocation andcabin by the water. Campground nice and clean and right near interstate.
Jun 07, 2013
beautiful clean campground!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Always clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We love KOA. We go every summer. Kids love all the activities KOA has and all of the friends they can make there. Every time we pass by KOA they always be sure to remind us they want to go. Thank you for providing us with this great place for us and our children.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Clean, Fun, great pavement for exercise walking.....It's beginning to feel like home(away from home)!
May 29, 2013
Felt safe, secure. Had a great time!
May 29, 2013
We have stayed at the Lafayette KOA before. We have always enjoyed our stay. The owners are great people. Very helpful and friendly. The campground is well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.
May 29, 2013
Little road noise close to interstate. but otherwise this is a great campground. we stayed in a pulled through in a Motorhome and would stay here again.
May 28, 2013
Restrooms were dirty and out of supplies. The CG was busy as it was Memorial Day weekend. Someone should have checked the facilities overnight.
May 28, 2013
I would go more often if there were restrooms in the cabin
May 28, 2013
was nice but to close to the interstate and didn't lie the fact that golf carts wernt allowed even though kids were goin around on elec scooters
May 28, 2013
Need to allow golf carts!! Just try it out!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Busy campground for kids. Very friendly, helpful staff.
May 27, 2013
We Love the KOA it is peaceful and quite. We don't have to worry about our kids being picked up by strangers. We can let them go do what they want to do st the KOA without any worry,
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
It was easy to get to from I 10. Very clean!
May 24, 2013
Right on the freeway and extremely noisy.
May 22, 2013
Warm, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Pleasant setting with lush trees, lake. Well-maintained.
May 21, 2013
On arrival our 5th wheel landing gear broke. Bubba did an excellent job locating the problem, fixing it quickly at a fair price. THANK YOU!!!
May 21, 2013
We have stayed here before on our visits to our daughter in Texas. The kamp is well cared for, the people extremely friendly and helpful. On our last visit, the hostess came to our camper to apologize that there was not more shade at our site. Now THAT'S caring! Will stay longer one day, and see what Lafayette has to offer.
May 21, 2013
The campground is fine BUT, as is all too common with KOA it is $10-15 more than comparable non KOA campgrounds.
May 19, 2013
Best KOA ever!
May 17, 2013
Lovely setting. Clean facilities. Noisy trains all night long. We keep smelling some kind of gasoline in the air on and off all day. One word: overpriced.
May 17, 2013
Litter, cigarette butts, bottle tops etc all over the campsite, shower/toilet clean but a little shabby. May have been "award winning" as it says in the KOA Directory but it must have been a while ago? The noise from the interstate was awful. Disappointed.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Excellent RV park very secure and close to some really good boudin.
May 15, 2013
We had a great stay, everyone very friendly.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
My stay at KOA was very good. I will visit again and tell my friends also about your facility.
May 14, 2013
I had a nice time. Enjoy and relax. Then Up!!!!
May 14, 2013
friendy but tight spaces
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
likes; clean, secure, maintained. dislike; crowded, silly armband
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.